(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="ff0000"> In regards to being call an Aunty:
Am I weird...? I always correct the kids when if they don call me "aunty", seems like i enjoy being call Aunty. HAAHAHAHA *shit... I am more siao than u Adeline</font>

JUst have to narrate an incident that happened just now in the lift that make my blood boil

Hubby, myself and zayed got into a lift with a man and a lady with her son who looked about 6yr old. He was actually commenting on people at the lobby but the mummy was not bothered la. Then, in the lift my boy was pressing the buttons at the handicapped corner. I usually let him do that cos it doesn't register unless u press enter and hubby was monitoring him.

The lift door opened at level 7 when no one pushed the button and nobody was outside.

Boy: I think I know who press the button. It is the Indian Person. (Mummy doesn't do anything)
Me: (Shocked) Excuse me, my baby didn't press the button. Don't anyhow say ok? (My floor arrives and we walk out)
Boy's mum : (straight faced) Actually, he wasn't referring to u all.
Me: (Blood Boil and straight faced) Oh, pls. We're the only ones here. U better check what ur boy is saying.

How can the mummy support her boy's stereo typing remark! Even if he was referring to an indian family on the 7th floor, he didn't see anyone. And there are 5 families living there of different ethnicities.

Last time, Singapore used to be Chinese, Malay, Indian and Others. NOw, that's not the case. The "others" are much more.There is japanese, Filipino, bangladeshi, indonesian, thai, myanmarese, nigerian, nepali, etc. We should be the ones teaching our kids to respect everyone or at the least not be rude. Irregardless of their language, race,religion or colour. TO think, someone from our generation could react that way. Haiz...

adeline: wah.. yesterday not apr 1st leh.. u scared me. was wondering how come u so fierce.. phew

bbpink: i agree abt the comfy dressing.. rather than stiff type suit. i m gonna shop for his bday clothes ltr.

i have 2 purifiers. 1 is honeywell, 1 is e basic water type. i usually on 1 at a time. unless on hazy day, i'll on 2 at e same time.

yasmin: dun be angry.. maybe e boy wasn't taught abt sensitive issues..
smile!

hope this brightens ur day

big adult
2218975.jpg

3 cartoon mummies trying to get a photo of 3 active boys sitting properly.
2218976.jpg

gift for u??
2218977.jpg

Yasmin,
Wah, the mum really don't teach the boy. Maybe the lift open at 7th floor for a reason - so you can tell the mum that making groundless comments are insensitive.

Air Purifier:
I got the spinning water air cleaner. Now comtemplating buying a honeywell one since its a good brand... Both me and HB have sinius then Phoebe also seems to have much respiratory probs (inherited).

Mummies, any of u went slimming centre before??? Can share the cost? I was thinking of going... I have been growing fatter everyday... I cant even stand looking myself into the mirror.... Haiz~

jgal
I have one, but with some staining from keeping too long.. Have cleaned when I let my boy use it, but the stain doesn't go away. U wan?

isabella
ur post reminds me of my experience at london wt..i went for the trial..it is really not very comfortable at all the cost is abt 5 to 6k as quoted if i din remember wrongly

i noe exercising &amp; a healthy diet is the best method, but i am really too lazy &amp; greedy to do so

after i finish all my deliveries , i think i will just go to a surgeon to trim away the excess..

======

anyway, i saw this in the supermkt..delicious !
2219701.jpg

Jeangal
hehe, tat's y lor :p
i remember when i was a teen &amp; aneroxic articles were in the highlights, i was telling my pals tat will never happen to me this lifetime

Jerejoy
she will follow u back home like tat ;)

Pet
haha. bring back last week memories

pet
hahah! ya ryan sure cheered me up

Kell and babypink
agreed. I was furious with the mum rather than the boy. Well I guess he learnt from his mummy.

Babypink
I like the theme! Mickey is Zayed's fav

Weight Loss
My friend has been going to this particular clinic and they give you nutrition advise. She lost 35 kg in 5 months. Lemme know if you're interested, will get the name for you guys. She said, they take ur blood type, etc. and then they advise you on a plan suited for u. Then they monitor ur weight. No starving just discipline

Babypink:
Hey u very bad lah. We're talking abt weight loss then u post tibits!

Anyway, for surgical procedures like lipo. Its hurts like h***. The doc will poke a tube into fatty area and poke and pull and push motion, you imagine you pinch and pull at your fats. You can actually die from lipo if the doc is not trained. And after the procedure, you will have blue black on the lipo area. Need 1 week to recover.

A few of my aunts went for Lipo. But they got no discipline / very little choice, as every day drink canned gassy drinks (they don't take plain water) and eat rich food, they got spoilt tongue (me too), then the fats accumulate very fast. One of my aunt went at least 3 times before she gave up. LOL

I believe in proper nutrition planning (limiting carbo intake) and exercising. I only managed to limit unhealthly food intake, havent get to exercising part. One of my ex-mgr, still very slim w no tummy in her 40s w 2 grown kids, tells me not to eat rice during dinner, the tummy will go down very fast. But I am perpetually hungry and don't dare to try not eating rice. LOL

Kell
My aunt told me that we can try not eat rice/noodle but eat only meat n veggie, and we will slim down very fast. But suddenly no carbo intake, you will feel dizzy suddenly wan... So I can't keep to this kind of diet.... I tried eating salad during night time or yong tau foo... But I will feel hungry very fast... Then will go and eat biscuit or other things... It's like, I will grow fatter eating like that!!!

Isabella:
Yeah lor! My hands will shiver. Wahahahah! If no baby to take care then ok. I can eat meat and vege soup, then sleep at 9pm. But how to not eat carbo when u need to run after 2?

My hubby used to eat multi grain bread/ muesli w skimmed milk for Breakie, fish soup for lunch and DIY pan fired pork fillet or steak with vege soup for dinner. He grew leaner. But that was abt 1.5 years. Aft he quit smoking, he ballooned cos he ate a lot of tibits. Like 1 pk of Kettle chips every supper, drink beer, eat chocs. So his efforts all gone liao. Wahahhaha. Dunno wanna laugh at him or "sayang" him.

kell
hehe, not lipo..heard a lot of scary story..there is a new process tat is quick &amp; easy i read in women's magazine..the dr advertised is Valentine Low i think

btw, isabella needs to run after 3 , not 2
she is a mummy to 3 active boys

And dear kell u r so slim! should not join this discussion abt losing fats :p

bbpink,

haha! I dun mind Kelicia sleeping on my bed. Maybe I will hv a gal for my 2nd one. hehe!

My hubby also suggested me gg to Lipo since I want to slim down so desperately. Maybe will consider that after all my deliveries too.

share with u all a gd news. My boy slept thru last night for the 1st time. How I wish he will continue sleeping thru since then. We shall see tonight.

Anyone knows what is the dif btw pediatric psychiatrist n psychologist? And where can i find reputable n price-reasonable pediatrict psychiatrist???

jerejoy
if i m ur hb, i will said..wife, u r so slim ! y want to slim down further ?

hehe, i only heard of people wanting little boys to roll on bed on wedding day

i m more than happy to deposit kelicia at ur place for the wkend :p

Congrats on Jervis sleeping well

Isabella:
Sorry, can't help you. Interesting qns and I also like to know the answer.

Babypink:
I also got prob areas. Might be in genes like flabby arms and tummy and one more prob due to "wear and tear" is sagging *B&amp;B*! LOL
Who is willing to try the no rice/noodles for dinner and can "live" to tell if it really makes tummy disappear?

isabellali
i think psychiatrist can give medication but psychologist cannot. No idea where to find one for pediatric.

no carbs diet
i tried that bfor...followed this diet called Atkins but never really saw that much results but for some ppl it really works....both my MIL and SIL lost a lot of weight by not eating or controlling carbs intake.

for me, right now i've sort of lost hope on exercise and dieting...hoping to save up for lipo hahaha...heard about ultrasonic lipo which is supposed to be less painful and intrusive

clover,

I didnt do any changes. Went to my cousin's house as usual on every Wed. No changes to his diet. I think it's only a one day happy event for me. Dun think he will sleep thru tonight.

bbpink,

ya, I actually wanted gals to roll on my bed. I wanted a gal so badly when I was pregnant. But ever since I had Jervis, it's no difference whether I hv a gal or boy. But hopefully I can hv a gal nx time round. It's nice to hv a boy &amp; girl.

Thanks! I think u are the 1st one to say that I'm slim. My mother in law always commented me being fleshy. And I agree lah.

jerejoy

i noe wat u mean, cos b4 i have kyzac, i wonder why my pals want to stop at 1 even when the 1st is a son..cos kelicia a gal is so fun to have

now tat i have kyzac, i realise having a son is fun too

i just remember ur image of black top &amp; white shorts on sun &amp; i must say ur figure looks very good

Kell
i like ur sense of humour very much

i somewhat agree on the definition.. 1 is medical doc, 1 is emotional doc. hehe

i also wanna lose weight!! not so much of weight as in KG, but inches.. i hate the c-sec excess skin...
plus the thigh part. wah, i look like a pear! cause my top become smaller and thighs become bigger.

jerejoy: congrats. hope jervis slps through tonight as well.

oh ya, i juz bot a cute mickey romper (i think it's cute) for Ryan's bday suit..

bot from TANGS. was on 20% less additional 10% + 12% rebate. so happy.

Lipo suction,
I can like 'feel' the pain even though I have not done it before. Pinch til blue black pain wor. Eeeee!
I m one lazy person who dun like to doll up. Hahhaha! Never like to go facial or manicure even before I marry not to mention lipo suction. After bb delievered, I lagi bo chap. No wonder one of my friends commented I become more n more auntie liao. Hahhahaa!

BbPink,
I saw the cracker today at NTUC too. But I din buy it. Dinno its nice. Will try it next time.

Pet,
dinno you C sect. Me C sect too cos placenta fail. U leh?
Ya, post the suit! I wanna see also. Heee...

Kell,
nice to see ya, bb n your hubby today.Gosh! You are not fat nor having flabby arms n tummy la! I seen worse hor!
I really like Phobe n seriously consider to book her as my future daughter-in-law. She is soooooo sociable. Hope she will get well soon.
Like your humourous in your posting. You should sayang Daniel. He is so cute n humourous too!

Jerejoy,
congrats to you manz! I understand how tough it is for you if your bb keep getting up in the nite. Jia You!

jerejoy, congrats! mine as usual stil wake up middle of nite and she dun want to slp at her cot, so nw i put her in yaolan at nite too...
but wori i cannot break e yaolan sleeping habit in further. any mummies let their bb slp in yaolan also? mummies, any advise? thanks in advance.

HappyGal,
My boy still sleeps in the yaolan for his morning and afternoon nap. At night, I will carry him out of the yaolan onto the mattress after he has dozed off.

Yutong

it is really nice, i hav a packet of the wasabi salmon version at 1130pm all by myself ( cos hb dun like wasabi ;) when catching my channel 8 show...sinful sinful

agree with aly..u look like a young gal
btw, i chanced upon ur curls &amp; glam pics when i was looking for ur email ac to forward u wat i promised :p
u seem to be getting younger now, like Benjamin Buttons

Good Morning!

Thanks YT for taking time to meet me and for your help! I like the smell of the essential oil. All of us seems to feel better with last night rest.

I think only BBpink and YT saw Phoebe. I haven joined the gathering since the Feb08 one at Sig Park! Then most prolly will be meeting the rest of the "gang" in Apr. So YT got unfair advantage, already "chop" Phoebe liao. Wahahaha

Babypink: I think I look older than YT. :x I dunno her age tot YT ard our age?

Table food
DD3 definitely prefers table food. She finished up the claypot sliced beef rice! And last night, I fried bee hoon + stir fry veg + baked chicken wings. She ate them all. Come to think of it, she doesn't like mushy stuff like cereal/oats but more solid stuff.

bbpink,
You can still eat in moderation ;)

Adeline,
Wow! 2 bowls of rice? Kathlyn sure can eat alot. My kids love to snack, after lunch can drink a packet of milk. Or after dinner, can indulge in fruits party. On the average, the 2 elder ones can finish 1 apple + 1/2 dragon fruit + some other fruits (eg guava/papaya/pear/strawberries). Takes after me hehehe.

Forgetfulness
When I was working, I also always forget my password to login to my laptop! Imagine it's a daily affair and I can just forget!

Weight
I rem after I delivered dd1, I went back to my pre-preg weight within 2 months. BUT bcos of breastfeeding (alright, this is not exactly the case cos I'm a glutton myself before preg), I ate alot and I have a tummy. But after ds2, I ate very little carbo and I lost 4kg pre-preg weight. And when I turned into sahm, I shed another 3 kg and the tummy is flat. Now with dd3, I lost another 3 kg despite eating alot of carbo. In total, I've lost 10kg pre-preg weight.

jerejoy,
Why do you dh suggest you to go for lipo? You don't need that.
It's a good start that Jervis is sleeping through the night

Here's sharing some pics of my bakes

Baked rice - it's basically fried rice but I top it with loads of cheese on top and bake it. Kids love the cheese

2223407.jpg
2223408.jpg

DD1 asked for a milo chiffon cake
2223409.jpg
2223410.jpg

I've always loved orange bread when I saw a recipe on this, I knew I just have to give it a try ;)
2223411.jpg

Here's one more. Using the orange bread recipe, I modified it to become a pandan bread. It was very fragrant when baking in the oven but the colour is not distinct because I didn't add any pandan paste/colourings.

2223427.jpg