(2008/03) March 2008

blueskies: maybe my bouncer is more of a rocker.. he cannot bounce in it.. haha
my rocker can adjust reclining position. so i set it to semi sitting.. like pram actually... but easier to feed as i sit on the flr wif him.

ivy: yaya.. movies niah...

jerejoy: u can check www.tudou.com if u wanna watch it.. sometimes i log in there to watch past serials.. but u'll need the chinese words to do search.. 冲上云霄

apple puree
i gave my boy.. he gave me the sour look.. haha then refused to open his mouth.. then i eat in front of him. he ok le.. blah.. yucky i think.

i lover gerber apple juice.. concentrate. very nice.. my boy dun like..

babedude: my son also abit rashy yest n today..
btw, i found a tiny pimple under his lip.. haiz.. dunno isit my bedsheets..
i change my sheets bi-mthly.. too long?

ivy: when u gg bkk? they close the airport again in today's news..

Isabellali,
2 hours for nap is consider very good liao lor. Bb around 6mths needs to sleep about 14 hours each time about 1 and half hours at least. Cos they will release a growth hormone from pituitary gland in the brain while they sleep.

Jeangal,
My boy rejects yaolan lor. Thats y i haf to let go of it as my house is pretty small. Sigh... he din even sleep in there more than 5 times. Cry like mad when put him in.

Jerejoy,
hahhaha! you are so funny. I watched that show before also. Nice show. It also taught about inflight information like baggage etc. I think its called chong shang yun xiao.

Ivy,
you are being humble la.
I saw alotsa handsome pilots before hor. But they din even look at me cos I was purposely make myself long ugly last time so that wun be disturbed. Hahahhaahh! Really like newbie kinda makeup lor. Got chance I will show you my photos. But promise you dun laugh ok?

babe_dude,
ya lor. Alotsa time, attention n money involved hor. Nowadays, I always stay at home with my boy. Only bring him out to the non-airconed place as it is genetically in him tat he will catch cold or flu virus easily. So its best to go to less crowded places. Hence, I bring him to around my place to walk walk only lor. But doing all my best to boost up his immune system.
Its always the case tat the FTWM will envy SAHM n vice versa as the saying goes " another patch of grass is always greener ".

Clover,
can come over next week. Let me know when you wanna come.

Jerejoy/Ivy,

yes yes pilot not very handsome only on TV. there's one pilot quite cute looking and tall. just like those on the hkg pilot show. but his thinking if one super kind of weird.

oh oh and when i watched that show. i was like wah stewardess sooo impt one ah.

High Chair
My #1 4 yrs old still using that chair. super worth the money

SHAM
Babe, i thought you would have more time for yourself. now i dont even go facial... sigh.

my bday celebration for the last 2 was secretly take half day and went into hiding in sentosa for a super long spa. feel d*** good!

for the 79, you gals got think of holding a party to celebration your last 2 bday?

Nap,
gosh! din realise that my boy has been sleeping for 3 hours liao! Looks like my lavender biotech aromatherapy is working manz! I hesitated to use it cos I cannot sleep with lavender. Anyway, its not for me to nap but for him! Hahahahha!

Been a while!! SOOO BUSY!!! Quickly scan through. So exciting our babies are all turning 6 mth or 6 mth already! HURRAY! And BIG PAT ON THE BACK for ALL MOMMIES!!

Yt, your description of your ah boy, fits the description of my ah GAL! Since a couple of months back, she already v active, 'cycling' action, kicking her legs etc. Today, she actually falls out of her bumbo chair onto the mat! The good thing for my mum aka day caregiver is - my babe naps alot! So by night time me - aka the night time caregiver will have more time to play with her.... 9pm for short play, and 11pm for long ones. Anyway, she's napping now again!Actually I'm happy as long as I get to interact with her for an hour or so. :p :p So Pei Fu SAHM!

Last night was the first time since 3mth that my hubby n i were on crib-side duty. Wah my babe she fussed so much manz.. I tried all types of carrying - horizontal, vertical, kangaroo... tried feed milk - don't want.. wah.. and my hubby was like saying 'or or or, or or or' - machiam like chanting to get her to sleep. tedious siah!

They say it's 'hum ming' - too much play time in the day. True??

Hopefully no more extra crib-side duty!!! If not we can join the night safari zoo as panda bear to earn extra $$ for milk powder.

Mummy_babe, talking abt ftwm has it easier - not for me! Aiyoh PD really exp. My fren recommended me to IdealMedical from Aviva - about $700 per year - but it covers PD bill as well as long as the bill is above $50, see if u interested.

Free chalets at Bintan,

Mommies, need your confirmation leh on this. Cos once we got it, we have to use it. Or else hubby kena "Warning!" They said the chalets are nice and clean. There are 6 rooms altogether...so..whose interested?

The timing can't be scheduled, it's depend on luck! But we will get it sooner or later. But it might be on the weekdays or weekends. We can't schedule that. It's depend on the office.

Hi mummies, I haf not bought insurance for my boi. Which is good? Im v dumbo thot govt got the medisave good enough. Pls share what kind of policy is good.

High chair
We bought ours from Ikea too, cheap and very lasting. Most importantly, very easy to clean up =)

babe dude
I find it a joy to take care of my kids leh ;-) although I need to scold the 2 elder ones daily, it's still a joy to watch them grow. Thinking back, I feel so bad I missed out on dd1 and ds2's milestones when they were babies. And trust me, when you just have one child, you will BUY AND BUY AND BUY!! Happy shopping kekeke

Clover
How did you ever catch such a shot? Very cute!!

Scolding n beating your bb,
I gotta confess sometime I did hit my boy on his butt or his hands or leg when he is naughty like keep bending his body backwards in the middle of drinking milk etc. Not too hard la but jus to get him to know that his action is not allowed. As much as possible I will 'talk to him' first before I actually hit him. At age 6 months, they are aware of what is NO. He seems to get wat I mean. But feeling a bit guilty after that. Any mummies did that to their babies? Not sure this is rite to do so.

Yu Tong : Think they can understand. When my mum scold my gal, saying wanna "da da" her n give her a fierce look, she will "bian chui" lei then eyes red red..so funny haaa..

blue_skies:

the gerber juice from pressed apples is ok leh comparable to the juice i extract out from a fresh apple......but i mixed it with a bit of warm water...

which one u get? the concentrated?

i too lazy to extract the juice from a fresh apple for bb so i get the one that is from pressed apple..feel that it is more natural bah...

thanks for pointing out the difference...

Friso Gold,
There is a promo now : Home Delivery 5 + 1 Special for Friso FM! Order 5 tins Friso Gold 900g get 900g Free. Call 64198484 for details.

Cloudme,
I don't give apple juice, I give apple puree instead. What I do is, I steam the apples and mash them up. Cool and store in airtight container, can keep in fridge for days.

cyt
Actually I was also like you.. You know I had my 1st chilod when I was 17yo. I started hitting him on his legs and hands when he was barely a month old.. I can't stand his wailing and crying all day long... I also feel very guilty after that... For my 2nd and 3rd baby, I dun really hit them unless they're really very naughty.

The other day my DS #3 keep shouting after I told him not to... I was so angry that i beat his mouth gently.. After that he pout his mouth looking at me, I feel so heart broken... After that, I dun beat him again...

sighs. my baby is having viral fever and cough. vomited out her milk when she coughs or when we fed her medicine. never did i knew that feeding medicine was so tough. or probably she knows it's medicine already. cuz in the past, when she gt fever after her jabs, it's was so easy to feed her the medicine but now it's like !!!

running a fever of 38.8 degreeC last night. sighs!!!! been quite cranky. and the PD said that she is teething too. little bits of white is cutting through now.

so worrying. if the fever still dun subside and the cough persists, need to do review. then i will bring her back to her usual PD liao.

Crystal,
why dun you use the teat for milk bottle. Wat I usually do is that I will feed my milk first till almost finish I will wind open the bottle n slowly release the syringe of medicine in. I find its alot easier than 'force feeding'.
You ask why no Nan Pro promo. I also wan EnfaPro promo lor. Heee... Happen to see it in the website for Friso Promo tot of sharing with you all.

yutong
it is normal. Spare the rod spoil the child. tat's my hb and my principle. I use cane on arielene and spank her as young as 3 month or the period when she refuse to cooperate when changing diaper. i oso uses time out method (too young for our bb though). It works.. but after that when things simmer down got to hug and talk to her to make her understand her mistake. For andrae i wil scold him. Not yet at the stage of spanking yet. Yes i will feel heartpain but i always believe "SPare the rod, spoil the child." Hope this helps.

crystal
oh no.. dun brign her out liao. My PD always liek to ground me when kids r sick. hahaha... btw teething usu come with diahorrea and teething but PD usu dun admit it is the cause of teething. Actually partly is cause they keep putting things in mouth which cause diahorrea oso la. hahaha

High Chair..

Heya.. which high chair is bette huh.. i also thinking of getting the ikea one.. cheap and good! :p

Reena.. trying to enjoy myself.. TRYING!!

YT.. i also must confess.. i also hit her.. butt, hands!! hahaha .. but she dun feel anything one lah.. she too fat liao.. yest weigh her.. 10.2kg liao! wan to die!

Lingyee ... she still got enzema on her mouth area.. this was since i introduced FM to her loh.. on and off.. PD say this kind of rash very hard to go one..coz near mouth area..got saliva ma... she also needs plenty of attention.. wans pple to entertain her.. i am machiam her clown loh.. maybe MIL and Mum side play too much with her liao.. haizz.. papmered!

Reena:
hmm apple puree...have yet to try
if steam the apple need to peel the skin?
think it is abit diffcult to smash the apple skin? how to smash with the skin?

think can try on the coming wkend...

bobs
read mummies posts on bobs, i dreamt i have a pair of super ugly 1 super big and i tiny bobs last night.. LOL

Lee Hong
Lolx~ You've been rading and thinking of too much boobs already.. Haha~

abc
I agree with ur principal. But o me, I would try my best not to cane them. Cos too much caning will backfire the result. I know from experience... I only hit them whenever they do things overboard.. I mostly use time-out method. I think that really works...

isabella
no i dun use cane often. Jus 1 or 2 times only.

the reason why i din get ikea chair is tat Andrae hit the ikea chair on the head when he fall back. Thus kind of scare liao. hahaha...

re:apple puree
remove skin of apple
cut small into cubes
steam for 10-15min depending on texture
blend it
Can put in ice cube and freeze up to 3 weeks.

yt, i m a steel heart mummy... haha i spank my boy so many times le... since he turned 5mths. cause he so notti. not cooperative. then he'll bian zhui if i spank too hard.. otherwise he'll juz laugh it off, thinking i'm playing wif him.. faintz..

ivy: wah.. go bkk.. hb wun let me go wif baby w/o him de.. u all gg alone or wif baby?

crystal: i use syringe.. tilt his head to the side n hb will entertain him while i quickly squirt the med in his mouth.. then i'll let him swallow med n then latch him to stop him frm vomiting or spitting out med..

babedude: y trying? ur gal so cute n chubby.. clown? haha... i also feel tat i m my son's plaything.. tiring..
ur gal heavy arh.. 10.2kg.. my boy losing weight. i very worried. frm 9kg drop to 8.4kg. but some ppl told me tat some tbf babies will lose weight when they start to crawl. maybe becoz u intro fm so it's harder for her to lose weight?

my laptop died after i dropped it on the flr.. now i'm using hb's lappy.. haiz, ltr gotta go acer to replace harddisk..
cannot go shopping today le..

Celia, Yes free nothing charge as long as for the chalet's night spend.

Kate & abcmummy, the thing is quite uncomfortable that we never know when they will giv us the date. Once they give, we need to take it. Either weekdays or weekend.

BTW, anyone go for vivo today???

Hi just read from Jakarta news!

3 years old girl fell from the 25th high floor apt! She was sleeping alone and the bed located just next to the window. Apparently she was able to hold the handle and open the window!

Her mommy and grandma were just outside the room chatting.

Huh..my heart was broken to read that. Got to be more be careful. Don't locate any chair, bed or any object they can climb next to the window.

spank bb
I also spanked my bb's butt a few times but I didn't do it hard and he thinks I m petting or playing with him! I did also tried the NO method. first 2 times, not stern enough, he smiled at me. the third time, he looked at me stunned n looked sad too. then I sayang him. :p haizzz

babe dude
wow AW is so big alrdy. cheryl's weight drops. at 6mths she was 9kg. then when we took her to the doc yest, she is only 8.2kg. where has the 800g gone to ? OMG!

high chair
i also got the ikea one instead. cheaper and durable. was comtemplating the FP rainforest one. maybe for my own house? lol

petrina
i fed through syringe too. but now she knows how to 'boo' the milk, saliva and everything out. love playing the 'boo-boo'. i did tilt her head. she swallowed. okay then awehile later we carried her, she coughs and then everything comes out - milk, saliva, medicine, or perhaps phelgm too. sighs!!!

and cheryl is on fm too lei. but she lose weight recently.

clover: i usually will spank after e NO fails.. otherwise they think ver fani, mummy playing wif them..

crystal: fm i not too sure. maybe sick? or too active? i dun pick ryan after med. cause he like to puke it out. i'll latch him after med. the let him remain lying down..
tat time ryan very sick.. 2mths of med... so i tried all sorts of ways le..

MIKAEL
The jakarta news ia rally heartbroken. 3 yo toddler... Her life has not even started yet~

The other day i heard from FM 95.00 that in brazil (if i'm not wrong) a 18 mths baby was saved by his diapers. Apparently, the baby fell from 3rd storey where his house is. His diaper break the fall and baby was saved. He only sustained minor injuries...

Nowadays baby very active.. and are curious with everything around them.. We mummies gotta be more alert to prevent accidents from happening.. Haiz~ Like what ppl say 'curiosity kills the cat'..

apple puree

huh? i din know must steam the apples. i just peel and cut it in cubes den i use the blender to blend it. what is the rationale behind steaming?

Outing at vivo
Date: today
Time: 2pm
Pls update yr attendance
1. abcdisney n bb (KIV, if raining nt going as gal is unwell)
2. celia n bb
3. aly n bb
4. mikael n bb

call when reached.