(2008/03) March 2008

happygal

ya, u must sign in first. add me if u want then will received my post for new stock.

bb pink

Kelicia really look like u so much...nice dress.

hi kate

my sil bot fr bishan @ $3.90 !

too bad no such lobang in bt batok

Good Morning Mummies!

Babypink, huh! Kelicia's dress only $3.90. Very worthy buy. The clothing in BB not nice at all + expensive.

Club21 Kids and Burberry's kids having sale too...

Kate,
Do you have the White/Off White Polo with many horses one?

AdeL,
You're fortunate your MIL is very understanding. I'm not saying mine is no good but after our qualms and quarrels, we know each other better and have learnt to communicate better.

bbpink,
One of my very close friend only started talking at 4yo but not autistic.

I think the reason why my 2 elder ones spoke so early was because I communicate alot with them during infancy. With dd3, I simply have no time. Always chuck her with the 2 elder ones to take care while I do my chores. Ok, I confess I'm guilty :p

BB Walking
Mine still not walking yet. Just started to cruise only. I'm happy with her progress as once they start walking, I'll have to be even more watchful.

Toby,
Great job! Your sponge cake huat until very nice and it looks very soft and fluffy! BTW, you've got a big electric steamer!

Shephard's pie
I add alot of veggies when I make this dish. Peas, corn, onion, zucchini, long bean, french bean, carrot, etc.. any veggies that can be diced.

BB talking
I read somewhere years ago that a bb may be babbling (eg mama) and this mama can mean alot of things to them. Mama can mean mother, father, milk, sleep etc...

Jenifur,
Yes, can use baking pan. I used corningware though as I don't have a baking pan of that size. No need to grease pan, just heat empty pan together in wok, then pour 1st layer in. Rem to cut the kueh only when it's completely cooled down.

Pet,
I don't have recipe for pineapple tarts as I don't bake them. Not a fan :p And what butter did you use?

You can use the egg whites to make almond crispy "cookie". It's nice but alot of effort.

bbpink,
Nice pic! And I have to agree, she sure looks like you!

toby, i use frozen mixed veg (carrot, corn n peas). like wat reena commented, can add anything u fancy into it. i even added mushroom and sausages before! the one i made over xmas has garlic mash potato topping. i have also added cheese on top which makes even more yummy!

jenifur, the pic is cute. did u make it off some website? haha, or maybe u r some photoshop veteran!

Babypink,
nice picture n dress. How much is the charges for the photoshoot? I wanna bring bb to Studio Loft tat Shirley bring Lele but called only on the last day of promotion.

Toby,
looks like we have another mummies who is good at baking. Your cake certainly looks appetizing.

Bb sleeping,
I dun think my bb really can sleep alot la. He siao siao one. This morning only sleep half an hr n refuse to go back to nap. I went out to do some errands n DH was wif him. Guess cos of that he dun wanna sleep as Daddy is his playmate. :p

CNY Gathering,
hehehehe... too long nvr go office so forgot that actually 31st Jan is my company event ( 春 宴 ) . Guess lao yusheng gotta change a date liao. How about 8th Feb 5pm? Love to lao yusheng.

CNY outing,
m going to the zoo on the 29th Jan. Anyone keen to join to see Ah Meng? Or rather descendants of Ah Meng.

isabellali,
me still using babybjorn carrier leh. then again my Tricia is still the smallest and lightest in this group kekeke. for bigger size baby, maybe upgrade to Ergo.

babypink,
lovely pic of Kelicia!

Mellssa,
got like that differentiate one ah? No wonder la... My boy view seems to be 'blocked' n his neck like being choked when I use my Pikkolo carrier when he is younger. My boy is definitely not one of the big size baby here.

Now whenever I bring bb down in his carrier, people will comment " Singapore Kangaroo!" hahhahahaha!

babypink:
You are really our queen of photos... I was about to go thru 1 by 1 when I realise over 200!!! kekeke, have to "shortlist" thru thumbview instead. =P

Thanks for the link Liyun. Just got reminded to look through Neo Garden's Menu for the 1 yr old party.

YT,
I dunno if you can bring baby down to the kidsworld water playground. Can pack extra clothing. But it sure looks fun.

isabellali,
i find the babybjorn easy to attach and detach the baby. quick to wear and super lightweight so it's very suitable for small babies. Ergo to me is suitable for bigger babies and toddlers (for toddlers u must carry from the back). i have both so that's how i set my preference.

yt,
yeah haha. i still enjoy being the mother kangaroo leh.

<font color="ff0000"><blink>APRIL BIRTHDAY BASH:</blink></font>
hahahha... I went to February thread and copy from there, hope they dont mind me doing that. They're doing a birthday bash as well! And as they will be faster than us by a month, here's the links to other food orders that you may wish to keep a track on.
F1) Delifrance (Most Expensive) - $8+ per pax (Mini Baguettes, Mini Croissants, Eclairs, French Tarts, Mini Tart Canapes)
F2) Four leaves - $2.80 for 5 pcs - $6 per pax http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/confectionary.html
F3) http://www.delihub.com.sg/index.php?CODE=03b&amp;lang=en&amp;menu_type=menu_type2&amp;menu_id=9 $6/pax
F4) http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu.cfm?MenuType=High%20Tea&amp;Mode=Menu $6/pax

Saw abc joining their bash too. wow, my first time going Feb thread cos wana find some prices to compare for birthday cakes, didnt expect to see abc inside. Happening leh~

Isabella,
Baby Bjorn and Ergo, I agree with Melissa's view. Now Phobe is 10mths+, I find Ergo is a bit easier on my back. Go and try both out at the malls. Ergo - Metro, Baby Bjorn - Mothercare n First Few Yrs, this the places I saw.

Liyun,
Who is member, discounts for? "Discount" is a very sensitive word now. LOL

YT,
The Kids World is replacement for last time's Childrens World. Have to walk all the way into the Zoo. They got ponies, cows, goats, bunnies. Can touch one! Very cute! There's a playground there, but just that its filled with water. Then I dunno if less than 1YO can play. You can pack swim wear and visit.
http://www.zoo.com.sg/whatsnew/kidzworld.htm

I brought Phoebe there last Sat. She loves the Goats in Kids World... I didn't bring extra clothing so didn't bring her in the Water Play area. Warning: She didn't wanna sit in stroller, can't see a thing. So mummy and daddy took turns to carry.

isabella,
i saw something like ergo carrier at thomson plaza ouside the poh kim vcd shop. dunno as good as the real ergo anot. but it look actually the same. u may wanna try it out.

Happy Chinese New Year to all mommies.
2105620.gif

hehe, liyun, paiseh..just upload like tat, din sieve out :p

YT
i paid $200 in total for an hr with cd have all the pics
. u take a look at foto U business thread in the forum

Liyun
neogarden not halal i think, but i noe their sis company deli hub is

Melissa/ adelienL
thank
The photographer is really thumbs up for being so nice to the kids. I think i will go to him annually if the rate dun jump too much..

last yr &amp; this yr same thing , but inflation is 100 percent :p last yr only paid $100, dun noe whether next yr increase to how much

anyone knw where to get the ergo carrier fixed? my ergo front pocket zipper is spolit. now cannot used le.

bbpink,
maybe becos additional 1 headcounts and they charged u more??

Thanks bbpink for the foto shoot info.

Kell,
will check it out when go to the zoo. tnx.

Sigh... finally bot my CNY clothes yesterday. Damn tough to get clothes this yr. Even tougher than when I was pregnant last yr! So loose in front. With my 'airport runway', nobody believes i got a one yr old son n breastfed him for 6 mths.

Can I ask... I was bathing today, itchy hands I squeeze my breast n some milk stil come out. Why ah? I stopped breastfeeding for 6 months liao.
So small breast stil got milk meh?

Can I get some feedback from you?

Would you pay $40 for a 2hr demo cooking class on nonya food? This would also include the recipe and food from various dishes cooked. E.g. Sambal brinjal, assam fish, chicken curry, nasi kuning. Or do you think $40 is overpriced? This cooking class is conducted in someone's home and not a fancy culinary school.

YT,
NP. Sensitive means if write Discount, will be very tempted to ask where and disc how much lor. LOL

CNY clothes:
I bought all of mine here:
CaliModa
Blk 81 Whampoa Drv #01-907 Tel 6252 2606
Their range is more office attire and dressy clothings. Attractive prices ($40 for a top and $60 for dress) because the quality is like the clothing in Tangs! If you gng tell the salesgirl I recommend you to go. Some pcs will get 15% disc.
If you love dresses, then its worth a visit due to their price.

New stock coming in these few days, I wun be making it down cos its quite far for me. Got to know this shop from my ex-colleague.

Kell,
Tats very good deal! Aiya! Too bad I got bot liao. Wat a waste! Hahahhah! Indeed very tempting when mention discount. Cheapo mummy! Hahhaha!

blue_skies
hehe, when i saw ur post, my immed tot is nope, cos i read few days ago abt this $15 000 cooking course which is highly publicised..omg

Yutong

i m here to keep u company, i also like discount :p just bot a dress when shopping at westmall cos 30 percent off..shop name is estyle

yeah, if squueze , mine also have milk, i stop when kyzac is abt 6 months

Oh, that $15k cooking course. Yah it made to the headlines coz it was a high post civil servant whose name was published with it. There was a lot of debate on whether the public should criticise him on how he spent his money. Poor guy. I don't think the public would have cared as much if he was just your average Joe.

In any case, this $40 cooking class is not some fancy culinary session

blue skies

average joe i would be taken aback also :p by the price..

r u going for the nonya class..sound fun ..nyonya very hip now, got mailer in my box fr chili padi nyonya restuarant
=============

so fast 2 days later is Reunion dinner, and then CNY

among my pals, i m the only one who is very excited..hehe

my colleagues laugh when i say i will be very sad on wed, cos then have to wait another 365 days for the next CNY

babypink

No lah, I'm not going for cooking classes :D

My mum loves to cook and ever did think of organising cooking class but she never got down to doing it. I was wondering whether people would be interested to learn to cook Peranakan and Indonesian food. If there are people interested, I was thinking of organsing a cooking class for her.

Anyway I am supposed to help her compile her recipes coz the words are fading from the paper already... it's been over 30 years! I'll be posting them on a blog and will post the link when I get some recipes up.

Hahhahha! Babypink,
you are so funny! That is Post Festive Depression rite? I tot I laughed when I say it on CNA in Primetime morning. So there is actually people getting this kinda problem. :p
Estyle? Evny... they got nice dress but I always cannot fit cos I too small for their dresses.
I bot mine at Dano out of desparation. Got 20% only if you get the second item. I only got one so its $79.90 for an ordinary pink dress.

YT

yeah, u hit the nail on the head :p

hehe, i read the part abt u cannot fit cos u r too small for their dresses..

i m still so happy this afternoon when i can fit into a Estyle size S ! until i see ur post :p

dano has a lot of nice clothes

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash - 4 April 2009</font>

after reading Liyun's posting, i realise that it is coming pretty fast..

i think we can start to order the cake, food next month hor..

Kell:
Whampoa sounds abit far for me.... hum... I only bought 1 top up to now. siao liao... worse to worse dig out the old clothes to wear lah!

blueskies,
If it's just a demo, I'll say $40 is overpriced. If you really want to start a class for your mom, you should do some market research first. Community clubs will be a good point of reference.

bbpink,
You are so funny. My ex-boss also loves CNY. You are the 2nd person I know who's so excited over CNY.

CNY goodies
Anyone baked cookies for cny? I just finished baking kueh bangkit. I've heard this is a difficult cookie to bake and I didn't dare to try it for many years. Don't know what gave the courage to bake it this year. It's not quite what I've expected, a little hard on the outside but "melts in your mouth" on the inside. Don't know if I've over-kneaded or overbaked. Anyone knows?

feb bday bash
yes i'm joining them for d bday bash since andrae is feb bb and anyway like sm mummies here or rather at least one other mummy I know of, I/we post on both feb n march thread.

babypink
will provide u more info for d march thread's april bash after attending feb mum bday bash but doubt I can provide much as i'm nt part of organisEr but more as a participant .

wow last night bb tommy slept through for the first time waking up only near 6am for his feed after sleeping at 9 plus...but then he's sick with a cold so many that's why he's extra tired....hopefully he'll make it a habit to sleep through from now on *keeping my fingers crossed*

Adeline
hope tommy gets better but still sleep throut the nite

Clover
may the year of the cow brings more sleep time for u , ho[e alex dun wake up too often @ nite

Reena
glad that i m not the only one :p

abc
thanks ")

Strawberries
gals, i must share this, cos these korean strawberries r awfully sweet and only cost $2.68 fr Novena NTUC..hb who dun likes strawberries also fell in love with them

2108055.jpg

i remember someone ever catered from neogarden for her 1 month old manyue, can I know whats the general comment and which dishes are good? am thinking of catering for my son coming 1 yo birthday.