CK
tat will be great regarding ur sis ..thanks

regarding Hb
thanks for all the well wishes, the hb is fine

blue_skies
thanks for sharing abt the insurance..the humans r the only ones who matter , glad tat i m not inside as the side affected was the passenger's one ;p so heng tat it is the doors tat r gone and not the wife

Unpredictable
still happily agreed yday morning to give my pal a lift to a BBQ party on sat evening, the afternoon hear abt the accident

this is the 1st accident hb has in his 6 years of driving, so yday also a lot of admin matter to settle

ha, me still bet 10 bucks on 4D yday cos 1st accident , somemore yday wed :p was still telling hb dun noe should buy permutations cos the car banged until all messed up..glad i din

me
will be offline most of the time, cos has been sleeping a lot , the time of the month always made me very tired

besides being tired, last nite was a terrible nite, heart muscles was contracting so hard tat i can hardly breathe..
dun noe is it due to my latest addiction to calbury chocos

babypink - hope you're okay now....i do know chocs can cause palpitation and arrhytmias (irregular heartbeats) because chocs contain caffeine.....so not sure if that's the reason why you're having the heart contractions? do take care!!

mummies - i'll be slightly late for the party this sunday, maybe about 2pm or so, cos need to go church before that.....see y'all soon!!

A very big sorry to all, I can't make it to the bash myself ..

Kyzac started with a 37.3 temp in the afternoon, raising to 38.8 just now, just confirm HFMD, ulcers in throat & faint red spots

Kelicia is very happy & fine , keep chanting kan yi shen see doctor billigulally but the doc saw ulcers in the throat, may be HFMD also, but still not confirmed

it is really too sudden! last nite they are playing so happily tog

babypink
Glad yr hb is fine. However i feel sorry abt the 2 kids. Now is HFMD high season. Thus try to keep them at less crowded places. Arielene's school has someone kena HFMD oso. But luckily not her class. Meanwhile pls take care!

kids r sleeping n we took their temp

Kyzac - 36.8
kelicia - 36.6
Hb's - 38.3

Hb is having a high fever now with a sorethroat !

gosh

bbpink, sorry that u cant be there at the bash, but i appreciate u give CLEAR instruction of what needs to be done on the day. e.g. wat time need to be at the venue... etc, buffet arrangement n anything, everything u can think of. thanks.

ladies, if u can, bring along a toy that our little ones can enjoy.

bbpink: i was shocked when u told me whole family kenna HFMD except u. i tot u kidding..
pls take care. drink more water n take vitamin C to up ur immune system...

Fever
Dariz is down with fever too, but luckily he's still quite active.. So dun think there's any cause worrying...

Mummies, just to check today is easter day right?

Hiya
Back from TW and aunty flew to jap so will be bck only next fri.
And my granny admitted to hosp so i cant attend the bash.
Me and my cousins need to take turns to look after her because all our relatives in japan..

Kathlyn just recovered from full rash on her body and yday has fever. Seems like chix pox type but at airport aunty told me not chix pox.. just normal eczema..

bbpink
aiyooo i understand how xing ku it will be when my both kids had HFMD.
do take care of urself too ok.?

The last time I heard a girlfriend's whole family kana HFMD too (including the adults), also was it Adeline Loo whose family adult also kana? that was when I realise adult also can tio (when I thought its a kids thingy). Very scarey one.

Clover

as smsed just now. just have to issue the cheque to fostre as in the email sent by karen to us..i will follow up with the operation manager

on that day 12/4/2009 @ 1pm
the participants just have to turn up & take lots of pics, pls have fun

<font color="0000ff">CK</font> will be there at noon , so that the caterer can set up.
thanks CK ! Ck , can u kindly bring a lighter to light up the candle, can request for 1 free candle fr Prima Deli..u can sms me at 98899318 for more details if needed

<font color="0000ff"> I must really say a BIG thank you to CK, he actually went for a site recky to see where to hang the banner which he collected as well, as well as the Birthday cake</font>

<font color="0000ff">bbpink</font> will call the vendors of agar agar to make sure everything arrive, I will call the operation manager of Fostre also..i will liase with the condo people also..

<font color="0000ff">summerdaze</font> will arrive with the stickers

do interact more &amp; enjoy ursleves..i m really very sorry i cannot be there..i just dreamt of the Birthday Bash when i was resting just now with the high fever hb &amp; the kids

how i wish i can be there to know some of you and to catch up with those i already noe..

In case any of u have any problem, pls call me at <font color="0000ff">98899318</font>..if I cannot pick up in time, pls leave me a sms, as I have no caller id

i have not read the post yet, will try to do so tonite when the kids sleep well n if i m still awake i hope..will drink lots of coffee later cos must monitor the temp every 2 hrs, anything higher than 38.5 and drowsy sights, doc said must go A&amp;E immediately..he warns us abt meningtis &amp; death last night

cc Liyun
very sad I have to miss Ivec's BBQ tmr !

cc Shirley
can u sms me abt the CD ? i will leave it at my ah gong's shop near signature park ..
we sms to arrange

the kids r sleeping after medication , 2nd sleep for the day, everytime the fever will go down after med, then comes up again b4 the next dose is due..totally worrying
hb also..

Currently, I am the only one fever free ..just feel heaty &amp; sorethroaty, no feeling of ulcers yet..but dun noe is my own symtoms due to the chocos i have been consuming since last sun

hiaz, this is quite a lousy long wkend for the family..just now when my neighbour saw my hb, still asks whether he is injured in an accident, cos of this cool pad i pasted on hb's forehead tat looks like bandage

the neighbour has a young kid abt 2 yrs old..told her not to let the kid comes to our front door cos both my kids kena hfmd..but end up she still let the kid ran in front of our front door which kelicia and kyzac are walking ard and touching ..

then the elderly parents of the neighbour still pass by the front door &amp; touch kelicia's hands, was telling the old uncle tat hfmd is very serious &amp; contagious &amp; tell him dun touch kelicia cos i scared she will spread to him, he looks kind of offended and said..if will kenna will kenna..i m not scared lah

<font color="0000ff">Some Details of the bash to share in case anything happens to myself &amp; i cannot call to remind the vendors</font>

<font color="ff6000">RE: Mickey N Minnie (12 Apr)‏
Sent: 27 March 2009 08: 59AM
To: sunny sun ([email protected])
Ok our posb saving No. 125-36350-4. Pls sms us or drop us a line when done. minnie n Mickey are $40 each plus $5 for delivery. Total : $85. thanks

James Chan &amp; Wife (97887807/96350758)
-------------

e: Fostre Order Confirmation - Ms &amp; Ms Jo, 12 April 2009 (Signature Park)‏
Sent: 07 April 2009 17: 41PM
To: sunny sun ([email protected])
Cc:
Hi Jo,

Thanks for confirming your order with us.
We look forward to your event on this coming Sunday.

Many Thanks and Best Regards,

Karen Yeo
Sales Manager

Fostre Pte Ltd
3 Changi North Street 2
#01-01B Singapore 498827
Tel 6288 0133 : Mobile 9790 7298 : Fax 6282 0133
Email [email protected] URL www.fostre.com Email [email protected] </font>________________________________________________________________
===============================
thanks for the well wishes, i just hope all will recover asap

Jeangal
Shirley is totally rite abt the HFMD, sometimes not very obvious
In kyzac's case, his spots r super faint, only when the doc shines his torch, we can see a few ulcers

Regarding HFMD
according to the doc
HFMD usu has an incubation period of 3 to 7 days..during these 7 days the kids will still look and behave well..i am very glad tat the Birthday bash on 4/4 was delayed cos i think a lot of bbies will be affected , cos both Kyzac's fever started on 9/4{and even on 9/4, he has a very good appetite} Given the 7 days incubation period, the virus may have started as early as 7 days ag on 2/4..

liyun
u r rite, my hb colleague kenna fr his kids last yr..he got it much worse than his own kids somemore

Adeline and isabella
hope Kathlyn and Dariz fever has subsided ! it is indeed very worrying whenever the kids r unwell..

thanks Adeline..worst when the hb's fever is higher than the kiddos..sigh*

PS: to share something more light hearted,
in my bday bash dream, i saw CK's birthday banner posted here..
then i realise i m at the bash
i saw this table of makan which r all contained in the traditional metal pots..
i was very puzzled and asked y like this ..the fostre people doing setup still ard, they told me, this is our special style..

In case food never arrives at noon, the Fostre Director of Operations is Mr Ray Ong at 9478 8080 on 12 April 2009, Sunday

I will remind them also, but release all these contacts numbers just in case

BBpink
Oh no, please take care of urself n e whole family. I read from newspaper that there is a lot of hfm cases in sg now.

BB Bash
Mummies n bbs, pls have lotsa fun ya n post pix for me to drool

I have called the Signature Condo Person , there is this lady who answered just now called Carmen today, I have explained to her tat my family is down &amp; we cannot get the key fr the guard to open the room( the usual practice)she will leave a message for her guard to open the fnx room at 11 plus am so tat the buffet pple can set up . The mgt office is directly facing the condo fnx room. The contact number is 64664122..pls quote them my hp number 98899318 (Jo) if there is any prob..

I will call them tmr at ard 1130am to ensure they open the room

<font color="0000ff">Pls remember to unload the passengers right in front of the Club House at the roundabout so tat no stairs need to be climbed , and to make the cab driver drop u in front of the clubhse at the roundabout if u r taking a cab,..

Also do bring a toy along so tat all the babies can play with

Pls do have a good time , folks
interact &amp; have fun !

Really hope tat next year we can have a 2nd bash so tat my family can join :p</font>

Congrats Isabella =)
it is always fun to see the little ones crossing their milestones..

Simp
dun noe y i dream of u at the bash in my Birthday Bash dream yesterday, i also dream of clover at the bash..

AdelineL/Simp
i wish ourselves a speedy recovery as well ..so happy hb's fever has gone down with no signs of ulcers &amp; spots..the kids' fever have been constantly below 38 as well..

To Bbpink,
hope you recover asap. We can always plan another big outing when you recover soon, perhaps during the school holidays in June.

My sis will come along to help all of us snap photos. I'll then consolidate in a zip file and then post the link here for everyone to download.
See everyone tomorrow!

bbpink,
i can understand your disappointment, especially u have put in so much effort in preparing for the bash and preparing for everything.

Anyway, do monitor kyzac oftenly as HFMD can be fatal if not handled carefully.

At the same time, see if u can pass the job of running the show to someone else cos u should not be thinking about the party anymore. Maybe someone else who will be attending the party can help jo in this so that she can stop worrying about the whole thing.

U shd take gd care of your children as they need the care of their mummy most now.
Rest when u can cos if u don't take gd care of urself, ur immune system will be down and u will kenna it too. when u kenna, who will take care of the kids, rt?

Clover
That's good. It is very kind of you to offer your help.

Hope everyone can have a good day tomorrow, especially all the babies!
Happy Birthday to all!

babypink
understand yr disappointment. Must impt is everyone to b well again. We can always hv another gathering

Clover
Thanks for coordinating.

Signature function room
u dun hv to collect the key. It will be open by the guard if there is a booking. Sry i am not able to help as y parents no longer staying there and i am jus using the tenants pass to book and oso my previous records.

abc, tks for the info.

ladies, I will be there ard 12:30pm. will try to be as early as I can but bcoz before that going to church at changi and have to travel a fair distance. whoever can be there earlier, pls lmk.

I've just attended a friend's child's bbq (for his birthday). and well... seems like most of the kids &amp; adults are sick (cough or flu) so nobody bothers about Isaac who was also down. May I just check if anyone do mind, so I will keep Isaac away as from my understanding, the function room is air-conditioned.....

I wonder...do your little one ever fall down and knock on his/her head? and that's happened several occasions?

EverSince Mikael can walk, he loves to cruise all around the apt. And sometimes he fell down, knocked his forehead onto the floor - i think about more than three times now. He cried aloud, but, he played and walked again after few seconds.

He got several blue bruises on his forehead. I am a bit panic now...cos' I am afraid something crack inside his head...after several bumps.

do you encounter the same situation? should i go to the doctor and give it a check? But they also won't know for sure if we dun do citi scan, right?

kresentia,
did u apply ZAM-BUK on his forehead? It is good for getting rid of the bruises. If he is fine and did not have fever or vomitting or kept crying the whole day, should be alright. however, please consult a PD if you are still concerned. the PD will advise what are the symptons to look out for if he needs medical attention.

Aly,
Thanks for the feedback. Yes i applied Zambuk.

BTW, i am very sad that i might give it a miss for the Bash. Mikael starts coughing and a bit running nose. Hmmmm actually, i am looking forward to this..hikkksss.

Anyway, Ladies and babies - hope all of you have fun!

Pls upload many photos.

Erny
Poor u ! Hope Mikael recovers speedily

=============

how's the bash =) hope the makan was enough for all

hope every one has a good time as well ")

looking forward to seeing the pictures

<font color="0000ff">PS: many thanks to CK , Clover &amp; Summerdaze for coordinating today</font>

Called the caterer at abt 12 noon and CK was already there with him arranging the setup. thanks

Kresentia
Kat also same.. she now have 4 bruises on her head. Fall from stool, trip over things and keep falling but i just let her be as long as she is active and no abnormalities.. hee..
She knock against the wall many times too. cannot be avoided when they start walking i think.

bb bash
thanks to everyone who turned up. our babies had enjoyed themselves with many toys n the space to run n crawl about. I think the parents are the tired ones. nice to meet u ppl but sorry that I dun hv time to mingle.

buffet
I called up the caterer to give instruction b4 12. when they arrived, the condo mgt had not opened the door so I had to call the office to open the door.

food wise, most dishes are quite good. the caterer provided more for the kway tiao and fried rice dishes, so we have left over for these two. the rest was almost clean n gone.

there was too much cake n agar agar. I purposely served huge portion to everyone. :p

<font color="0000ff">The bash would not be possible for all your participation as well, so thanks everyone for turning up, hope all have a good time today

Special thanks goes to

<font color="ff6000">Alex's mum Clover</font> - being the treasurer and coordinating the birthday bash today
<font color="0000ff">Bryan's dad CK</font> - doing a site recky prior the event, ordering &amp; collecting the Birthday Cake &amp; Banner and delivering the items, thus saving all of us the transport charges, and arriving very early to oversee the set up of the buffet and even providing a FOC photographer for all
<font color="ff0000">Giselle's mum Summerdaze</font> - for designing printing out all the very nice designs of stickers to identify the babies
<font color="119911">Andrae's mum abc</font> - for providing us the spacious venue

looking forward to the next Bash in 2010

hey there! we had a good time at the birthday bash and as my hubby mentioned, its so nice to see so many cuties (he meant the babies :p) in one room
Zayed had a good time mingling and especially with darling chelsea who let him press the buttons while she patiently held on to the toy

Thanks to the organisers! Good nitez!

I'm glad to have finally meet Summerdaze. It was fun to see so many children playing but I was so like a Ah siao chasing my "small" Isaac all over the place then I didnt get much chance to really remeber the mummies' nick. And so many daddies join in this time too. It was fun with good food~