(2008/03) March 2008

Morning all!

I managed to find Mickey theme paper plates (but in blue only). Its found from ebay, brand new pack and not expensive. Hehehe. Hopefully Singpost don't mess up. So happy!

If we bring the playmat, then someone has to bring the gate/yard right? If not the mini-mes will still "jail break" right?

I might bring either an animal sounds telephone or a truck.

Kell
hehe, thanks =)
u r rite..maybe playmat not impt cos they can kind of walk by then ..

Oh yah.. wana share 2 lobangs ")

1) Flouride Free Pureen Toothpaste selling at Kiddy palace for less than 2 bucks
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&post=7385857#POST7385857

2) today is the Last day promo for Frisco 1.8kg at Shop & save =)
i tried to buy, no stock, but just pay in advance to enjoy the offer, they will call me to collect when the stock arrive.
oh yes, some auntie info ..Every $180 purchased ( abt 5 cans and need to get another $11 worth of items)we get a $9 Voucher

Babypink!
Wow! Sorry, should say its a Great Deal! Abt 36 per 1.8kg... But hor, I asked my mum to go SnS, she says I cheapo, buy milk powder and "store". BTH her...

Aft work then I have to go myself.

I am Ms Scrooge... Wahahaha.

Kell
it is only $33.95 per can =)

no stock left , just pay 1st to enjoy this rate ..hehe, i reserved 8 cans..they will inform me to collect once the stock arrives

cos my mum already has 5 S&S stamps, i got another 17 stamps after buying the 8 cans with 3 boxes of oat cereals :p

completed 2 cards of 12 stamps each

hehe, wondering should i buy another batch today, since the kiddos can finish 2 cans of 1.8 kg within a month

Talking about Friso:
Recently, Mikael is refusing his milk. He's on Enfagrow. It's a struggle between me and him, everytime comes with the milk feeding.

I'm thinking to change his milk - prob, he is kind of bored with enfagrow. Is friso taste better? Is it good?

Because i also noticed quite some of my friends are using Friso.

So buy at SnS is cheaper?

BTW,
April Bash...any utensil we need more? i got paper cups, paper plate and plastic spoon & fork???

I cn bring them with me.

Mikael,
Phoebe went through a few stages of refusing milk for a few days. I tried Similac she also refused. Thereafter I stick to Friso.

Friso got a milky taste. Its bland. The SnS promo last day is today... I gng later to order and pay because there is no stock.

Talking abt milky taste... We brought Phoebe to Hay's Diaries Farm last Sat. She tried one sip of the Goat Milk (plain and cold). The plain goat milk maybe taste like their formula. Very milky taste. They have plain and chocolate flavour. I only can tahan the chocolate taste cos its the same as chocolate fresh milk.

kell
i went to the SnS at westmall, hehe, can use creditcard = more uni$
the staff there seem more flexible too

Erny
today last day

quite some time never post...been busy with sick kids and starting new business. Baby Tommy turned one more than a week ago haha, now then find time to post his pics. Here's him at one mth old, quite solemn baby then, i remember we were so scared of him crying cos he would cry so hard then gasp for air and then cry some more! so loud that ppl told us they could hear him all the way downstairs! haha....he also had almost no eyelashes then hehehe (weird observations ;)

2308120.jpg

Here's baby boy at 1 yr old. Errr still cries v. loudly but at least he smiles a lot too
Now he loves to play games, loves to make ppl laugh and he has v. nice long lashes haha

2308185.jpg

my gal likes progress gold. vanilla flavour. she does not like enfagrow, frisco and nestle nan. so far only progress gold and gain iq is ok for her. the rest she will not finish the whole bottle. i personally tasted the milk and noticed that most of the milk has a metallic taste that i cannot tahan. :p

AdelineL:
Hahaha. You only recall the quirky bits of Tommy infant stage. He's soooo handsome now! Better looking and more cute than the Dai Yang Tian. I esp love the top left hand pic where he's holding spoon and he gives the very "zuai" look. LOL

Babypink:
Thanks. I prep liao, later 6.30pm "attack" Westmall Sns w Phoebe and my mum... ~Evil Laugh~

remembering the infant stage
i was looking at the videos that i took of melody when she was a few months old. she is so guai! just lie down there and lick her lips. now so naughty. always screaming away and wanting her own way.

Kell

aly
don't remember bb tommy ever been especially guai but these days, his tantrums r so extreme...one thing he likes to do to express his displeasure is to throw himself backwards in his playpen...then he'll cry when he hit his head *haiz* sometimes he looks so funny, can't help laughing at him too hehe

errr, don't think he looks like Chelsea lah...maybe cos u long time never see her :p hehe

Aly.
I totally agree. Comparing now Phoebe and 6mths ago Phoebe... She became like a tottering monster... LOL

I think more is yet to come right? Hahahahaha

AdeL:
Phoebe also! When she throw tantrum, she throw her body against yours and wiggle out or put her face to the floor while sitting (like praying) and cry and hit the floor with her fists... I think I have a strong-willed princess here.. Oh oh

Babypink & Kell
Thanks for the info! hii

BTW, Compass point mal is having these:
1. Sale on Ocean Pacific. Tshirt $10 for 2
Pants, man shirts, women shirts $20 for 2

2. Hypnosis SALE. Only $5 to $20 wardrobe...Good bargain!

3. Japanese Food Fair by Cold Storage.

haha, Kell, jia you..no need to bring so many people leh , cos nothing to carry back

btw to save ur time (the counter staff will be quite confused) just go to a less crowded counter and ask for the supermkt manager, cos only the manager can handle this case ( this is based on my experience yday, the supermkt / team manager was called out by staff & she needs to key in a code

Aly
i like the description of just lie down there and lick her lips..really sound very guai & sweet

AdelineL
i agree with Aly, Tommy & Chelsea look alike ! all big eyes & good looking with deep features

BBpink: Sorry, I'm a bit too Drama. :p
Thanks a mil! I ask my mum to bring monster, so once I step out of train station can see her liao mah. Phoebe can say "Gai Gai" since Mon! LOL

just now lunch was at my colleague's hse

Her premature baby who was born in Jan was discharged recently so we r invited to see her twins and she wants to treat us to lunch

When my indian collegaue was discharged after giving birth , my hb did lonbang some of us to the hse b4

so the moment we get out fr lift, i was like very confidently leading the way (cos i remember very clearly her hse is next to the lift) and happily saying hello, xxx. into this unit next to the lift. There was also a big long table with all packet drinks and some makan at the living room

our boss who was behind said how come indian family got a big red clothes on top of the front door, somemore pray to chinese god..

we discover we were at the wrong side of the lift, my colleague's unit is on the other side

kell, can see u love yr daughter v much n can't wait to c her at the end of each day.

how's yr visit to hays farm? i'm interested to bring alex to experience new places provided its low cost or better still foc. lolz

my god... babypink... I have to endure my laughter not to wake Isaac up at this hour! Was it today that it happen? *April Fool's day somemore!!!

Clover, Hay's Diaries Farm got nothing much except see them milking goats and buy goat's milk. They closed the viewing or feeding of kids (little goats) as instructed by AVA to minimise any spread to germs from man to animal and vice versa.

Weekend milking time: 9am to 11am.
Its a looonnnggg drive.
Go early so not as hot. Once you park you car and open the car door - Wham! - smell of goat. lol.

After that we went to walk ard the D'Kranji Resort too. Also nothing much but bring the kiddos go see "kampung" life. I reached this place around 11am. Like baking in oven.

Babypink: The Sns promo is only for Friso 3. But I bought other things lah.

the zoo has goats too at the petting enclosure in kidz rainforest world. smelly. din allow melody to touch them as she is still too young and often put her hands in her mouth.

Liyun
yeah, happens yday..

boss had a good laugh after commenting tat i m totally insensitive to my environment and i was very embarrassed when the chinese family comes out wondering wat the ruckus was abt

and thruout the return trip, i was told tat i must learn to be more sensitive and less "straight" ( after i ask the host did they dabao the indian food fr outside)

Kell
i tasted thecholocate milk when we went there last yr..can't imagine the taste of the plain one
so did u get any Frisco stage 3 (my kids are takingstage 3 now rite ?)

Aly
agreed totally!

Babypink: Friso 3 is for above 18mths.
Kyzac should be on Friso 2. Erm, what is Kyzac drinking now?

Oh ya, Phoebe shouted "DORA!" yday at Tom and Stephanie because she saw the Dora bag. It was soo funny because it was so clear you can make it out.

We didnt get the bag for her cos she's too excited (don't wanna encourage this behaviour) and she got 2 care bear bags, one was a gift you.

She didnt even call me yet. Faint. LOL.

Sidetrack:
Don't say goats are smelly. They will feel depressed... They provide us with food then we still say things abt them. :p Its not smelly, its just that we are not used to the environment.

Kell,
Woo~ Phoebe can say something so clearly, you must be really happy?! Rhys still can't talk. The only word he can say clearly (but still not very clear) is 'mama' (granny in cantonese). He dun even bother to learn call mummy & daddy, Everytime we teach him, he will just turn n crawl away...

Isabella:
Hahaha. Yes. That was the only clear word I had heard. Even my mum also shocked. Lol. Lil Children are so cute.

Rhys must be quite attached to your MIL?

pet,
i m not going to the birthday bash. thanks anyway. what is ryan drinking now? still totally breastfeeding?

kell,
hmm.. ya.. cannot say in front of the kids and the goats lah. but the enclosure was really really smelly... :p have to tell the truth. maybe not say in front of the goats?!

isa,
melody can only call her grandfather in hakka, which is "dada" loudly and repeatedly until my fil was so happy. cos that is the only word she can speak so far.

Kell,
Rhys is quite attached to my MIL cos she was the one who look after him, beside my maid, when I was working...

aly
Rhys first word is 'papa' when he was about 10 months old. But his father everytime didn't answer him so he stop calling.. Now ask him to call, he also dun want to call... That boy must be thinking 'I call u, u dun answer. Now you will have to beg if you want me to call u again!!'

Pheobe is good ! did she catch dora cartoons..

my colleagues like to shout Dora when Kelicia had her haircut a month ago..her Nursery teacher also..

oh yah, i can't help smiling when u post this
{We didnt get the bag for her cos she's too excited (don't wanna encourage this behaviour)}

u r rite..but it will take me a lot of effort to restrain myself fr buying cos i will be very excited to hear tat :p

Isabella: Hahaha. Rhys is so cute. Can see he's angry liao. :p

Babypink: I think I'm blur lah... cos I nv go look at Friso 3! I tot can only upgrade after 18mths... Friso 2 is for 7 to 18 mths mah. Kicking myself!

Cannot give her everything she wants. Now she already a "brat" at my mum's. And while we're eating meals, she will demand for our food.

Phoebe loves to watch Dora's cartoon. Lol.

Aly: Phoebe went to zoo and laughed at the goats. We also didnt let her touch any animals at the Kids World.

eversince we visited the underwater world at sentosa, alex's been saying "eesh" for fish. the pl must have left deep impression on him. I think the entrance fee is $ well spent!
recently he added "bye bye", "pa pa" n "phone" into his vocab. quite thrilled at his achievement.

Clover,
Must be you always talk to Alex. Studies shown that speaking to babies can accelerate their vocab/speech.

Phoebe mostly watches TV and my mum speaks to her in Mandarin. I will not be surprised, aft Dora, if the next thing she says is "Barney!".

aly: yeah. ryan still on tbf. i tried many brands. he all dun like. so i gave up, cause very waste $$.

btw, i think most babies first words r commonly (mama / dada)
so depending on various dialects, ppl tend to think the babies r calling them. but to babies, they'll most probably trying to call out their own parents.

clover
glad tat Alex learns something fr that trip =)
haha, look like i have wasted double the entrance fees (mum & mine) for Underwater World ..kyzac din learn anything, but i noe i must not bring him there again..cos he looks bored & fell asleep :p

Talking abt vocab
kyzac's fav & most often words is bao4 bao4, esp when he is in playpen..
then maybe cos my mum always scared he will fall, he will very often say die4 dao3
so far can call papa, mama, che che ( esp when kelicia comes home fr childcare)
foodwise he can said apple, neh neh & zhou zhou ( guess he loves food as much as his mum ;p

Fussing
kyzac loves to use the soft bone technique when we wants to bring him inide playpen ( hb terms it Luan3 Gu3 Gong1)
do the other babies use tat as well, making themselves go "limp"

Babypink
Rhys will do that too when he's not happy about something... Can't stand him doing this... Sometimes when he did this when we carry him, I will hit his thigh to make him stop cos I'm scared that he will fall down... Reminds me of 'fish' when he did this~

Friso 3 is for 1 to 3 yrs. My eldest been drinking friso 3 since she turned 1. Now she is coming 3 so I change to friso 4 as it is from 3 yrs onward

Bbpink - kyzac is on the right track