(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Mummies, Happy Lunar New Year to all of you.

Finally settled on my Bryan's birthday party venue. It's at Bishan Community Club. Room is very big and can at least accomodate 50 pple.

So to parents who are still considering a place to host your babies 1-yr-old party, you can check out your home nearby C.C. function room too.

Baby Bryan Huggies Contest
Dear All, Pls help to vote for my baby's 1st ever online contest!! It will just take 1min of your time oni. Maybe less than that.

Click <font size="+2">HERE</font> (a window will pop out after you reach the site). http://www.xanga.com/jAsLyN_sHiNgO/690192463/baby-bryan/

Thanks a lot!

HAPPY NEW YEAR LADIES AND BABIES!!

isabellali
hope your kiddos get better. i just read the twilight and new moon, really addicting. now the last 2 books all sold out so cant continue...sigh..

thanks for sharing the photos, they are so cute, all decked out in CNY wear!!
shd hv done the same for my gal..

Shirley
Yeah, i luv this vampire series! Didn't manage to find the last 2 books too due to sold out.. i hv tried booking at the library, but the queue quite long... Oh well, hopefully my patience will pay off

liyun,
i saw a even worst mom. the boy(ard 2yrs old)'s mom gave him cold drink early in the morning. somemore the boy is covered with small red dot. dunno HFMD or chicken pox. sigh~

chee kiong,
voted for ur bryan.

Redtea, maybe the mum gave the boy cold drink because he got sore throat and only wanna take cold stuff? My friends kids kenna HFMD and they eat ice cream only.

DanMum,
Dpds on how old are the visiting children. Older kids - sweets, party poopers, toys etc. Younger kids - chew toys, rattle toys, balloons.
Can include party masks, hats, bibs, plastic utensils also.

Shirley, Blueskies
I just ship in from Amazon. You want me to pass it to you ladies??

Mummies, can I check with you ladies anyone tried ordering food from <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">BBQ WHOLESALE?</font></font> http://www.bbqwholesale.com/item.asp

Pls give me some comments, cos I might be ordering from them for my bb's 1yo birthday~

isabellali

i have pm you with regard to borrowing the books. I have tried the BBQ wholesale, i find it not bad, prices a bit steep though.

Clover
you may also want to consider the grassroot club children playroom if you have lots of kids. the rental is 200 for 4hr session. it is next to yio chu kang mrt so quite accessible as well. lele will be hosting her party there. guess alex will be celebrating on the same day haiz which means lele has one less friend to attend her party.

Thanks Clover and all the Mummies who've voted.

The function room is $100/hr + $50 cleaning fee.

Though kind of steep, I can get my own catering, ard $10-15 per person. This is unlike other recreational clubs like Safra or Chevrons which charges $35-$45++ per person.

Furthermore, it is centrally located in Bishan and just opposite the interchange and J8 and also our house.

You can check out the other C.C. too.

wow...so happy to see a lot of cute bbies

i have been on leave till today..saw in newspapers mediacorp also gave the staff 3 days leave..as in they r made to take leave

Isabella
poor boys ! glad rhys is better &amp; poor Dariz..animals can be unpredictable sometimes..even my sis a vet herself kenna a big bite on her hips ( the dog jump fr behind)..she was wearing jeans somemore

bday wise, mine just complete step 1 ..send out invitation already

Kell
hehe, can imagine how shocked ur hb is :p heard peoplel were cheering after the initial shock

Redtea
very terrible..i heard it is against the law to bring contagious disease out

CK/ Isabella
will be voting for ur bbies now

CK
yupz, Benjamin is great..urs done by him also ?

..the pics r inside my blog

Maid CNY Ghostly Encounter ?
my mum was taken aback when she saw the maid saying gongxi to thin air on Chu Yi ..maid said she saw a little boy who was saying gongxi to her ..

Babypink
Does that house that ur maid saw the boy have 'guanyin' there?? Maybe she saw guanyin's 'tong nan'??? My cousin always everytime have the tong nan &amp; tong nu play with him. That made his mother so scared that in the end she send the both statues away and only left with guanyin.

BTW, I have also sent out invitation, but by email &amp; sms. Till now, I only got a few replies~

isabellali: me also have little replies. so i decided to cancel the bday affair.. haha
i'm juz gonna make it a family event. too much hassle anywayz.

isabellali,
I always order for my maiden family's gathering. We love their satay. The reason why we didn't order from BBQ wholesale is because the qty per pack for certain items is too much for us to consume.

liyun
maid told mum luckily it is outside...

isabella
no guanyin inside the hse..

PS: sigh* multiply is down, was hoping to upload some pics

u all finish visiting liao ?

Babypink,

Yup yup, done by Benjamin too when he's 8 mth old. Used the photos to participate in the Teck Ghee Baby Show.

Thanks for voting.

bbpink: finished visiting on 1st 2 days le. my family very easy. all visit 1 location. so my mom side on chu yi morning, dad side on chu er afternoon.
hb's side on chu yi evening &amp; chu er morning.

anyone knows where to buy those thomas the train paper plates &amp; disposable cups??? either online or in local stores??? Went to check the spree section but seems like there's nt much spree on this..

CNY,
brought my son to the Zoo for CNY family outing. Guess wat... he looked at everything EXCEPT the animails! He dun seems to be interested in the animals at all! His attention is usually stucked wif other kids yakking in excitement when they saw the animals. ***Faintz!~** To think I actually signed one yr membership liao.

2121079.jpg

Babypink,
your maid ghostly encounter scares me off. I was reading it in my living room in the middle of the nite wif all the lights off. I immediately switch my computer off n went to bed after that. <font face="wingdings">K</font>

Mikael,
sorry the orders for drugstore spree has been placed. Now doing babymallonline cos got something to get for my boy. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2114366.html?1233496696

YT
abc is rite, there are a lot of nice boys' suits in Tom &amp; Stefanie, located at westmall..hehe, i was tempted to buy for his pic shot, but was thinking me&amp; hb will have to match him..so din go ahead to buy

hmm..u read at 11pm..i heard my mum telling me in the afternoon &amp; i am very scared too

hehe..going to send out this card to my relatives &amp; pals closer the date ..so far the invitation only words via email last month

2123972.jpg

babypink
is the photo taken by benjamin? he took outdoor shot for zac too the last time, nice chap.
I am also busy doing lele's invite. what software are u using?
This is what i have done so far
2125867.jpg

CK
thanks for the compliments
i agree with u :p
my sil gave it to kyzac..think tom &amp; stefanie carries this brand, disney shoes

junction 8 seiyu also have

isabella
me not creative :p tis was my original version b4 hb steps in
2126521.jpg

when #1 turns 1, hb did this,
2126522.jpg

Shirley
yupz, it is benjamin..nice chap!

Hb used photoshop to design kyzac's bubble

YT:
I disturb u one lah... HAHAHHAA cos I just bought 1 for Isaac... err..suppose my gf says wana buy for him end up I don know why I pay leh. =P
Bought it at IMM around that price too I think...

shirley, lele looks like a carebear herself. hehe.

the forum has been rather quiet over the cny period. i am tired over alex's sleeplessness. the little bugger wont sleep when he can play and play!