(2008/03) March 2008

JTS... Hehe

1724346.jpg

1724347.jpg

Interestg Article to share

Is Your AIG Insurance Policy Safe?

By BRETT ARENDS – 16 Sept 2008

If you have a life, home, auto or long-term care insurance policy with AIG, you probably have one question on your mind: will the struggling insurer be able to meet its financial obligations? Here's what you need to know.

People are in a panic about AIG. In the last 24 hours I have been swamped with emails from anxious readers around America who want to know: Is my mom's retirement annuity safe? Is grandma's long-term care insurance policy safe? Is my car or homeowner's policy OK?

Here's what you need to know.

There are three separate barriers between your policy and the AIG crisis that you're hearing about on TV.

1. The AIG that's in crisis and the one that wrote your insurance policy are to a large degree separate companies. The AIG on Wall Street is an umbrella company that owns the stock in a lot of smaller insurance subsidiaries. But your policy is held with the subsidiary in your state. They are tightly regulated, they are required to hold conservative assets to back up your policy, and those assets are walled off from the troubles at the parent company. It is perfectly possible for AIG to file for chapter 11 and your policy to be OK.

2. Even if your local AIG subsidiary got into financial difficulties, there's a second level of protection for policyholders. Your state insurance commissioner would step in and take over the company and run it in the interests of policyholders. Under the law, policyholders should get back 100 cents on the dollar before the company's other creditors can get a penny.

3. And even if those first two steps didn't cover you completely, there's a third protection: your local state guaranty funds. These are pools of money put together by insurance companies to provide a backstop. As a general rule of thumb, you're covered to at least $100,000 on most policies and $300,000 on life insurance death benefits. The levels may be even higher in your state.

No system is perfect. It is understandable that people are nervous. Anything shaking their insurance provider is going to rattle their confidence. But at least insurance customers have some protections to help them.

There may be one more protection as well. AIG is simply too big to be allowed to fail. If the worst came to the worst, the federal government could let the stock and bondholders lose their money. But it would be a monumental blunder of the first order to let the policyholders lose. These are people on Main Street, not Wall Street. There are hundreds of thousands of them, perhaps millions. Oh yes -- and they vote.

my son coughs only at nite and i planning to bring him to c doc cos he has been having this cough since sun...is GP good enuff or it has to be a PD....any doc to recommeond around whampoa area or toa payoh?

Unique
It might be due to allergy. I bought my DS #1 to see Dr and the Dr said that it is due to allergy.. Gotta exercise 'allergy management'..

jeangal, if not commonly happening, prob is juz a bad dream episode.. if it always happens, then prob it's his habit.. mine also like tat de..

jeangal, yup.. mine is habit.. tear n yell in slp... he'll turn abt.. will not stop even if we carry.. only stop yelling after i latch him on.
after finish drinking, he'll go back to deep slumber.. bad habit.. very hard to break.

isabellai,

hmm...cldnt b possible he is allergy to porridge and brocolli rite...cos i juz introduced this to him plus he only cough during the nite...

wonder is it he catch a cold...

UNIQUE
Hard to say what is he allergy to.. He might be allergy to these.. cos he still very young..

Or maybe like what other mummy said, maybe the body too 'heaty' or too 'cooling'. Why dun you try bringing him to TCM... Normally they'll let you know what kind of body he have..

Hi ABC, pls let me know, when and to what account I need to transfer you for happybellies order?

HappyGal29,
my baby is also the same. At nite, he usually wakes up twice. At 2am and 4am. At 2am, he will play for 1/2 hour..so tired! and at 4am he wants to be craddled....huhhhh

I didn't experience this late night waking up with the the first one.

Mummies : mi pump 4 times daily. Cos my gal has started on semi solid food. I wanted to stop one session. But if i stretch the interval to ard 8hrs will it actually affect my supply. Normally i express at 6am, 12pm, 5pm n 10pm. Now i intend to stop the 5pm session. That means the interval from afternoon to nite is ard 10hrs??? Or if i forward to 8pm, the next morning aso got to wake up early to pump...Any mummies can teach me???

happymummy,

if u intend to cut down to 3 session a day, maybe u can drag every pump interval longer. Instead of 6am, 12pm, n 10pm which u stated. Go for 6am, 2pm and 10pm.

Eileen : hmm 2pm ah? that what my colleagues told me also lei..but hor, the timing very what lei, is like halfway work then go pump? Cos 12pm is like before lunch i go express then after that go for lunch...If i change to like 6am, 12pm then 8pm???

eileen n happymummy,

that is what i did...but i notice that my milk flow drops...i use to pump 4 times a day...got about 200-220ml each time...but now my flow drops until 150ml....

i dunno lei...but it happens to me...dunno is it due to i pump lesser or cos i keeps on wake up in the mid of nite nowadays...i use to sleep thru the nite cos bb sleeps thru the nite....but tis week he keeps on wake up in the middle of nite...thus i do not seem to have enuff sleep too,

i pump at 6am, 1.30pm-2.00pm and 10pm lor

Unique : hmm i see i see. Ok i think i also stick to the same time as you. Cos im thinking if i really express at 12pm, later at nite sure v engorged de. Like this i have more sleep without one session. But hor how u wean off that session de huh? Mi just express half of my normal time. U lei?

i used to express 4 times a day....

6, 12, 6, 12 but very tiring cos by the time i get to sleep very late oredi...then i change to 6, 2, 8 but hor after 8 i still need to express at 10 if not too engorge by the time wake up next morning....thus slowly i change to 6, 2, 10 or 11, like that i dun hv to express two times at nite....

wat u mean by u express half of your normal tinme...how much u express each tinme??

have an urgent qn...

ryan suddenly drained my ss totally... now my breasts totally empty. can't even squeeze out a spray.. only 1/2 drops.. how?? is it he not enuff milk? damn cham manz.. whole day no letdown...
btw, i haven't really started my son on purees yet.. juz occasionally.. shld i start regularly?

My experiece fren told me usu by 6-7 mth there will be a dip in milk supply. So not to worry. Guess it is oso an indication to start solid. It could oso be yr son is drinking much more. This hapen to me. I express lesser than used to now.

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 2 tin
6.zentan- 1 tin
7. angelin - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. matcha - 4 tins
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Eileen78 - 2 tins
12. Adeline Sia - 4 tin

Total: 22 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. babyheng - 1 tin
5. CP&YT - 1 tin
6. aly - 1 tin
7. mummyboy - 1 tin
8. Chris Ng - 1 tin
9. closetdoor - 1 tin
10. Jane - 3 tins
11. Bubble - 1 tin
12. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 13 tins

================================================
MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin
13. Eileen78 - 1 tin

Total : 12 tins

Collection
1. bishan (katechow's home)
2. admiralty MRT
3. Kovan MRT
4. Bukit batok MRT or blk 230 Bukit Batok East Ave 3

<font color="ff0000">Anyone who want to help in distribution pls let me know. Will kindly appreciate your help.</font>

my ds went for his last jab with Dr. Terrence Tan today! Dr. Tan played with him, carried him, sat him on his lap...flew him up and down before finally giving him the injection...and guess what? tristan didn't cry or flinch at all!!! we were laughing cos Dr. Tan kept going sorry sorry sorry to tristan but my boy didn't look the least bit affected.

i really like the way Dr. Tan handles my boy....
and it helps that he has good PR (and flattering) skills too hahaa....told us my boy looks very well-loved because he's very cheerful, confident and sociable....even asked us if he could rent our bb for a week to play! i guess all parents like hearing compliments of our own kid!! :D

our 1 over hour wait for our turn to see Dr. Tan was indeed worth it hahahaha!

shaz,
your PD is from where?

petrina,
my supply oso dipped tremendously but then it's because Tricia has started solid hence I already drop one feed. if baby is still hungry, u should give more solids too. the idea is get them ready to eat like us.

Tricia can sit already!! So happy! So unlike some, she chose to crawl first, sit later. Now she's very smart, everytime see me come back from work, she will crawl to beg me to carry her. Auww so cute.

Melissa
it is from kinderclinic at Mt A. He is my son's PD when birth and oso major sickness.

crawl
Andrae still show no sign of crawling. hahaha..

Expressing
i need to pump 3 times to satify his 2 feed. He is drinking 5 oz now. Per pump i get abt 3.5-4oz now. Thus usu i pump 3 time to satisfy his 2 feed when i am not ard. Pump at 10am, 2pm then 5-6pm. But i still able to latch him at 730pm becos 6pm is his puree time. Heehee....

Adeline
glad that Kathlyn is better ! =)

Melissa
ur off topic is interesting cos i was asking hb who he loves more after reading the Today yesterday abt favouritism

Unlike, Adeline's hb, ur hb and abc's hb..mine loves Kyzac more ! cos he said Kyzac is more guai..

But he said his taste will change when Kyzac reaches terrible 2 and kelicia turns understanding 4 :p

hi mummies, long time never post here already...

joelle: think you asked about training spout cup? i started my boy on pigeon's mag mag cup. he likes it a lot! easy to drink, and easy for him to hold as well. he liked it so much i bought 2 more cups to put at his grandparents' house!

starting solids
any experienced mommy can pls advise me whether im doing this correctly? currently i've replaced one milk feed with one solid feed - for the solid feed he eats 3 tablespoons of cereal + 3 tablespoons of pureed veg. is that too much? but 2-3 hrs later he's hungry again! if he has his milk feed he only gets hungry 3-4hrs later...

melissa
awwww tricia sounds so cute
babies r so cute cos they have this crazy joyous look on their faces haha...can't help smiling at them hehe

bb tommy's crawling is still v. unorthodox haha...he gets around but maybe cos we don't have bb mat so he's always crawling on the bed and we pull him back after 2 steps :p

he can pull himself up to a sitting position though and now can see 4 of his teeth! so cute!! but also painful when he gnaw on my legs kekeke

oh and my dh is the same way, he prefers to take care of chelsea than bb tommy but i think guys r like dat...they cannot relate to a bb as well as to a toddler/child, more games to play and can talk/understand more...not to worry..when tricia gets older, i'm sure your dh will relate better to her then

Shaz
dr tan sounds wonderful. no wonder he so popular and famous hahaha