(2008/03) March 2008

I'm super KS. I went to buy Oral B stages berry flavour just now at Watsons'. Its $3.30. Recommends that children below 7 use pea size amount of tooth paste as these contains flouride.

I saw the Kodomo children tooth paste but minus pts is it contains xylitol, artifical sweetener.

Babypink: Wolfberry Minced Meat Porridge cooked by MIL. :x Blur Mummy = Poor Phoebe.

Kell
boh bian, can understand y u feed her, esp since ur mil & hb think it is ok

Pap Smear
just wana share tat this 2nd time is totally painless ! my 1st time was done by my gynae at SGH in 2006 , this time round was done at Bukit Batok Polyclinic by the nurses, everything was done within 25 minutes, dun have to queue at all, proceed straight to the room after i register at the entrance .
I called 63553000 to register 1st a few days b4 the Pap Smear

jialat, for 1st Teeth toothpaste, i think i use quite a lot, def not pea size..

is 1st Teeth ok , no flouride ?

can the oralB be consumed ? since our kiddos dun noe how to spit out

Flashcards

need u ladies to share ..cos i feel like starting b4 those cards i bot last year for my 1st kid turn dusty

do u all flash words or pictures..

a pal just told me she is flashing words only

Mikael: The Spree is expensive. How come USD rate is 1.60? DBS fx rate is only 1.5+... I bought the other Oral B stages at only S$3.30. The spree price is US$3.90x1.6! More and more unscruplous new spree organisers here.

Babypink: Oral B Stages Tooth and Gum Cleanser don't have flouride. First Teeth also don't have flouride. So its ok. First Teeth is using Fruit Enzyme, if I'm right. And by theory, enzymes break down into acid that will cause tooth decay over prolonged use. A brown / black mark on teeth means the bacteria are "eating" into the enamel. I got some mark on the side on my teeth and the dentist say it will decay in like 2 yr if I did not take care of that area.
Searched WWW that the estimated lethal dose for flouride is 5-10 g (32-64 mg/kg) in adults and 16 mg/kg in children. So if you're 50kg, 250g of flouride will poison you. But the flouride in toothpaste is a compound call Sodium Flouride. So if you eat one full tube of toothpaste (500g) maybe will poison you only lor.

Pap Smear:
I'm gng back to my Gynae to do. I don't trust the nurses lah... Pap Smear supposed to be a bit uncomfy. They are supposed to "scrap" the inside, like some cm into, the vaginal wall to get the tissue. I feel its like last time checking for dilation type of feeling. The tissue that are not "inside" might not get accurate result as its more exposed to water and air.

I bought blank flash cards. Now use it to print photos! Hahahah. I prefer to get hard pages books. Phoebe crushed many flash cards already, think she's not ready.

Hi Mommies!
I have not been posting for a while cos I m busy attending some personal devt workshop over the last 4 days.
It has been enlightening and equally emotional for me. I dunno how many believed wat I m going to say but I jus wanna share with you all...
The trainer help us to go into the subconscious mind of ours and do some 'healing' in it. According to research, our mind is made up of 4% conscious mind n 96% is subconsious mind. The 96% subconscious mind shaped our 4% conscious mind. In comparsion, our conscious mind is jus like a grain of sand to the 96% of our subsconscious mind which is the universe. & the way we act and wat we are now is very much linked to our childhood. The trainer goes into why people was angry, blamed, steal, bitting fingers, demanding, poor, caught in situation etc. There are lotsa of 'live' egs given at the workshop and many of the people was shocked when they realised what is the root of their problems in the childhood.
I dun mean that people will be healed jus by attending one course like. But it will definitely make me more aware as a parents to do,not do certain things n how to deal with things related my baby as it will affect them as they grow up. Jus this concept is enough to make my $600 worth.

Pap Smear,
I done it recently. Went to the Polyclinic twice for it cos my menses ended about a week but stil got spotting. According to the nurses, its the leftover blood for the menses. If they were to do it for me, the results will be not accurate. Thus, I guai guai go back n go another time lor. I was thinking, maybe this is the reason of some mis diagnoisis. Some nurses may not be experienced enough to know that or some patients are not sure that they stil haf spotting then.

Spree,
for those who are keen about it. Go to the last amazon or any spree that you keen. PM me and there will be reply. Reason why I ask that cos I m not the real person who is doing the spree. I lent my nick.

Wolfberries,
I tot we not suppose to let bb eat it cos even the adults are not able to digest it sometimes esp the seeds. I use it everyday to prepare the stock for my bb's porridge wor.

<font color="0000ff">So to say, we're going to spend some of the money on an event photographer, can we vote for it? cos I would like to vote out for such expenses, I believe we can spend the money on other more meaningful things....</font>

Uregently need ur advice on filling up of balloons 4 party. i.e those big balloons like bought fr celebrate express or bd express, those in the shape of cupcakes or animals i.e. 30" and above, must we use helium? Can we just use ordinary air pump i.e. pump swimming float pump to inflate it? My boy's bd is this Sun and overlooked the fact. Can some1 kindly advise. Tks heaps in adv!

Hi Blessed,
If you use normal air pump, the balloon will just fall on the floor flat.
If you use helium, it will float up so everyone can see them. But it will risk flying away.

Helium will lose density very fast. So by Day 2, the balloon will look deflated. If you wanna fill helium, do it on Sat. Check out if the place you bought them have the filling of helium service.

The one I bought at Watsons have flouride.
There are two Oral B Stages toothpaste.

Ytd, we are talking abt the "Oral B Stages Tooth and Gum Cleanser". I believe SG sells. But I got no time to go source... :p I bought the other type at $3.30 and spree selling at $6++.

BTW, visit http://www.oralb.com/en-US/stages/#/stage-2-toothpastes
Stage 1 is below 24mths, and please note that Oral B did not recommend any toothpaste....

But here's the link to that flouride free cleanser.
http://www.oralb.com/en-US/products/default.aspx#f=0_5&amp;overlay=stages1baby&amp;s=&amp;rd=2_0

Voting for event photographer
i m thinking if CK's colleague can make it, we can pay a token sum of $68 to $88 for the colleague's time &amp; efforts
wat do u all think ?

Babypink: CK's friend is the one who lives close by? I'm ok with btw $48 to $68. LOL. I think have to check w Clover how much allowance have we left and what's the consensus for a token amount...

blessed, if u wan ur balloons to look nice n plumped up, i suggest doing it on the same day. perhaps 3hrs b4 party.

kell: my mylar balloons remained "floating" for a week. i dunno how to release the helium in it.

kell
nono, the one who stays nearby is Shirley's photographer as well as FL's photographer.

hehe, it will be nice if the token $68 to $88 includes burning 23 Cds for us, then we go &amp; collect ourselves after the event :p

clover
hope tat we can get 2 to 3 more particpants to offset the extra fees ..see how it goes bah ..anyway, photography is optional

OK.
But I try to find the smaller paper plates for cakes. I will buy abt 25pcs. We only have 22 babies at the moment right?

As a just in case if buffet plates not enuff. Not claiming from Clover.

<font color="0000ff">New Participants for baby bash on 12 April 2009 1pm @ Signature Park Function Room </font>

those who r keen to join can let us know latest by 3 April 2009 ? =)

Pls email to both of us
bbpink => [email protected]

PS: kindly bring along a toy to share and play per participant =)

sidetrack a bit

if anyone has friends or relatives staying in Signature park &amp; who wants to sell off their unit, pls email me as well

just now jio a pal whose baby was born in late feb to join the bash..she sms me she is looking for a unit there to buy

baby birthday bash
i won't be joining the bash as i promised my hubby last week that it was the last birthday party i attend this year. :p
please enjoy yourselves.

baby safety gate
for those who are looking for gates to keep your little ones safe,
isetan (only scotts/katong outlet)is having a offer for lucky baby safety gate. usual price is $79. now selling at $49.90.
today last day.
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp?newsletter=me

if bbpink do realise, alot of differnt kinds of things are link to our email addresses. putting it out allows people we do not know to get access to alot of our personal informations which we might not wish to show. I agree we should be discreet.

Mikael,
The difference is still less than $10. Pay for convienience cos I doubt you have the time to source in shops too. LOL.

I am falling asleep at my desk. How I wish I'm home...

bbpink, the more I think abt the event photographer, I dun think it's a gd idea. I will like to see this event a success, however i'm being realistic and have to say my piece.

we dun have enough fund, n the sum u quoted is too little. who will burn 23 dvds without charging us more?! even if there is extra fund, $0 at the moment, the money can go to better use such as getting little gift packs for our little ones. I also see there are some nice mummies who volunteered to bring along partyware at their own cost.

perhaps u can take a vote on this matter just like u did for other things like caterer n venue. thanks.

Clover
paiseh, have sent an email to moderator to remove ur email address. my sincere apologies

Liyun
Noted with thanks.

Erny
me also, just tt during lunchtime

Clover

yup, agree we will vote if anyone can find a voluntary photographer. none at the moment .

but if the volunteer photographer is offering his service totally foc, then i think it wun be an issue.

yes, we will def vote if there is any charges, just like wat i posted earlier abt the token sum, if it applies

we wait for CK to revert bah

Anyone keen? PM me

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session. (Foto-U: Benjamin)

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)