(2008/03) March 2008

Busy since Sat. Had a celebration for Phoebe with family. Ytd took leave to bring Phoebe to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden and Atlantis Playground.
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
http://www.playtime-recreations.com/location.htm

When she's at the Atlantis ball pit. She just sit inside there. Her Daddy almost "throw" her around because she didnt wanna move. Then she got a little nightmare at night, whimpering off and on until 11pm... Must be Daddy's fault. LOL.

Upload pics tonight if I can.

PET
Me previously used before, but I doesn't like it cos it's very sticky. And it will cause itchiness after bath, when the thing is wet.. When u take it out, there'll be a black square lining, the shape of the patch there. and it's hard to remove.. You will have to take some time to scrub it off.... Other than that, I think it's quite ok... I didnt experience any side effect. Regarding BF, I dunno wor.. cos I wasn't bf when I used it.. Sorry, I can't be of help here..

isabellali: it's ok.. thks. i also used it previously. liked it other than the above mentioned stickiness. i'm juz wondering abt the bfing effects. so i dare not use it.

liyun: yeah... hb not compliant. so i have to use back up source.. otherwise #2 may come knocking on my door.

Pet: No. 2 come knocking. Hahaha.

How was the party for Ryan? He's so cute. Very good liao, let you wear the party hat and take pic. Now Phoebe starts to pull away at hats.

liyun, adeline
i m a believer in rubber :p a pal tells me it is not comfortable, but i was telling her she is not the one who uses it leh ..

CK
aiyoh, how abt the venue tat is booked ? r they refunding too

i m keeping my fingers crossed tat no one falls sick whether it is the bb boy, bday family or the guests

cos i m catering 100 percent based on the number of guests..i dun want to end up eating the same stuff for days ;)

babypink: I think u should cater less... like example, I have 60 guest as headcount, I only cater for 40... still got left over. Its just the drinks have to prepare more...

bbpink: ya.. better dun cater too much.. cause most ppl dun eat alot. drinks yes, more.. esp wif humid weather..

kell: i muz credit my fren for tat pic. cause ryan also tugs at hats. sunhat/party hat. so heng, he managed to wear it not noticing the existence of it for abt 15mins.

Wah.. talking about venue, heng man. Actually I only put $50 deposit so I thot ok lah, Bryan's more important. Cancel party at most forfeit the deposit as it was stated cancellation less than one mth, fees in part or in full will be forfeited.

This guy I approached thankfully happened to be of higher rank. He gave me full refund although after that he and some staff got into some argument. But he's so emphathatic towards our situation.

Cake downsized to 1kg, but I paid in full so got the rest back in vouchers.

So lesson learnt.. never pay anything in full cos anything can happen (touch wood).

Buffet hvn book yet so it's ok. If you recall, last week I just said I hvn prepare anything so dun know is it an omen.

Just brought Bryan to PD again today. 3rd time in one week. He's having cough and flu and some spots started to appear now. So it's real.

Chee Kiong,
hope Bryan recovers fast. Virus everywhere nowadays mus take care of your bb.
Seems like a few parents here cancelled or postpone their bb 1st bday party hor.
Wishing ALL Babies Healthy n Happy!

hey ladies,

My baby's birthday fotos to share

Actual day : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=106246&id=658560139&l=fda29

The party : http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=106257&id=658560139&l=a41d8

Today, I brought Zayed to the Atlantis indoor playground at delta sports complex and he liked it. Though I find it a bit pricey for its limited facilities,($5 per hour) guess its a good start for my boy who is so alone at home and no kids to play with. Package cheaper, so will be getting it.

I am planning to go again next wed afternoon. Interested to join us?

Chee Kiong : Hope bryan gets better. Their health is afterall the most impt thing. A fren of mine continued with her son's birthday even though he was just discharged the day b4 for pneaumonia. Personally, I thought that was crazy. What you did was right. Hope he gets better soon.

Lefthander77,
YOur triplet are so cute...Happy Birthday!

Hi Yasmin,
where is the location of the Atlantis indoor playground at delta sports complex ?

CK
yupz, people who works in places that associates with people are usu emphathetic..i agree in this case a full refund should be given

how is Bryan getting along ? is he much better

Yasmine
so cute and i wish my eyes are like tat, but they are only 1/3 of Zayed's size for someone 29 yrs older :p

Liyun/ Pet
my hb insists than more is better than less and it is dinnertime as well..so just hope all my guests turn up with a great appetite with their loved ones

wish me good luck

Kell
to be honest, ur presence & Pheobe's presence too ! bring the young & pretty auntie with u

i hope i look tat good when i bec a grandma myself

Kresentia,
The Atlantis @ Delta website is at
http://www.playtime-recreations.com/location.htm
Its cheaper when you buy the card at $20 for 6 visits.
There are usually little ang mos who are quite rough when playing. But HB said I'm over-protective of my baby. :p

Babypink,
My mum's working on weekends. Think she'll reach BB at abt 7.30pm. I'll ask her.
Ur hubby is very hospitable. Its usually my ILs who like to have a spread for guests and most of the time, the food is too much. Get the food containers as back up for anyone who wanna do take-aways.

kell: yeah.. most Caucasian toddlers r quite rough. mostly boys.. *not being racist though*
cause at fidgets/bambini, they really run w/o opening their eyes.. i kenna bumped by them quite a few times. luckily not my baby kenna.

bbpink: hehs, then be prepared to eat the same food for at least 1day post party..

Pet:
not really just caucasian.. as long they're active they are rough. My Isaac is a very good chinese example... u should hear the "complains" I receive from mummies at parties regarding Isaac pushing other babies and pulling babies' hair! *my apolgies to all~...

2244042.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Forte">a few minutes old</font></font>

2244043.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Forte">1 day old</font></font>

2244049.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Forte">1 months old</font></font>

2244050.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Forte">6 months old</font></font>

Isaac already caused accident (see blood) at 1 of the parties... so I would only say sorry to the baby... so alert mode to all mummies "siam Isaac...he's very rough"

Isabella
Rhys has grown so tall !

CK
Poor Bryan, hope he recovers fast !

========

i wana thump my chest, mil calls to say hb's car plate came in 1st Prize, last yr i threw in quite a sum on 4D..but this year saw the luck forcast that i have no luck with such stuff..so din buy..

hb dun buy 4D at all

my parents also spent a lot last yr, this yr gave up..

sigh*

i think children will always be children, sometimes they will forget to be gentle and will play a bit rough..it is part of growing up

IT Help !

yday nite i was copying the march 09 pics fr C drive to my thumbdrive cos i wan to select the good ones directly then develop during lunchtime today ..i tot is is copy &amp; paste

but this morning hb told me he cannot find the march 09 folder last night , he usu do a backup for me when he is free

So i must have cut &amp; copy instead..darn

the worst thing is i already delete most pics fr my thumbdrive cos i only want to develop a few pieces

I heard it is no longer in recycle bin in my PC..

is there any way to troubleshoot and to retrieve back the pics ?

babypink still can retrieve wth software but i'm not sure which is good. ask yr hb to ask his it helpdesk? dun do anything to yr thumbdrive first. i

clover
yeah, i dun dare to touch now..
but this r pte pics in home pc, not convenient to ask office helpdesk leh

Yutong
wow ! i must say a big thank you
u sms me the moment i post abt ur hb and even wants him to call me within 30min..too bad i m not at my home pc now..

anyway, my it skills not fantastic, but very disruptive..

hb has been working on the 1st birthday montage for more than a week and i keep deleting some of his summarised kyzac's videos accidentally..

cos he saved his folder of kyzac's pics on his own desktop to do the montage &amp; i keep forgetting and used his desktop folder instead of mine to develop the pics ..

he redos 2 times on some of the clips cos he said when i restore those in recycled bins, it override his edited clips

quite confusing for me, dun really noe wat he is saying..he tried to explain 3 times &amp; i still dun get it

Kell, Thx for the info..

Yeah..the little ang moh boys always play rough..last time, francis kena slapped by one ang moh boy..then after that, one girl kena punched..

Luckily, the staff at fidget is very cooperative, she approached the boy and asked him to go out from the playground. Then the bully boy cried very loud. His mommy came to him..but i dun think she did something to teach him or even told him..that the behavior wasn't good. She just said "PLs stop crying!"

blue_skies, lefty, petrina, yasmin, isabellali, kell,
ULTIMATE CUTENESS!! those pictures make my day u know. i love to see how those babies grow. just love to see the transition lor kekeke. puts a smile on my face! just imagine at first there was none and then a tiny peanut and then now! never fails to amaze me.

babypink,
if you want to do something to those photos, i suggest you duplicate the whole photo folder and save it to a different folder name. in this case you will not overwrite your hubby's edits. i understand what he's trying to say, so in layman terms, just keep off every image files u have of kyzac. just copy the folder where u keep those images, and paste it with a different name. then use that folder to your own liking. you will never touch his files and he doesn't have to redo those work. aiyoh poor thing.. kekeke..

Ladies...i need suggestion!

Today, it's the third time i had meeting with chinese teacher at Francis' school. (We meet every term ends). Ever since, the teacher said Francis got no progression on his chinese. And she always gave an impression that my boy can't possible take mandarin as his second language when it comes to primary1. (Which is one and half year later).

I dun really like her attitude for losing hope to my son! Three times met her - three times she said that to me.

She informed me that my boy didn't wn to involve in the lesson. He didn't wn to speak up or follow the lesson.

However, I received positive response from tuition teachers recently that he's already showing his interest and wn to speak up. I am sending him to Beijing Language sch and Phonic class at SK CC.

I felt the school's teacher fails to create warmth and comfy environment to my son. With her attitudes - in which she's been showing me the last 3 term - she definitely not a teacher that my son need.

But, on top of that, she indeed had a point : that i need to speak with my son in chinese at home.(already force hubby to speak at home!)

Thinking to find a group or playmate that speak mandarin. Anyone knows where? or any suggestion?

Babypink: Oh no. Hope you find the way to retrieve the pics. Ur hubby very patient to explain 3 times. If for mine, we'll have "war" for me destroying his work. Lol. Try Melissa's method nxt time.

I wanted to say there should be a way, if not Edison Chen won't be so jialat now. :x

IT Show: Wah, my HB not around at the wrong time lor. I still thinking of gng for this event but a bit siao to bring baby in leh... Not going seems doing a big discredit to myself. Hahaha. But I just wanna get the mobile internet, greedy lor, saw freebies in Today.

oops my previous post is based on your old post.

there are ways to recover deleted files from that. but those are paid software and probably the condition restored won't be optimum. sometimes pictures will be only halfway restored. the second half is missing! if those pictures are important, i suggest u go sim lim square and look for shops that does data recovery lor. next time don't itchy finger go and cut and paste lah.. hehehe.. how about the memory card in your digital camera, maybe the original copies are still there?

Kell,
I went there yesterday. omg so crowded.

Mommies if any of you are going to the IT show and bringing baby along, please use the baby carrier and be prepared to be overwhelmed by the crowd. Know what u want to buy, look at the map outside the door and go there straight. Else the crowd can make you dizzy and baby can be overstimulated. i left the kids at home so that i can shop peacefully. actually not quite a good idea too because i spend more than my budget!! wah lao cannot tahan the good deals!