(2008/03) March 2008

aly, i am working.. i m home most of the time because i'm doing sales.. i requested frm my company to do sales frm home.. as long as i meet my sales target yearly, they dun bother me much except for monthly meetings and occasional seminars.
for those who dunno, i'm currently an insurance agent wif prudential

lingyee
okay
make it at 1.30pm. i want to give cheryl her cereal feed at abt 12plus then i go over.

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal & Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake

chocolate cake very appealing to me leh hahah!! would love to go for the gathering but am bringing the baby out for dim sum with my colleagues who want to play with him!!! hopefully i get another chance to meet you all.

DH and me taking tristan (and the dog!) out to west coast macs and then the park tomorrow morning.....lucky he's too young to be screaming "mummy mummy i want fries!!" hahaha!

i am thinking of stopping bf cos supply dipping...moreover, I have reached my target of 6mths liao...but how to stop har? nd advice from mummies again.....i do not want to eat medicine to stop cos like that I feel really bad as a mother.....my breastpump fail on me today....the avent manual pump...the plastic which hold the handle broke... =( do not want to buy another one since i am stopping soon....now dunno wat to do now..advise pls....

HappyGal, once u pump lesser & lesser, ur BM wil stop gradually. This is wat happen to me. I aso didn eat any medicine.

Happygal
my ms also stop naturally after i stop pumping for my 1st kid

Crystal
i love chocolate cake myself and it is very appealing
too bad i cannot attend

Lingyee
no worries !
i think it is normal as well for menses to mia..#1 i think mia till i stop bf totally
i m hoping mine does not return too soon myself :p

paiseh, me cannot attend 5 October

babyheng
just curious , u have a blog ?

Happygal

high*5 my medela membrane got prob today..cannot even pump in office today

i just squeeze out..now wondering should i buy new ones, or just continue to squeeze till my ms stop completely

i saw some at kkh , like a lot in a pack

babypink -
yes i have a blog, my baby has one and so does my dog! hahaha! i'm quite a blogger because blogging is rather therapeutic! :D but nowadays less updates cos always busy with work and the bb! do i know you?

FM

talking abt flexibility, kyzac not only drinks fm..he is fine with similac & enfapro :p his mama buys whatever that is on sale

as for my 2 year o , as long as she has milk , whether is is dumex mamil gold, dumex dugro , promil gold, gain IQ..all boleh :p

Tristan & Chester really enjoy each other's company

me KPO lor

hehe, wat's ur multiply ?
PM me leh

i dun noe how to use facebook, i mean dun hav & never tried

PS: the membrane for medela cost $12 for 2 pieces at the distributor ..geez

J & E Baby and Mothercare Products Pte Ltd
No. 81 Toh Guan Road East
# 03-01 Secom Centre
Singapore 608606
Tel. (0065) 6562 3008
Fax. (0065) 6562 3108
Mail: [email protected]

hehe....bbpink, saw at kkh first few year store, avent manual pump selling at $59...dunno wana buy bo....delimma now..... =(

anyway, now i express about 3 to 4 times a day.....dun feel engore at all even if i skip one session.....was thinking of expressing twice a day only....hehe...but now the pump fail me...so me dunno what to do now....

'Fence',
I m looking for 'fence'. I saw it in Shirley's house. Anyone has idea where to find it. Wanna lay it around my house to let my baby roam about more freely n not opening all my drawers n cabinets.

hey happygal,
you also "chiong" causeway point one ah? hehe! there're a few woodland mummies here and i assume you're one of them....we should do a woodlands/causeway point gathering another time haha!

Venue: Lingyee's place
Date: 5 Oct 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 1.30pm
Agenda: Gathering + Potluck

1. Crystal & Cheryl - 1 Lrg chocolate cake
2. Kresentia (Erny) & Mikael - Indonesian Fruit rujak.

yutong, the robinson expo sale has some play gate on offer. I thinl it's $129.

mummies, any recommendation for play gate?

celia, wats the brand of the play gate u hae?

lingyee, tot I will attend tomolo... haha can't go yr house again. I cant make it for sun's.

My bb fell off the sofa..all thanks to DH who left her lying down on the couch and slowly saunter to take her beanbag..I still remind him that bb might fall off and he said "I KNOW" .The next minute,before DH could catch hold of her,she's lying on her back.
Luckily she fell on the buttock first if not she'll have a big bum on her head.
She cried for a min and stop..
I guess she should be alright..
She continued to laugh and jump after that.
I checked all over her and most importantly her head..saw no redness at all.
**Phew**heng ah..
But DH was quite remorseful about it so i did not really blame him.Instead it's my parents whose face turn black after that.

hehe babypink, I where got slim....60plus kg now leh...before my number 1, I 58kg only leh...now cannot get rid of those fats liao.... =(

paiseh har, me new to blog...so dunno how to do yet...still figuring how ppl can make it so nice and so many things.....hehe...

abc, thanks again (i mention many times liao hor)....but really appreciate your avent manual pump...if not, dunno how leh....just pump out 7oz.... =) before this, I pumped 5oz about 12pm....

Clover,
you mentioned that there is a talk on bb starting solids. When it will be ah? How to register? I check wif TMC but they reply its from them leh. Did I remember wrongly?

celia... hahahhaah yr mix up is so funny!

YT, 22nd oct at tmc leh. i lost the no... why dun u try to call up their hotline and the person shld transfer yr call n then u can register.

Hi LAdies!

Today, I fit back into my old jeans after a whole month of fasting! wooohoo! Now must try to keep it there. Happy holidays!

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754510.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754511.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 if interested or PM me.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

Brendon's going to turn 7th mths 2 more days, today learn a new trick, he was clapping his both hand when listening to nursery songs. so cute......

1754534.jpg