(2008/03) March 2008

thanks for ur advice on cramps
Yesterday took half day leave to sleep, then also sleep at 10 plus pm but still very tired :p
Yday afternoon have a number of work related calls & smses from tat wake Kyzac up => I wake up also

Regarding the maid
y i have this thought tat if i change, may be even more jialat...
i was thinking give people a chance , if the next time it happens again, will have to sayonara

oops, seemed like prob u hv seen the video. yes i agree you will have to monitor your helper. my problem is my PILs both dun like my maid so eveything aso blame her.
this morning got a call that my MIL lost her purse with my house keys in it. she said she probably left it there when she was babysitting at my place yesterday.
needless to say we conduct a search right away but found nothing. i came to work with a heavy heart then my colleague alerted me to this video.

i was like super sian the whole day, so many negative reports about maids, tsk tsk!

Babypink,
I have replied to your email liao, think we will be too late for the gathering. I miss the house parties at Kais and Clover's place, will try to join next time.

dreymin

the list is for the birthday bash participants on 12/4/2009 ;)

i would love to add u to the list , but tot u email me not joining :p

the cake is really very pretty & yummy , do u have a blog so tat we can see Josiah now

hahaha! I thot just a list of the march babies, nvr mind.
me no blog but will try to post his pics soon

hey mummies!!

been really busy with work, family and the dog so not much time to post! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to all our march bbs!

here's tristan from newborn to 6-months-old to a 1-year-old toddler:

2328373.jpg
2328374.jpg
2328375.jpg
2328376.jpg

re: walking and talking
tristan is still only walking 5-6 steps unassisted and will just stoop down and start crawling after that! lazy bum!

he can say quite a few words like "ma ma", "pa pa" (his fave word at the moment!) and "banana" (he says ba-ma-ma-ma-ma-ma most of the time haha), "bye bye", "bread" (he says "braaaay" and will lick the bread on his book when he sees it!)...and lastly "bra" (for umbrella!!)...and "bird" (he says "ber ber ber" when he sees birds)...

the other day when my auntie brought him for a walk downstairs, he saw ppl with umbrellas and immediately yelled "BRA BRA BRA BRA"....hilarious!

latest update

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 7 Apr 2009 15:58:34 +0800
Subject: Fostre Order Confirmation 12 April 2009 (Signature Park)

Warmest Greetings from Fostre.

Please find the attached confirmation letter below for your event order on 12 April 2009, Sunday, below for your perusal.
Kindly vet through the details of the confirmation carefully .

If all details are in order, please sign & fax back all copies to us at 6282 0133 to confirm this order, latest by today, 7 April 2009.
Alternatively, you can also acknowledged the confirmation of this event by replying via this email to
state that 'the order is confirmed and please proceed'.

As I will be away from office from 13 - 17 April 2009, during my absence, you may contact my Director of Operations, Mr Ray Ong on 12 April 2009, Sunday should you require further operations assistance on your event.

Should you require further assistance, please do give me a call at 6288 0133.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you once again.

Many Thanks & Best Regards

Karen Yeo
Sales Manager

Fostre Pte Ltd
3 Changi North Street 2
#01-01B Singapore 498827
Tel 6288 0133 Fax 6282 0133
Email [email protected] URL www.fostre.com Email [email protected]

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Confirmation Order #FDWK15865

SCHEDULE OF SERVICE BILLING ADDRESS
Date: Sunday, April 12, 2009
ATTENTION TO:
SIGNATURE PARK
Time: - Set Up Around 12.00 PM
- Eating @ 01:00 PM
- Clear @ 04.00 PM

Pax: 31
Venue: Signature Park (Condo)
56 Toh Tuck Road #05-01 (S) 596746
- Set Up @ Clubhouse, 2nd Floor, Inside Function Room

(Ops can drive UP with VAN to roundabout and stop in front of the Clubhouse to unload, thus do not need to climb the staircase)
CHARGES Provision of buffet lunch catering for 31 persons @ $12.00 per person on 12 April 2009, Sunday at Signature Park, 56 Toh Tuck Road, Clubhouse, 2nd Floor, Inside Function Room $372.00
Transport Charge $50.00
Sub-Total $422.00
GST 7% $29.54
Total $451.54
Payment Terms COD (Cash / Cheque)

Provisions / Notes

- OPS, PLS NOTE THAT AS PER ADVICE BY CUSTOMER, THE ACTUAL TURN UP PAX WILL BE AT LEAST 50 PAX & ABOVE, thus Fostre will not be liable to insufficient of food portion catered

1) Provision of Buffet Set up with warmers, tables, tablecloths, setting cloths, high lows and CREAM SKIRTINGS with disposable wares & cutleries.

2) Provision of FOOD TAGS and PARTY DECO /or SILK FLORAL CENTREPIECE & MORE takeaway boxes and plastic carrier bags.

Menu Items

<font color="0000ff">***KIT, PLS PREPARE BIGGER FOOD PORTION ***</font>

APPETIZER
1.Thai Marinated Cliff Scallop with Sweet Citrus Dressing
HOT ENTRÉE
2.Thai Style Fried Rice
3.Fried Penang Kway Teow
4.Stir Fried Thai Baby Kai Lan with Oyster Sauce
5.Korean Chicken Steak
6.Fish Fillet with Light Japanese Curry Sauce
7.Fried Prawn with Dried Shrimp &amp; Lemongrass (Deshelled)
8.Golden Seafood Ring
DESSERT
9.Almond Beancurd with Longan
10.Chilled Rock Melon with Sago Cream
COMPLIMENTARY BEVERAGE
11.Barley Cordial

Terms &amp; Conditions
1.* All menus &amp; dishes are subject to availability and changes without prior notice at the sole discretion of the company.

2.Attendance: Any changes on the attendance to be confirmed not less than three (3) working days before the function date.

3.Cancellation: Kindly note that any cancellation made 5 working days from date of event will incur 50% of the total cost of event and if done on the actual day, the full amount will be charged.

4.Cheques: Please make it payable to FOSTRE PTE LTD. Our Address: 3 Changi North Street 2 #01-01B Singapore 498827.

Kindly sign, stamp and return a fax copy of this confirmation to 6282 0133 to indicate your acceptance.

Yours Sincerely,

(Via Email)
Karen Yeo

Karen Yeo
Sales Manager
Tel : 6288 0133 / 9790 7298
ACCEPTANCE

(signature and co. stamp)
Name and Date:
MS XXX &amp; MS JO, 7 April 2009

<font color="0000ff">For those who are driving that day and who are taking a cab</font>

Venue: Signature Park (Condo)
- Set Up @ Clubhouse, 2nd Floor, Inside Function Room

can drive UP to roundabout and stop in front of the Clubhouse to unload the passengers, thus do not need to climb the staircase

I suggest those are taking public transport to take a cab from Bukit Batok MRT, should cost less than $4 =).

bbpink -

hahaha really very funny...and the way he yells is as if it's the BEST word in the whole wide world...BRA BRA BRA BRA...people will wonder what i teach my son....haha!

bbpink
haha i'm sure there will be a lot of tasty food that day....your negotiating skills v. good

dreymin
wow the cake looks amazing! your fren is a professional baker isit?

bbheng
haha tristan so farnee :D...he's so cute too, love his outfit with his tie...so grown up look

Thanks for organising!

I am damn careless. Close car door on my fingers. :p Now i can't touch that finger. Hope it heal soon.

Dreymin, owner of aimummy is your friend?? Wow.

hi dreymin, long time no see. jos' cake is nice!

jerejoy, i'm going to tampines mall on thurs for the uniqlo opening. wanna meet me there? anyone wants to meet at tampines 12 noon?

Looking forward to the baby bash..

Rhys have recovered from Chicken pox about a month back, but have alot of scars around his body. Mummies, pls do not be shocked when u see baby Rhys' scars on Baby bash... Cos it's really bad~

Will be going off with hubby to genting on the 18 April. Hubby is taking course from AGMI, hoping to wrk in the Casino in Sentosa when it opens. So we will be going up to genting to see how the people there work. And also, to try our luck... Hahaha~

AdelineL &amp; Kell,
My friend is a SAHM, she bakes for an interest, now it is a small home business.

clover,
yah long time no see, wish i can join you gals for shopping! i love his cake too. Jojo was like "wow' and he looked at his cake with awe, that look was priceless

anyone has travelled with their one-yr old yet? i brought jojo to cameron highlands when he was 7 mths old that was easy coz he was still on TBF. However now he is eating 3 solid meals with snacks in between. do you have any tips how to feed your toddler overseas? we are heading for a church camp in June.

Babypink: Yes, we are the 2 "blur Queens". :x

I received the mickey mouse paper plates in the mail. I think the babies will like it. Hehehe

Petrina,

Initially I thought of that too.. but the first line will be too stretched so it was reduced to just Prince and Princess, which should be also relevant right?

Anyway, my professional photographer friend has commitment this Sunday so he will not be available to volunteer his services for us. But my sister don't mind coming along to help all of us snap-free so that we all can concentrate on eating and taking care of our boy and gal. Bbpink, how? Or anyone has friends who are pro-photographer?

Hi mummies, my boi hafg low grade fever, rashes on his body &amp; runny nose. Wana check w u on the symptoms of hfmd bcos Im worried he kana hfmd. Pls advice if u haf knowledge on hfmd. Thx.

dreymin

i brought lele and zac to KL last month. i brought cereal which is easy to mix with milk. she is having 3 meals too at that time. i didnt bring thermal flask, usually just get the hot water from the place we eat. i did bring quite a number of snacks as this will keep her and zac occupied in the car or while we are eating.
wanted kellie to do cupcakes for zac 3rd year birthday but she said she is not doing cupcakes or cookies anymore. a bit disappointed but i still prefer cupcakes as easier to distribute in his playgroup and sunday school.

jeangal
i think for HFMD you will be able to see spots on the palms and feet. and do check for ulcers in the mouth, under the tongue.

cheekiong
nice job on the banner. thanks for coordinating.

shirley,

ahh.. wat a pity. i didn't know she stopped making cupcakes now.

btw, thanks for the tips! we r heading to kl for 2 days before church camp in melaka.i was thinking of thinking of cereal and bread as well just afraid jojo gets bored eating the same food for a week. What snacks did u bring? i usu hv biscuits, cranberry and even soft fruits like strawberries handy. Hv you tried prepacked Heinz baby food?

Shirley, Thx for sharing these info. If dun haf, means nt HFMD. Ok ok. Thx. Im concern bcos he was w his cousic who kana. But tt was last Tues. Today already 8 days. Hope it was nt HFMD.

dreymin

i usually bring along snacks that the kiddos love like pigeon biscuits, gerber puffs, raisin. lele used to eat some of those heinz baby jar food like pear, apple. maybe you dont have to buy as you can get it at KL. the main thing to pack is the milk powder as some countries may not have the same brand. diaper i packed just enuff as we can always buy. actually lele on normal days also keep eating the same kind of food like porridge or cereal so she is ok. i have problem with zac as he doesnt like to take outside food so his intake really little. anyway, they will still survive on fun and play. haha

Danmum
For HFMD, I dun think the child will develope rash on the body. The ulcers are quite concentrated on hand, foot &amp; mouth. It seems to me like those rash that develope on the body are those that often develope when/after fever. DS #1 was like this once when he was a baby without running nose. Dr said that it was just normal rash that develope after fever and it's normal. If u are still worried, i think it's better to see a Dr. Moreover, Virus for HFMD have mutated, we dunno how the new type of HFMD will 'look' like.

jeangal

these are the symptons but you may want to get the PD opinions as some HFMD is very mild and the spots may not be obvious. But even confirm HFMD, there is no medicine given only medicine given to relive pain.

isabellali &amp; Shirley. Thx for the feedback. Sounds logical abt the mutated virus and the mild type which I didn thk of. Ok wil take note.

Birthday bash
Come to think of it, it's only a few days away. Can I just check if we have a schedule like what time will have cake cutting and stuff like that?

Babypink: Do you have the schedule of events for 12 Apr? I tot I saw a post abt this but can't find in the history.

Soft Sole Shoes like above:
Bobux and the above are using elastic bands right? Then the feet will have a mark there. I didnt like it. I prefer Pediped. ANyone knows where to buy Pediped from? I cannot find in malls.

kel i am using pedoodle. Actually any shoes so long the soles are flexible is fine but not soft sole shoes.They are NOT suitable for walking so pls dun get those if yr bb is walking.

Anyone loves Indo chilly food???

Last weekend i went to Minang Restaurant at kahandar street opposite sultan mosque!

It's good and yummy! plus..reasonable cheap!
We were 8 people: 3 big guys, 1 preggie woman, and 4 women - ate terribly many with big dessert after that - only cost us $100!

Good catch!

BTW, where to eat nice delicious steamboat?

clover,

can't meet u tmr cos I'm meeting my frd at Tampines also but a later timing plus it's my boy's nap time too. Enjoy yr shopping tmr.

sigh* hb met with an accident today, his car banged with pickup

lucky it is the car who lost both the doors and the mirror, car is estimated to be in workshop for at least a week..and insurance will most likely go up after this

Relieved that the hb is intact..phew

To comfort ourselves, can go town tmr , cos can avoid jam &amp; ERP now

took a quick glance

isabella

something like this bah..rough estimate
1pm - Lunch
130pm - cake cutting &amp; Phototaking
2pm - 4pm - Playtime &amp; interaction

kell: metro sells wide range of pediped shoes.
i got ryan's pediped @ my fren's shop located at holland jelita mall. but clearing stocks so may not have tat many designs.
pediped sole is leather. so i think ok for occasional walking. not on rough surface though. i think stones may hurt their soles as the shoe base is still rather thin.

ryan's bobux r worn for shopping centre 1min walk training only. not strolling use.

hum... sorry I ask this personal question. babypink I always thought u're in event line or its someone else? just in case I actually mistaken...

Baby shoes
Just to share, I bought a pair of Bobux for James but he wore them outdoors and was so rough with them that they started looking really shaggy after 3 mths
I bought this pair of "Snoopy" shoes from Kiddy Palace at $26 and the sole is quite soft and flexible but tough enough for sandy areas at the playground. So far have used it for about 2mths and it's still in very good condition.

bbpink,
Most important is that your hubby is ok. Car can repair or replace... I find that NTUC Income car insurance is generally cheaper than others. I was hit by taxi once and premium shot up by almost $1k because bumper and car door had to be replaced. Decided to switch over to NTUC Income and the premium increased by about $100+.

dear all, looking forward for the birthday bash, but haizzz....may not be able to attend afterall. both ds and dd are sick. started with ds last fri. then pd told us he got wheeze, so nd to go bk for review on mon. then tis mon, we brought him bk for review with dd also cos dd oso runny nose and cough with phelgm. pd chk then told us dd got wheeze also so nd to go bk for review today. today, we just went there and realise she has fever at 38.2. pd prescibed antibiotics and mre medication. these 3 visits costed us abt $400...aiyo...
birthday bash
dun want other babies to catch their virus so i decided not to attend for the benefits of others. sorry.

Babypink
Thanks for the rough schedule.. Hope ur hubby is fine..

Baby shoe
My grandma bought a pair of shoe from Gap. The sole is quite soft, quite good for walking.. And the design is nice too..

Happygal
You must be quite disappointed to miss the event and worried sick for ur kids.. Me last time everytime wanna meet up with the mummies here, my kids will fall sick.. So miss alot of chances.. Hopefully, my kids will nt fall sick these 2 days... I'm looking forward to meeting the mummies and the babies and have fun!

Blueskies
I'll do both tgt, laugh while crying...