(2008/03) March 2008

joelle, haha. ermm, i nv think abt latching as work. more of enjoyment wif my son... perhaps only work when he wakes me up at nite on days i'm super tired.

i love the latching moments..

dreamlife
nope. I dun intend to start #1 for piano so early. Prefer her to do ballet first as it is body self-expression. Piano is a skill. IF one day she decide to gv up it will go back to square one then become a waste of $. Thus will only start when she is abt 5. I will most prob be using my cousin's piano teacher bah...

But i have a fren who send her son who is born in 2004 there. She say is gd. I went to enquire before but decided to delay. Maybe let her do ballet first. She will be going into classical ballet next yr .

Mummyboy, my baby also flip and flip sometimes in his sleep too. Put him on the bed, he'll crawl to the edge and try to get down. Put him on the mattress on the floor, he'll try to climb back up the bed!

And guess, wat time is it? between 3-5am...

yeah ever since my DS started to crawl and stand, everynight he also must go through the routine of crawl-stand-crawl-stand before he sleeps...sometimes he's standing, holding on to his cot railings with his eyes closed and drowsy..like a drunkard! hahaha!

starting i will try to pull him into sleeping position but he'll resist and continue doing that...now i just leave him alone to crawl and stand until he shiok...when he's ready to sleep, he'll whine abit then i'll just go in and pat him and he'll soon he'll zzzzz.

really like monkey!

Baby shoes: Shooshoos vs Bobux

Anyone knows how is the quality of the leather for Shooshoos compared to Bobux? I am thinking of buying a pair for my boy but still deciding between the two. Shooshoos more easily available and also cheaper than Bobux but heard that Bobux leather is really soft.

i am using bobux.. bot @ robinsons sale - $36 less 20%

i think robeez material is better. design also more. sold at tanglin mall shop. (not sure shop name) 3rd flr directly opposite motherswork shop.
abt $48 per pair.

shooshoos i haven't seen or felt. so can't comment.

36 b4 disc. but i bot 2mths ago. currently no sale. perhaps b4 christmas will have.

JTS - ck tang closed door sale 26-27 nov for citibank cardholders

Proposed date : Friday, 28 November
Venue : Novena Square
Time : 2.30pm => Dim Sum Buffet @ Lao Bei Jing ( $10.20)
very worth rite

1. abcdisney (and maybe no kids if it is buffet. hahaha)
2. Dreamlife - last day of freedom!
3. jerejoy n bb
4. pancake n bb (long time no see! can't wait!) =)
5. clover n bb (dreamlife, the cream how??)
6. Isabellali (alone)
7. bbpink (maybe alone also..wana eat freely ;p
8. aly n bb

very worth rite

3. jerejoy n bb
6. Isabellali (alone)
8. aly n bb
9. AdelineL n bb (TBC)

<font color="ff0000">Johnson &amp; Johnson Sale...</font>
Date: 2nd to 4th December 2008
Venue: The Atrium, #01-10,
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am to 7pm
Payment Terms: Cash ONLY.

Brands include: Clean &amp; Clear, Listerine, Stayfree, Johnson's body care, Johnson's baby, Carefree, Neutrogena,

Good morning mummies!!!

Does anyone know if there's any sales on shoes around?? Like C&amp;K??? I'm urgently in need of a new pair of heels!!!!

Here's one!

Charles &amp; Keith Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% Off

Date: 27th Nov 2008 (Exclusively for Members*) / 28-30th Nov 2008 (Open to Public)
Time: 10am-8pm
Venue: 21, Tai Seng Street Charles &amp; Keith Building Singapore 534166

Buses: 22, 24, 28, 43, 58, 62, 70, 76, 80, 93, 158
Nearest MRT: Paya Lebar and Serangoon
http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-d...-KEITH-BLDG.htm

* VIP card to be presented. Members are allowed to bring 3 guests.

- Only cash or NETS payment is accepted.
- All merchandise sold are non-exchangeable and non-refundable.
- Sale items may vary everyday.
- Not applicable with any privileges card and/or promotion.
- The Management reserves the rights to amend its terms &amp; conditions without prior notice.
- Should there be any dispute, the Management's decision is final and binding.

cyberbabe
Haha~ Thanks alot on the info. These few days i pass by C&amp;K headquarter when I'm in bus I saw the 'Sale' banner hanging on their building, but I didnt know that it's warehouse sale, I tot it's their retail store on sale.. Lolx! Too-pid me~

Interesting article,

Should I worry about spoiling my baby?

Expert Answers
Sandy Bailey, certified family life educator

No. Young babies are completely spoil-proof. Your baby needs all the care and attention you can give. Ignore the advice of well-meaning relatives who think babies need to learn independence. Instead, listen to your parental instinct — that inner voice that tells you to comfort your baby when he cries.

"Spoiled children" have learned to use negative behavior to get what they want. But your baby is too young to purposefully manipulate or annoy you. He cries to communicate his needs, whether they're for a snack, a dry diaper, or a little cuddling with Mom or Dad. When you respond quickly to your baby, you're building his sense of self-worth. You're also establishing a foundation of trust that can last for years to come.

If you give your baby prompt attention, he'll feel more secure and less anxious, giving him the courage to explore the world on his own. And once he understands that you take his cries seriously, he'll be less likely to cry for no reason. In the long run, responding quickly to your baby's needs will make him less clingy and demanding, not more.

By the time your baby is 6 to 8 months old, he'll be paying close attention to cause and effect — noticing, for instance, that his bowl falls when he drops it from the highchair. He'll also start to see a direct link between his actions and your responses. At this point it's okay to set some limits. If your baby starts crying to get something he doesn't need, hold your ground and give him a hug when he calms down. Similarly, give hugs and praise for good behavior and gently redirect him when he's doing something hazardous.

The right blend of love and guidance will eventually help your child understand his place in the world. But for now, your focus should be on giving him as much attention and comfort as you can. No matter how much you give, it's not more than he needs.

very worth rite

3. jerejoy n bb
6. Isabellali (alone)
8. aly n bb
9. AdelineL n bb (TBC)
10.Babe Dude n bb (TBC if bb is well from cough and flu)

i think i will tentative book for 12 people ?

so cya ladies there outside the main door of lao bei jing..

I will book under Pink

shoo shoo
i dun like material and the soles are wider

Bobux
so far i love it best. For it's price n quality

Robuz
too ex. Not worth buying.

All these soft soles shoes cannot be used when they r walking. They are only used during the pre-walking stage.

hey actually....the lady at the organic shop at HV told me these soft-soled shoes should be used when our bbs start to learn how to walk because then, then can actually feel their feet on the ground compared to buying thick-soled shoes (she says kids that wear these when learning to walk will walk funny!!). Her son is still wearing one of these soft-soled shoes and he's already a toddler.

dun really know if she's right or wrong in her recommendation for using these soft-soled shoes even in walking bbs....anyone has any idea?

Bobux,
Ds2 wore till 18 months :p He refused to put on any other shoes besides his Bobux. Think it's too comfortable.

Just to share

since 1st kid kelicia starts walking, i have been getting disney shoes

i discover this little pony brand in metro woodlands, very soft and good..anti sweat also

less than $30 for little pony and less than $20 for disney

Reena/babyheng
was told by PD. Soft sole shoes might hurt soles. Gd for prewalkign or learning to walk as they will hv grasp of the floor. but once started walking is rather dangerous. Again.. up to individual. I prefer not to take the risk. :)

abc, is he over stimulated? I brought mine out today for a shortwhile n he became over stimulated n v hard to settle him to sleep. so I let him crawl till he's tired n then carry him for a short while n he's flat out now.

guess teething is a very uncomfortable process ..once their teeth grow all out..we will have some peace

PS: Clover, Kyz finally masters his gongxi gongxi..all ready for CNY :p

oh yah..how abt having an xmas gathering maybe on 13 December ? can wear our babies in red &amp; green

hehe..any xmasy hse available ?

my hse got no xmas mood..not even an xmas tree :p

i just went to kpo the april thread and they have something like this

me lazy, so just copy &amp; paste :p

=========

Plan A- Serene's place if group more than 15 adult. Will cater for food. (amount $30 per family)

Plan B- Jasmine's place if group less than 15. Will do pot luck. ($8 for logistic and bb x mas hat)

To finalise the list by end of this week so we will have enough time to do planning. Please tranfer the monies next week.

---------------------------------------------
any more mummies keen with the party??? its a good time for all of us to meet up and catch up. the birthday party for our precious will only be in May 09 which is more than half a year away. So the Xmas party is a good time for all to meet up!!!

Xmas party!!!

venue:Serene123 condo Function room (if the group is small will change to Jasmine new place at Toa Payoh)
Date : 20 Dec
Time : 11-3pm
Food: Caterer??, Angeli www.angeli.com.sg - must book early if not no slot.
Budget:$30 per baby with a small present for them???
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys. Mummies and Daddy come in white (ok?)

At Holland V , there is a shop besides Swensen..the xmas outfit is less than 5 bucks for our babies..if we can have an xmas gathering..we can wear our babies in tat ?

PS: a lot of boh liao idea now cos tummy full full after wedding dinner tat ends at 11pm

Thermos Warehouse Sales up to 70% on selected items.
Date: 28/11/08 (Friday) to 30/11/08 (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 6pm
Address: 16 Arumugam Road #05-02 Lion Building B
Anyone Keen on anything? I maybe going.

I m keen on J&amp;J Sales but cannot go leh. Anyone going?

mummies, my alex can finish 6oz of food in a meal, issit too much? e.g. i gave him 2 table spoons of multigrains, 1 oz of veg and 1 oz of meat puree. am i also giving him too much meat too?

soft sole shoes
it's suitable for indoor use only. cause outside roads may have rocks or other elements tat may prick their soles. so it's suitable for cruising &amp; stablizing walking use. once they can jog abit outside, better to use those tat has thicker BUT very flexible soles.

I bought a snoopy shoe @ CK tang - $26.90 b4 20% disc. *4th flr* near the xmas deco.
very flexible shoe. But the sole is thick enuff to withstand any rocks. u can put ur finger in the shoe to try "walking" in it to test.
if the shoe cannot flex, it's not suitable for baby feet.

Petrina,
you went to the CK Tang Sales yesterday? How is it? My hubby went to Robinsons Sale. He said nothing much. Dunno is it him or the Sale. Hahhahahah!

YT: yeah, robinsons nothing much.. really. cause last wk prudential had pruprestige night. *closed door sales for pruprestige card members*
i din buy anything at all.. everything seems to be bought already. i think at this age, not much toys to buy. clothes i have too many. so nv buy also. strollers, car seats, feeding stuffs we all have le mah.
but if anyone wans to buy push walker or activity table etc.. they have though..
personally feel, not worth the trip there.