(2008/03) March 2008

Clover : i have replied your pm.

clover,
maybe abit sour bah.. (most babies like sweet fruits like papaya, pumpkin, banana.) melody gave a sour face when given apple puree.. den i mix wif her cereal, she will be happier to eat.

aly, i tried it myself n find it v sweet n not sour at all. issit my taste bud has already desensitize? haha.. i used organic apple bought from ntuc, then i ate the rest of the apple and find it nicer than the usual apples i bought.

connie, i wasn't online. i am giving alex banana next.

do u all give del monte banana or the small type (hokkien is ang pang jio?)...

happy mummy... hee hee, my bb is now more than 10kg :p hahaha .. she dun eat much.. guess is the gene frm daddy..

liyun..flower rd! wah.. on the way sure alot of flowers!!! hahaha .. lingyee can sing.. YAO KAN HUA< QING LAI WO JIA ..

Seeya girls tom!

babe dude
wah.. more then 10kg!! kathlyn is only 8kg at 7mths!

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal &amp; Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) &amp; Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.
3. Liyun &amp; Isaac - (think I'll buy drinks)
4. babe Dude &amp; AW &amp; Maid (some desserts... coming ard 2+pm
5. kate n brendon, still thinking wat to bring
6. Adeline + 2ks..

Liyun
ya lor the vote majority is on 5th oct but dunno why list become like this!.

tmr gathering
if u all stay pass 5pm prob i can join. heehee... will gv u all a call after #1 class.

bananas
Old folks dun recommend gv banana cos they say cooling n will induce colic. Not sure how true but personally hvnt tried banana.. partly the reasonis becos my dad say banana soil very easily. Actually for banana so long one part of banana is spoil, the whole banana cannot be eaten as worms grow on it very quickly. My dad very familiar with tat cos he was staying in kampong when young and had a banana plantation. So i guess i'll prob wait. for constipation i find veg like spinach and brocolli works for him, prune and papaya are mild laxative too.

Ling Yee,

Tried to pm you for address, but you don't accept pm. Can you pm me for your complete address and direction. Thxxx

You gals enjoy the gathering tomolo! I m going to Hort Park in the morning and after that go to my mum's place at Jurong.

<font size="+2">Dear all,

The shipping cost for per tin of cereal is $4.59738 thus round off to be $4.60. Thus total per tin is $11.10.

Please make payment to standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands)

attachment_icon.gif

Happybellies spreee#2.xls (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Collection:
1. Admiralty MRT
2. Woodlands Sun at 1.30pm
3. Bukit batok MRT at my convenience
4. Seng Kang (Thanks to ivy.)
5. Kovan (Thanks to belle_mommy)
6. Bishan st 13 Blk 155 (Thanks to Katechow)

Cereals will only be here next week.

Anyone wants extra multigrain or Oatmeal pls let me know asap so that i can reserve for u. </font>

<H3>Formatting Error</H3>The formatting code attachment_alreadyuploaded requires 6 argument(s); you provided only 5 argument(s).

adelineL: thks..

boon: ya, nice to bite n squeeze.. haha nice to massage also.. fatty thigh = stress ball

happymummy: no lah.. all post pics, so i also kpo abit lor.. he only abt 9+kg.. i think it's normal for gals to be abit smaller.. or maybe she follow ur genes? small built?

i hope he not chubby ltr as a toddler.. otherwise need to go tough club.. haha

kate: wah.. beckham abit outdated lor.. now is chris ronaldo lor... hehe

tmr gathering i'll prob not go.. hb also working, i lazy to travel all the way to the east..

puree food
feeling lazy recently.. bot brand organix frm cold storage. 4 jar pack pudding puree. flavour = apple &amp; mango or strawberry &amp; dunno wat..
i bot the apple &amp; mango flavour. ryan finished the whole jar in a single feed.. refrigerated.. he loves cold food, i think.. i used to reheat jar food or my frozen puree. he always give me the vomit sound.. so i tot he dun like puree..
now i think he likes cold puree instead of hot puree..
bad for health?

<font size="+2">Below are the details of those who paid earlier for the cereal $6.50. For those who paid earlier, u jus top up shipping of $4.60. For those who had not pay everything for $11.10.

I have 4 extra multigrain. Anyone wants? </font>

1763533.jpg

1763534.jpg

1763535.jpg

Wah.. shipping for happybellies cereal so high..
I ship 24 tins only $70...how come you ship 24 tin for $110.40 (4.60 x 24) .. even more than 1 jumperoo.

Vol wgt or actual wgt of the 24 can. your shipping and mine has a difference of > 5 kg leh.. i think you better check with bdl again. maybe they measure yours wrongly for this shipment.

<font size="+2">Sorry ppl pls do not transfer first.

thanks jgal for pointing out. Realise i still hv 2 more pack of cereal not shipped.

I am order 12 packs. which is total 12 x 6 = 72 tins.

Will update when everything is in. Thanks</font>

<font color="aa00aa">
Posted by abc's mummy (abcdisney) on Sunday, October 05, 2008 - 12:26 am:

jgal
FYI i ship in 2 separate shipment and a total of 10 pack = 60 tins.

The weight one of 1 case of cereal is 5.4kg.

yes there is a misstake in my calculation. thanks for pointing out cos
i forgot my 3 packs of cereal which i had it ship earlier.

Total shipping = $260.99.
Per tin is $4.35. total is thus $10.85.

Sorry for my mistake earlier.

Thus pls top is $4.85 for those who had paid and $10.85 for those who
had not.

-----------------

6 tin is 5.4kg.. which is only $32 according to the website.

72 tins i.e. is 5.4 x 12 = 64.8 kg

64.8 kg cost $213.. so let say.. inclusive of gst is $260. Each tin also only $3.60

https://www.borderlinx.com/cgi-bin/borderlinx/costcalculator.pl?mode=s&amp;act=simplecalc&amp;ID=borderlinx&amp;SubSite=SG&amp;country=SG&amp;si_prodtype_1=67589&amp;olweight_1=64.50&amp;weightunit=kg&amp;value=1&amp;route=7&amp;Submit=Calculate

Anyway , 25.11/6 x 1.5 = 6.20 only and not $6.50

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal &amp; Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) &amp; Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.
3. Liyun &amp; Isaac - (think I'll buy drinks)
4. babe Dude &amp; AW &amp; Maid (some desserts... coming ard 2+pm
5. kate n brendon, still thinking wat to bring
6. Adeline + 2ks..
7. Cyberbabe + gal (I think so lah...suppose to pass her something hopefully she come) =P

jgal
if u r nt joining d spree then I suggest u respect my doing of spree. if u wish to do it go ahead.

perhaps abt shipping u prob can ask amazon or bdl ppl. And anyway as I say I still hv 2 more pack not in I shaLl not comment od shipping cost. if yrs is cheaper next time u can go ahead n order for the mummies here. i'll b glad to let u take over.

Anyway those ppl are my fren n they knw me well enough to knw wat kind of ppl I am. if they do not trust me in the first place they wouldn't hv join d spree. Fyi other than weight to calculate shipping there's such a thing call volumetric weight as well. N fyi I hv to ship in 2-3 shipment to avoid gst thus dun hv to be afraid tat gst is incurred.

Anyway thanks for d remainder on d shipping cost. i'll remember to double check with borderlinx if there is a nd. otherwise I suggest if it's none of yr biz jus focus on wat u shld be doing n nt on what u shld nt b doing.

To those in my spree, I do knw tat u trust me but in any case u wish to see the actual shipping cost n hw they calculate i'll not hesitate to prove to u. jus let me knw.

clover
paisey I mean spoil. not really a plantation la. more of growing fruits n veg in his own kampong when he's young. Several trees of papaya , bananas , rambutan n durians. Around d present kent ridge park area.

Firstteeth

Any mommies want to stock up Nutec Firstteeth? Got promotion at www.iherb.com Flat international shipping rate at USD 3.99 use discount code ISA443 get $5 off. Hurry. Stock limited.

abc, yah, banana spoils fast. i think it's one of the food that cant be frozen, coz will turn brown/black. you can try giving those that has just ripened lor. banana also good for constipation.

hehe, my grandparent used to have a tropical fish farm at jurong west extension area~

Yoo mummies.. wait for me today k..i will prob be late.. coz got family lunch.. cooked black glutinous rice with red bean for dessert..i try to come ard 3pm... wait for me!!! :p

My Aw got rashes again.. everytime feed her new things she sure rashes for a while.. haizzz.. she is SUPER sENSITIVE KIDDO! sianzz.

hi ABCDisney,

I have done spree on happybellies cereal for April mummies. And each tin, My shipping is < $3.50 for each tin and I also only ship 12-24 tin in each shipment to avoid GST. I shipped in close to 100s of them too.
Of course, I know abt vol wgt., if it is the actual weight, then it will only 7oz x 6 = 1.2kg only per 6 tin.

Here's the invoice for 12 tin + something else i shipped in which take up 1/2 the shipping cost. Each tin only $3.40
1764012.jpg

Hmm..jgal.. maybe different timing different price for shipping.. perhaps lets give the spree coordinator her own method and ways of calculating the spree money..

thanks alot though.

thanks abc, yes, 6 teeth....upper front 4 teeths, lower front 2 teeth...

hehe...she look grown up?...probably she is tall and chubby for her age?....she is about 68cm, 8.78kg as of 6 mths old...hehe...breastmilk power???...bwahaha!!!

How often has yr child been pooping as he/she started on solid food. My ds poops once every 2-3 days. It's a bit on the hard side. Is it normal? Wht can I do to soften his stool? find him so poor thing trying to poo.

hi jerejoy,
my daughter since starting solids, dun have constipation anymore. She used to constipate those she is feeding on bm leh...

Hi mummies, saw all babies photos, the babies look so adorable.. Here's mine to share..

1764258.jpg

Baby Javier and Baby Rhys at my friend's house yesterday..

jerejoy
my girl so far so good. morning once and night once..
Anyway if she dun poo, we always tell her. 'why today haven da bian..' 10 mins later u check, sure got poo hehehee..