(2008/03) March 2008

crystal
jus gv normal panadol. watch for 3 days. Fever subside within 3 days... save $ n dun get too worried on that. Oso havent reach 38 degree is not consider fever. :)

abc
already given her the panadol the pink syrup yesterday. the mild fever is still there. what gets me really worried is the cough. and she pooed 3 times yesterday. the last time was HUGE lots of poo according to my parents.

i guess she prolly might be teething.

poo could either be teething or phelgm coming out. is it wet or dry cough? coughing badly? if teething the cough could be due to salva

CRYSTAL
for the poo, is it because of the paracetamol?? My kids will have watery stool if they take paracetamol or antibiotics..

it's dry cough. i have not went to see her yet. so need to go later go already. i am at work now.

my mom says if poo and the fever might be teething. so we are just worried abt the cough. first time she is sick. so i am worried.

she only had fever once so far since birth after the jabs and i expected it so not too bad. but this time is un-anticipated.

Oh is she stil active? Like kicks v normally. Mine tt day milk intake drops a lot by abt 300ml. But nxt day Sat went up again. On Sunday perfectly alright w no cough.

crystal, my bb has watery stools (mild diarrohea) when his teeth was cutting. he didn't hv fever but he was v fussy.

united square gathering tomolo
I might not be going tomolo coz tired n overwhelmed with taking care of a v fussy bb. I wanna spank his butt!

melissa: i rem posting it last wk.. now i noe it means i'm ovulating.. hengz, i've been insisting on protection post delivery..

jeangal: my also dry cough.. but i tbf, how to dilute milk?

my boy recently no much slp.. bite n bite hands n toes.. drool like mad, super grumpy... wanna drink all day long.. no poo.
teething?
but i dun c anything popping out so far leh..

do you gals find your bb very very active nowadays? My boy dun wanna take afternoon naps these days. If he does, it will only be less than an hour. Plus, he will be turning here and there, bending his head backwards suddenly or worse jumping or climbing up n down when i m carrying him. R these normal or do I have a exceptional active boy?

yutong
no worries. cheryl is like that too. she naps very shortly in the day. longest is like 50min. if not only half an hr. she love flipping both ways, now even trying to push herself high up as if going to start crawling. but still have not reach the stage of sitting high up unassisted.

Clover,

Jia You! Giving u moral support. My cousin warned me abt bb being v fussy during teething time. She almost went crazy that time too.

Petrina,

Saw yr multiply pics and find that u slimmed down even more now. So envy. I'm snacking like crazy! Can't control my itch mouth! ;p

jerejoy, thanks dear. i am dropping all my planned activities this week, coz it's a trying period for me. yah, i also almost went crazy yesterday n now trying to regain my sanity by spending a short pc time. haha..

No problem Petrina.

Jeangal,
you are so lucky that your bb stil taking naps as usual.

Isabellali,
2-3 months til now? You meant your bb din take naps since 2-3 months old.

Clover,
yar... sometime it can be very tiring lor. But I think I m more thinking about his growing development. Babies at this age need more sleep so that they can grow. In fact, they grow during their sleep and shrink when they are awake. If they are not sleeping more than they are awake then they may not grow well lor.

Crystal,
oh, my boy try to sit up by himself alot yesterday. Not very steady yet but he tried. Its so amazing how instincts are. Babies will learn to sit and crawl etc on their own as their age progress.

hello mummies

the topic on "make love" is unexpected but veri interesting. haha. this is now almost last thing on my mind too.. really no mood for it. though will try to do my part... at most once a week??!!

seldom have the chance to post msgs these days.. coz tied down by lotsa stupid stuffs.. work woes.. family woes.. haiz.. veri sianz.. have to find ways to motivate myself. sometimes juz feel that my battery flat..

Re:age gap
hb older than me by 3 yrs old. can look after me in daily life stuffs bah..eg. prepare food, pack stuffs, plan schedules.. does dotes me on/off lah.. but not as much as i hope/desire.. $$ not much lor.. but generally still quite reliable bah..

yt
Nope.. I mean his napping time is almost less than 1hr everytime since 2-3 mths time... Sometimes he will sleep longer, but at most 2hrs.. Den also like very active.. Dun want to sit.. Dun wan to lie down, always want to jump and be carried..

Yu Tong, I thk could b mine sleepg in yaolan? I hear a few cases of sleepg in yaolan can sleep longer. Mine at nite we wil move him to the bed. But we stil yao him til he's asleep.

jerejoy: thks for the compliment... trying my best to slim further.. u r already so slim... i also snacking lots.. too greedy..

clover: ya.. a string of glue.. same here. so maybe he also sprouting soon? but his gums not swollen or anything. he juz have the need to bite. and he hates any type of teether. only interested flesh..

so tmr gathering cancelled? i also very tired. napping at nites.. no actual slp..

jeangal: its ok.. i'll observe him n c how. maybe too heaty so cannot poo..

Clover,
you can come over to my place if you wanna. At least someone around with you and talk to you so you wun go crazy so easily. Nowadays, I stop my work for the moment so I am always at home. If you dun mind, my maid cook simple food. We can eat together also.

good afternoon!!!

is pumping time for me....hows lunch??
my ger sleeping less too, loves to talk... loves to play... i guess is normal right?

poo- ever since i started cereals, she poos more... sometimes 3 times per day...

Do any of you use baby high chairs when feeding your baby? I couldn't find a suitable baby high chair for my boy so he sits in his pram when he eats. This is him after eating.
1686376.jpg

Hi Ling Yee
What cereals are your girl eating? Can pls recommend? Need something to make my boy Go more frequently! ;D

Re:fussy bb
also think is teething soon causing bb sometimes so fussy. but think as they grow older they prefer play to napping rite?? Felicia tends to wanna goes out to play n naps only after we wears her out.. Same case no matter is my pil or us taking care..

Re:high chair
bought from ikea. cheapest so far. chair plus tray think around $28 dollars bah. my fren says veri durable. her kiddo 1yrs plus still using.

haha, blueskies, i chuckle everytime i c ur baby... so chubby.. outgrown his pram loh...
u can use his bouncer? initally i used exersaucer, but i find it hard to grab his attention. so i sticked to his high chair. i got it as a gift frm hb's ofc collys.. the plastic one that can double up as table n chair set.

Clover...sorry not following the thread yesterday...(this thread moves very fassssstttt). So the gathering is cancelled tomorrow, isn't it?

BTW, just confirm with my hubby..he will put the ballot for free chalet at Bintan. If he got the ballot, there will be 2 chalets-each with 3 rooms- we can use! But we can't pick the day. It could fall during weekdays....

So...how mommies? Interested?

united sq gathering..
Yah.. i also have to skip the outing.. went to PD again..see doc.. another heap of cash out to PD!!! haizz.. and soo troublesome loh.. so many steps when bathing bb..so many things to apply on her..
i dying soon...

sianzz... my bb really "expensive" bb.. spend so much on her liao.. haizz.. guess thats life..

now i kinda realise.. super not easy looking after bb loh.. soon..more upcoming milestones.. then she will learn to walk.. then run.. then eat watever comes to her hands.. or to her eyes!! goodness.. i will have to "gawK' on her 24/7! i will die liao.. jialat.. vry scared.. so scared... tot motherhood is kinda fun.. guess only the FTWM finds it fun.. many SAHM dun find it fun hor.. clover!! we sob sob together!!

Petrina,
I don't use a bouncer for him - we are his bouncers! I'm afraid he'll cause the whole bouncer to topple over - ok, maybe I'm being too paranoid.

Boon,
Is the Ikea high chair stable? What if baby kicks? Will the high chair also shake?

Joelle,
Have you tried giving your baby papaya puree? My boy eats 2 small 1" cubes of papaya everyday (mashed into puree) and he poos daily.

Kareen
haha u v funny le(fly kite).. maybe coz he small build that why he look young. Sucks manz..hope our trip will not kena disrupted. Booked hotels and ticket le.

Petrina
haha majority pilot in real life not handsome le hahaha.. in movie ones are handsome

Kareen,
What happen to alandria?

Sometimes hor, close one eye, will be easier for sahm leh. Coz your full attention on her will make you very tired.

Ivy,

talking abt pilots in movie. I like that HK serial. Hmm,, dun know wht is that title liao. Joe Ma was one of the pilots. He looked sooooooooooo handsome! He's my idol since then. I was so crazy over him that I dreamt abt him everytime I watched that HK serial. I watched tons of times repeatedly liao. I even told my hubby I want to go to his bd celebration nx yr and my hubby agreed to bring me there. Crazy hor! Haha!

blue_skies (blue_skies)
My baby sit in the bumbo chair for his meal... Or sometimes my helper will place him in his brother's high chair (used when my DS was 1 - 2yo). My mil also place my hubby in pram during meal last time... Some ppl like to put it in pram.. Some dun.. So it's like up to individual... It's just that I find that it will dirty the floor if we put him in pram cos the pram we also got use when we bring him out...

Outing at united sq
I will still be there
Time: 2pm (globetrotters)
Pls update yr attendance
1. abcdisney n bb
2. celia n bb

Mummies:

i recently bought the "gerber" brand of apple juice...and it state that the juice is from press apples...not from concentrate...

but hor got diff btwn "press apple juice" and "concentrate"?

blueskies:

I find ikea chair quite ok. so far quite stable though i din put her in it that often yet coz she screams n objects veri fast.. ikea high chair is the typical ones u c at foodcourts. the white colour wan lor. but they actually comes in blue too.

Re:yu ren sheng brown rice
I was the one that tasted it n find it bland.. coz that time i din put milk in.. pil put milk in then say Felicia quite ok with it le.. juz that she never exceeds 10spoons i think.. she still prefers milk.. so mayb not so ready. btw i tried cooking green apple to let her eat once. think she dun like sour stuffs. her face screwed up.. veri funny. so we decide still stick to milk n brown rice first..

cloudme,
"Pressed apple juice" is when a large amount of pressure is applied to the batch of apples to squeeze out the juice. It is normally slightly cloudy compared to "concentrate" because it contains a bit of apple pulp (I think).

"Concentrate" is obtained by evaporating the apple juice so that its volume is reduced. it also tends to be a bit sweeter.

Btw I bought that for my boy and he refused to drink it :p He gave us a yuckky look when he tasted it - and then I tried it myself - it's quite tasteless!

Ling Yee
yalor.. booked everything liao..

Jerejoy
Ya ya i love the hkg pilot show too. The title is called 'Truimph in the sky' dunno how to write in chinese. He is so cool and handsome..
kao_drool.gif

united sq outing
not cancelled lah just tt I wont be there. pls join abc n belle mommy.

yt, how abt next week? I can't go out this week coz bb's too cranky. now I want to start training him to sleep without motion.

babe dude, haiyah ftwm also not easy lah. I think being sham is the best for our babes but it takes personal sacrifice from the mommy. my hb knows I m going kee xiao liao n easier to talk ideas into him. :p hope he won't see this. haha.

erny, let me know when's the dayfor the chalet.