(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Chua,

Currently, my bb can crawl forward and sometimes can stand up by supporting his two hands on the bar or stack of pillow. But i don't allow him to do this activities so often. Afraid he will injure his back if physically he's not ready.

He plays his exersaucer not walker. As my PD advised not to give him walker. Lot's of cases where baby got injured by walker.

I also read in one of articles (forget which one) suggested that exersaucer is more safer to use rather than walker. Prob, you can check to your PD first.

belle mummy, mikael, jerejoy
u knw wat? my gal slp thru yest frm 11pm to 5am! so happy. at least i get 5hrs of undistrub slp. stil thking why. update u al whether she wil slp thru tonite, k? keep my fingers crossed. :p

Hi....just wondering...is it safe to consume any food products from China?

After so many cases contamination in food. Lately, it's very pitiful. It kills 4 babies and thousands babies suffers from kidney failure because of their milks.

Today, at cold storage, they have a sale for "China Peach" 2 pcs for only $0.99. I already bought them but now I have hesitation to consume them. Especially for my boy.

BTW, Cold Storage also have a sale on China Big Pear...

Chua : ya my princess know le, but onli know how to walk backwards..My gal quite slow.
How about your gal?

HappyMummy, v dangerous. Scare he wil topple from the walker. I heard they can get v rough & run on it. So I rather he learn to walk by assistg himself on furnitures or walls.

happygal,
hehee congrats for ur gal sleeping through the night. now i'm waiting for jerejoy's good news lor.

chua,
both my girls used the walker. so far ok leh. no injury in fact she likes it b'cos if she sees me get back from work, she just run to me. but now that she's crawling well, we can keep the walker.

mikael,
if Tricia is learning something new, like standing up, i will let her but i will guard her from the back. otherwise if i'm not around, i don't think she'll have the opportunity to practise. i believe she will try if she's ready so i let nature run its course.

walker,
i don't hate walkers keke. just choose one with broader base, it's impossible to topple. besides, we live in hdb flat, our flooring all flat mah, how to fall down from the stairs, unless u bring the walker out to the corridor, which i doubt anyone would do. we used the walker for only one month till Tricia could crawl. that's end of life for the walker.

Hi Chua

welcome
kao_welcome2.gif

u can see ur fellow 3rd march mummies data here :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Twinklestars</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 38wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Zayed</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2705g @ 39wks</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Caesarean</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3390g @ 39wks</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>3rd Mar 08</TD><TD>Mikel</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

simp
me too sometimes cannot tahan bb crying...right now as i am typing, i'm letting him cry a bit...just so sian of trying to put him to sleep for like the 5th time...he's soooo tired but when he falls asleep, he wakes up like 5 mins later and cry and resist sleep again....i v.sian so i let him cry...i think he just stopped, must have fallen asleep..good!

yt
yesterday i heard bb tommy crying and went to his playpen and i was so surprised to see him standing using his hand to hold on to the side of the playpen! i don't remember chelsea pulling up to stand at 6 mths so i'm v. surprised!

DanMum
i let my bb use walker and he is v. rough! he goes so fast and when he slams into our legs and feet, it hurts!! my #1 is always running away cos bb is chasing her hahaha

melissa
good to know that your timid cousin turns out confident
chelsea is also v. shy around strangers (until she warms up) and she gets speechless when people say hi or bye to her :p i'm afraid that she's going to grow up shy...did your cousin only become confident as an adult or much earlier???

AdelineL,
Congrats to you! so I m not the only mummy that bb is learning to stand. Let's have headache together when they stand to walk or run. Hahahhaha!

Walker,
I use walker but I put the stopper on so that my bb will be stationary at all time. I dun like the idea of my bb rolling freely in the house. Besides, my house is very small n he might knock onto things easily lor. I always make sure he got something behind him so that he wun topple OR he will be on the playmat when using the walker.
Gosh! But I din expect him to crawl out of the walker yesterday!

Happymummy
hehe, u r welcome
i m just very kpo, wana see again our data

Melissa
i saw ur cousin growing into a handsome young man and hopefully Kyzac will turn out like tat :p
anyway, Kyzac dun cries becos he see strangers, he just wants to be carried all the time, both my kids dun seem shy
and so far, Kyzac not scared of strangers, unless it is a big group staring at him ;)
so far if same lift got a few strangers, both my kids will stare really hard at the strangers with unblinking eyes, until we the adults are really paiseh

not only us, also those being stared at..once a teenage boy looks really uncomfortable when BOTH kelicia and kyzac stared so hard at hime

Yutong

i muss have miss ur post abt Junkang standing

very impressed with Junkang !

kids nowsadays r so fast, 6th month can stand, i myself start walking at 18th months..alto i start talking much much earlier :p

my mum said no wonder i m still so lazy

AdelineL,
Should be earlier, not just as an adult lah. My cousin sort of "disappear" from my view as his mother feel very sian bringing him out in that kind of condition kekeke. I only get to see him during festive occasions. Anyway that's what old folks say, if u have a difficult baby now, when they grow up they will be very easy on you.

Melissa - Dr. Peter Chew was my mum's gynae!! Hhahah....old man already but still very very respected in Singapore

Not sure if the difficult baby theory works in real life cos i was a difficult baby apparently and was a difficult teenager and still is a difficult adult sometimes! muahahhaha!!

Chua - Welcome!!!

petrina - Your description of Ryan crawling is super funny!!! HAHA! tristan also uses his head and face to "crawl"....looks like a worm sial!

abc mummy - andrae's born on 18th feb? one day after my bd! i'll always remember then! hehehe.....for some reason i always thought my bd was 18th feb until i was much much older....dunno why also!!

happygal - CONGRATS! can tell ur overjoyed hehe! we'll wait for ur good news tmr!!

babypink -
is there a list for the march mummies? like with names and contact number etc.

if no, should we come up with one so when we meet each other in real life....we wun be shouting out each other's forum nicks hahah...

i volunteer to collate the data like name, bb's DOB...area you live....contact email or number (if you're comfortable)...and then disseminate it around to the rest?

just a suggestion!

Dan mum,thanks

abc mum,ur son is so cute,he looks smart.

mikael,so far she is ok for using walker.so,I let her use it,of cos my eyesight must on her.

melissa,I oledi 5 days not c her,she is with my MIL.so miss her.

babypink,thx for ur chart,my baby is 3420g.quite big,rite?

CP&amp;YT,
How did your baby crawl out of the walker? He sat in the middle of the walker, didn't he? You mean he toppled the walker?

Please enlightened me...I've been thinking about it...he..he...

i want to faint liao lor.. kathlyn just recover from high fever then kim diagnose with HFMD!! and we are moving hse during this period haiz.. and now i having fever.. hope i wont get hfmd leh.. if not i cant bf kathlyn!! somemore still gotta disinfect hse and this few days i wont be seeing the poor kim!

Poor adeline ! if i m u, i wana faint also
really hope ur fever is not hfmd

Chua
no prob
yupz, very big, is it via natural birth , should be quite tough to push out..so far , only experience less than 2.9 kg baies myselves

babyheng
not exactly a contact chart
some of their hps are stored inside my hp, those tat i meet during the gatherings

have this woman's instinct tat soon there will be March 2008 mummies sharing the good news of another baby..

hehe, wonder who will be the 1st

but some of us may pantang and share after the 1st trimester also

Unique
My boy was 3.24kg at birth.. Now is over 9kg.. A TMC baby..

Twinkle
My gynae was also Dr C H Koh.. I like him.. He's very nice and caring..

Walker
I think even baby is placed inside the walker, we should also take note of what they're doing.. Initially, my maid didnt look after baby Rhys, just let him sit inside the walker and let him run about.. In the end, he run too fast, bang his head on the edge of the piano.. Luckily, the edge was round.. not sharp...

Melissa
I think it will more or less affect their motor skill.. If your baby is those chubby type, maybe will face some problems when learning how to turn or stuff.. Like my baby Rhys, He's a small but chubby baby.. With lotsa 'rou'.. he took about a few days to a week to learn how to turn.. Now learning how to be on 4s.. Always cant hold his butt up... Maybe butt too big liaox~ (Haha)

But I think as long as they are healthy and not too slow in their development, there's nothing we should be worried about..

Adeline
Hope that the HFMD Kim got is not too serious... Heard that the 'xi jun' of HFMD kept changing, you must take extra careful... Take good care of yourself too...

Mikael
Hmm... Maybe CP&amp;YT's baby hold on to the sofa or some other furnitures and then crawl out??? I thhink it should be like that bahx, right?? Hee~

Adeline
*sayang sayang* Hope u will recover soon and so r ur kids. Really siong on u and family. Take care.

Welcome Chua

Thanks YT, Melissa, AdelineL, BBHeng and rest of mummies,
Think i am tired of bb's daily nite mares this whole week. Can wake up like 10x so maybe i am feeling so frustrated. Thanks for the hotline and offering to chat w me when i need support from mummies :p

BBPink,
Gathering on 5 Oct/Sun, Hahah can change to sat? Think sat maybe more families can go. I am keen if i am not back by then.

Interested in Oct Gathering
1.Simp n bb

March Mummies List
Hahah can BBPink circulate the list via email to the mummies. What details do u need, let me knw, im keen

Simp
Am int in going for the gathering... But I like very sway, everytime got gathering, i say wanna go, in the end nt baby sick, den is i sick, can't go...

isabellali,the baby looks so scare.

babypink,Yup it is hard to push her out.enuf for one baby.but my husband always say another one,pls.

chua
ya lorx.. You see a lump on his head?? That was caused by the vacuum cap.. I see already so heart pain.. But next day i saw him again, it was gone...

ABC
I remember I got the taggies from you, can i collect it tgt with the colostrum???

isabeliali,no wonder doctor refuse to use vacum and even epidural.I use the natural way to give birth,doctor said this the best to baby.

has any mummy recently got their bb's weighed and measured? wondering what's the average for 6mth old bbs here!

tristan just got measured yesterday and he's 8.2kg and 69cm. don't think he's gonna grow up very tall though cos neither DH or me are tall but i told the nurse who measured tristan, "Nvm! Tony Leung (Chiu Wai) not tall but very charming!" HAHA! :D

Adeline's gal &amp; those bb who r sick, including mine. Mummies too again including myself. Hope all of us recover soon. Yipee... Its weekend.

Geee...you all got big babies...Mine only 7.2kg and lost 200g because of the diarrhoea. What's to do...helpppppp....so sad!

SINGAPORE, Sept 19, 2008 (AFP) - Singapore on Friday suspended the import and sale of all milk and milk products from China after local tests found samples containing the potentially deadly industrial chemical melamine.

ADVERTISEMENT

The Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA) said in a statement that its tests found melamine in two samples of "Yili Brand" Choice Dairy Fruit Bar Yogurt Flavoured Ice Confection.

They also found the chemical in the Dutch Lady brand of strawberry flavoured milk manufactured in China, AVA said