(2008/03) March 2008

Shalom
ur last Af is later then mine...i m earlier then u, but i cant see sac...*worried*....

Sonnysun
dun worry, i guess for u is still early....i m 5th june, still cant see too....so u are still quite safe....

Melissa
me too hoped to have fine hairs too....hee

Kate
you are so slim...

Adeline
you have those hair too....so is myth....u are so young...and having a second child..planned?..

agapebaby
so happy for u...hear the heartbeat...hoped i could hear heartbeat next monday.....

jamom
u have a boy n a girl ...a hao zhi.....i guess third preg is less stressful...somehow i felt quite stress this preg....

Mummyboy,

Hi. Read somewhere regarding Breathless or shortness of breath during pregnancy has 2 key causes.

In early pregnancy, higher levels of the hormone progesterone will expand your lung capacity, making you breathe more often so that you can deliver large amounts of oxygen to your baby. This isn't exactly breathlessness, but can feel like it.

As your pregnancy progresses, the growing uterus pushes against other organs and later presses on the diaghragm, making it harder for your lungs to expand fully when you breathe.

Doing the following can help you breathe easier:
* sitting up straight gives the lungs more room to expand.
* moving slowly puts less pressure on your heart and lungs.
* sleeping with your head propped up also places less pressure on you lungs.

I hope it helps..

mummyboy
can take. i ask doc le. he say no problem.

apagebaby
congrats...

Hey anyone wan go for TMC hospital tours? heehee.. a bit too early right? Cos i jus cannot decide TMC or Mt A

Abc

Hi, I oso wanted to go TMC for the hospital tours. Like you say, its a bit too early. Wonder when is the right time to go? Any idea anyone?

abc and shalom: got hospital tours meh? kekekeee... i know TMC will have the pre-natal course, heard it's good. Wanna join together? anyway my gynae is at TMC so i definitely have no choice lor. TMC is good lah, i just don't fancy the parking situation there. There's this fantastic zi char store opp. TMC that sells yummilious beef horfun too! I've told my hubs that die die he must tar-pow for me when i deliver at TMC! heheheeee

me too never went for hospital tour before...but i have given birth there twice.....i was wondering the one bedder is it nice....u gals go for the tour, mebbe can share with me...

Thanks Shalom for the information. I hope the breathlessness wouldn't be so frequent.

I'm going for my 2nd gynae visit soon. Hope can detect the heartbeat.

hi sonnyson,

went to the gynae last thursday.. saw the fetus leh.. and heard the heartbeat.. at least mind at ease... dun worry.. you will be fine too...

Would appreciate your help to update the spreadsheet for mi..

EDD: 10th March 08
Heartbeat heard on 19th July

Wah u mommies chat fast also haha

Norman
Unplanned
but since it happened we are glad to accept too. Yea those hair is like sooo obvious leh hahha..

Mummy
Yes i married young haha.. already 1 year + into my married.

abc
Ya i 1984. EDD think now i confused. Dunno when my EDD. But base on what u told me earlier. I think should be in early march hahaha

Hi sunnysun,

Just came back from my checkup & finally can scan the heartbeat.

Pls update my details. Thanks.

EDD: 13th Mar 08
HBeat: 23rd July
Last AF: 22nd May

Hi sunnysun,

Just came back from my checkup & finally can scan the heartbeat.

Pls update my details. Thanks.

EDD: 13th Mar 08
HBeat: 23rd July
Last AF: 22nd May

Yesterday nite i think aet too full for my dinner, came back home not long then i went to take shower, after shower my food all vomited out...sigh, so sayang. Me also having breathing difficulty while sleeping so i just higher up my pillow and my dry cough during the nite haven't recovered, already one month lio.
Hairy around tummy? no leh..but i got a little dandruff, sigh...i think cause my hormone
sonnyson

i was born in 1976 and hope is a baby girl but i guess mine is a boy.

abc
I wait for my hubby to come back then will go for the TMC tour. i think i will give birth in TMC cause they have just renovated the room, from the website picture the room look like a hotel.

AgapeBaby
TMC hospital tours is at 11am-2pm everyday, except Sun & Public Holidays. Can call 6250 2222, Information Desk. Yes, will love to join TMC pre-natal course. We can join together?

Norman
Oic, dun worry too much ya. Your next visit should be able to detect by then. Take care!

agapebaby,
do you know that from some medical websites, it is stated that a heartbeat can be seen when CRL measurement is above 4mm? Yours is 3.7mm! So amazing. My little bub was 4.3mm when measured and the machine calculates my EDD to be 13/3. 6w2d then.

mummyboy,
nope no breathing difficulties. i still have very poor appetite and nauseus and i just hurled out my half-eaten lunch. think i need to take multi-vitamins liao. i just can't stomach food sometimes.

Adeline,
envy you married young. i wished i was married young too. i was engaged at 25 and married at 26. i got pregnant on our honeymoon but after many2 miscarriages later, i only become a mommy 3 years later. so now, not wasting anytime to try for another. we're surprised i got pregnant so soon, but it's still a blessing that we waited even before #1 arrived. hehe. my vision is to be a mummy of 3 (at most if can tahan) before 34. now i 30yrs old liao.

cat tail,
Congrats for the heartbeat! We got the same EDD!

girls,
my gynae delivers in TMC/Gleneagles/Mount Elizabeth. However she prefers GlenE b'cos they have upated medical equipments, wherelse TMC's one is old. She was from TMC before. So that's why i stick to Gleneagles. I took a 2-bedder. It's actually very small but it's within my budget. service is very good.

I just got a +ve result last weekend. So here I am, hehe. Haven't gone to see a gynae yet. In fact, yet to make an appt.

Any recommendations?

My LMP 18June wor...

Hi cat_tail

kpo a bit, r u wearing track pants today with a long sleeve pink top ?

yupz, will update accordingly all the latest info

melissa... wah.. me same as u leh.. also have the same mummy vision!! but hope to have 3 by 30! impossible loh..coz i am coming 28 this yr! sob sob...

Congratulations to Yen
so happy for u, now left me & Angeline scared scared

Jamom

lucky lady, so the gender is prob not impt for this time

Angeline

I understand wat u mean..hb said if this time round boy at least 3rd time not stressed..
hehe, hb will collapse if it is a pair of twins gals :p

Shalom

It is my typo regarding Angeline bb's heartbeat

<font color="0000ff">ladies, pls update me if i make any typo

Adeline

u r very young, my sis is born in 84 and is still doing studying !

UPDATED TABLE

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sonnyson</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babydude

hehe, I oso wana have all 3 by 30, same as u

hehe, u can always have twins next time round to complete ur vision mah

so it is still possible to have 3 by 30 !

hi sonnysun,

dun worry.. everything will be okie...

do keep a positive mindset...

sure can hear the heartbeat on your next visit..

norman: when is yr gynae appointment? im sure can hear heartbeat when you see gynae! that would be so exciting! anyhow am praying for you!

katechow: another 76 year - like me! kekekeee... this is also yr #1? which year were you married?

shalom: i think there's a hospital tour in the prenatal class leh, under lesson 3 http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm (scroll down to see the prenatal lessons). yeah lets go for the class together!

melissa: yo! somehow you're so reassuring to me leh. kekee... but strangely my gynae said that the lil' one is only 3.7mm when i was 6.5weeks. hmmmm so the lil' one is on the smaller side then compared to yr little bub? what's more, gynae said that the lil' one was hiding in the corner of the sac - shy! so must be a small girl lah. hahahaaa.... 3.7mm - so small!
but definitely with strong heartbeat.

sasa: yo! remember me? i popped by the TTC thread last time. told you that you were preggie? kekekeeee. CONGRATS!!!!!! im seeing Dr Yvonne Chan - she's good. but im sure there are plenty of good gynaes around

Sonnyson
haha alot people commented that. You preggy with twins ah??

Melissa
I wanna have 3 actually but scared burden though i know it is a blessing to have kids!!
HB doesnt want too many wor. This might be the last one (But who knows?) hehee

hi agapebaby, good to see u here. i'm like so lost here.. hehe..

thanks. tested +ve on clearblue. have yet to get confirmation by gynae lah.. hehe, so now looking for gynaes lor. dun wish to go back to my current one since feel tat she didnt handle my problem very well...

agepebaby

I'm married in 1999 and custom ceromony in 2004 but we have been together for 12 yrs i think. heheheh...my husband has been expecting this baby for long, he is more excited than me. Oh ya, about the prenatal course pls update me, we can join together.

sunnyson and norman

i have only detected my baby's heartbeat on my 3rd visit to gynae, dun worry u gals will c it sooner or later. must think positively

sasa.

me and abc seeing dr lawrence ang, he is good and the package is vr cheap only $550 from 1st trimester.I have done the research, his package is the cheapest. most of the gyneas only can start taking package on certain weeks.

thanks Kate...

May I know where is his clinic? n oso y do u say he's good? hehe, trying to weigh everything, hope u dun mind yeah!!!

sunnysun: yeah not to worry k? i think you are still early in yr pregnancy that's why. my baby's heartbeat detected only in 6.5 weeks. so amazing - a 3.7mm lil' one can already have his/her heartbeat! so be patient!

katechow: wah biang! together for 12 years??? you were sec sch sweethearts ah? so loving leh! on the contrary i think im more excited than hubs. he's excited too but im always bubbling about baby this, baby that. hehehee... yeah will update you all abt prenatal course!

sasa: i would recommend Dr Yvonne chan cos she delivered my sis's two babies and she apparently comes recommended by her doctor clients (my sis is a doc too). But i don't think her prices are cheap. Hmmm actually im not sure lah, i never did a price comparison. Katechow sounds like she did her homework! kekekeee

sasa
abc told me about him, u can check http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/50233.html?1184112287
His clinic at sembawang plaza and TMC also have but morning only till 9.30am. my house is near TMC but i go sembawang to c him cause i want to sleep more. Before i went to c him , i was with the other gynea, so much expensive. i was regret nv c him at my first visit so i hope u dun make the same mistake i made.

agepebaby,

when i told my hubby that i am pregnant, he was too excited till couldn't sleep. hehehehe... he loves kids and he said he will learn how to change diaper.

Kate

wow, u two must have pak tow since ur teens
very romantic..

me & hb very fast forward :p

2004: Courtship
2005: Marriage
2006: 1st Kid
2007: Discover have 2nd Kid

and u did ur homework well, too bad lawrence ang is too far 4 me

hehe, thanks for the reassurance
thanks agapebaby also

agapebaby, Yvonne located at ?

Sonnyson
Hey mine is exactly same as u!!! hahahaha
We together from 04 and end of 05 got married. 06 delivered 1st princess and now i am with another precious! Cheers!

And ya ladies i have heard DR yvonne chan from TMC is very good also. She delivered 2 of my friend's baby.

haha mine is

know him: 1992
courtship: 2002
ROM: 2003
Customary: 2004
#1 : 2005

Seem like some of us hv very short courtship only. hahaha....

About pre-ntal course, will gv it a miss cos i attended before. But wondering any of u interested in swimming aerobics at KKH? The swimming pool is heated but prob is long waiting list.

http://www.kkh.com.sg/SharedCMS/Templates/Singhealth%20Generic%20Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&NRORIGINALURL=%2fForPatientsnVisitors%2fClassesforWomenandParents%2f&NRNODEGUID=%7b30C61E66-E542-4CD1-B28C-17AEE2A7EC98%7d&NRCACHEHINT=Guest#2

wow, abc, he is ur sec 1 classmate ?

u all really must have a lot of self discipline to wait 10 years before having a relationship..
hope our children next time can be like that

PS: hehe, short courtship but very productive :p

no no.. we are never from the same sch and he is 3 years older than me. I knew him from my CCA camp then. I in sec 1 n he jus finish his o level. Then after tat we keep in touch till 1996 then lose touch until 2002. Get together then got chemistry lor. hahahaa

Melissa,
Yeah, we have the same EDD.
But I think will be earlier just like my 1st.

Sunnysun,
Nope, that's not me. U went to SGH yesterday too?

kate
y do u feel is a boy?...

adeline
sure will surprise..
cos nowadays seldom see gals having kids so young let to say a 2nd one...hee

cattail
congrats....

melissa
sometimes when having a bb is so difficult made us worry when we trying for the next one...i feel...i have difficulty having my second gal...tried very long dun have...i tot third one will be like tt...who knws accident....

sasa
congrats...

melissa/babedude
y mummy of 3...

Sonnyson
u so farnie, abt ur hubby faint if twins gals....but twins are very rare....so if have if gals...sure very joyful...but i guess will faint and happy at same time...

agapebaby
next apptment is still very long...next monday....

can i juz check with u all, do ur symptoms continue after u find out that u are preggy?

i'm realising tat my symptoms are slowly *disappearing*. in my 5 weeks nw. No MS (which is worrying mi coz MS = pregnancy developing well), in fact i'm eating more, breats are not so sore already. juz got backache, discharge, sometimes will feel light-headed. but most imptly, i dun get the feeling like i'm preggy.. isit all in the head???

very worried...

sasa
me too were like u...when i found out i preg...nothing very worrying..plus no heartbeat n sac detected yet...even scared...but now...i feel them hitting me...MS like mad...eat mentoes alot....

dun worry, sasa

my pal has no MS thruout her 40 weeks, all her non pregnant colleagues feel giidy on the cruise, some throw up, but she din !