(2008/03) March 2008

A special Happy Birthday to the Mar 3 babies who share the same birth date as my Zayed! Hugs and Kisses from aunty Yasmin

Happy birthday to all the march darlings as well

I'm from the May thread. Juz checking any bb here wearing XL Huggies Ultra Diapers?

I have 3 packs to sell off... my bb is oni 9mths old so can't wear them yet. Somemore, she is using M size so dun wish to keep the XL diapers for so long.

I got the 3 packs from the recent Mother&Baby Fair when subscribing to 12 mths magazine. My sis went down on my behalf but unfortunately grab the wrong "size"...

Willing to let go at oni $40/-
Anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

Have a nice day and also wld like to wish all the March BB a Happy 1st Birthday!!

bbpink, ur memory is really impressive!! haa.

liyun,i think we met more than 2x.. hehe.. u even wanted to help me buy stuff from philips - but too late - by the time we get to the showroom!

FL: power leh... 12 months and supporting Tiger Beer already. hahahahaaa

Sheryl: Wow... power, u can remember. I was in a hurry with my gf that THAT didnt help me much in my memory at all. hahahaha.... Pity my gf already quit so no longer have AVENT lobangs....

Adeline

how abt bring ur aunt along ?

i agree absolutely that I also cannot control both

Memory
my pals said my memory can only retain very boh biao things..haha, like wat she wears 8 yrs ago when we 1st met..

so i guess i can only remember things that i like, ie.clothes, food,people

when it comes to things such as dance steps, swimming, how to operate things, i will never be able to remember..and my sec physics private tutor ( who has a reputation for being patient) will probably remember the gal who still cannot understand the concept after he explained more than 6 times

Yutong, Melissa, FL, Reena

it is really heartwarming to see all the pics of our babies bec toddlers

thanks YT for starting the ball rolling

i will share mine on 14 March 2009
when kyzac is officially 1

Good Morning!

Babypink: Yes, I mean not shabby. Oopss.

Happygal: What is false measles? Today Phoebe started coughing and sniffling! Argh. Taking half day to bring her to doc.

Reena: I also find myself more and more "sotong". My HB said I'm becoming blur cos I give part of my brains to baby! So insensitive...

FL: I like the 1 YO pic! Hahaha. New generation Tiger Beer girl.

Pictures: I am so lazy to housekeep the pics in my camera. What programs do you all use to arrange the pics? My Olympus programs seems not user friendly...

yup yup, high five * to losing DHA to our precious babies..

kell: fake measles is rosela.. did the doc say she has it?

FL: steady lah. supporter of local brand beer.. hehe

anyone game for another nature outing??

adelineK

bring kim too lar! zac will be there too and they can play together. think i will be going on my own too so if you want we can go down together, i can take a cab down to Kovan and pick you up along the way.

babypink,
yeah yeah i love seeing baby pictures from newborn to 1!!! i will wait for yours! hahaa so excited can see more pictures in the month of March! it's OUR month!! bring in all those baby pictures out!!!

FL & Yasmin and all 3 March babies,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! STAY HEALTHY AND CUTE FOREVER!!!
love, Auntie Melissa. *muacks*

FL,
How come your girlgirl looks like she has more hair during newborn than now ah? Did you shave her hair off? Steady lah just 12 months can drink beer already.. hahaha..

Reena,
where's your DD3 pictures as an older baby?? bring them out!! i noticed your DD3 is still slightly jaundiced in the 2nd pic. so vulnerable hor, but i'm just glad they grew out of their newborn state! i think it's the most tiring part of my life! must constantly breastfeed them, change their diapers, shoo the elder sister away, the confinement days.. oooh the horror.. the horror!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to all March babies for turning 1 as we celebrate daily with you in 2009!</font></font> Getting more n more excited this month!

Bb Pixs
It is really nice when i c the growing stages of bb from day 1 to 1 yr old. Like Bbpink, i also shd take a pix of shevon n share whatever pixs i can find then when she turns 1 on 27 mar

Keep them coming, it really make my day when i c the pixs :p

Happy Birthday to all babies!! Cheers to all mummies who have come this far!

More pics pls... so heartening to see baby photos on a gloomy tues...

Memory,
A couple of years ago, I read an article and it's proven that for most women, they will "lose" some memory after each birth. Let's say you have 100% memory before preg. After first delivery, you lost 10%, so you're left with 90% memory. The more you deliver, the more memory lost! Think I better stop at 3 though I'll love to have 4. In a dilemma..

Melissa,
I was trying to upload the pics together but was having problem with SMH and it got disconnected...

You are very observant, can tell that she's jaundiced. I'm a mother of 3 but I still can't tell :p The 2nd pic was taken 1 day after she was discharged from hospital for phototherapy, that's why still yellow. Else I think should be more jaundiced.

Reena,
I think there's some truth about the memory loss after birth. Our body is never the same after birth. I'm also rather forgetful. I keep forgetting where I last put my glasses! That's b'cos I have to keep shifting it to prevent Tricia from reaching out to it and breaking it! Your DD3, what's her name huh? Her figure is similar to Tricia, small baby . Till now she can still wear her 3 month old shirts and dresses. But cute right? Kekekee. Unlike your DD3, Tricia doesn't have those two nice bottom pearlies. She grew FANGS first.. yes FANGS!!! aiyoh like vampire u know my baby!!!

Hmm today a bit free in the office so can come here often to check for new photos.. heee...

Just to share my baby's birthday cake.
din come out to be the same as what i expected.
luckily outcome still not too bad.
2211868.jpg

reena: ur gal looks sweet.
so cheery

melissa: ryan also grew fangs instead. haha
my shoulders n arms all blueblack marks already.
now he so cranky cause he's sprouting 4 teeth at a go. jialat manz!! super biter on e loose...
he prefer flesh rather than commercial teethers
sob sob

aly: ur cake looks gd.

petrina!
hey good now we got vampire baby, can form a clan already, very verocious type right? likes to bite!

aly,
i agree your cake still looks good! does it taste nice as well? i got mine from prima deli.

PREGNANCY DOES CAUSE MEMORY LOSS, STUDY SAYS
# Story Highlights
# Study: Pregnant women do experience a slight loss of memory
# In many cases, the forgetfulness can continue for a year after birth
# Usually involves unfamiliar or demanding tasks
# More research needed to determine causes

From CNN Health website, read more here ->
http://www.cnn.com/2008/HEALTH/conditions/02/05/pregnancy.memory/index.html

jia lat lah no wonder we mommies are so forgetful!

Wana share shawn's bday cake here

2211947.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy birthday to all March Babies here !!!</font></font>

summerdaze > glad tat u r willing to let out here.. at least u wont keep everythin in heart..

babypink > u can reali rmb things hor.. still can link my blog to summerdaze

Jus to share.. shawn pick celery on his lunar bday.. following by calculator n pencil

very interested to have everyone to see our little one pick their future..

Last night was the first time I saw baby Rhys stood unassisted. MIL says that he have been doing it for the last few days, when I'm at work.. I was really thrilled!

Memory lost after preggy
I agree!!! Cos I'm like a big sotong after my 3rd baby~

JTS free samples for Kose Mask:
http://www.kose.com.sg/maskoflove/?ch=56&amp;pg=70

Cladi,
tks for ur listening ears too. Shawn look so cute n macho! The cake looks nice n is delicious too.

petrina,
the way u describe ryan is so cute.. reminds me of twilight storybook.. haha. my ger dun hv fangs yet.. but.. she looks like bug bunny. lolz.

kell,
giselle oso had rosela @ 10mths. high fever that lasted for 3days n rashes when the fever subside. Nth serious.. so dun wori, ya?

FL,
ur pix are so cute.. esp the tiger beer pix. OMG.. ashley's parent are so fun-loving n daring. lolz.

simp,
tks for the concern. so far, i m still coping well.. (or at least, appears well. lolz)

Merlissa,
Trica's eyes are so dark n enchanting. Nice! i tink trica can charm alot of guys in future. hehe.

Mummies!

Quikie q's: do singaporean like to eat avocado? eat them as desert?juice? or cut into pieces as part of salad? or cook as veggie dishes?

Thanks for the concern!

Its not rosela. Doc say bronchitis. Have to monitor. Hopefully recover soon. Cross fingers and toes...

Clover > it mean qin lao.. Hardworking.. But like not career hor.. Then next he chose calculator.. Hehe.. Goin to follow my path.. B accountant/auditor ba…

summerdaze > u know i will alway b there rite
jia you k

Isabellali > ya ya.. my shawn on born on 12 Mar 1527... wat time is ur bb born... hahaha... same day same mth same yr.. got same time ma.. keke

wow so many pics to see
i love that
will post baby tommy's when he turns one on March 20

avocado
actually i don't like it if eaten plain but i like it as guacamole...bb doesn't like it either...must mix it with yogurt bfor he will eat it..

avocado,
yeah i don't like it either. much like ang moh don't like durians.

isabellali,
haha congrats congrats, it's a matter of time before he starts to realize that he could move around using those legs..

summerdaze,
don't say guys can get charmed, i can get charmed myself too. i don't even have eyes that big, not even her daddy. so that's definitely her own x-factor.

any mommies using bb cream here? can recommend one with slightly darker shade? i'm tanned so the fair shade won't work for me. and anyone knows of any bb cream spree or bulk purchases? i missed the last round they had in the marketplace. outside it's sooo ex!

my cake is from pine garden. i wanted the baby picture to be in the centre, not as big. and the name to be in squares at the bottom. the night before the party, i got a call from pg that they have drawn the baby bigger so no space for the melody at the bottom, therefore have to handwrite the name at the top. but taste wise, it is gd.

Happy lunar birthday to Little Destiny &amp; Little Bryan

hehe did u all let them take &amp; pick fr
1) Chicken
2) Dollar Note
3) Calculator
4) Pen
5) Measuring Tape

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/video/item/5

haha, hope connie's dream &amp; mine will come true..sos bec rich => mothers also rich :p

PS: as Kyzac turned 1 lunarly today , I took leave today &amp; this door to door salesman who looked not much younger than me called me Da Jie ! &amp; today is one of my better dressed day at home..darn

have not surfed finish..a lot of posts in a day !

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

Shirley will provide transport &amp; I will bring 1 maid to look after ur gals
how abt that =) she can take care of Kim

My mum will look after kelicia

join in the fun leh

Memory loss

i agree totally, since i forgot how to place kids correctly in shopping trolley , somemore hb got showed me ho last yr)

So many yummy cakes of Shawn, Melody !

make me wana have supper , Pet's cupcake just nice for me tonite..hehe

isabella
congrats
another milestone for Rhys

Cladi

i just saw celery, i din noe have celery

hehe, mine is money => pen => calculator => drumstick => measuring tape

we used the drumstick to cook his afternoon porridge ;)

clover

try for alex, it is fun !
capture the money on video, but cannot take pics of tat, think 2 cameras r essential

Pet/ Melissa

haha, can't help lauging at ur fans/ vampire..wat a way to describe them !

bbpink: u shld be glad he nv call u auntie! haha.. once, i bot something to eat, a young gal called me auntie. i almost faint in anger...

bbpink: heng also lah. if he sweettalk u, then u'll prob buy watever he's abt to sell u.. hehe

i very poor memory.. so i copy bbpink now. paiseh
i dun rem who shares same bday as Ryan also.. 10th mar - anyone??

Happy Birthday to Ashley &amp; Zayed too!! hehe