(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline Sia,
do take care. You n family will be fine and get well soon.

Mikael,
ok, my boy jus look down from the side of his walker as though he is stretching to pick things on the floor from his walk. Then stretch n stretch using his stomach muscle, he finally slipped down from the walker and turn n fall on his back. You watch the Japanese movie " The Ring". Hope its clear to you.
But anyways, now when I need to put him in his walker, I make sure the walker is stationary n my eyes are also on him. Scare liao.

Babyheng,
you boy is so handsome since birth.

Liyun,
you siao liao. I m going to keep Issac nude photos to blackmail him next time. hahahhaha! Jus joking la.

Welcome Chua!

Ivy,
nice seeing you today at Compass Pt. You new hairstyle suits you. Tell your hubby that my hubby said that your hubby dun look his age leh. So mus ask your hubby to give my hubby a bottle of champagne if he were to meet him on the plane liao. Hahahhaha!

shaz17,

u hv gd memory! My boy finally 6 months old. He's abt 7.7kg. Gg for his 3rd vaccin nx mon. Yr boy is so charming n handsome!

Petrina,

I think yr boy & my boy same pattern. close eyes when crying until they r latched on. I was so angry with him yesterday night. woke up like 5 times from 1am to 2am! keep wanting to latch on! almost wanted to kick his butt!

Hi Chua,

Welcome! ;)

gd morning mummies,

just ordered the Lg bumper mat. v kS. got the biggest pc, 2300x1400x15. for mummies who hv ordered it, is it too big a pc?

Hi adeline :

was shocked that kim got HFMD.. hope she is getting well soon.

Happygal : that very great news... yr baby can sleep through the nite... keep good news coming in ... finally u can have a good rest after long battle.

Chua : Hi Hi , welcome aboard.

Liyun : y issac so cute in this pic... keep more pic posting. i love to see baby..

ivy : wow u changed yr new hairstyle. any pic to see ?

jerejoy : i dun think it is big and it shd be just nice. but mine is 1900x1300x11mm cos my house is not big enuff for the biggest size..if not, i sure get the biggest size.. so my baby can have more space to crawl..

yes yes jererjoy

i always up early cos all my girls already up at this hour

Celia,
you introduce the teether from Pigeon. I went to find at Metro at Compass pt but dun haf leh. I am going town today in the morning. Going to look for it at Takashimaya. Hopefully haf lor. Do you know where else can I find it?

jerejoy, celia,
My gals are crawling on the cold hard floor. kekeke... My home too many things, so did not bother to buy mat for them. First time, will knock their face on the floor, then no more already. They learnt very fast
And sometimes they decided to lick the floor. hahaha....
You gotta make sure the mat is non-toxic, cos they will sure lick.

yt,
You can get teether from Robinsons. Takashimaya also has.

Your boy is very fast! Can support to walk already. It's just the beginning of "ransacking" everywhere.

hihi mummies,

me having exam next week. So stressed now! 4 days never surf net already. Been studying everyday. Decide to come online to destress a bit. So many postings to read now.

YT,

you can find the teether in raffles city robinsons.

YT
sembawang plaza baby store on the 2nd flr has it too...store called cherie i think

mummyboy
i know a few babies who walk bfor 1 yr old...it's ok lah, perfectly normal just like walking at 18 mths is normal too
....personally i prefer walking than crawling and some babies actually skip crawling phase, feel that walking "cleaner" for bb hehe

Welcome Chua!

Shaz17
Tristan is so handsome

HappyMummy
My baby boy same DOB as yr girl.

Liyun
Isaac hv a sexy body..he look very tall!

YT
Nice to see you, Junkang and yr hubby too. Thks..for yr compliment. hair getting lesser so hv to do something

Celia
haven got time to take my own pic. Mostly is my bb pic. Here are some Aidan pics to share.

1729886.jpg
1729887.jpg

shaz17
Your triston is a handsome boy.. Will grow up to be a very good looking young lad next time..

ABC
If I said yes, but actually I didnt pay how?? Lolx~ Me also vert absent minded.. But referring back to the taggies thread, I think i've cleared all outstanding liao...

dying soon... Took medicine and knocked out last night at about 8.30pm.. Luckily I hv my mil and my maid to help me out.. Brought My DS #1 & #2 for their Dental check up today at GPA. DS #1 (Travis) did filling cos there's a hole on his molar tooth.. Whereas DS #2 (Dariz) only did cleaning... Bill add up to $299.60.. Damn Heartpain man... And the best part is something wrong with my baby bonus card, I can't use the baby bonus nets card to pay, so I have to pay all in cash... WOW~~~~~ Lagi heartpain!!!!!!

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin
13. mummyboy - 1 tin
Total: 23 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

================================================
MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 12 tins

Collection
1. bishan (katechow's home)
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT
4. Bukit batok MRT or blk 230 Bukit Batok East Ave 3

hello mummies.

haven online to check the forum for some time.. work is a little too hectic so impossible to sign in during ofc hours.. at nite me too tired recently..

so many bbs noe how to crawl liao!! mine still no desire to crawl. but think size does affect the motor skills development.. but i think i juz take it that she's not ready yet.

Re:sick bbs
hope all bbs will recover soon.

Re:part-time study mamas
Study part time is pretty stressful. so take care while preparing your exams! I finished my master b4 i start my mummy career coz not confident i can manage both. Understand tough to juggle study n work. now with a BB some more.. must really take care!! JIA YOU!!

Re:cranky bb
Felicia recently teething so is a little cranky too. kept waking up at nite too. really tiring to look after her..

A recent photo to share:

1729942.jpg

crawl
wow so many bb crawling. That's great! But definitely i am not looking forwardm to it.

Adeline L
i hope mine is one who skip the crawling stage though. hahaha

All e babies look so cute, i think i have fallen in love w bb Tristan, such a cutie like japanese / korean. Hahah i have always kinda like jap/korean boi hahaha

My girl starting to wean herself off.. So i suppose it's time for me to stop bf! will express till no more milk then stop hahaa.. but now she taking more fm..!

tristan is handsome!
boon, felicia is soooo chubby!! if ryan were to see her, he sure wan to bite her...
today i went to church, he saw a 18mth gal, he went nuts.. stretch out both hands wanna hug her.. then grab her skirt.. took her hand n lick.. she so scared! her granny was carrying her, my mom was carrying ryan..

adeline, u intro fm to her? then maybe fm taste better to her?

bugis BHG having mini baby fair...

jerejoy, aiyo.. i also can't rem how many times ryan wake up in the nite. he'll scream, then i immed latch le. then i also immed go back to zzz. end up this morn whole mattress wet wif bm. jialat...

celia, confirm mon meeting? meet where?
i'll be gg sentosa for "retreat" wif hb n ryan this wed till fri..
so looking forward..

abc, i gave ryan carrot this morn, he vomit.. dun like.. then i added bm, he also dun like..
end up i throw all away n fed him cereal instead... 4 teaspoon of dry cereal, he finished all. so happily. haiz, i dunno wat to do manz.
i'll be trying sweet potato tmr morn. hope he's more receptive. otherwise i cham le. only eat cereal n no other veg/fruits..

pet
obey the 4 day rule. ANyway dun worry too much. They r new to new taste. If he reject try again. Btw maybe u try potato first since it has the mildest taste.

abc, ok.. i heard that some babies dun eat carrot because of the raw veg taste.. so i dunno whether to try again or not..
i bot pumpkin, sweet potato n carrot for him yesterday. enuff for a wk's supply on each veg..

pumpkin
too dry. not advisable to start easrly

sweet potato/carrot
taste quite strong

For carrot better to get organic ones as it tend to be much sweeter. The non-organic ones are rather raw taste.

Try potato first for 4 days(nothing but cereal and potato) before u introduce any other food. Tat is to check for allergies as well as to allow bb to get use to the taste.

bbheng,
Tristan is very handsome. My 6 mth old weighs 7+ kg only.

boon,
Finally see your chubby bb pic =)

Pumpkin/Carrot,
For a start, give a tsp or so for the first 4 days. Once tested not allergic to these, limit feeding pumpkin/carrot to twice a week as they may cause jaundice in your bb.

Crankiness
Not the kids but me! Both dd3 and ds2 refused to take their naps and they are super cranky! DD3 woke up at 11.15am from her morning nap (slept for 45 mins only) and I tried to put her to sleep again at 2pm, together with ds2. She's very tired but just REFUSED to sleep. Ds2 also refused to nap, lied down and got up, told me "It's morning time!" and dashed out of the room. My method is, if you ignore what I say, I'll ignore you too. Then ds2 cried and cried (ok, he can cry easily for 30 mins or more non-stop, a very long-winded boy). DD3 was also cranky as she's very sleepy but just refused to nap. I'm home alone with the 3 of them as DH's outstation again. I hear nothing but 2 children crying... And dd1 had to add on by asking me lots of questions at this time. I gave up. I just let them CIO. I need time-out... I don't know how long I'm going to sustain my sanity.. Sorry, just needed an avenue to vent.

think I m the only chin Cai one lol my aunty feed everything from pumpkin to carrot.
But but tat was when I has kim. Didn't know anything back then.
I am so happy tat kath is latching again!

Friso mummies,

anyone called up the company to check?
i realised that they belong to Friesland company which the dutch lady milk has been called off shelves.

hi jt

for me, i add bovril to my eldest porridge when she turned 2 yo

for baby, try to give them as bland as possible preferably without seasoning

reena,

Can understand how u feel. Its not easy with one kid being cranky, let alone 3 kids! Hope u feel better after u vent out.

Clover,

gila! haha! hv nt heard this word for quite sometime liao. Gd work to use. haha!

Petrina,

Sometimes, he latches on too many times and I'm disturbed by his latching and find it hard to fall asleep. but there are times where my breast is being exposed and I din realise it till I wake up. haha! too tired liao. dun know how to break his habit manz! hopefully i can wean him off when he's one yr old.

adeline, my boy also bite me.. he'll bite then pull.. c my reaction, then will start to suck after afew bites.. sometimes i noe y, cause i delay his milktime too long, he angry.. othertimes he juz playful..

jerejoy, ya lor.. i'll leave 1 breast exposed.. cause too tired to open n close. then end up kenna whole mattress lor.. then morn muz change bedsheets. so mafun..

ivy:
I like the first photo!

Letting baby hit their face on the hard floor:
Should I try ar? I was thinking hor... after hitting once they will learn and not hit again right? =P

cherish:
really ar?!?! Friso? I got a big can of sample for 7 months and above that I was about to try! how? should I throw it out of the house first? *sweat*

“White Rabbit Creamy Candy” Found To Contain Melamine

AVA’s latest laboratory findings show that the “White Rabbit Creamy Candy” (大白兔奶糖) from China is also contaminated with melamine. Consumers who have bought the affected products are advised not to consume them.

The latest test results bring the total number of milk and related products from China imported into Singapore that are found to be contaminated with melamine to three. The other two affected products are "Yili Brand" Choice Dairy Fruit Bar Yogurt Flavoured Ice Confection” and “Dutch Lady” brand of strawberry flavoured milk.

All the affected products have been recalled earlier. Since 19 Sep 08, AVA has suspended the import and sale of all milk and milk products from China. These products include milk, ice-cream, yoghurt, confectionery such as chocolates, biscuits and sweets as well as any other products containing milk from China as an ingredient.

Retailers and importers have been instructed to recall these products and withhold them from sale. AVA will not hesitate to prosecute any retailer or importer who fail to remove these products from their shelves. Under the Sale of Food Act, anyone found selling unwholesome food can be fined up to $10,000 and/or sentenced to three months jail, or both.

As a precaution, consumers are also advised not to consume any milk or milk products from China.

Consumers who have any queries can call AVA’s hotline at 63257625 during office hours (8.30 am – 6.00 pm, Monday – Friday).