(2008/03) March 2008

sorry ladies. did not join the party as Arielene n andrae r both coughing. Also he did not slp the night before due to cough thus when he finally fall asleep at 11.30am in the morning, i sms clover that i might not be going. Well he slp from 11.30am till 2.30pm. Thus decided not to turn up for the party since was quite late already and he havent had his lunch at 2.30pm yet.

Glad u all hv fun.

Good Morning all!
Phoebe and me enjoyed ourselves at the Bash! Fun to meet up with all the mummies! Looking forward to the next one. Hopefully next year we can find a sit-down place that is cheap. Hehehe...

Thanks to all the organisers!

Fostre: Food was nice. I would say better than what I expected. I like their seafood - scallops and prawn, both a bit spicy. We still tabao 2 big pkts of Kway Teow home. LOL

Yesterday was the first time meeting all mummies and babies... Glad to have met summerdaze, Kell, clover, FL & Celestia and other mummies too~ Rhys had a great time, even Travis enjoy playing with the babies too...

Celestia
Sorry, I didn't know ur nick, so I address ur name here. Your baby really cute. She look like Japanese girl...

Food.
The saga taste great~ The food also good too.. Nice..

Looking forward to the next gathering..

I would like to take this opportunity to take Ashley and all involved for making this bash possible. Thanks once again for leaving beautiful memories for Jayden and Chloez in their growing stage.

Isabellali , my nick is cyberbabe.. hee..

Thanks for your compliments on Chloez. I think she only look like a girl with her headband BUT she takes every opportunity to remove them if she can. Sigh.. No image to talk about.

Its a wonderful experience seeing so many new faces for the first time and all the babies around. Plus the daddies and mummies busy with the phototaking.

I have taken some pics to share. I apologise if I did not manage to take enough for this event as I left pretty earlier due to my hubby work committments.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=72226&id=599312910&l=e699174272

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=72224&id=599312910&l=1921f10f1c

Hold on ladies, I'm sorting out the photos and will post the link here asap. Going thru the 100plus photos. Hope I've covered all the babies

Glad we all had fun mingling. From the photos I've seen, the babies indeed had a good time.

CK aka Kevin

hey ladies....nice to have met so many of you yesterday...only approached a few of you and too pai seh to go up to the rest to say hello! nevertheless, it was great fun!

sorry if i can't remember everyone's names...getting old liaos! whose daughter is the cutie pie in the orange dress featured in the pic below? she's such a darling..

2344630.jpg

Thanks to the organizers for this party! BBpink, you did very well in the food
was very yummy and I would eat more if I wasn't so busy with my kids

My whole family loved the cake and agar agar too, especially the cake

we enjoyed catching up with some familiar faces and meeting new ones...sorry to not have the chance to get to know more ppl...was too busy with bb tommy and i must apologize for his horribly loud shrieking...oh and also calling cyberbabe and i dunno who else "ah ma"!...his fave word right now and we're trying hard to correct him haha

We had a great time yesterday. A big thank you to the organizers for making this party so successful and fun. The food is v nice and all the kids are simply adorable.

Shaz: Yes, little tod is Giselle, Summerdaze bb girl. She's so cute and sociable.

AdeL: Tommy called me Ah Ma too. Wahahahah. Its ok lah. Tommy looks more and more like you.

Oh ya. The agar agar was great. And Phoebe couldn't get enough of the Mickey and Friends Poster. Hahahah.

Nice meeting up with the mummies yesterday.
So short hours and too many mummies… sorry if I did not say hi to you, hmm… I am quite shy lar…
I wish I can know you all better.

Thanks the organizers for everything.
I’m on leave this thu & Fri to stay home w bb cos my mum gg holiday. So I wld love to join in any meet-up/ playgrp if there is….tata!

wow, i had a good time looking at the pictures

everyone looks very happy also..

AdelineL, hehe, look like ur hb will be keen in more gatherings :p he look really happy

good afternoon mummies,

esp tks to bbpink, clover n ck for the efforts in making this bb bash a successful and fun event. i guess both adults n bbs enj themselves veri much n i m glad to make frens with a few mummies. the food is nice n the room is spacious! little giselle had a great time walking round the room independently.

shaz17,
haha.. the ger in orange is my ger (giselle). Nice pix! didnt realise she (giselle) alr made the 1st move at tristan. oh boy.. tristan is soo handsome.. cant take my eyes off him too even when we were leaving at the car park.

jerejoy,
little jervis looks so suave n smart in his attire yday.

liyun,
nice to meet up with u finally. hahaha.. u r sooo tall and u looks great in ur haircut! even isaac looks taller then the rest of the bbs. plus.. he sure cruise ard the room well.

twinklestar,
hi hi.. megan is a tall ger! n tks for ur recommendation in anchorvale cc.. i will try the set lunch some time. lets catch up some time at the pool, ya?

yasmine,
sorry that me didnt hv a chance to tok to u. but.. i can see that giselle is comfy w u n zayed. she is sitting patiently near the toys, listening to u singing. wow..

FL,
ashley is so obedient n adventurous.. she noe hw to get onto the tricycle! wow.. little giselle is still skeptical and dun want to sit on the tricycle until she saw ashley playing w it. haha.

shirley,
i am surprised that u are ms kek's sister! hahaha.. she must hv told u how notti we r in sec sch days. haha. so pai sei. btw, lele's hair is so smooth n silky.. any reco on shampoo? my ger hv curly hair...

isabellali,
nice catching up w u. i will send u the pix aft i upload. hehe. rhys is a happy boy!

katechow,
wow.. brendon had grown so much! i am amazed that he can say duck, meow n etc. it must be fun communicating w him. hehe.. my ger doesnt noe hw to say mama yet.. sob sob.. but.. she is yakking alot. cute.

adelineL,
chelsea n tommy r so pretty n handsome! u shld register them for bb idol and they will definitely emerge as winners!

yutong,
nice toking to u. u r such a friendly gal n ur hubby is very considerate daddy. hehe.. i tink he followed JK almost everywhere. i simply leave my ger to play on her own while i eat. haha.. me irresponsible mother. =p

kell,
nice to meet u n many tks for ur kind sms/msn. i do hope that with ur encouragement... things will work out fine for me.. i will keep u posted agn. Phoebe is a sweetie!

cyberbabe,
hi hi.. i tink me didnt intro myself on that day. but.. chloez is reali a cutie pie w the sweet headband. may i ask where did u buy it? do they hv those straight hair type? haha. coz my ger hair is curly. =p

ashley,
i tink hor.. our bb weight the same le. haha. alex so nice.. let me carry him...

pai sei.. so long msg...

hi summerdaze,

I am sorry I cannot recall. Are you in any of my pics? I bought the headband in one of the BP and I dun think they have the straight hair type.. hee..

she looks so hairless without it..

summerdaze -
yes yes....i was thinking that cute girl is summerdaze's girl but then cannot confirm...met so many mummies and babies, so afraid that i'll link the wrong baby to the wrong mummy hahaha!

giselle is such a sweetie....big round eyes also...actually she and tristan looks quite alike leh...fair fair skin some more hahah! i have some more photos of the 2 of them...you on facebook? oh, did you know that my son "spoke" to your daughter and she answered back in baby language too?! it was so funny!

adelineL - tommy called me Ah Ma too hehehe! should have put tristan and him together for a pic since your hb thinks my boy looks like him hehehe! :D

jerejoy -
nice meeting you finally too! always commenting on your fb pictures but never got to meet you in real life hehe! :D my hb says your hb is very friendly too!

cyberbabe -
your elder son is very very well-behaved! he sat next to tristan and helped him with the toys...so sweet of him....

shaz17,

I am amazed by your remarks! wahaha.. he is always mischeivous in front of me ley.. wahaha.. I am glad he knows how to play along with Tristan..should reward him tonight..

cyberbabe -
yah really! he helped tristan with the shape sorter and helped him hold the toy down when my boy was fixing the shape! then when my boy couldn't put the shapes in place...he helped him also...so guai lor! very impressed cos i'm used to seeing boys of his age anyhow run and scream and fight and just being terrors! :D yes, must give him BIG reward tonite haha!

talking about guai, shirley's lele is soooo guai! cannot believe that she can just sit on the table eating calmly....if i put bb tommy on the table, he'll be trying to grab everything he can reach and then try to get down the table himself :p

haha so terrible that bb tommy keeps calling everyone ah ma....when i take him on the bus/mrt...he'll keep pointing at ppl and call out ah ma ah ma :p

looking at all the positive comments , i assume most will support a <font color="0000ff">Children Day Bash</font> to catch up ? :p

How abt 3 October .. saturday =)

looking at the comments abt the various babies and children make me long to meet them myself

hey mummies, glad u all enjoyed yrself!

must thanks pris for all the efforts she put into making the name tags. she also refused to claim for the materials.

ck, kindly let me know how much to transfer u.

bbpink, since u proposed the next bash, can I transfer the remaining sum to u? I will be glad to be a participant next round.

clover
the remaining sum transfer to the next Treasurer bah :p
to be honest, i m no good at handling money
many thanks for handling the money for this round
Who else want to take over the baton ?

summerdaze/shaz
tristan looked really attracted to Giselle ;) couple in the making

shirley, how do u train le le?

FL, fri ok to meet?

bbpink, wah. i'm speechless... honestly n without menace, u can taiji v well! I can also do a :p ! :p

OHHHHH!!!! You mean still got funds left? hahaha say earlier mah, we could have try to arrange some goodie bags or whatever.

Actually heng the food enough, when I start seeing the families arriving, I was SO worried not enough makan, lucky its the vegs that end up finished. Still got rice &amp; kuay tiao, cakes &amp; agar agar.

summerdaze
your giselle is such a cutie. i remember she also went to the window and started telling me what she was seeing! so cute!

Liyun
hehe! thanks...glad to know he has ur boy for competition

So cute the photo of tristan and giselle! looking forward to more photos....

CK
I wanted to meet u but the mummies I asked didn't know who you were :p maybe next time ah?

<u>Item &amp; Cost</u>
Cake- $51.30
Agar agar- $85.00
Sticker- $0.00

Banner- $25.00
Function room rental- $20.00
Halal buffet for 31 pax- $451.54

<font color="ff0000">Total: $632.84
Fund collected: $660.00
Surplus: $27.16</font>

sorry slow to post.

My family enjoyed the bash. I find the food is very good n I love especially the Japanese dish. Can't rem it though. Hahhahaha! I din know so many mummies there I din meet before manz!

Isabellali &amp; FL, I dun think I saw you too hor... So sorry.

How come Clover is the host ah? I tot we are all host of the bash cos ITS OUR BABIES BIRTHDAY!

But I should say Clover really did a good job. Busy serving us food n making sure everything is ok.

Thanks all mummies!

Apology if my son snatched the toys from your babies. Pai say... mus teach him more manners.

hello ladies

Thanks clover, babypink, Ck, summerdaze and any others who help to put the bash together. Sorry couldnt contribute much. i can volunteer to be the next treasurer but i look at the fund not much left lei. haha. anyway think we should go for economical outing. What about botanical garden? the remaining money just use to buy drinks and we can do pot luck.

Summerdaze

haha really a small world right. i told my sis that you will be surprised when you see her. wanted to tell you over face book but didnt have time. Giselle really independent can play on her own. My both kiddos will start looking for me if they cant see me.

Liyun
Really envious that your isaac has that height. Look at my isaac, 2.5years and ur isaac already catching on him. Haiz forcing him to drink more milk. Anyway great to meet you

Cyberbabe
I think your boy is very well behaved, unlike my boy who kept pestering to play the motorbike. Your new camera very impressive and professional lei, reminds me to change mine but dont think i can handle such sophiscated one. nice to meet you too.

isabellali
your older boy is so nice to teach isaac how to play the car, really good bro. Isaac was also willing to follow him around.

AdelineL

Thanks for letting us take the cab first. Lele knocked out when we board the cab. Lele can only be enticed with food to sit so calmly that also explains her shape currently haha. tommy is such a joy to look at, his laughter is very infectious.

CK
Only get to say bye to you towards the end. Hard to find a daddy in forum. hope to see you in other gathering too. Oh by the way, think your wife helped me to clear the mess left by isaac. didnt get to know her name but really thankful she is around to help out.

FL
Hope isaac didnt frighten ashley during their car ride. he only have stroller license no motorbike license. haha but ashley is really adventurous, lele didnt even want to sit behind her bro, think she knows its dangerous haha

jerejoy

hope you are not appalled by isaac kuay teow mess. He is always up to his mischief nowadays hope he didnt set a bad example for little jervis.

Overall i think we have great fun and hope we can do it again

Hi Mums and Dads,
here is the link to the photos for the entire event:
https://www.yousendit.com/download/UmNJNHA1YUlJMHZIRGc9PQ
(All the photos are low res so if you want the original photos, pm me.)

To all ladies who have thanked me,
I'm glad to help out too. Really appreciate all the info posted here thus far that has helped my wife and I in many ways to bring up my litle Bryan.

I told bbpink that perhaps we can have another gathering during the June holidays. Botanical Garden is a good idea.

Apologies if my Bryan bullied anyone. I know he took a toy and hit a baby on his head. Is it Tristan? Really sorry about it.

Lastly, hope to see more photos here. At least I can start to recognize some nicks and your faces

My boy >
2347946.jpg

Family photo >
2347947.jpg

clover - yep, me ok to meet!

summerdaze &amp; shirley - ya, she quite garang at home oso. she never own a bike, my mum says she always point at other ppl's bike... time to get her a bike!

YT - Are you the one who wore the same colour as ur boy?

CK
I wanna PM you regarding the pics but u do not allow PM. Can u PM me instead, pls~ Thank you!

Shirley
Haha~ Thanks.. Travis is happy to play with Isaac too... He said he had a great time and wants to meet the babies &amp; the other kids again...

YT
I think I saw you. But we didn't talk. Guess we're busy with our babies.

AdelineL
Sorry that I have no time to talk to you. I was going about doing something when you said Hi to me.. So sorry about it. We'll catch up again if we have the chance to meet up during gathering.. Hubby said ur kids are beautiful. He likes their eyes the best~

Good Morning!

If we gng botanical gardens, can I recommend Jacob Ballas Children's Garden? Its at the NUS entrance there. FOC, just need to pay for parking.

But I think they don't allow food... There's a function room inside this Garden. Wanna put the next gathering in Jun or Oct? Let me email Botanical Gardens and ask how much the function room cost and if they allow food.

If not, wanna shortlist Macdonald's?
We can have a children's day party at:
1. Macdonald's Rideout Park in Queensway, next to Queensway Far East Flora
2. West Coast
3. East Coast
Just worried abt parking problem...

Turf City Children Gym

Dempsey Children Gym

But I dunno how much above costs. Check and update again.

I can help to find location and arrange for goodies bags if $$ is enough.

Gathering
Why not let us have a BBQ at East coast then? The kids can enjoy playing at the beach. And I think it's a good place to relax too...

Hey CK -
Yah it was Tristan hahaha! No worries man...kids do what kids do and that's how they are at this age!

Thanks for making this bash such a successful one!! :D

FL, Clover
i'm keen to meet on Friday if I can make it
Keep me posted once you guys have firm plans...HP is 9339 3719...thanks

recently i've been taking my kids to sembawang shopping centre where they have a really nice playground/splash park (water turns on from 11am to 2pm, evening time) and have a meal at Astons. That place is really cheap and the food is very good and it's very convenient to eat there and then play a little....good place for gathering if you live close by (they have shuttlebus from woodlands/yishun MRT)

FL,
some wat same color. If you look at it carefully, its actually not the same color lor.

Isabellali,
y din call me? you stayed in AMK rite? Always wanna meet up AMK gang. Hahhahaha!

Aiya... gathering these few weekends I dun think I can join. Too many birthdays parties from my siblings n friends. Plus got a few company events on Sat also in Apr til May.

Brought my baby to East Coast on Good Friday. He was so amazed by the waves. I let him run about on the grass n he seems to love it.

AdelineL - i've heard alot of good things about the sembawang shopping centre!! haven't had Aston's for awhile and didn't know there is a branch there! i live in woodlands so count me in when you're going there next time....tell me in advance so i can take leave to bring Tristan there to play with Tommy ...

YT
Yupz~ Me stay in AMK. Can't be sure.. So dun dare to call... Cos I see u in photos b4.. Can only 'agar agar'.. Me shy lahx~ Haha~

isabellali- i got call you leh! i asked you "is that rhys and are you isabella"....when u put rhys on the table while the cake cutting was going on or something...

but i think you dunno who am i and gave me the "?!?!" face hahahha! :p recognised you and bb from facebook pix....

shirley,

I would like to thank you for complimenting my boy manz.. I am still amazed that he is categorized as a good boy by the mummies here. hee.. hard to digest.. wahaha.. :p

I still learning how to use my camera. Pardon me if I did not managed to take enough nice pics for all of you that day. Luckily we still have CK who managed to capture many nice shots.

Cannot wait to see evryone again.. All the cuties babies..

fl/adeL, then we go sbw shopping ctr. Meet 10:30am? Not too hot for the bb n near for everyone.

I'm now at tampines one n went jb yesterday.

sbw shopping
my kids love the place too. Very nice. Got a shower for them to shower too. btw shuttle bus no longer from woodlands mrt. It is from yishun, khatib or sembawang mrt. Interval quite fast though

East coast
children love east coast. It is our hangout over weekends if weather is gd. My son love playing the sand and walking on the grass while the girls love cycling and sandplay there.

Recently is HFMD season so if go playground, do take extra caution. My dd's sch already has 4 incident of HFMD though the children are not from her class but since i have a bb at home i dun wan take the risk and keep her at home for at least ths week.