(2008/03) March 2008

Cladi
I forgotten Rhys exact time, it's about 1830h. +/- a few minutes... Haha~ You going for the birthday bash??? We can let them sit side by side n play~

Thx mummies..for the avocado point of view..

No wonder, i can't find indonesian avocado. No body seems willing to import it..hii..cos small market. Indo avocado is more vits, fleshy,good texture and bigger. Plus not so expensive!

Cold storage only sells aussie avocado- it's very small and expensive.

Avocado is good for children,especially eating raw. It's a good dessert too. If know how to make them.

Good for diet once it's eaten raw! lots of vitamins!

Usually, i always gave my francis half of raw avocado for his breakfast or desert after his nap...

But for mikael - since we are here - ohhh can't afford to gv him everyday...so expensive the aussie one. Unless, my relatives hand-carry when they are visiting. hii..hii

ok, here sharing my little rayne at 0mth, 6mths and 1 yr old:

2214055.jpg
2214056.jpg
2214057.jpg

Aly,
Nope…ash didn’t drink the beer. It’s an empty bottle. The pix was taken weeks ago at my office on a wkend when I went back to clear some stuff.

Melissa,
Yeah, she was born with very full black hair. I can still remember every time after her milk feed; my arm will be wet with sweats from her hair. After we shaved her bald on her 4th mths, it didn’t grow back the same again. It has been mths she stayed bald and even after the hair grow out, it seem to space out more with lesser hair and dark brown in colour.

I celebrated Ash’s bday last sun at a restaurant with families and some close frens. Don’t wanna mention the name of the restaurant here but the service is really bad. The crews like no common sense and very bad in organizing seatings. But on the surface, the party still looks okay.

When I ask them to bring my cake out at 1.45pm. some smart alec went to play the birthday song and even light my candle up and poke it into my cake without my permission. I tot someone else must be celebrating his/her bday too. The whole thing shocked me.

I have the #1 shape candle that I wan to light it up myself and my cake was layered with fondant. If I was to pull out the candle they poked in, the cake will look ugly and I don’t think I shld be doing that infront of my guests too.

Somemore, my gal hasn’t change into her bday outfit, the tables were so messy, their staff no initiative at all to clear the tables, no place to put the cake and my bday knife went missing (the knife is packed together with the candle loh) and they tell me they only have dinner knife.

I hired a fren to take pic for the celebration so I can only upload when it’s ready in a week time. I am very satisfied with tutu skirt that I have handmade for her. ;p

Happy Birthday to All Babies in this thread!

FL,
Sorry to hear your bb bday din turn out well. Mus share which restaurant is that so we wun go there next time.

Mikael,
my boy used to eat avocado but now he will reject it after the first mouthful. I know its full of vitamins so now I would mix it inside his porridge for him to eat. Sly mummies! Hehehehehe...

Happygal,
cute photos! Bb really different when birth n now hor.

Vampire bb,
you gals are so funny!

Petrina,
r the cupcakes for us during your boy's bday? Yummy!

Kell,
Hope your bb recover fast!

Cladi,
nice scene setter! You even put the name in for your son.

Melissa,
tell me about it regarding forgetfulness manz! I m not forgetful even before delivery or pregnancy. It was worse after delivery. However, my hubby says that I haf selective memory loss. Hahhahaha!

BB picking up things,
I yet to try the picking up stuff. Anyone care to share wat to put for bb to pick up? Wanna do it for my son.

My poor son fell 四脚朝天 tis evening. He is hyperactive n has been moving around too much. My maid was wiping the area where my bb had diner. My bb happily ran to the door when he saw the neighbours at their door. The next minute I know he was on the floor wif his four limps upwards!
Its quite a shock to see my bb fall like tat. He startle n then cry so hard for quite a while. My boy seldom cried so much after a fall, guess its really painful.
When I pick him up to check, its was all red on his scalp.
Gosh! Headache when bb starts to move around... I m now wide awake... stil trying to calm myself down over the trauma.

Wats more shocking is that the maid din respond at all when she saw him on the floor in front of her. Sigh! Greater headache when you haf a blockhead at home...

Now gotta monitor my bb closely for the next 72hours to make sure everything is fine. Sob sob....

Also, haf to monitor the blockhead at home. Feel she a bit weird... would smile n talk to herself at times. There was once she was on the travellor wif the pram, the thermos flask dropped n she ran picking it up leaving the pram rolling down the travellor. I was shocked to see that! Luckily, my bb in my arms n not the pram!

Happygal,
your little Rayne looks boyish when she was 6 months old, now she looks very girlish! so pretty! in fact she looks much older than 1 yr old!

babypink,
i think your boy oso look much older!! especially since he's tall! look like 2-3 years old maybe!

FL,
sorry about your experience in that restaurant! really spoil your mood huh. why not reveal the restaurant name. that smart alec is too much lah. nevermind lah just forget about it. babies can't remember their first birthday anyway. when they're much older like 2-3 years old, they'll be able to appreciate it better, then it'll be more fun!

yt,
aiyah another scary maid story! i have been putting off getting a maid for so long and my mom has been nagging me non-stop.. lol. but seriously, a mental maid is dangerous. maybe when u're free, u should send her for evaluation. haizz. this thing oso cost money right. hey i hope your son is ok yeah. my Tricia fell flat on the cold hard floor so many times and she survived them all but of course lah her cries really breaks my heart but as long as they're ok, then no need to feel so traumatic. spread positive energy b'cos they pick-up your cues very fast and when they're happy, they heal fast too.

kresentia,
if u eat the avocado yourself than good lah. i know it's highly nutritious. but imagine if my tricia can't finish it, nobody will eat it. then it'll be a waste. why not u start to import indonesian avocado and let us try?

Yutong

i am very worried for u ,the maid does not sound mentally sound

my maid sing to herself but that is fine cos she is cheery happily humming as she does her chores , but if talking to oneself does not sound very fine

Poor Junkang, aunt jo's heart is very pain !

YT,
Thanks. Wah, if I'm you I might start losing my temper and scream at her. Then I might either be "supported" by the Govt for a few mths/end up "donating" to the Govt. Ahahahaha

Avocado:
I tried feeding Phoebe some and she takes it. I think cos she a greedy monster. She even tasted the gravy of Ayam Buah Kalak and Chili Crab. I like to take half of the small avocada, blended with fresh milk and honey.

Kresentia,
I saw big avocadas being sold in Mustafa! Are those the same one you're talking abt? Those are much more cheaper than the AU ones. I find Mustafa have quite affordable groceries esp those not from AU NZ.

Pet:
Phoebe's a 10 Mar baby!

Meliissa

Kyzac is not tall but rather fat ..the distance bet his bone and his meat is a lot :p

yday i was on leave & his mealtime is like this
*blur me forget to give him apple*

8am => 150 ml of milk
10am => a small bowl of frisco wheat cereals
1130am => 120ml of milk
230pm => chicken porridge with brocoli & carrots
4pm => 120ml of milk
530pm => egg yolk with half bowl of frisco wheat cereals
730pm => sweet potato with salmon
930pm => 180ml of milk

YT
wat time r u heading to Pet's , my colleague's 1st month fr noon to 3 pm that day too..

so i will adjust accordingly

FL

it must be quite a shock to u that they just take out the cake like tat ! i have celebrated a number of pals' bday in rest ..usus they will wait for us to signal 1st

FL: wah.. if i were u, i'll sure scream at the restaurant after the guests have left. but i'll remove the candle and set my own #1 candle and relit it.
i think they r trying to create the HK style of surprise birthday cake being brought out already lit and music being played in the background..

YT: scary to have a mental maid at home.. luckily u r always ard.. u gotta watch her movements too.
I intend to make mini cupcakes for the attending babies... so i'll write the babies' initials on the cupcake for them as they can't eat the real cake yet. adults will eat the real cake.. hehe, no cupcake for u. :p u can share wif JK

maybe nxt time when we organise picnic or gathering, i'll bake cupcakes.

New food - 4 days rule
Now that our kids are 1yo, anyone still practise this? I don't. I just give her table food.

reena, I give wat I like now coz he doesn't seem to be allergic to the food I gave. but now I only give bland table food like bread, rice grains n kway tiao.

reena: u r asking a lazy mummy here.. hehe. i stopped tat 4day rule since he was 11mths.. or shld i say juz b4 his lunar birthday. hehe
i dun give him our seasoning added adult table food yet. but i'll juz add watever i wan in the porridge n cook for him.

Reena

oops, forget abt 4 day rule when when it is the second child

so far so safe :p

i have so far only introduce
threadfin, salmon, chicken, egg, pork, brocoli, veg,porridge, rice, macoroni, pumpkin, carrot, apple, sweet potato..and yes, many dif brands of formula milk :p

1st was similac, then enfalac, in between tried a can of dumex mamil gold, a can of nan..
since his 10 months, we hopped to frisco..once he turned 1 yr old..will try Gain IQ for a while..

PEt
eh i thought we are considered as aunty already?
Married and give birth already what u expect?
I only 24 but already known aunty.. hahaha GEt used to it man! no need to be angry.

I cooked fried rice for my family the other day and she seems to be drooling. So I fed her some and she likes! Think that was the time she ate the most food!

I just finished cooking claypot sliced beef rice for lunch, let's see if she likes too.

bbpink
ya.. my friends all call me aunty.. hahaa.. i was disturbing kelicia lah.. and already used to ppl calling me aunty.. with kids already bo bian..

Reena
if Kathlyn is ur daughter, she sure very bless one cause she eats and eat..
very greedy girl.
Milk within few mins u just turn away and turn back, 1 bottle 9oz gone! hahahaa..
Then food also.. she can just keep eating few bowls of porridge but of cause my limit is give her 2 bowl.. no more then that..

haha, adeline..so i see ;)
anyway, i think people should start calling me ah mu4

just now dun noe wat happened, there is this door that i must enter the password in order to enter my office ..i go in & out very often

all of a sudden, i suddenly forgot the password! just cannot recall..
my 60 years old boss saw and asked me wat happened, i said early dementia.. he said aiyoh..

Reena
haha, i am glad i m not ur daughter though..so many yummy dishes, my clothes will def burst, somemore i m not blessed with slim genes

Adeline
Kathlyn ate a lot but she is not overwt at all..2 bowls sound really a lot..does she burp after 1 bowl..my kyzac does after 1 small bowl & i tot he is very full

Babypink,
I will be at my mum's place ( Boon Lay ) first before I head to Petrina's place at around 1pm cos need to send some stuff.
Sorry did I read it wrongly... but you give your bb so many different kinds of FM? why ah?

Melissa,
ok.. wil remain positive. tnx.

Kell,
dun understand wat you mean by contributing to govt leh.

Pet,
share wif JK? Cupcake? Hope you dun mind me requesting... can I haf one whole one myself? Hahhahaha! I think you wun put sugar in the cupcake for bb rite? Dun mind me asking.

Reena,
I stil practise the 3 days testing for new food. Kiasu/Kiasi mummy here! hahahaha!

AdelineS,
U are so lucky tat Kathlyn can eat. 能吃是福.
I used to give a big bowl of porridge to my son n my mum warn me not too give so much cos their stomach will be too full n overworked. Well... i guess its different folk different strokes.

Mikael,
this is the link you wanted. Sorry took a while to send you.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2207551.html?1235968327

Yutong
I will be at Jurong West too b4 setting off to Pet ! cos my colleague stays there too..u call me b4 u leave, then we set off tog..hehe

Similac To Enfalac cos my pals told me enfalac the DHA much more ..Nan & Dumex given by a pal when i attend her daughter's 1st bday..she said she dun dare to try those two brand cos her gal used to 1 brand liao ..

Now frisco (7-18th months) cos Kyzac won those at the bb show on 15 feb & we finished his carton of enfalac the day b4 the event

Yutong
haha, it took me a while to understand kell's sophisticated sense of humour

She means being a jailbird or getting fined ..

adeline: yeah.. not angry. but very seldom ppl call me auntie. ao abit shocked when a older person call me auntie.. teenagers call ok lah.. cause they r younger. i accept.. older ppl i will juz "hang" there mentally for a split second.

bbpink: i'm trying to semi-wean ryan also.. recently took lots sample packs frm his PD. he mostly drank 1 sip then dun wan le. so it's not successful.

my mil also warn me abt stomach expanding..
anyway, ryan dun like to eat much. so pek cek feeding him.

i have great difficulty finding a suitable outfit for kyzac's birthday theme..

Kelicia's is Princess, so wan do a Prince theme for Kyzac

wat does a Prince wear..after my shopping , i end up getting 2 princessy outfit for kelicia instead..geez

it is really easy to buy for gals..think on Kyzac's birthday, his sis will look more like the birthday person

isbellali > I cant join in the bday bash.. Got class to attend on wkend
hope will have chance to put our two kids together n take pic/play hor..

YT > Thanks
I just buy n paste it on de.. Nothing much la...

pet > I teach shawn to address ppl as ah yi or su su… hehe.. Rather then aunty n uncle…keke.. U will definitely like my ah shawn de hor..

Adeline > I duno got this 4day rule ah… I jus give shawn try new stuff.. Then wait for mayb a day.. If nothing wrong .. I assume ok liao.. Now I start to give him our adult food.. Like soyabean drink, taofu, stawberry, bread, cake etc.. But not on strong seasoning stuff yet ah..

I intend to take a day off on shawn bday (12mar) n wana bring him out to play… any suggestion where can I bring him to have fun ah??

I tot of eXplorerkid at downtown east.. But is shawn too young for tat?? They have a toddler play area.. Suitable for our kids ma har??

for prince.. Jus get him a crown party hat? Enough?? Hehe.. Wear normal white t shirt plus pants.. Plus crown hat ..

Pet
Ehhh btw.. since i always ppl call aunty, means that i look alot like aunty? HAHAHAHAHAHA..
Then u seldom get called aunty!
Damn i need to look out at my attire. OLD and HAGGARD.! Shit leh..

bbpink, u got any theme for your birthday party?
that day, my invited guests (babies & kids wore winnie the pooh wear as it was a winnie the pooh themed birthday)
luckily i managed to buy a nice winnie the pooh outfit one day before the party.

i find that young kids hate to wear things on their heads. so even with the crown hat, he would probably take it off. And if you dress him in something uncomfortable like a suit. you will have a cranky baby on that day. better dress comfortably.

aly > i put the party hat on shawn.. he is ok with it leh.. but but.. hai.. on the party day.. i forgot abt it.. wat a waste.. all the hats i bought was left there untouch..

pet > aiyo.. then any other place to suggest??

my gal cannot. she will take off anything i put on her. bibs, hairclip, hairband, hat, cap. haiz. Is she the only fussy one?

aly > not la.. sometime.. shawn oso pull off his bib.. mayb he got the attention when i put the hat on him.. tats y he willing to leave it on his head..

cladi
hehe, noted with thanks
will probably end up using ur idea..of a white top & the crown which he got fr the bb show

aly
i agree wih u ..dressed nice nice in suit but will end up with a cranky kyzac
i was tempted to buy long sleeved with kids' tie from Tom & Stefanie, but i dun think he can tahan long sleeve and all button up with tie

cladi

haha, same here !
abt the ah yi part

Jerejoy
cladi's post reminds me ..
when kelicia gets home & saw the pic of the gathering , one of which with our two families , she still points to the computer screen & said Ah Yi ! She fell in love with u after the makan u offer :p

The days pass in a whizz...

AdelineK: Are you gng to b SAHM too? So envious... :D

Babypink: No need to get Suit. Wear maybe short sleeve shirt w thinner long pants/like the attire Kyzac wore to the BB East baby show. At most custom make the crown to be more stand out.
Cut V V V on shiny gold hard paper, glue the 2 ends, thread the bottom with elastic band (make sure elastic enough to go round the jaw) and then stick the pointy parts with blue and deep red jewel/shiny stickers. Ta-dah!

Aunty: Difficult to dress properly w kids in tow. I didnt even get to visit the manicurist since preggy. Facial also no more liaoz. Sob sob...
FOr me over the weekends/holidays: I bought the fake lashes and wanted to put them on, but in the few times ( I think 2 times during CNY period) that I managed to *finish* making up, my HB shoo-ed me out the door cos princess cannot wait liao. WAhhahahaha!

Quick Qn: Do mummies here use air purifier at home?

Kell
yah..i think i will just be lazy and use back the same outfit & the free crown ..can't find anything better

talking air purifier, yutong has a portable one..think she is very much into this
this morning, i came into office tot it is on fire..my boss used soem smoky thing to purify the air here cos pple keep getting sick..