babe_dude : haha..so farni !
kate: yupz, when is the gathering ?
sep no news yet
celia: hehe, i can hear u singing

clover: my day will be in my multiply :p

Babypink
It's ur birthday today?? Happy birthday to you!!!

Just return from Pasir Ris.. Brought the kids to Explorer kids after work.. They had lotsa fun... Nice place there..

Maid,
Yar... she is indeed dramatic. She can really go Star Search liao lor. After I told her that I m sending her back she is like a cat on the floor bounce up and went to take her luggage. Sigh... I m relieved to not have haf at home in fact.
Today has been busy. Cleaning, attending baby n gearing up all that I can for days without maid. Everything went fine today as my hubby is around to run abt. Hahahhaha!
So many mummies here done it without maid. So I will be fine tomolo and the days to come without maid too!

Thanks for all the support, kind advice and help in any kind, Mummies. Oops! Washing machine signal is sounding... gotta go! Cheers!

babe dude
the picts so funny...hehehhee i also tried leh, ur AW got double chin, so cuteeee

1696839.jpg

bb pink, where u want to gathering? orchard? where we 1st time meet? i dun mind...heheheh u organise lah

Heheee why suddenly so many pics of babies in yearbook??!!!! Kekekee!! They're funny and cute at the same time!!! I wanna post a pic of my Tricia oso paisey liao. Anyway have a good night. Haizz end of weekend. Tomorrow shall suck again..

Oh and happy birthday bbpink!!!

bbpink,
Happy birthday!

Gathering,
I hope I can join the Sep gathering, needs some time to yak away with adults hehehe I hope it's somewhere not to far from my place, then I can make it ;-)

Clover,
DD1 is 6yo and she can fit into a size 6. But I kiasu, bought her a size 8 so she can wear it longer :p DS2 is 3yo, I'll be getting size 4 for him. I think the general rule is, age = size. However, it's still best if you can let your child try out the actual swimsuit.

You may refer to this website for sizing.
http://sgmambo.com/

Petrina,
You want the bundt pan? Yes, it's silicone. I can bring back to my parents' house and you can pick it up from there.

cpyt,
Don't worry, you will do just fine without the maid. Jia You!

thanks ladies
feel very blessed with ur wishes

kate
hehe, let me try a new date , the last date i offer no takers

Date : Weekend, Saturday,11 oct 2008
Time: 11am
Venue: Babypink's hse in Bukit Batok
Theme: Potluck Brunch

Sep Gathering i remember a mummy offers her place

if not, shall we meet for lunch on 20 September or 21 September, proposed suntec city ?
which date better ?

i saw kenny rogers got a pte area at the back, with cushions seat etc

bbpink,
Weekends out for me as need to bring dd1 for swimming and ballet. You ladies enjoy yourselves!

SAHMs,
Maybe we can arrange a weekday gathering for SAHMs and mothers whom are on leave.

Hi reena,

gd morning to u! It's almost evening time for me and my DS doesn't want to nap since 1pm. gg to be cranky all the way till his bed time.

genting
the trip is fun. The kids r not crany on the bus. managable. They practically slp thru the way back until dinner time. Weather cooling n good i must say. Would not mind going there once a year.

Would just like to check with you. Do any of you know if someone who is a civil sector personnel book a chalet at Aloha resort, hw much discount are they entitled to??

Good morning ladies

Have not posted for a long time. This month is a busy month for me cos my hubby and son's birthday. Plus my company's year end wow super busy.

Isabellai
You may want to check out the website to see the rates but i heard need to book really way in advance.

babypink
Happy belated birthday. Kelicia's birthday coming soon right so you same birthday month as her. My hubby and my fatherin law same birthday and zac also same month.

Took a bit of lele and zac zac photos over the weekend. Now lele can play with her kor kor more.

1697493.jpg

1697494.jpg

shirley:

Lele so CUTE!!! n its so nice 2 c her playing with her kor kor.

So envy!! mine still dunno how to play toys with others leh. when she plays her toys she does it alone.. only interacts with pple if they toking to her /entertaining her..

thanks everyone for your compliments.

Boon
Actually lele didnt really play with kor kor, more of playing along side with kor kor.

Clover
aiyo very tempting lei i used to buy a lot of old navy clothes for zac but this month must control cos spent a lot on zac's birthday liao.

reena -
i checked out the lifesaver swimwear today at kiddy palace...think i'll get size 1...in black and luminous green, if available! only saw 2 colours....pink or black and since i'm getting it for my boy, of cos i'll try not to get pink (my husband gave me the "NOT FUNNY AT ALL LOOK" when i jokingly said we should buy the pink one!) hahaha!!

i forgot if you have a thread for the spree...sorry! i'll transfer to you the money asap when i get your details...

many many thanks!

Hi...Petrina..just curious..why is your account being suspended???

I read quite a few mommies got account suspended without reasons.

mikael: haiz... blame myself for being kpo..
i happen to see a bp on gwp mooncakes. then this lady took all orders. then last min say cannot find a supplier wif disc.. so she refunded them all the monies..
some ppl very upset. my fren working in gwp. she gave me corporate rate. i already turned her down as i dun eat gwp mooncakes.
so i suggested if they interested can pm me.
how i noe my email kenna spammed.. 1day so many ppl email me. i buay tahan, i created a thread to consolidate orders.
because my email too messy liao.

then i think some kpo ppl went to report moderator. so moderator deleted my a/c and deleted the thread.

very sianz... seems that even if doing pte spree or BP will kenna suspended also. juz whether anyone report u or not only..
so i suay lor.

anyway, also good lah.. make me pek cek wif smh moderators.. cause hb say i spend too much time on forums..
now i wun be coming tat often liao. cause i sianz already..

petrina,
i think it's a case of misunderstanding. it's difficult to administer a very successful forum and you just can't make everyone happy. but sleep on it and join us back! don't let it spoil your mood.

shirley,
hey can lele sit on her own already? she looked so cute in that pic!

isabellali,
i'm not sure how much discount but i heard it's up to 50% discount liao. it's more worth it to book under a civil servant's account.

abc,
you're back at work ah. do you have time to pump now?

i just wanna share a picture of my Tricia crawling. too bad i cannot do video haha.

1698966.jpg

ya, melissa.. i dun bother liao.. initially i was upset becoz i feel quite unfair..
anyway, id only.. can have many many.. haha
but i not like those police", so boliao..

petrina,
i call that the "forum culture" lor. all forums sure got kaypoh pple one. the trick is to just ignore them b'cos like ying and yang, when there's kaypoh pple, there's also the genuinely concerned ones. so at least don't disappoint the latter lor. what goes around comes around mah.

pet, I agree with wat melissa said. u suay lor. nvm lah. u can still post under this id, n u let us know its u. there are other ppl who created diff ids to do biz or dunno wat for lah...

kate, yr name was mentioned in the link tt pet posted!

clover

ya, i saw..hehehehe. these pp are complained Queen...bo lio pp. nothing to do, the last post after petrina, got one service tupperware..they also want to compalined. lol

gt: some of the mummies here had experence of baby kana eczema. Think they can help out abit on answering your questions.

re:bo liao complain queens/kings

i m really surprised when petrina post the link.. din noe really got such pple nothing better to do to complain on others.. tot being a mummy/daddy really means time is PRECIOUS as there are simply so much to do in so little time..

<font color="ff0000">petrina</font>:really sympathise u.. hope u r feeling better liao. think if i was u i probably will be pretty angry too..n btw dun like the way that woman phrases about not concern kanna suspend again.. sounds very offensive n irritating.. think my temper very short.. haha.. very irritated to c such msgs.. if i were u mayb i cannot 承得住气 probably scold her jia lat jia lat then kanna suspend again..

hm.. after writing these i think i muz relook into my "anger management" =P

share your experience with my hb juz now.. he also think these pple 吃饱饭没事做。。。