(2008/03) March 2008

Food,
wow... lotsa mummies here are very adventurous when comes to food.
Today, I brought my DS to playgroup class. Everyone was snacking away except my son.
The teacher ask " Jiun Kang mummy, you forgot to bring his snack today?" I replied casually "He never snacks". The teacher then give me a "Huh?" expression.
Do you mummies give your bb snacks? I dunno I tot its heaty to take biscuits n cookies? Some are too sweet or salty. Hmmm... m I being paranoid and depriving my son? Cos he seems to be snatching other people's drinks n snacks?

Can I ask can honey dew be pureed?

Kell,
I do haf flabby skin around my body. I haf double chin since young.

Clover,
I guess most man are like dat. I have a big argument wif my DH. I always change my son's diaper n wear long sleeves for him before I turn in for the nite. Last week, my DH din bother to change him n wear long sleeves for my DS cos he said the diaper is not full n bb is not cold. I was not feeling well n sleepy tat nite but I got very angry when I saw this n get up from my bed n change my DS myself.
Well... there a saying for SAHM... you can die but you cannot be sick cos you stil need to fulfill your duties even though how sick you are. You dun haf off days or bonus at the end of a yr. Hahahaha! M I adding oil to fire? :p

Cake for Birthday,
Oh, my son's birthday in two weeks' time but this mummy stil dunno which cakeshop to order from. Anyone cake to share?

connie, the neo garden aunty. :p i went, "noooooooooo" and she looked at me eyes open big big and mouth open also. lol

yt, men only will learn when something happ lor. if he dun change the diaper and it leaks, then u can kick his ass. yah that time i hv food poisoning, i still have to take care of him and bf him. bf while having an earthquake in my tummy is one of the worst feelings.

adeline
hehe, i think u r rite..no singlish does make a difference subconsciously to the readers

clover
i will hug alex definitely, 1st bcos he is a really charming boy with eyes tat can dian4 me & secondly, he is clever to express himself..give him a tight hug on my behalf

hubbies
i shall not comment on the hbies cos watever issues u ladies post reminds me of myself :p think u all will flip if i m ur spouse

Happymummy

hb used pptpoint for kelicia & photoshop for kyzac ..i try to figure out cos i wana add RSVP, but fails..

no time to learn from him yet ..hehe..i use the programme Paint to add on the words for RSVP

yt
i think honeydew can be pureed altho i have yet to give to kyzac myself
cakewise, i will be ordering from coffee bean for kyzac
singapore weather is quite hot :p to be honest, kyzac is most of the time in tshirts/singlets & shorts @ nite, if in long sleeves must be hands me down fr my sil
tonite, he sleeps in this :p
2133636.jpg

do u on aircon ? if aircon then long sleeve is necessary bah

Babypink
Kathlyn too same as kyzac :p sleep in T shirt and shorts at nite.. if cold i cover blanket in the middle of night .. hehee..
I think i same as u.. if i am their hubby they will peng san also hahahaa...
Cause basically everything my hubby do =/

Agree w Clover and YT, no off day being mum. LOL. But no choice also lah. Cross fingers dun get sick.

But even since I start this perm job in Oct, I keep falling sick w sore throat on the first week of the month... Sian.

babypink
you don on the air con? i am same as yt. must change to nite diapers and wear sleepsuits to slp every night. we slp with air con on. else the weather in sg really cannot make it. and bb will get cranky!

I am sick, coughing from cny till now. haizzzz. brendon also kena from me...maybe because he is coughing tats why no appetite. blame me, tam chiak...eat n eat during cny... bak kua n pineapple tart r my favourite.

bb pink

brendon opposite from kysac, brendon long sleeves and pants....hehehehe cause we on ac everynite

Babypink/ Crystal,
You are welcome to come to my place when you are free. No air but very cold also. My previous condo is weird... warm in the evening but can be very cold in the middle of the nite. So no choice gotta wear long sleeves for bb before i turn in.

Babypink,
thanks for the honey dew puree info.

adeline
hehe..dun be offended, but i agree tat we two make the worst hubbies :p high 5

YT
no wonder, my place is anything but cold ..hehe, i still remember poor clover sitting under the fan when she was at my place...kyzac's playpen is ard tat area

crystal
indeed i dun on aircon..no aircon in the living room ;)

if u have been to my place..it is kind of tough to place the playpen in any of the rooms

normally on working days, the whole family will sleep in living room, cos sometimes when kyzac fusses, we can immediately pat him to sleep..

if in bedroom, by the time we hear his cries, he will have sat up liao and it is more difficult to coax him back to sleep

on non working days, we dare to take the risk by disappearing into our room, cos we the adults can sleep late & midnite duty of coaxing a crying bb back to sleep is still okay lah

bb pink, adeline

count me in, me also a lazy wife. hehehehe, if my hubby around, i just leave everything to him, he even went to playgroup and swimming class with brendon...kekekekeke sometimes i think our hubby spoilt us.

bbpink
i thot kelicia has her own bedroom? why sleep in the living room?

our bedroom aircon is on 24/7 cos hubby works in there too and he cannot tahan SG heat...i think i better buy some long sleeves pyjamas for bb, me lousy mum always feel bad that he cannot keep his blanket on whereas us adults are always so cosy :p

pet
wow it's good that ryan likes his veg/tomatoes....i thot maybe u cook it some fancy way for him dats why he eats it hehe

kell
thanks for the tip on ru yee oil...i have that but i never like using it leh...feel that if his itchy hands touch the oil and then touch his eyes, we'll have trouble :p

bbpink
haha good thing u have a maid to make your place nice and tidy

clover
i think my aunt will listen to me more than my own parents will....to them i'll always be their kid and have to listen to them! :p dats why they don't respect my opinions so much *haiz*

alex is so smart
haha my bb tommy a bit slow in the clapping department...only just started clapping right bfor CNY and he claps pretty much at everything when ppl asked him to or if he hears music on TV hahaha....so cute!!

YT
i read somewhere to give snacks to baby in between meals cos their tummys are small and they might get hungry before meal time...i generally give wholemeal bread as snacks cos less crumbs and not as heaty

i like prima deli birthday cakes quite a bit...

Hubbies
i sometimes envy ppl with good hubbies, the type that does everything without complain...so considerate! with mine, must negotiate duties and cannot be too "unfair"

Hubbies
my hb never do anything unless i ask him to. But sometimes he is too tired from work so his job is basically to carry them and play with them.

Night slpwear
both kids will hv to take a bath before slp. After bath straight away change to slpsuit for andrae and t shirt and long pants for arielene. did not use ac but my wall fan is very powerful!

honeydew
i cut honeydew into small pieces and he will use his finger to take n put into his mouth. however gt to watch cos sometimes he can be too greedy.. started doing this since 10 mth... he doesnt liek pureed food now. So manily jus cut into small piece for soft fruits such as rock melon, honeydew, papaya, kiwi...

kate/bbpink
ya lor.. i think hubby spoilt us..
Thats why kudos to SAHM.. i think if i look after kids alone i will go crazy although i really wish that i can spend mroe time with kid.. but if both kids ard, my hubby must be ard to pick up their mess, bath for them etc.. hahaa..
just like last night when kim poo.. i immediately run.. then hubby gotta clear..

clover: paiseh.. i tot u angry wif ur hb abt the food issue.

tired hb
i already "see open" long time ago. last nite, ryan decided to wake up at 3am to poop. 2x. i had to kick my hb awake to ask him to watch ryan while i go kitchen to dispose of his dirty diaper... ryan fell back aslp only at 4.30am.
then morn when hb's alarm rang, he couldn't get up. haiz... he say too tired. i had to wake him up.

adelineL: i ain't creative... hehe, i try to do the least work possible method. those mafun methods, i tend not to try.

my bedroom only ac on after 8pm and it's gone by 8am in the morn. cause elec bills too high

daytime ryan n i are surviving wif 2 fans.
i'll let ryan wear long sleeves or thick tee shirt. no shorts or long pants as we share quilt.
ryan slping in the middle, when hb n i are well covered, ryan will be covered too.

my hb is similar to a mixture of abc's & adelineL's hb in a way - mostly do things when told to. but i gotta give credit to him whenever we're out, he'll take all opportunity to carry ryan to ease me of my load. at home he tends to negotiate his chores wif me - based on fairness too.

adelineL: maybe ur hb want fairness cause u r SAHM. so he work very tired.. he expects u to keep the hse prim n proper? at least mine expects tat. keke

seriously after hving arielene i already "see open".. do things on our own. if hubby help it is a bonus... and of cos whenever he is ard to help out i am very very happy... cos the 2 kids will swarm ard him and leave mummy alone. hahahaha

Yutong
so happy to see my mailbox this morning
hehe, good news, my boss approved my half day leave tat day !

adelineL
lately, she will climb up the bunk bed..so scared she wil fall down if she does tat in the middle of the night ..

maybe will shift her in when she is older
look like a lot of the current built in structures are currently white elephants

pet
problem is he works from home so i know how hard he works haha...i also "see open" and handle many things myself but if i had an especially bad time and if I see him playing his games or watching his shows then i lose my temper easily :p at those times, it's hard to remember that he works at other times and is taking a break

bbpink
oic yeah it's scary to have those bunk bed furniture with a toddler

adelineL: yeah.. i also sometimes see him play his pc online games, then i slog like hell, i also very pek cek.. tend to forget tat he's juz resting.
esp xmas & cny when he took 1wk leave each (clear leave).
i maciam serve 2 babies at home. big & small. so i blew my top many times during those days...

i rem last sat when he arranged his subordinates to come our hse "bai nian". they were supposed to play MJ wif me frm 3pm-5pm. but cause ryan wanted to slp, i couldn't play.
i was angry tat he did not volunteer to take over patting our son to slp, yet he insisted on taking over my seat at the MJ table.
so we had a long argument b4 we settled the issue...

bbpink: is the bunk bed removable? i mean the top part. i rem my mom also bot it for me n my bro. we slp separately then when we were older, she joined the bed to bunk bed.
cause i did the "superwoman" stunt once. lucky my skull still intact...

adelineL

yupz, but hacking away like very wasteful :p all built in by previous owners & r so new..

my guests always tell me how lucky i m during my housewarming b4 we have kids..

hehe, look like reality is another dif thing altogether..nice to look at but not practical when the kids r still young

she already fallen when she went to explore by climbing up some weeks ago

hehe, Pet, just saw ur post, but think i hav answered ur qn

a lot of the things in my hse r built in..including masterbedroom bed and all the cabinets..compliments of the previous owner

hehe, in 2005 fell in love with the unit cos living room is so spacious and the fengshui feels good with many active kids running ard

visited the unit in the evening so din noe tat it is hot like an oven in the afternoon

hehe, tat's y i schedule kyzac bday celebration in the evening @ 5pm on 14 March when it is much cooler

bbpink: i forgot to tell u tat i can make it to kyzac's party le.. cause i rescheduled ryan's party..

qn as in - the bunk bed is not detachable?

adeline

my hubby love to bath brendon, in hk..after he become from work, no matter how tired he is, he will bath him. the only thing he hates to do is feeding him. hahahaha....me too!! sometimes i was thinking, should or shoudn't i just give anything i eat to brendon, so he is nOt so choosy. i am too restricted abt the food for him, tats why he become like that?

i read from a baby booK, they said give small meals is better than give big meals to baby,gd for their disgestive system. i will start to give him more healthy snacks so he eat half a bowl or less than that also nv mind....brown rice not vr gd cause harder to disgest for this age.

family outing

after we have brendon, my hubby enjoys vr much family outing, everyday also wan to have program. we have been zoo twice after join the zoo member for less than a week. me like suaku(mountain turtle), it's been like 30 yrs apart nv been to zoo.

Today, I just notice something very funny with my boys.

Mikael doesn't like to play with his pushwalker. He loves to play with his mini chair and push it around the apt.
2135215.jpg

(if I've known before...i dun hv to buy fb push-walker. The chair is very cheap!)

But..money won't go wasted after all...my big son loves to play with the push-walker. Even tough, he's already 4 yrs!

2135216.jpg

when i was in hk, i miss gathering vr much and now I intend to open my house for babies playdate as well to celebrate brendon's birthday. any mummies feel free to come.

Date: sunday 1st march 2009
time: 2pm-5pm
venue: bishan st 13 blk 155 #05-82
food: snacks,cakes n drinks ( i will provide all)

1) Kate(host)

Oopsss!!!
I hope my son won't be the future of Indonesian President...or else ...one of you might post that pic in the News!

kate
ham is processed food. best not to gv ham so young... salty too.

cheese u can buy fresh ones from cold storage kind. cheddar cheese... some ppl will buy the laughing cow cheese but it can be a little salty..

i am very particular abt the food they take due to medical reason which is genetic from my hb side. For porridge i will make nice flavoured but healthy soup and use these stock to make porridge. I change the type of grains though, one day plain white rice, one day multi grain, one day oats, one day, pasta, one day brown rice etc...

AdeL,
Your family's bday celebration is like my family, simple but we pamper ourselves

Kate,
Mine also use hand to block if I try to feed her. So now I just let her self-feed.

YT,
I don't mean flat, I mean slim
Anyway, I thought cabin crews aint supposed to be flat? The passenger is so cheeky kekeke

bbpink,
For next cny, rem not to buy those goodies way before else you'll be snacking again ;)

Clover,
Fried fish still ok.. the consoling part is they are coming 1yo soon so it's ok to give a little table food now. I agree with AdeL, you tiao is abit over, I won't give that to even a young toddler. I feed dd3 cakes too but limited to what I bake and not store bought. I've also given her pancake ie with whole eggs. She likes.

Tomato
It's under the citrus fruit family so don't give too much.

Mikael,
Mine also doesn't like to push the push walker. She's walking around the house with the FP chair (the one that comes with a table and 2 chairs).

Mikael
haha same here with bb tommy, he loves to push his sister's chair and tricycle all over the house...i actually didn't buy any toys for him whatsoever...mainly cos #1 has so many toys and i know from experience it's not that worth it to buy baby toys, esp expensive ones...but then we receive tons of toys from his grandma too so that helps me save money too

reena

self-feed? how? brendon will throw away all the food i gave him.

i do use home-made stock to cook his porridge. taste vr nice, but still the same. i have to tahan his hands while my maid feed him, sometimes he will vomit out.

abc

i thought u said white rice is hard to digest? ya i dun intend to give ham but cheese also contain salt and sodium. i will give light cheese, at least the sodium contain is lower. i think everything should be average

kate, my girl hates porridge. so i gave her pasta coooked with chicken stock and add cod fish. she likes and eats very fast. muz keep experiment with what they like. sometimes they r bored with eating same thing everyday. i tried b4 adding cheese to the pasta too. she oso likes.
i used laughing cow light cheese, nt as salty as the original.

Kate,
She's self-feeding ie using her fingers to pick up food. So she can't eat semi solids food like cereal or porridge or mee sua. I give her rice (she eats with her hands) or pasta or noodle, meat balls and vegs in chucks/diced. For fruits, I'll just slice it thinly so she can hold it herself. As long as it's something she can pick it up, she will eat. If it's on the spoon, she won't eat. Even for soup, she won't drink from the spoon. She will only drink it from cup/bowl.

Anyway, she's not eating alot. I think she's not even eating 1/4 bowl of solids