(2008/03) March 2008

HI, i have one set of Leap Frog Learn Grove muscial table for sales. In excellent condition 10/10. Willing to let go at $30

Please email me at [email protected] if interested

2188416.jpg

seeing so many of u order fr Bengawan Solo & talking abt cute mickey , make me tempted :p

Having a working event & have been having some meeting with the BS boss lately and she will always bring a big box of her cakes along

so i have been eating plenty of cakes lately from bengawan solo and fattening up

still hoping in vain to look slimmer for kyzac's 1st birthday cos it is going to be a yr after birth..then like still look the same size as on his 1st month :p

Aly and clover - your PG cake is what design one? the ones i see from their website all not so nice, so for those customising cakes, do u have to find pictures of the design u want or roughly tell them?

I got my price for my PG cake - $153... Quite the expensive. Hopefully its tasty.

Shaz, I emailed them and told them what I want: Piped Flowers border accentuated by fruits with Pop Up name.

Babypink, then you should not look at cakes. LOL. Cakes are very fattening due to the butter, sugar and flour contents. Snack on dried raisin or prune or cranberry, NTUC selling those Del monte ones, got sugar, but not as jia lat as cakes..

Kell
but during the meeting, everyone is eating her cake...last round she also keeps telling me, eat eat ..not nice to reject leh

ok..i admit i m greedy haha

looks like many of you all order from pine garden. So number 1 is min 3kg? i thinking of ordering number 1 too but i think mine 2 kg enough leh. How much per kg?

Shaz and Mummyboy:
Pine Cake Enquiry Email: [email protected]
I liaise w a girl called Shi Hui. Ask her for her price list and sample design for first birthday cake. I just deleted her email over the weekends cos I got my choices. But I managed to find these 2 pics. Left side is 4kg, right side is 3 kg.
2189167.jpg
2189168.jpg

They got different pricing for different flavours btw $23 to $36 per kg. I think the Bird Nests one is abt $50.
Numeric 1 min is 3kg, 2kg they can do round 2 tier.

Adeline: I saw their Flavours List and immediately eliminated all my shortlists of Bakery. Wahahahaa. For that price, better be nice...

Babypink: Boss says what have to do what... Ahaha. U r funny!

adeline: yup.. baking his cake. but hor, for our family to eat niah.. cause i haven't master the fondant yet... so quite ugly. so i'll only bake cupcakes and use icing sugar to deco simple design..
i'll lay the cupcakes surrounding the main cake. then the babies can eat the cupcake after scraping off the top icing. while the adults eat the main cake.

i think 1.5kg cake too big a feat for me. maybe nxt yr then i'll try.

i'm not a cake person so nev tot of how high the cake will cost. ladies, wats' yr cake theme? i'm either going for winnie the pooh or pixar's cars theme.

ladies, anyone on twitter here?

sentosa outin
Me confirmed. Will be busy tomorrow but just post the details of the meeting time and venue and I'll check the thread when I have the time. See ya ladies and babies!

clover/shaz
Pixar cars r those car with faces ?
this term is something new to me

Yasmin
Gracie Lou & friends i also heard for the 1st time..

me quite out of tune with kids' trends :p

babypink: yahh...it's actually from this Disney Pixar cartoon "Cars"....love the movie!

er maybe cos i'm a big kid myself....so always watch this kinda shows hahaha....

hehe, Shaz, as mummies, it is natural to be in tune with kids' trends lah..

my pal always looks shocked when i dun even noe wat is Wheels on buses

one thing is my 1st kid dun like to watch tv show, she only likes to watch children nursery rhythms karaoke version on DVD

<font color="0000ff">Paging for participants of Birthday Bash

will it be ok if we bring forward the bash to 22 March 2009 @ 11am ? </font>

<font color="0000ff">If Birthday Bash change to 22 March 2009 </font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>1pm </TD><TD>3pm </TD><TD>5pm </TD><TD>10/04/2009</TD><TD>11/04/2009</TD><TD>12/04/2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover </TD><TD>ok </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>ok </TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestars</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhiqiang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalom </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe </TD></TR><TR><TD>kell </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BBpink,

Why the change of date for Bday Bash? Tot it's being set in 04 April so that it doesn't clash with their own bb celebration?

22 Mar, 11am is abit difficult for me. TBC again

FL

cos i have a working event ..haiz

i was telling Clover that we will still go ahead with 4 April if anyone on the list cannot make it on another date, but i was thinking no harm asking u all 1st

Timing we can choose other timing

hey bbpink, u forgot to mention tt u might be on an overses trip??

I tot the organiser shld make it mah...

anyway not everyone will be able to make it for either dates.

Clover
i am thinking as long as everything is prepared beforehand , it is ok still

will still make sure everything is ordered and catered

bbpink, see how the consensus goes? hope u definitely can join in the bash.

ladies, I have a stinky question. what is the texture of yr bb's poop? mine sometimes is grainy coz of the grains n veg I gave him. I think this is normal, am I right?

the reason why I asked is bcoz my mil is annoyed with me over this issue. she thinks alex is not absorbing the food hence not growing well. ;3

bbpink
i can make it for 22 march and the other dates should be fine too, anytime is fine

hope you can make it since you put in so much effort
if not we'll have to make a toast to you during the bash to thank you haha

clover
bb tommy's poop is sometimes grainy too, i think because he ate wholemeal bread...he's barely 10kg and looks pretty skinny sometimes :p...i haven't brought him to PD for any assessment since last year so maybe i need to do that soon....

the horrible thing about the poop is that i find it very difficult to wipe off the "grains" *YUCK*...washing the butt is way easier and faster

clover
i find the elder folks are not very "ke qi", i.e. considerate of feelings :p

have not been posting for awhile as i just got a new boss and super busy, now taking a breather from my piles of work.

Birthday bash
=============
I am fine with 22 March but i may not be able to do the banner design. Super sorry. anyone willing to take over from me? paiseh paiseh. cos really the work is up to my neck.

Walking
=====

Lele has started walking for a week liao didnt have time to update in the thread. She is still not very steady and has fell twice and hit her head. Really scary. Feel like getting her to wear a helmet so that i dont have to follow closely behind. haiz

Hope to see you ladies soon and catch up!

Shirley

thanks, Lele's bday on 28th mar so i was worried u may be holding her bday ard tat wkend ...

wow, she is a fast one, being a late mar bb yet walking so soon ..congrats !

i will take over the banner then..but the place very far away, would anyone volunteer to pick up banner after we order fr signtech.com.sg so tat we dun hav to incur $10 delivery charge ?

www.signtech.com

AdeineL
Tommy really look like a toddler already, and flexing muscles is such an adult thing to do :p

it has been such a long time since i last saw him !

adelinel, i use a wipe to wipe off most poo then i wash his butt.

rdg old folks, i have the feeling that mil thinks her ways/methods are better than mine. i dun care actually. bwahahah. as far as i'm concerned, i am in the least a passable mother to alex.

FL

actually i am very paiseh abt this and my sincere apologies to all , i was telling clover i should ask u all to email me ur contact and i call up personally to see whether the change of date is fine..if not, it is ok to stick to the agreed date 4 April 2009

clover
same method ;)

i don't care if ppl are just voicing their opinions but sometimes my parents will react with such horror and disbelief like I am committing some heinous crime...dats when it's hard to keep my mouth shut :p

<table border=1><tr><td>BDAY BASH</TD><TD>22/03/2009 5pm </TD><TD>11/04/2009</TD><TD>12/04/2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover </TD><TD>ok </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>ok </TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>no </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestars</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhiqiang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>ok </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>ok </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL</TD><TD>ok </TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Ladies/Gentleman, how abt between these 2 dates instead ?

Timing @ 1pm ok ?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>BDAY BASH</TD><TD>11/04/2009</TD><TD>12/04/2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbheng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestars</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhiqiang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefthander</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabellali</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>connie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adelineL</TD><TD>ok</TD><TD>ok </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalom</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yutong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kell</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haha, it is def easier to talk to one's own parents..speak to in laws must be very careful ..usually it is harder to offend one's own parents