(2008/03) March 2008

Clover
Ya lorx.. I everytime have last minute thing to attend to.. So till now cannot meet u mummies~ So 'pai seh' about it~

Babypink
Me also like u.. Very scared of offending the school.. Lest they take it out on my kids....

Babypink, mine aso always kana on the ears. Funny rite? Wat a spot to bite? Then he will keep pullg his own ears... Their body temp higher & blood fresher. So sure kana.

Happy Birthday Junkang!YT, very nice idea of fixing e balloons. The deco is nice, i like.

Bb sick
Bb is also sick from getting the virus from me....fever, sore throat n cough....Very jialat on both e mum n bb. Hope all the bb get well soon

isabella
hehe, tot this generation i m the only paranoid one :p not only teachers, towards maid also ..

Jeasngal
oic
hehe, din link to tat
btw, did u try Zambar for the bites ? i tried applying on the 2 spots when he fell asleep after clover recommend it..never used it on myself b4..dineven noe abt its existence, was surprised tat the nearby provision shop has it

Simp
hope mother & baby both recover well

Jerejoy/Happygal29/babypink/Simp/Petrina,
Thanks for the Birthday wishes!

Virus,
wow! So many kids sick? Really strong virus going around ping pong her and there. I m always very conscious when my son is sick. I would not let him go out to crowded places with alot of bb nor let the kids play with him as I dun wanna him to spread the virus to others. I guess its the saying " dun do the things to others if you dun like others to do it to you."

Hope all the babies will recover soon!

Any mummies change the diet of your bb since they are turning one? Like do they eat rice instead of porridge? Can to share receipe wat you gals giving your bb now?

Birthdays,
I notice most of us celebrate bb birthday before actual day. So wat do you gals do during the actual day of bb's bday? Can to share? Any good deals or special deals on bb 1st bday? So far I know kidzloft gives 50% off on all items rite?

just brought rayne to kidslink at choa chu kang. her cough quite bad. vommitted yest morning and this morning immediately after milk. hope she recover soon.
yt, i changed rayne milk powder to gain iq after she turned one. i celebrated her bday on actual day as it coincide on sunday.

bbpink,
my rayden also kanna many mosquito bites last last fri. nanny also said not at her plc, but i doubt. but din wanna make e issue big so din say anythng. imagine! 8 bites on left legs, 2 bites on right leg, 2 bites on left arm, 1 bite on e face. nt exaggarating leh. so heartpain. then last mon, brng him see pd for his cough, so at the same time, get so cream for e bites for him. quite good e cream. apply within one day, nt so swollen liao...

juz wanna share…

Ash turn one last Fri based on lunar calendar and she finally has the courage to walk two steps forward after 3mths of standing with support. By Sun, she can walk 10 steps.

not sure if all Hokkien do this…
She went thru the ancestors ceremony (I duno the exact term) on last Sat. MIL carried her and make her step on two huge ang gu kuei, infront of her are book, toy car, scholar brush, ruler, $100 note, calculator and drumstick. She picked $100 note> calculator>book>drumstick and stop... cos she prefer the red eggs & small ang gu kuei which was placed further infront, start tearing the small ang gu kuei and wanting to eat them… I duno the meaning and I oso cannot understand hokkien but it was very fun. =)

I am looking forward to celebrate her bday celebration come this sun. 03 Mar is her actual day, hb gg reservice next wk so me juz apply leave to spend the day at home with her.

Babypink
I also have my reserve towards maid. So sometimes I rather not offend them... Who knows what they might do when they are not in their right mind...

Happygal29
Hope Rayne get well soon.

Marriage Vow renewal
Guess it's time me & hubby go renew our vow.. Hope this will make our relationship stronger=) But gotta ask if hubby is free on that day cos he have to work~

Expo Baby Fair
http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&task=event_details&id=144&Itemid=38

Yutong
mine is on actual day 14 March itself =)

so on actual day, he is having his birthday party and chilling with his babies pals =p

Clover
just applied last nite only..looks smaller the swelling

CK
yupz, i think babies & relatives =)
u r a rather romatic hb urself

isabella
high*5 agree totally

happygal29
yalor, maybe wat we can do is to provide mosquito repellant switch..i saw at shop & save..install at both mum & my hse
can i noe teh cream name ?

FL
the ceremony sound fun, happy birthday to Ashley in advance

Re: babyfair at expo

Tristan and I will be there Friday cos we're taking part in the bb idol contest hehe! he got shortlisted for the "sweetest smile" category so if you guys are free, come support support us in the semi-finals! :D

YT
the other time kim's birthday, i just buy a small cake and go over aunty hse and company her then sing birthday song.. heee.
This time kat, i will bring her out since i wont be working anymore and it's on a saturday i think..
Just bring her out to have fun lor..

bbpink
kyzac mosquito bite is horrible. better be careful wor.. eh during the chalet, i brought those plug to plug to switch one for mosquito. and it's meant to drive mosquito away by sound waves.. i think quite useful.. but that is only meant to drive mosquito away..
After i plug that out and kath was sleeping, immediately i saw one mosquito right on her face!
so i guess it's useful bah.. now hubby brought it back home and put in room.. heee.

bbheng
congrats
all the best too on fri

adeline
yeah, i have been spending quite a lot on those plug thingy , buy mine fr shop & save..the replacment cost 4.2..and i think finish in 1 months plus

Shocked
last yr cake & this year cake ( same wt & design) , i refer to my old catalouge in mar 08 vs 09 ..inflation of $15

clover - thanks!
today i brought him for his virgin hair cut...now he looks quite comical but no more coconut head...his hair like a pot of alfafa!!!

also, he definitely confirm looks like a BOY now...i still have ppl asking me..."boy or girl huh?!?"....*faints*!

dear mummies, wld like to hear comments on combi miracle turn. is it good? my sis delivering on 5 mar. wanna share and gv her tis pram as a gift for newborn. but duno good bo cos is quite pricy.

FL:
I tried the cermony on my own but all kinds of stupid stuff I did... this is wat I was told:
Ang Ku Kua must special order the BIG size one, so both the feet can step on it, then parents suppose to eat (just a mouthful also can) so that to say parents wan the children to have long life.
What we did: take 2 small ang ku kua and put his feet on 1 each THEN hubby and me each bite 1 of it.. hhhahahhaa.

I let him choose from $50 note, calculator, pen, book, ruler (turtle... he like pen leh... I was hopeing he take the $50 note which they say he will be rich in future IF he choose that)

Bbheng
All e best to Tristan on e contest ya

Liyun
Choose pen is good, means he will be a learned/knowledgeable person when Issac grows up. I tgt that is gd.

happygal, I tried the pram once n find the wheel difficult to turn otherwise its quite a good pram. u can go to tai sing, the distributor to try.

Babypink, yes I tried the zambal. Yes its good & helps. Mum bought it & told me to apply on his mosq bites.

shaz17, I order from bengawan solo. Cute bb mickey bcos I like the design. Dunno nice a nt. I thk no diff to guests since each oni takes a small piece. 3kg for $120.

happygal,
i have the purple combi miracle turn. nt worth the price. but it is a ok pram. find it hard to get up the escalator as it is hard to tilt. no handles to hang my bag.

Bbheng
All e best to Tristan on e contest!

Birthday,
Mayb I shall bring my son to the zoo. But hubby working lor. Anyone wanna join me?

FL/Liyun,
the ceremony of bb picking up items does it have to be on lunar birthday? Plus, is it needed to do the full ceremony? I m thinking of placing the items for him to pick jus for fun, can I? hehehehhe!

Clover, everytm I order extra even for buffet. Got balanced my mum wil get my aunts to da pao. Wil nt get wasted. I thk cake can aso da pao but can get v messy. Frankly I dun like to waste food too. But scare nt enough. Plus bigger cake will look cuter. ;p

Thanks bbpink!

Liyun,
It's very funny to see two adults eating ang gu kuei placed on bb's feet. haha...

YT,
Ash's lunar birthdate fall on Fri but we only went thru the ceremony on Sat. So I guess it's okay not to do it on the exact day.

It's more on her paying respect to hb's ancestors.
I am sure it's okay to let bb pick the items for fun. Just that with the ceremony, it seems to serve more meaning bah...

I have video down her picking up the items. Will try uploading to Ash's blog these few days if network stop giving me probelm. I realize network does not seem connecting especially after 12mid-nite. Any mummies have this problem with Starhub?

Good Morning!

Combi:
No need to get miracle turn. There are some light weight, handles can move front and back, big canopy and one hand operation. Cost abt same as miracle turn... I quite like those, but I dunno the model numbers. Recommend you to go Tai Sing too...

Cake:
I getting from PG too. Ordering 3kg for 40pax, bcos numeric 1 min weight is 3kg. I still dunno the price yet, waiting for the sales to get back to me.

Liyun, you should put $100 dollars note, cos the colour is more attractive. LOL

jeangal, I tot buffet usuaaly will provide more food? alex's man yue, I ordered for 80pax but we have over 100 guests, then we still have some left over.

Clover, bcos it depends on the guests intake. My hb colgs mostly guys can eat a lot & in case mum wana invite more frens. So to play safe I usually order more.

bbheng: i'm ordering bengawan solo 1.5kg cute bb mickey cake. then i'll be making some cupcakes for baby/toddler guests..
good luck on tristan's contest

happygal: i personally dun like combi as i feel it's wobbly due to too many connectors. u go those big stroller shops to test sturdiness.