(2008/03) March 2008

aly, yah! u muz be happy. i'm still waiting for mine to walk.

hee.. the past few days she has been practising. last sunday, i tried to let her walk in junction 8 by holding her hands. i think she became more confident.

ssigh~ my son can dance le. but can't said anything yet. he has been walk since he is 11mth. but his mommy is thinking"when can he run huh?"

bbpink and kell,
me oso give my son drink friso3 le. shld be ok rite.. think i'll call up and ask tmr.

underwater world;
thinking of bring my son there for a long time liao.. but can't seem to find a date. anyone free this coming monday?? wanna go underwater world??

TGIF

got this fr my colleague ;)

======================================

I was barely sitting down when I heard a voice from
the other stall saying :
<font color="ff0000">'Hi, how are you?'</font>

I'm not the type to start a conversation in the rest room;
but I don't know! what got into me, so I answered,
somewhat embarrassed:
<font color="0000ff">'Doin' just fine!'</font>

And the other person says:
<font color="ff0000">'So what are you up to?'</font>

What kind of question is that?
At that point, I'm thinking
this is too bizarre so I say:
<font color="0000ff">'Uhhh, I'm like you, just traveling!'</font>

At this point I am just trying to get out
as fast as I can when I hear another question.
<font color="ff0000">'Can I come over?'</font>

O.K., this question is just too weird for me;
but I figured I could just be polite and end
the conversation. I tell him:
<font color="0000ff">'No........I'm a little busy right now!!!'</font>

Then I hear the person say nervously. ....
<font color="ff0000">'Listen, I'll have to call you back.
There's an idiot in the other stall
who keeps answering all my questions.'</font>

Good Morning. Its Finally Fri!

Friso 3 can start from 1 yo. I called up Friso Infoline - 6419 8484. Advise was Friso 3 was more palatable. Some thread here put is as sweeter lah. So at this time can still use either Friso 2 or Friso 3.

If baby become fussy and refuse milk can switch to the next stage already.

I sent in the form for a Pediasure sample like 2 months ago, but my sample was no where in sight.

BTW, who is an UniSim alumni here? They have a Hippo Bus tour in Jun which I am thinking of joining.

My PIL flew to Korea today. Then my HB dog (JRT) is coming over for 1 week. Argh.

I sort of resent the poor dog. :p Gotta re-work my weekend plans.

kell, thanks for the update. i think friso3 is more of a vanilla taste and smell.

bbpink,
thats a good joke to start the day. haha..

re playgym;
anyone got any recommendation?

I just received a "course" on how numbers came by. I cut and paste from the email I got. Maybe some of you had seen this.

Interesting. Why numbers 0-9 looks like what they are. See the angles in the attached.
mime_msword.gif

Doc1.doc (47.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

We can explain when kiddos start to ask why.

kell
can stop kicking urself :p
NTUC is having a promo for Frisco 3 at $34.25, just 30cents more than S&amp;S promo

poor u too, guess u have to dogsit ?

redtea
yupz, tat was the 1st email i saw today :p

4 more hrs to the end of a working week

Next wk is the best, 4 working days ..long weekend ahead !

korea
saw this hong Thai Tour 6 days 599 per pax, if u r a mum is 499..must depart on 5 may 2009..sound good

Some more Phoebe will tug and push the dog. So have to watch the two of them like a hawk.

Now everywhere is having air fare promo. See till heart very "itchy". Feel like gng AU for a self drive.

u r rite..i m dying to go bangkok to shop (esp at Platinum Mall) till i drop, preferably with a group of gal who loves to shop a lot

it will be pure torture for my hb ;p

my colleague just came back this week and i have seen her with a lot of nice bags &amp; clothes tat make my heart even itchier

&amp; the worst thing is i let her scribble all the shopping places &amp; hotels on a piece of water which i lost, now gotta ask again..this time round better record in my diary

<font color="0000ff">Can the participants of the 12 April 2009 Bash @ Signature Park @ 1pm pls post your baby's name, summerdaze is doing personalised stickers for the babies</font>

paiseh to lefthander &amp; twinklestar

I can't recall the bbies' names..can help me ?

Twinklestars..i can only remember ur name..

<table border=1><tr><td>Parent</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kyzac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>Andrae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CK</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD>BB1</TD><TD>BB2</TD><TD>BB3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal29</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erny</TD><TD>Mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD>Rhys</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>Brendon </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL</TD><TD>Tommy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yutong</TD><TD>Junkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>Chloez </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineK</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>Pheobe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bbpink, i just replied yr email to this. twinklestar's girl's name is Megan. My boy is Alexander...

which is the buffet you shortlisted? pls let me know again.

clover

<font color="0000ff">Attendees of 1st Birthday Bash 2009 on 12/4/2009 @ 1pm @ Signature Park</font>
u may want to let us noe ur child's dob as well

<table border=1><tr><td>Parent</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kyzac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>Andrae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestar</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CK</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD>Aaliyah</TD><TD>Akil</TD><TD>Adil </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal29</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erny</TD><TD>Mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD>Rhys</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>Brendon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL</TD><TD>Tommy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yutong</TD><TD>Junkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>Chloez</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineK</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>Pheobe</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Caterer is fostre
www.fostre.com

went thru the archives and here it goes :p a lot of attendees born on 3 Mar 2008 !

FL : hehe, u can get a lot of kaki to take pics tog.. r u the one who suggest same dob takes pic tog ? ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>Parent</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal29</TD><TD>15-Feb-08</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>18-Feb-08</TD><TD>Andrae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yutong</TD><TD>25-Feb-08</TD><TD>Junkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>27-Feb-08</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>2-Mar-08</TD><TD>Brendon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestar</TD><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>3-Mar-08</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD>6-Mar-08</TD><TD>Aaliyah</TD><TD>Akil</TD><TD>Adil </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineK</TD><TD>7-Mar-08</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erny</TD><TD>8-Mar-08</TD><TD>Mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>10-Mar-08</TD><TD>Pheobe</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD>12-Mar-08</TD><TD>Rhys</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>14-Mar-08</TD><TD>Kyzac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CK</TD><TD>14-Mar-08</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>18-Mar-08</TD><TD>Chloez</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD>19-Mar-08</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19-Mar-08</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL</TD><TD>20-Mar-08</TD><TD>Tommy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>27-Mar-08</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>28-Mar-08</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babypink
Whoa~ The police is contacting the contributor??? Which means this case wasn't reported?? Doesn't the parents know what is happening to their child?? The maid is terrible.. Standing on top of the child, she could cause her ribs to break!

i am back! Been very very busy lately at work and home esp with kids.

Play gym
u can try orchid country blub. NTUC member $7 unlimited play. public s $8 unlimited play. They hv toddler section and both my kids love the playground. In fact i love it too cos it is rather quiet

Talking
Andrae is talking quite a bit now. 2 word would be "don't want", " go out", "i want", etc.. Most commonly used vocab would be "bird" (his first word), "jie jie", "ma ma", "duck", "dog" , "cat" , "pa pa" etc... However he got a really bad temper though.. very different from my #1.. very expressive while my #1 is more gentle. Maybe the difference between boys and girls?

i am back! Been very very busy lately at work and home esp with kids.

Play gym
u can try orchid country blub. NTUC member $7 unlimited play. public s $8 unlimited play. They hv toddler section and both my kids love the playground. In fact i love it too cos it is rather quiet

Talking
Andrae is talking quite a bit now. 2 word would be "don't want", " go out", "i want", etc.. Most commonly used vocab would be "bird" (his first word), "jie jie", "ma ma", "duck", "dog" , "cat" , "pa pa" etc... However he got a really bad temper though.. very different from my #1.. very expressive while my #1 is more gentle. Maybe the difference between boys and girls?

Babypink,

Gosh...i hate to see that. Did authority do something about it? I hope to see the maid got good hard long punishment!

my hb says "if i am the owner, I will go home with a rod, beat up the maid FIRST then I call police"
Honestly I see liao feel VERY HOT leh... darm darm piss... U see how she JUMP on the kid? what the F is her problem? its a kid leh!

KAte and mummies who've been to HOng Kong,

Hubby and I are planning to go to HK with zayed next mth. Planning to take a F&amp;E packg. Any suggestions on where is a good place/area to put up? Any place which has halal food facilities would be good?

Any good places to visit? Is it easy to get around by their 'MRT' train? Any suggestions? pls lemme know. Since, we dun speak their language, I could do with some advise

On Sat morning, mum was getting the breakfast for kelicia while I was in the washrm

Kyzac was sleeping and Kelicia was following the maid to the room. When I came out, I found Kelicia's lips swollen, I asked kelicia what happens, she said pain pain and points to Siti.

My maid said kelicia went to disturb her. I was saying if kelicia misbehaves, let us know, dun handle kelicia urself.

The maid just keeps quiet &amp; we also dun want to go further cos we din see what transpires and kelicia cannot speak well

anyway, i remind myself not to leave the kids alone with the maid

Hi Babypink: My bb name is Phoebe. DOB 10 Mar 08

Thanks Pet.!

Maid:
The one in the video got mental prob is it? My hb got same reaction as Liyun's HB.

If the Madam hit the maid, she goes to Jail. If maid hit child, maid goes home. What is this type of law??!!!

Babypink, so angry. Must be Siti hit her? If Kelicia knock herself she will cry out what. How can she do that! Why don't change her?

Maybe we should all send the maids home... Go back and recession in their own country and eat themselves! Idiots!

Maid:
I think we no choice lah... really don give u maid what are we going to do? Make our old mother be maid? hahahha... unless got special "singaporean" maids. sometimes I do think of it why cannot? then I remember cos... singaporean ask for high salarys.

Baby Swimming:
Had you seen a video on a baby that crawl into a pool in his back yard but he turn face up and float by himself? I saw it on youtube quite long ago.

Its actually true. I tried a few times to let go of my hands to let Phoebe to float by herself. This sat she finally found out that she can turn face up to float, but she was very insecure and clenched her arms and legs. I was with her in the pool then I just slowly let go of my hands. I only let her free for like 10sec cos I dunno if she will kan chiong spider and struggle.

Kell

oops, when i see pet's post, i was still blur..cos tot it is rite leh ..then realise the o &amp; e are misplaced by me

actually when u hear all kind of stories, just last week alone i heard of 2 aqquaintances' new maids talking to themselves..i m glad my maid is mentally fine

Have told her not to discipline the kids and that we will take actions ourselves

except for the lips incident on sat, so far she is quite ok..hope it stays tat way..:p

my hb was shocked to see the video, he said quite obvious the child suffers inetrnal injuries as she cannot walk properly after being abused like this

the young one should not be left alone in the high chair..my sister toppled over when she is a toddler cos last time my dad went to answer a call..it is lucky she never hit her head

Baby swimming
I brought Rhys to swim a few times, but I dun dare to do what Kell did cos I scared the water will go into his lungs when he goes into the water. Read an srticle about 'dry downing' and was scared after that. This boy was swimming and in the midst of it, some water got into his lungs. He was Ok after that, but died after a few hours he reach home..

Rhys Development
Rhys can now stand on his own. But most of time, he still need to support the furniture. Whenever he succeed standing independantly without any support, he will clap his hand(while standing). Guess he's just as happy as us with his achievement...

bbpink
oh no poor kelicia...was she crying when her lips were hurt?? i'm going to get a maid when i move out from my parents' house but i really want a maid that is chatty and will talk about what's happened...i don't really want a "silent" type in my house

come to think of it, i really like aly's maid haha...she left a v. good impression....very sweet and has initiative! i like!

AdelineL
yupz, she did..

too chatty may not be good..some can talk so well tat they will eloquently cover up their mistake :p

=====

feel like taking leave, very cramp-y &amp; tired

bbpink,
i feel angry for you when i read that ur maid hit kelicia. even if kelicia misbehaved, ur maid has no authority to hit her to cause physical harm.
actually, u r too nice to let it go. if it is in my case, i will call the agency and ask them to take her back.
Do you trust ur maid not to do it again behind ur back? have you told her what is the consequences if she does it again?

i cannot have a maid who does not love my child and hit my child like this. Even as parents, we will not hit our child until lips swollen for disciplining. if any teacher does that to a pupil in school, she will lose her job, even if child misbehave.

bbpink
poor Kelicia
such a problematic situation when your maid did something like dat...how to trust her after this??

i think there should be medication to help period pains...should check out pharmacy or ask your doctor...hope you feel better soon

Babypink, I share Aly's view. But do what you think is best and I hope this time is an accident.

Another thing which alleviate cramp is exercising. Exercising min 1 hr every week releases a hormone (think its endorphins?) that helps ease cramp pain. Now I don't exercise so I try to avoid cold drinks dessert which will trigger my pain.

Before preggy I have to take painkillers on the first day to be able to get to work.

If i am the employer...i will let the authority to deal with her first. Then when she got deported back home...i will ask/pay some kampung people to beat her up! For Good!so she will feel the same pain as my kid was.

Since back at kampung....usually no law matters!

I think it's better to put ourchild in child care if we really need to work and nobody trusted around.

BBpink..that's happened in Malaysia, isn't it?

Maid always had double faces. Meaning they are always pretending. So we really need to be careful and wise!

BBpink, pls remind your maid for not doin that! My sister used to be beaten by our maid when we were young. When it happened once, you cannot be sure it won't happen again. I think my mother fired her once she was discovered!

I think you should notify the agency for what happen! And let them solve the problem!

bbpink: i also have cramps on first day. hated menses since my first period after childbirth. blood can juz drip n drip non stop. leaked so many times already. tried most reliable brands n lengths also no use.

kell: i live on hot drinks for the entire first day of period. if i accidentally take cold drink, i'll have to curl up like a worm n press my tummy for the whole day.

maid problems. very sian, nowadays we cannot live w/o them. so we juz have to be careful who we hire. doesn't matter whether they can cook or clean well. most impt is they muz love ur child.

swimming
i tried ryan swimming a few times already. but i dare not leave him alone. i kept holding on to him cause i scared water go in his ears. perhaps tats y he still dunno how to float yet.

For Mummies with menses cramp :

I used to have very bad cramps before giving birth, cun even go to work on the first day, have to pop painkiller, but now after giving birth, everytink is fine.

I tried one method whereby I drink ginger water.

Method :
Boil old ginger juice + brown sugar, after boiling, switch off and drink. Have to consume daily for one week before your mense come. The other method is to put a heatpad on your stomach and the pain will go off.

Hope this will help.

We hav just emailed the food order, let us noe if there is any objection to the menu =)

Buffet for sunday , 12/4/2009 ready for eating by 1pm @ Signature Park Function Room : sunny sun ([email protected])
Sent: 07 April 2009 14: 09PM
To: [email protected]
Cc: clover

Dear Karen

We are a group of parents from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/868224.html?1238988818
who will be celebrating the 1st Birthdays of 22 babies who have turned 1 year old

As this is a good opportunity to raise publicity for your company , we hope that you can be generous with your food portions.

Our Budget is $460 and pls advise how many heads we can order after including transport &amp; GST. Pls contact xxx at hp xxx or Jo at hp xxx

We have selected the $12 Asian Deluxe Menu
1) Thai Marinated Cliff Scallop with Sweet Citrus Sauce
2) Thai Style Fried Rice
3) Fried Penany Kway Teow
4) Stir Fry baby kailan with oyster sauce
5) Korean Chicken Steak
6) Fish Fillet with light Japanese Sauce
7) Fried Prawns with dried shrimps &amp; lemongrass
8) Golden Seafood Ring
9) Chilled Rock melon with sago Cream
10) Almond Beancurd with longans
11) Barley Cordial

adelineL

hehe, Karen just called my hp

She asked me wat is the expected turnout, i said is abt 3 adults per family, so is like 66

she said huh ?!

then i said, as u have seen, i have posted in the forum, and these are all potential customers with friends and relatives who are also potential customers, so i really hope both the quality &amp; quantity is good, as these people will be giving feedback in the forum. Positive feedback can create good publicity for your company

She said, ' dun worry, i noe wat to do ..

sounds good and encouraging to me :p