(2008/03) March 2008

Yes

Thanks for your compliments, still learning, have a long way to go.

May I know what the programs on 12 April – Bday bash?
Stroll in at 1pm
Cake cutting at …?
Group photo taking at …?
Can we take pictures of babies that born on the same day?
But… Who is the photographer now? Do we have budget for event photographer?

btw, my gal can walk pretty fast, abit like running around the house now.

FL:
The number of cameras bring by the mummies alone enough to outnumber any event photographers. We got our famous babypink who will NOT miss out any kinds of shoots so don worry about photos. *lol

Hi, its so quiet today? I'm like the 3rd person to post today. lol

I'm so fed up with work. NOw thinking of where can my family go and have fun tml...

Hi danmum and isabellali

ya my boy had grown quite a fair bit...

been very active.. still cannot walk though..

his name is ashton

guess my bb is the oldest among the mar bb... till now she is 13mths and cant walk !!

No sign of learning to walk and she love crawling ... haha

what to do ? guess when the time comes, she will eventually walk lor ..

Hubby birthday today... For the sake of my pocket and to do something special/different, I choose to cook for him. I'm those kind that cook once in a blue moon... Hopefully, the food will taste good...

The dishes I'm preparing:
1)茄汁鱼块
2)腐乳卤鸡翅
3)Pork Chop with Onion & Tomato Sauce
4)Bamboo fungus in chicken soup
5)Steam eggs

These dishes are actually child's play to those who knows how to cook, but to someone like me, it's really a challenge.. Luckily I have my 'general' (which is my MIL) there to guide me.. Hope hubby needn't have to compromise with my cooking.. Hehez~

Celia
so fast u reach home liao !

Hi Jia Jia
Welcome !
kao_welcome2.gif

we r having a bash for this thread on 12 April 2009 at 1pm at Signature Park ( near Bt Timah)
would u like to join us ?

FL
Makan can start at 1pm =)
Cake cutting at 130pm

Group photo taking at cake cutting
we r free to take any kind of pictures :p
talking abt photographer : i guess will be the fathers ? ;)

Liyun
hehe. i hope so too

FL

talking abt event photographer, i saw Shirley engage 1 at $135 for 3 hrs which i tot is really a fantastic rate

after talking to the guy, i discover he stays rather near Signature Park !

kate was saying very good, can engage him

unfortunately, he is going backpacking in April..sigh*

<font color="0000ff">anyone has a good rate for event photographer</font>

Just wana update on the <font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash on 12 April 2009 at 1pm at Signature Park Function Room</font>

CK will order the min kg of cake fr Prima Deli halal cake shop at 1.5kg ( which comes up to $51.30) Cake will be cut into 23 slices according to the number of babies. So parents share share with babies hor =)

do bring along a grandparent to take pics :p still have 2 more weeks to teach our parents to use the digital camera , anyway, the elderly love to see kids ..seeing so many babies will definitely make their day :p

everything is in good order

just need u guys to update the toys to bring

<table border=1><tr><td>Tasks</TD><TD>P-I-C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner ordering &amp; collection </TD><TD>Bryan's dad CK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake ordering &amp; collection</TD><TD>Bryan's dad CK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffet ordering </TD><TD>Alex's mum Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stickers</TD><TD>Giselle's mum summerdaze </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venue booking</TD><TD>Kyzac's mum bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agar agar ordering</TD><TD>Kyzac's mum bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Playmats </TD><TD>Yutong can bring urs ? :p </TD></TR><TR><TD>Toys - vtech tree</TD><TD>Kyzac's mum bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>can update the toys here again, paiseh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh yes, just wana share tat in today's The Sunday Times Home Page 6 , there is an article titled 47 ? u're not too old for cervical cancer vaccine

I got confused after reading it though

hi pet :

hmmm i still get some other mummies to join the contest. will let u know when to go register

that BP flashcard yes one side is word and other side is picture... it worth to get...i got it from GROWING FUN ..no discount
and i got 2 set - eng and chinese

Hey all!!!

Who is the mummy whwo ask me to help her pick up the blank flash card??? I can't seem to find that post, and I actually forgotten the name of the mummy. Can u pls PM me once u saw this post?

Oh.. Ok~

Cos I have something to attend to this weekend, so can't do self-collect. Would just like to inform u. But since u are not taking form her, den it's alright~

I think i need to buy first teeth tooth paste for mikael now. He got 8 teeth already..i wanna to introduce him to brush his teeth. Maybe, it's too late..huhhh???

Anyone is organising the BP or Spree?? Pls let me know.

CP&amp;YT?

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mikal,

Dun get e first teeth tooth paste. My friend's daughter who have been using this toothpaste for bout 2yrs plus have a black stain on her tooth. Dentist said it's due to prolonged use of this toothpaste. e stain would not be removed totally. Her dentist said this toothpaste has too much enzyme so no gd.

Previously when my #1 DD was using, we noticed that there were always black moulds growing on her toothbrush &amp; toothpaste cap. I had to change toothbrush so often that I switched her toothpaste. If not my DD might end up w e same problem.

Now my #1 DD is using Orajel Little Bear Training Toothpaste whereas Josiah is using e Oral B Stages Tooth &amp; Gum Cleanser, so far so gd.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">Birthday Bash

e birthday bash sounds so fun.... too bad I'm still grounded at home by my gynae, if not can bring Josiah to join. I've nv really meet up w any of e mummies here except for a brief encounter with YT, Aly &amp; Ling.

Hopefully my gynae will release me during my check up on 8-Apr. But by will be too late for me to join rite?
</font></font>

Oooh! I am using the first teeth toothpaste. Still see some shops selling! Horrors! I think its supermarket or Guardian...

Enyzmes will cause tooth decay one right?

Better buy Oral B brand. :x

Jenifur, Apr bash is on 12 Apr.

Btw, can a 1YO eat Guo Ji Zi/Wolfberies? I found Phoebe having stomach upset ytd after eating some (cooked and whole). She poo poo at 10pm and I saw them come out whole and nice. Thereafter she seems better.

HB and MIL says its alright to eat. Sianz.

Kell,
I cook chicken soup with wolfberries (small handful, maybe abt 10+ seeds) for James on a regular basis. He does eat some of the berries if I blend it together with his other food but he doesn't eat the whole cooked wolfberries on its own. I cook it in the slow cooker until it's really soft. So far it doesn't cause him any stomach upset and he likes to drink the soup. I don't think it should cause any problems.

Did you feed Phoebe a lot of the berries? Maybe she had something else which gave her stomach upset?

Hi Blue Skies. Thanks.

I think its likely due to wolfberries cos she nv ate (swallow) them whole before. Then she also didnt finish her lunch porridge, maybe due to wolfberries' taste. I think its indigestion. Her stomach made funny gurgling sounds from 3pm to 9pm... Maybe she also drank little milk ytd (50% lesser) and became slight gastric. Same funny noise in stomach..

Ytd she should have ate max 3 whole wolfberries that went "camoflague" in her porridge bah. I managed to pick out one full spoon of wolfberries before feeding. I only saw 1 wolfberry in her PP.

kell,
actually, I also gave Melody some wolfberries steamed with her fish as it was sweet and can mask the fishy smell on several occasions. but i din let her eat the whole seed. just for flavouring.

my mil, on the other hand, says it is chinese herb so young kids cannot take herbs. therefore, i already stopped giving her.

not sure if it is ok to give. but so far, no allergies or stomach upsets.

but to play safe, don't give phoebe at the moment since her stomach disagreed with them.

Thanks aly. That what my mum said plus too much Chinese herbs will make children reach puberty faster. Dunno how true lah. Very sian, always got 2 schools of thought. Life's never peaceful and quiet. LOL

Kell
personally, i m very unadventurous when introducing food..dun dare to try egg white yet :p
so far sticked to safe items like bb cereals, rice, porridge, macoroni, veg, fish, chix, meat, sweet potato, carrot, potato, apples, pears , pumpkin, long beans and egg yolk, tat's all ;)
buffet &amp; seasoned food i introduce at 27th months for my 1st gal

Jennifur
take care =) hope the doc can release u on 8/4..i have PMed u ")

FL
did u use the same guy ?

quite sad i din noe him b4 kyzac's party

thanks for sharing ..going to see the link =)

========================================

btw, JTS, free but too far for me ,got this forwarded to me
In Singapore, Cervical cancer is the 6th cancer among the female population. About 200 new cases are diagnosed each year. It is recommended that all sexually active women between 25 and 70 years of age to have pap smear done once every 3 years.

Please inform the ladies around you and to get screened today!

Please call the following for appointment:
Ø Singapore Cancer Society, Hotline: 62219578
o 15 Enggor Street, #04-01, Realty Centre, Singapore 079716
o Open Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm
o Clinic days: Monday, Thursday and Friday (9am to 4pm)*
Ø Boon Keng Clinic, Hotline: 63966241
o Blk 22, Boon Keng Road, # 01-11, Singapore 330022
o Open Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 6pm
o Clinic days: Tuesday and Thursday (9am to 4pm)*
* Subject to changes without notice, please call to book your appointment