(2008/03) March 2008

hahahahah u very funny la.no la she is sick to see dr vella

danmum.do we meet before ?

Good to hear AIA is ok. I got most of my policies from AIA. Always trusted them dunno why leh.

Thanks Celia for the info. on AIA.

Someone was mentioning the Aviva insurance that can do the PD claims as well?
Any positive info about it? Can share how to go about getting it? Anyone?

YT
it is sheryl who mention it. But then according to my hb the annual prenium is $300-400 plus. Also the first $50 of PD visit cannot be claimed. Thus not worth getting. H&S is only $100plus for a normal plan.

AIA
am glad everything is fine. Luckily we are staying in SIngapore where everything is well-planned and well-protected. :)

Long awaiting Happybellies pre-order

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

Happybellies cereal comes in brown rice, oatmeal and mult-grain.
http://www.happybabyfood.com/Oatmeal.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html
http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

Please cut and paste the following for yr order. $12.55 per tin.

================================================
BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan-1tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 4 tins
21. Jane - 3 tins

Total: 18 tins

=================================================
OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. verre - 1 tin
4. crystal - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin
11. Jane - 3 tins

Total : 18 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. Kresentia Mikael - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. crystal - 2 tins
6. CP&YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin

Total : 12 tins

abc,
thanks. Wil check wif Sheryl.

Morning Celia,
not sure y cannot sleep. Thinking of you maybe? or the insurance? hahahhah!

<font color="0000ff">monrning....
haha no superwoman lah... just caught in the case... as study n no 2 all not planned... haha...
yup doing my master.....

btw how is ur boy doing? shld be recovering... btw u manage to found out what is he allergy to??</font>

poshies
he is ok now. perfectly fine. Thanks for the concern.

Allgery
no. But he has outgrown his ecezma. All thanks to probiotics.

revised orders for myself

I have liased with supernature. He is still liasing with his boss to give us a better discount. However max charge is $12.55 per tin. However as stock are coming only in 2 weeks time he suggest we pre-order and reserve the stock with him now as the demand is getting higher. He knows that i am the one who started off with this BP thingy and hence will give me more discount than other ppl and also priority to us.

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan-1tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 4 tins
21. Jane - 3 tins

OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. verre - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin
11. Jane - 3 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin

abcmummy - care to share more about probiotics? PD gave me some but that one is administered by giving 5 drops into bb's mouth every morning but i find it abit hard to shake shake the bottle and let the liquid fall into tristan's mouth....

firstly, the drops quite viscous so take awhile to come out of bottle....secondly, hard to aim "zun zun" into mouth of a wriggling bb haha!!

what probiotics do you use?

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan- 1 tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 4 tins
21. Jane - 3 tins

OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
3. verre - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin
11. Jane - 3 tins
12. Bubble - 1 tin

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. verre - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin

babyheng
from dr lee? tat the one i used too.

The one i am using is from GNC. Multidophilus. 12 billion cells and at least 5 strands of bacteria. it is stronger but probiotics has no limitations to age and doses.

On the other hand, YT sells avita probiotics too. U may wish to try hers as well.

abc: probiotics, how much? gnc ones?

yt: i always say wan meet up wif u, always nv managed to do so.. hehe
how much is ur probiotics?

Petrina,
yar... always wanna meet but din.

Avita,
I m more of a distributor than seller of Avita. I can help get the Probiotics if keen. PM me cos I dun wanna seems doing business here. But jus wanna share the good things that I m carrying and benefit those that wish to be benefitted. Tnx.

abcmummy -
yah...dr. lee gave me that one. can it be put into water to give to the bb? or does it definitely have to be dropped straight into the mouth?

the GNC one are in capsules? how do you give this to the kids?

Personalised banner for bb birthday
====================================

Hee i know a bit early but i usually plan birthday well in advance. I saw this 07 mummy did the banner for her son so went to ask. Sgd1.5 for sq feet. She is taking in order in Feb 08 so u ladies may wanna consider for our darlings first year pary? This banner will cost around s$72

1721099.jpg

ESSO PETROL COUPONS,
Giving away $3 discount petrol coupons expiring end of this month. Can be use in Thomson or AMK Ave 4 Esso Petrol Kiosk. Anyone keen PM me. Tnx.

Sorry pls cancel my order.

BROWN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. katechow - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
4. Mikael Kresentia - 1 tin
5. Esther Zhang - 1 tin
6. babyheng - 2 tin
7.zentan- 1 tin
8. angelin - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
20. matcha - 4 tins
21. Jane - 3 tins

Total: 17 tins

OATMEAL
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
2. adelinesia - 5 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. babyheng - 1 tin
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. mummyboy - 1 tin
9. Chris Ng - 1 tin
10. closetdoor - 1 tin
11. Jane - 3 tins
12. Bubble - 1 tin

Total : 17 tins

MULTIGRAIN RICE
1. abcdisney - 1 tin
3. lingyee - 1 tin
5. crystal - 1 tins
6. CP&amp;YT - 1 tin
7. aly - 1 tin
8. celia - 1 tin
9. angelin - 1 tin
10. Chris Ng - 1 tin
11. Ivy - 1 tin
12. Bubble - 1 tin

Total : 11 tins

Last night was a scare!! kath's fever was 40.5 when reach hosp.. POST VAccine fever.. and yes it can shoot up to 40.5!!!!! Gosh..
She vomitted, tremble and face was god damn pale..!! i hate fever.. i know the effects of it and i hate it in kids.. I was scared till ppl talk to me i am in daze.
She was lethargic.. drowsy.. couldnt smile.. couldnt play.. her eyes was close and she keep tearing.. she did not cry but she teared!!! 1st time hubby tell me 'kathlyn so poor thing.. must dote on her more..' Aiyooooo.. even hubby heart also ache.. can u imagine mine!!
It has been quite some time since hubby cuddle kathlyn.. cause usually he look after kim.. yday when he carry kathlyn, he tell me she put on so much weight already. and he seems happy carrying her hahaha..
I suppose everytime when something happen then the other party will cherish.. yday he speed us to hospital lol..
I am so so nervous.. thankfully after 6 hrs in hosp, her fever subside and she back to normal.. hehee..

babyheng
i choose this probiotics becos the one which dr lee gv contain only one strand of probiotics and if u bf, tat strand of probiotics is already found in BM.

BTW i only received isabella and happygal and katechow order for GNC. Anyone else pls email me by this fri. I am going this sun.

aiyo... adeline, so scary.. is it because she already not feeling well pre inoculation? hengz her fever subsided.. discharged yet?

abc: how much is it post disc?

Anyone wan to get childlife colostrum plus probiotics or any other herbs? i am buying things from www.luckyvitamin.com. Anyone wan to tag along?

good buys are:

homeopathetic cough syrup: http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/59273

Child life essentials as sold in GNC
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/searchResult?s=&amp;criteria=&amp;keyword=child+life+essentials

Dr Sears DHA and Cod Liver Oil
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/searchResult?s=&amp;criteria=&amp;keyword=dr+sears

Homeopathetic teething gel
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/62433

I am closing order today. If interested email me to [email protected]

Adeline. Aiyoh so scary... Poor gal. I read liao feel v heartpain for her. Tearing w/o cryg. Must b v terrible. Thx for sharing so we haf to b careful when bb goes for vaccinatn. Im glad she's better.

Pet
yes.. never admit just that she got to stay observation ward to monitor her temperature..
aiya never knew after vaccine can get so high fever lor.. somemore monday vaccine then last night like that. Monday her fever 38 on and off.. but yday was horrible.

adeline k,
how's kath now? is she better? did ur hubby drive u guys to KKH or the hospital u gave birth at? what jab did kath took?

off topic a bit, i find that my hubby is a lot closer to my terror two than Tricia, even though Tricia looks exactly like him and has the same blood group with him. why ah? sometimes i think he's not attached to Tricia as much my terror two. and it breaks my heart to see the different treatment lor. wherelse for me, i love both just the same. both are my babies.

Melissa
it is becouse men wan easy things out. They find tat they can communicate better with the older child. Mine too. He commincate more with my gal cos she can response to him more. I would guess he duno how to communicate to babies bah

Adeline
though i mention it before but jus wan to say hope kat get well soon. Heartpain ley. hehee...

Melissa
same to my hubby thats why i said in my earlier post.. he feel heartache all of a sudden when see kathlyn like this.. he's closer to kimberly in fact he dun play with kathlyn much lor.. when he carry her he commented wah kathlyn so big already.. imagine that??
She took 5 in 1.. he drove us to kkh!

adeline, i can feel ur heartpain.. cause tat time ryan also like tat. 38-39deg hovering.. luckily it subsided after 3days..
they jab kathlyn with anti fever med or cold bath her?

abc: wat is the diff in the 2 probiotics? which is more suitable for babies?

pet
multidophilus 12 is capsule. Stronger.
Multidophilus is powder form.

both are suitable for babies. There is no overdosgae for probiotics. It is how much yr $ can afford. i use multidophilus powder for bb and the capsule for myself.

hi abc..
i'm interested... it help on the allergy? coz my boy have develop very bad eczema... (don know spell correctly anot..) and i have skin problem... how does it help.....

ABC
So for the one you taking, you bought it from oversea or from Singapore??? Cos I went to compare with the one i saw at GNC webby, I think yours seems better..

hey mummies...
not sure if you guys have ordered stuff from mom essentials (www.starhealth.com.sg) but they carry organic stuff and have baby california products too....

need to buy $80 worth of products and you get free delivery! i ordered stuff today and they're delivering it to me this afternoon already....

adeline, oh.. u r saying ur hb seldom play or carry kath.. tats y he dunno she already so big. usually if daddy love children, he'll stick to first daughter more..

abc: ic.. normal take the multidophilus powder is ok le bah.. the 12 - capsule more for adult? cause baby cannot swallow yet.. troublesome to open the capsule..
ok. then i get 1 bottle each..
the capsule for me n the powder for ryan.. u go where buy? if u getting frm hv, then i meet u. if not abit difficult to pass to me.. haha

abcmummy -
issit ok for me to tag along with ur GNC order too? same order as petrina....1 bottle each of the capsule and powdered probiotics.

i can meet u at HV too! haha...

petrina -
how come u perpetually hanging out at HV one hehehe...where dya live? i work quite close to HV...so sometimes i go over there if i need to get stuff...