(2008/03) March 2008

Bubble,
i tot we dun need to wear anything for bb bottoms when swimming leh. hahhahahha! I tried the link you gave but can't log in. Care to share more about it?

Bubbles and Blue Skies,
I got a similar float to Bubbles. I bought it at Isetan. Price is $10.90. I bought last week and it was the last one on the shelf. You can call them to enquire.

YCK swimming complex is the one near Yew Tew MRT? The area there quite windy and thus the water is very cold...

Do u let babies wear the thicker swim suit (sort of like diving suit)? I only let my gal wear normal swim wear.

I let my gal touch the water, she screamed, and 5 seconds later, we got her out. I might try again this weekend for 10 mins. Lol

Yutong,
I got the Huggies Little Swimmers, but lazy to wear it on baby. Cos she only dip in water for less than 1 min.

just to share kyzac on his children's day pressie..i mean kyzac on his sis' children day pressie :p

1758981.jpg
1758982.jpg

blue skies,
we brought bryan for a hair cut recently. a few times already as he perspires easily.

baby pink,
i was out with bryan alone walking down orchard road from paragon and ended up at centrepoint. he smiles whenever he sees me as he knows i'm going to bring him out.

crystal,
my baby blog is as follows:
http://Bryanhuangjunxi.blogspot.com
wat's yours? maybe you can consolidate and post them all here (just like the birthdates in the earlier post).

Not login to the forum yesterday.

Kate/Clover/YT,

Pls count me in if you girls decide to go for organic vege/fruits shopping!

I'd would like to find several fruits for my bb.

Love the idea to share, if possible. Pls pm me for the timing wise. Thxxxxxxx

blueskies

james so cute, his hair so much...i like. hehehe oh ya i bought konfidence thermal swimwear which come together with the swim nappy, vr worth buying.i am using the neck float

http://www.konfidence.com.au/p/471816/my-swim-pack-7-12kg-babywarma-and-swim-nappyblue-or-powder-blue.html

Brendon love swimming...will bring him to swim more often.

bb pink

wah!!! kyzac can cycling? more advance than brendon who only know how to clap hands...lol

mummies who are free to go swimming with bb, can count me in...

connie, envy abt wat?

erny, i'm so tired after the swimming session! btw check back on abc's posting on sharing some organic vege/fruit order.

adelineL, good idea. I miss tt prata manz. I go organic coz I believe in all things natural n am eco-friendly n conscious.

kate
haha, got a good laugh seeing ur post

CK
wow, my hb has yet to try bringing a kid to orchard alone !
btw, just curious, Bryan's parents look young, both of u are in ur 20s ?
how come Yvonne dun visit this site to chat ?

Nappy,
Aiya! When did the promotion starts?
Abc helped me to buy that time the thermal swimsuit din come wif nappy n i asked her, she told me dun need la.
I mistaken again?

Mikael or anyone keen for the Thomson NTUC marketing can come along. Will fix a day n we can all go together. Its a good excuse of gathering again. hahahha!

YT
Some mum dun like nappy cos very ley chey n they nt in water for long. Some ppl jus wear another shorts jus to contain the poo in case he poo in water. It is up to u. Personal preference. FYI the spree which i help u join doesnt hv the nappy.The nappy is sold separately.

blog
Pls write yr blog address below so tat it is not all over the place
http://arieleneandrae.blogspot.com

sharing veg from organic farm
i will be ordering on monday thus pls email me yr order by mon 12 noon to [email protected]. Collection will be at woodlands ring rd and seng kang.

YCK swim complex
nice pool there. Anyone bring bb to swim there can chio us. A few of us staying the north. heehee...

Swimming lesson
Very fun but Andrae cry almost 90% thru the lesson cos he is tired. But then again worth the $100 and the duration is jus nice for the babies. I must say we mummies and babies (except Andrae) enjoy it very much.

Solids,
Mine stil doesn't like cereal, gave her for a week but she kept refusing to open her mouth! Anyway, she had runny nose and slight cough 2 days ago so I've stopped her solids and monitoring her now.

Kate,
Brendon is one gorgeous looking boy!

Boon,
OMG, yours is a little sumo wrestler kekeke I forgot, did you say she's a breastfed bb or fm? Sorry ah.. age is catching up, very forgetful now :p

bbpink,
I don't give balance milk to elder ones if the younger one can't finish. Already contaminated with saliva leow. Anyway, with dd3, she's latching and not on bottle milk so no left over. But with her leftover cereal, I just feed the dog :p
Last time when I had ds2, I was still working FT so will express out the milk. I'll give whatever ds2 needs and balance (not drank yet), will make milo/horlicks and give dd1 (since she doesn't like ebm anymore).

bbheng,
Is your bb feeling better now?

chee kiong,
Bryan looks cute!

blue_skies,
James looks girlish, think your next one will be a girl ;-)

babe-dude,
Strawberries can only be given after 1yo. Personally, I'll give blueberries after 9 months old.

crystal,
Not advisable to give carrot daily as it may cause jaundice to your bb. Similarly said, pumpkin too. Limit pumpkin and carrot to twice a week only.

how old r ur babies, already know how to clap hand and sit....my son is already 6 mths 2 wks but he still doesnt know how to sit by himself...is he slow...

AdeL,
Seems like lots of bb are down with runny nose and cough. Do take care!

bbpink,
Wow! Kyzac can sit unaided in the tricycle!?!?! Double wow!!

<font color="ff0000">B swim diapers,
I think it's not a must to wear swim diapers in SGP but if you are in the ang-moh countries, they are more conscious. Asians feel that as long as bb don't poo while swimming, its ok. And if they do poo, the parents will feel paisay, that's about it. In fact, it's not for paiseh sake but a very important health issue.

Most parents are not aware if the baby poo in the water, he/she can transmit the E-coli virus to other kids and this virus can be very deadly if your kid is below 5 yo.

Imagine another child poos in the pool, you are also in the same pool with your little one and your bb swallowed some pool water... just imagine, you are swallowing shit water, just like swallowing toilet bowl water filled with poo. Would you like that?

In the UK, if a child poos in the water, the pool has to be closed, water drained and the whole swimming pool cleaned and refilled again. That is their rule and regulation.

<font size="+1">Be considerate to others.</font>

I may sound harsh in my words but I think every parent should know the importance about E-colic thingy and prevention is better than cure.</font>

Reena

thank's thank's.....ur daughter is pretty lor, how i wish my next one will be a bb girl as pretty as ur girl. really envy u

unique

no worry, every bb development milestones are diff, like bb pink her bb can cyling lio hahahaha just kidding. i interract with my boy more often as i am sahm maybe tats why he responds faster...some younger bb can crawls lio like ivy's aidan, Brendon still dun know maybe i seldom put him on the matt...i always sit him on my bed or sofa. hehehehe

Unique,
Don't compare. Each and every bb's developments/milestones are different.

My dd1 only started to walk at 15 months whereas my ds2 was running before he turned 1yo.

Unique
Mine also 6mths 1 week and oso duno how to sit on his own and his milk intake oni 5 to 5.5 oz every 3hr daily =.="

Reena
I agreed totally with u with regard to BB wearing swim diaper in the pool. I let my BB wear normal diaper when he 1st go swimming as I dunno where to buy tat swim diaper. I jus called huggies to check where do they sell the swim diaper and will be buying it for him to wear for his next swimming.

yup.. reena, i also let my boy wear bumwear swim diaper.. washable.. so it's not too exp compared to disposable ones.. i wun let my son dip water w/o diaper.. i also scared his birdy in direct contact wif pool water mah.. hehe

so tired recently.. my son woke up hourly last nite.. faintz. super high need. do u think he's gg through the opposite phase now? daytime he slps quite a fair bit.

Thanks Reena

and really wish babies know how to blow their noses :p

Unique
i met a boy once and his father told me he could walk at 8 mths!! but many kids actually start to walk after 1 yr old...so there's a huge difference as to what is normal...your bb might sit and clap later but he might walk or talk earlier than other bbs

i agree with reena

there's nothing wrong with clapping hand or crawling at which age

it all depends on each baby individual.. some babies start early or late...eventually they will learn in the end of the day.

my eldest started to crawl @ 7th month while my baby already started to crawl @ 5th month plus.. but she doesnt know how to clap nor sit on her own..

i not worry this as long as they grow and healthy

i more happy than anything

Just sharing some cakes I did for DD1's bday in Jul.

This 8" round is for her school's celebration. As 8" is not enough for 20 students and 4 - 5 teachers, I made 40 over cuppies.

1760358.jpg

This marshmellow jelly cake is for home celebration. Left the marshmellow cake in the fridge for too long and the cake already harden, thus when I poured in the jelly layer, the fruits flew all over the place :p Ugly but still delicious.
1760366.jpg

1760367.jpg

Bubble,
You may want to consider the washable swim diapers instead of you bring your bb to the pool often.

Pet,
Is her nursing every time he wakes up? Prob going through a growth spurt.

Unique,
My gf's dd never crawled, she went to walking at below 1 yo (I think at around 9 - 10 months).

Venus,
Besides milo/horlicks, if your elder one is drinking FM, you can replace water with ebm. That's what I did too ;-)

AdeL,
Talking about blowing nose, I can't agree more with you. How I wish they know how to when they are young!

Talking,
Both my dd1 &amp; ds2 can speak in COMPLETE sentences before they turned one. And they are both VERY TALKATIVE now. I'm waiting to see if my dd3 will talk before 1yo too. I guess she's another talkative child, just like me :p

Aiyah,

Everytime Reena is in her showing off mode, I get depressed. Nevermind, soon I'll be able to bake like that also.

Reena
i m so hungry after seeing ur post !
PS: where has Kate seen ur gal..i was scrolling up for pics but only see her name

Unique
no worries
i am sure ur boy will sit soon..maybe he will be the 1st one here to start talking
but to put ur mind at ease, can also check with doc/pd next visit for injection

1760407.jpg

My girl Aaliyah with my cousin on first day of Raya. Luckily that day no one asked me "This one boy or girl" Muahahahahahahahahhaaa!

ABC
I might be there at around 1pm or so..

Baby Development
Rhys is teething now.. Compared to other kids, It's consider quite early as most will only start teething around 7 or 8 months... But He dunno hw to clap his hand though I did taught him before... To me, I think there's nothing to worry about.. As long as they are healthy, other things are not so important..

My Ds #1 &amp; #2 only start walking after 16 months.. Which most ppl consider 'late'...

lefty,
Sorry lah.. give me some time to showoff lah.. I'm so deprived you know.. :p

bbpink,
I think I posted my kids pic once long time ago, not recently.

To satisfy your curiosity, here are some pics of my kids.

This was taken when dd1 just started learning ballet.
1760458.jpg

This was taken during her grading exam this year
1760459.jpg

See how much she has grown? And her squint eye :-(
1760460.jpg

Ds2 kissing dd3
1760461.jpg

And finally, dd3 and myself
1760462.jpg

Lefty,
If still got pple ask boy or girl, that fellow should really be slapped! Ahbish!

bbpink,
Wait till they start talking BACK to you! faint!

Liyun, babe_dude: thanks for the enlightenment ;P Now i noe little Alandria! She's veri cute

BTW really enjoy looking at the bbs photos!

Reena,

U are soooooooo slim! Wow! Super envy leh! Yr kids are beautiful. Yr cakes looks so delicious. Make me v hungry now. ;p