(2008/03) March 2008

Yutong

hope JK recovers fast..poor boy

Kell

will be ex..also hard to move abt for kids ..when i attend the party at signature park, the place is very conducive , comfy & spacious
one of the 2008 thread i saw this bash i think a family of 2 with a kid is already $46, exclusive of food i think

SAHM, just to share:

Saw this programme by the NLB in their webby. And I think it's a good time for our babies to start 'reading' books~ Details as below:

Date/Time: Tuesday Mar 3, 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Venue: Simei Room in Tampines Regional Library
Language: English
Subject: Education & Learning
Channel: Other Happenings
Registration: This programme requires registration and payment at our ekiosks. Please approach our Customer Service Counter for help should you require any.

Calling all toddlers and their parents! You'll be introduced to books that are suitable for toddlers. Learn rhymes that you can 'boogie' to at home too! For parents and their 1 to 3 year-olds. Limited to 20 parent-child pairs.

http://golibrary.nlb.gov.sg/Event.aspx?EventID=27602

mummies, my ds' appetite inncreased these 2 days. more porridge n he latched on for one hr, twice today! is this grow spurt?

lyn, u can get a harness n use on one of yr girls each time. not a pretty sight but less tiring for u.

yt: how is JK now? hope it isn't anything serious. Take care.

clover: so good.. u dun have to worry abt his appetite.
ryan only eats 2teaspoons oats & 2 teaspoons muesli cereal in a single sitting.

aly: singing candles hum the happy birthday song when it's lit.

kell: oh, skp & phoon huat sells birthday stuffs? lucky me then.. cause my plc have both stores. i'll go compare prices. keke

Thanks Isabella and AdelineL for the feedback. The point of the tods getting more wild when restricted is very true...

Aly, the "singing" candle packaging states it will sing Happy Birthday when you turn the stand. Its a normal small candle with a base stand.

Babypink: I thought you recommend Zhou's Kitchen as family dining. :x LOL

Pet: You make me envy lah! Everything is walking distance. :p

pet
then go town lor. since your place so near there. town gt so many more shops and eateries. can do so much shopping some more.
only thing is whether gt $$ anot.

*bish* Pet! LOL. Even you go town also like 10mins. Busstop right in front of your hse.

BTW what cakes are you all ordering?

I dunno wanna get Ecreative, Pine Gardens Cake or Swensens? Ecreative cake filling is standard, but its cheaper. PG is more expensive then still need to add $15 for delivery and ? artwork cost... Other brands dun have delivery.

crystal: yeah.. go orchard very often.. economy so bad, see also can't buy.. true.. haiz...
luckily my habit is usually window shopping, i juz enjoy to walk ard. no need to buy anything i already very happy.

kell: hehe :p honestly, i'm looking for plcs tat i've not been to yet... cause i'm quite sick of orchard too.
so i explored the east side, realised tat nothing there. then north side, take super long time to go cause only have mrt there frm my plc...

Pet:
If u want to explore new places, fly out of singapore lor.. sure got much more place to go..
Cannot always stay in east side lah.. explore all other places ma.. if not keep saying boring.. dun stay in singapore lor.. hahaha..
and somemore since u enjoy walking ard, just walk to mrt and take train??

If not.. suggestion: can bring ryan go picnic, library, not only window shopping.
Can also bring kids to see nature.. Sentosa..
alot place that u could go with ryan and have fun.. instead of window shopping and cannot buy things. might as well go to places to have fun??
U r sahm u can do it..
i am not and how i wish i can.

Pet, Nature Places near you:
Sentosa
Botanical Gardens
Hort Park
Bring him to the Ball Pit. There's this CC near Redhill MRT, there's a kids playground inside with Ball Pits, tunnels and bouncing "Castle". Per entry abt $5 for 1 hr (if I rememebered correctly).

There's the 2009 promo gng on:http://www.visitsingapore.com/publish/stbportal/en/home/about_singapore/2009reasons/promotion.html#V_ATTRACTIONS

Now with Cheap air fares, I feel like gng to BKK... But will it be like mad woman with a baby in tow?

Hi Mothers,

My bb is now 6 months and thinking to bring him for swimming. Thus, I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Brand:Liferacer
Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]

been too busy. glad to have been in touch wif some of u thru facebook though
how's the b'day celeb's coming along? Happy advanced birthday to the darlings born in feb!

I've settled on my caterer, venue, cake and guestlist. Now waiting to go and get decor, clothes for my baby! (going to promoted to toddler soon *sob sob)

kate
I also wanna bring zayed to the zoo! he just loves animals, super excited at the pics in his book, the cat, dog and birds downstairs. We're gonna bring him there on his b'day like a present for him ...hehehe...Interestingly, my boy's fav are dogs! too bad, we can't touch them if not, i'll bring one near for my boy

Pet
window shopping only makes one feels very deprived one lei. going to library is a good one. i love going to the library with cheryl. and other mommies also suggested zoo. going nature is good. some more you SAHM, more time for all these. if i gt chance, i also wan go zoo, bird park, sentosa etc. nw cant go cuz nt so mobile. only can go simple places.

crystal,
how does cheryl behave in the library? melody will not read in the library. she will want to crawl around and pull all the books off the shelves. i got so fed up.. i juz carried her and chose the books to borrow and went back home.
but at home, she will read the books. too much distraction.

pet
does ryan like water? IMM has such a great playground and splash area...v. fun!!! and can shop at IMM somemore...i find IMM has some cheap stores like Daiso and Giant...so can combine shopping and baby fun
too bad it's quite far from me but should be close to HV

Isabella
Its at Alexandra Road. Further down from Queensway Shopping Centre, towards direction of Vivocity.

I only know their signature is the arch bridge. This will light up in many lights at night. I haven been there yet. But you can find info abt this at www.nparks.gov.sg

So far I brought Phoebe to Sentosa and Zoo. Sentosa have roaming Peacocks, some animal shows and a Lories (like small parrots) Cage. Zoo is bcos of the Kids World.

This was what happened at the Zoo! LOL
2174825.jpg

kell, for a while i tot it's real croc. :[

sentosa outing
is anyone interested for sentosa outing next thursday (26 feb)? maybe late morning and it wont be so hot. our bb will be tired out and KO'd in the afternoon. haha...

1. clover and alex

aly
i nvr let cheryl crawls ard. she is sitted in her stroller while i look for books. then i will pick some books and show her there. i only borrowed books for myself. haha.

Sentosa is great! We brought Tristan there on Monday and stayed over at one of the resorts on Monday night...he loved the Underwater World and the animal shows at the Palawan Amphitheatre...he even got to touch a huge 1.3m long iguana there!!!

Btw, anyone joined the Mother and Baby baby contest?

adeline - thanks!
i think Sentosa is a good place to bring the bbs to! but only thing, weather these days sweltering hot!!!

adelineL - i haven't been to IMM before but splash area sounds like fun haha! i know Vivo also has an outdoor playground and splash area too....maybe we should have a gathering there one day....since nowadays weather so hot, somewhere with water is a brilliant idea! :D

thanks clover, I sure hope he's not a scaredy cat like mummy :p.

I'm in for sentosa on 26 feb! very near my house, I'm free on thur afternoons, so I like
What shall we do huh? butterfly park? dolphin lagoon?

1. clover and alex
2. Yasmin and Zayed

shaz
I love the first foto of him on the bed...hehehe...Its so nice to see them in a different place. and surprisingly they know that they are on a vacation or somethin

yasmin - yah! he knew he was on "holiday" somehow cos the moment we put him on the bed, he was rolling around and laughing like he was the king of the bed! even when we dumped him into the cot, he was just jumping up and down!

re: Sentosa
for those going for the Sentosa trip, visit the underwater world! cos besides the fact that the bbs will enjoy seeing the fishes, the ticket entitles u to the dolphin lagoon too...

the palawan amphitheatre has animal shows and close encounter sessions (lories, monkeys, reptiles etc.)...so that is very worth going to too.

the palawan beach also has a small water area for kids to play in...i didn't manage to squeeze in any sand or water time this time round, but will definitely do that next time. there is a foodcourt just beside the kids splash area so u guys can go there and have a drink or some food after that (got high chairs there too, don't worry)!

JTS:
Club Med having Promo: 1 Adult pay, 1 Adult free for their Phuket, Bali and Cherating Resorts. Maldives also having this promo, but they don't accept babies... LOL

I tried checking the Bali dates, but seems like they don't provide airticket for this promo.

Kell
cute picture

shaz
great pics of tristan...he looks like a toddler, so grown up

i like sentosa too but so far away from me and i'm v. lazy to travel so far haha...btw mummies who live up north like myself, sembawang shopping centre is going to open a splash park/playground real soon...seems like all done up and look v. nice!
can't wait!!

yasmin - ooops! sorry!!! i know i meant to msg u a few times on facebook but somehow always halfway never! tonite i pm u or msg u on facebook....cos the number with my husband! sorry again!

Melissa,
DD3 is turning 1 end of Feb and she weighs 7.5kg. She's under the 25th percentile. In fact, all my kids are about the same range below 1yo.

I love to see them walk, so cute!

BB talking,
Mine will call me "MAMA" when she's desperate, like when I put her inside the exersaucer, she will cry and call mama.. hahaha

BB shoes,
For early walkers, you may want to try Bobux/ShooShoos. I like Bobux esp for the soft leather.

BBpink,
I thought most people will get lesser/no cramps after giving birth?

Re: walking
i wonder who the next bb to start walking will be!! currently, only andrae can walk, right? so exciting although i know when our bbs start to walk, we'll be wishing they can't cos gotta chase them around like mad!

Re: talking
Tristan can only say things like mama, papa, mum-mum...but sometimes also anyhow say! we've been trying to teach him how to say banana and yesterday he finally said it ONCE! then after that, kept saying "ba-mama"...haiyohhh! recently he's also been trying to pronounce the "G" sound so he's forever saying geh-geh-geh-ga-ga-ga-ga-ga - yes, he can say it continuously for 20 times so my cousin teased him and said he's a car that has an engine that is stuck!

RE: Talking
my boy talks in multi syllables, but makes no sense. Can say ma, dada, nana, ball and a few others la. Some words, like tristan say once only. too expensive to say again..hhehehe...When we repeat after him, there's definitely more words. He sings, shouts, scolds all in his own language. My boy even talks in his sleep!

bbpink,
Congrats on Kyzac's championship!!

Kell,
I bought both the body and wrist harness for dd1 as she's such a wanderer. Gets all attention whenever we use that. Yes, I've got pple telling me I'm cruel or says that I'm leasing a dog. But as far as I'm concern, my daughter doesnt get lost, I'm happy.