(2008/03) March 2008

jerejoy
when he crawls, u hope he run, when he run, u hope he talks.. when he talks.. how u wish he's a baby again!!! hahahahaha...
anyway my girl same same lor.. now 5 mths + already stilll not flipping from front to back.. let her be.. but she enjoys playing with her sister.. can fight with her liao. pull her sister hair..

abc.. take care manz.. sad to hear. Dun worry.. will sure recover well soon..

bbpink.. car seat & accident.. ur post on the malaysia accident kinda reminded me of my cousin.. they were the family some many years ago where during CNY reunion dinner nite.. rushed to many places for dinner and ended up in accident.. her little boy died (3 yrs old back then), little girl (1yrs old) fractured limp, maid also broke her leg, hb (driver) smashed nose and arms..cousin hurt too but dunno where... poor thing lah.. suppose to be a happy occasion... but lost her son forever...

bb sit unassisted..
My fatty sumo still tumbling here and there like a pu tao wong!

Life after a kiddo..
Dunno why.. am a SAHM but yet super busy with bb and my own life.. maybe i am a bad time planner.. i sucks in planning my own activities and often neglect many things in my life..like my hb!! hahahah ... haizz.. hope bb grow up soon and be able to be more independent!! perhaps i will miss her bb times once she grow up... life is such a dilemma manzz...

abc
hope ur kiddo is getting better.. and glad to hear that he can be discharged soon.. Take care of yourself too... 'Jia You'

Petrina
I guess u are right.. 1 person trying is always better than both giving up.. I'll just have to pray that he'll understand one day...

Mummy
Remember when I was a SAHM after i gave birth to my ds #2, my life was also super busy.. Make meals for them, take care of them, do the household chores.. I sleep when the kids sleeps, and I do my housework after they have their meals... Life was super busy, but I live very happily.. Cos I know I 'm doing my job as a wife and mother.. Doing things for my family.. Sometimes, I really miss the life than.. How I wish I can also be a SAHM now..

was at Botak Jones and they have a lot of funny jokes printed on thair menu..

i think this is not the 1st time i saw this but still find it farni =p esp when we r on the topics of hubbies and in laws

<font color="0000ff">A couple drove down a country road for several miles, not saying a word.
An earlier discussion had led to an arguement and neither of them wanted to concede their position.

As they passed a barnyard of mules, goats and pigs, the husband asked sarcastically, "Relatives of yours?"
"Yep," the wife replied, "in-laws."</font>

abc
glad tat Andrae is better

babe_dude
reading abt ur cousin's son makes me very sad. Children should never die b4 their parents. It is a scar tat will be there forever

Bukit Batok Botak Jones

The big stack of menu comes stapled together, 7 pages, both sides printed, so 14 sides of words..

quite a bit of humour inside.

meant for customers to take away..

i can't decide wat to eat for dinner, so see see the menu 1st

poor abc and her bb, still cannot discharge yet, her son is on drip now as he dun want to drink milk...Maybe can discharge on tuesday only. hope andrae will recover soon.

bb pink

tat's funny leh,hehehehe.

MIL

Now adays i dun like to pick up my mil's phone, i will pretend i am in the bath room..then let my maid pick up.
Honestly speaking i really dun know what to say to her lor, she will always asking abt Brendon but when i told her like, oh brendon now like to walk on the ground..of course with our help by holding his armpit lah but my mil will go n complain with my hubby tat no good lah, later brendon legs become O shape lah blah..blah..blah.. then end up i had an arguments with my hubby because of tat...sigh...

Mummies: sorry to intrude. I still have 12 units of Desitin Creamy and 1 unit for original. Per tube is $10.20 (4 Oz) Interested pls PM me. Thanks

something 2 share:

1645135.jpg

1645136.jpg

btw today actually tried to "sneak out" with Felicia alone while everybody was out. was so "proud" of myself when i got her ready in her pram. but in the end was still "kanna caught" by hb &amp; in-laws when i juz reach downstairs. so 巧 our car juz turning in! everybody so "gan chiong" c mi alone with Felicia. haha. hb insist muz drive us out instead so in the end never venture far with dd alone again. imagine I was still so excited abt my "small adventure".. find myself so funny

babypink
Sorry, dun think i can advice on that cos I dun really like fries at the first palce.. I always order the Turkey sausage when I have my meal there..

My little cousin is also in hospital now due to lung infection.. Something like bronchitis.. Not too sure though.. Seems like lots of kiddos are having problems with airways and lungs these days.. Mummies, becareful when u bring your bbz out.. My DS #1 &amp; #2 is down with flu again after recovering from it last week.. So shag~

abc,
What kinda suction are you talking about? Is it inserting a tiny tube through the nostrils to suck out mucus? If yes, try not to do it too many times as it's very traumatising for the bb. Hope he recovers fast.

I still rem when my bb was hospitalised at 3 months old, I went through what you're going through now. Literally not able to sleep every night. Think on the brighter side, the drip is good for him, at least you know he will not be dehydrated. That's what I told myself when I see them poking her.

I think nebulizer is helping if your child got bronchitis or so much phelgm. Some doctors will prescribe salbutamol or ventolin.

(My two boys had bronchitis history-it's heritage! They are more sensitive to get infection rather than normal kid.)

I found out nebulizer helps a lot-especially in baby who can't release the phelgm by themselves.

However, nebulizer can't be used frequently - need a control from the doctor.It will cause addiction if you use longer than you should be.

ABC: If you've given nebulizer-pls check for the solution they gave you. NO Pulmicort! It's a steroid!
Ventolin or Salbutamol - OK!

Hope this will help you.

Adeline,

Ya, u are right. Now wishing him to be able to crawl then walk and run. But kinda of miss the times when he was a newborn. Hmmm, time for a 2nd one? Hehe! Don't think I will strike so easily. He's draining my milk supply every 1.5-2 hrs. Hopefully my milk supply will increase and he will be a little sumo again.

Reena,

Thanks for yr advice on the biting of nipple while bf. My boy doesn't bite but he likes to pull! My nipple bleed a few time bcos of his pulling. ;(

Sorry to ask quite sensitive issues!

I got this no good feeling in regard of my second child's "Little Titi" (penis). I feel it seems a little bit small and short - compares to my first boy while he was 5 months.

I've ever asked the doctor- she said it's okay- but it's been a while but seems still no grow.

is there any "rule of thumb" measurement-how normal it should be at any given month?

My baby is 5 months.

babe_dube,
maybe you can put your baby with caregiver while you spend some time with your hubby? If no, then spend together wif baby n hubby n enjoy the parenthood together? Jus a suggestion.

Babypink,
you photos of your maid is like a story itself. You are such a story teller thro you photos!

Abc,
hope your boy recover fast.

Mikael,
I tot Ventolin has steriod too? I used to have childhood asthma and I took alot of that.

jerejoy,
go go make 2nd baby and join the club.. kekekee. dun worry usually 2nd baby milk supply is better and more responsive.

stupid monday blues. it's the first day of starting a new timesheet system! i hate admin job!

clover,
your boy took rotavirus n puenmoccal jab rite? can to share about it? is it oral? wil haf fever or not?

morning mummiess!!!

clover - BIG applause for alex too!! Good boy for learning to sit by himself! After Tristan learns how to sit, he hates to lie down...he'll keep trying to get up (like doing sit up like that....)...try and try until whole face red then yell for me to help him into sitting position! Hahaha!!

ah boon -
Thanks! Lucky bb took after hb's big eyes....my eyes not that big hahaa! Last time we take wedding photo the makeup artist also say, my eyes must draw BIG BIG or else over-shadowed by my hb's huge eyes haha!!

Petrina -
Tristan turning 5 mths this wed! Can't believe it's been so long already. Tristan also sometimes like to put one hand in his mouth when sitting....then after awhile "buay balan" then tumble over hahaa!

Jerejoy - Wah, means Tristan and your boy's birthday about the same time
Yeah can't wait for my boy to crawl too...but that also means i'll have to keep the floor very very clean so he doesn't crawl all over the dog's saliva!

Isabellali - Good to hear bb Rhys is fearless too!
Tristan looked abit "dunno what to do" when he first fell over but we just laugh and clap...so he thinks it's funny to fall hahaa! Isn't it nice that bbs are can laugh at themselves when they fail and make mistakes? Something that we adults should also learn!!

Puenmoccal Jab:
Isaac took also, 1st jab ok. Last wed 2nd jab and first he was unwell only. Then Thurs he started coughing wtih slight fever. Friday we see a doc in the morning, Yesterday he end up with running nose. As of these morning (I am back in office working), his fever is currently gone(I hope it DON come back) but he's still having a bad cough &amp; running nose. So poor thing cos he cant sleep well at all.

ah boon -
re: your adventure...the way you describe it damn funny la!! hahah! your hb and in-laws are really very protective over you!

it's fun to go out alone with your bb sometimes and just walk walk walk and enjoy the air outside. my bb's caregiver (my auntie) takes my boy out in a pram everyday cos she scared he become a suaku at home! when i'm free i'll bring him out on a my sling for walks. get one of those sling to bring Felicia out in...prams abit "lay cheh" sometimes...then if you bump into hb/in-laws easier to run away or hide too..kekeke!

My boy took pnenumoccus 1st &amp; 2nd Jab w mild fever (Nvr take medicine). Wil be taking his 3rd Jab this weekend. Im keepg my fingers crossed. nurse told me he wil ned to take 4th Jap when he's 1 yrs old.

yutong
my girl took rotavirus with puenmoccal jabs and her 5-in-1.
the rotavirus is taken orally. no fever though she took 3 jabs tgt.

jeangal
yes my girl is also taking her 4th puenmoccal jab at 12mths old. now currently no more jabs till 12mths liao.

Crystal,
Ya forget to add tt my boy aso took his rotavirus at mth 3 &amp; 4. Btw how abt Hap B? Im wondering if can take all 3 together. Did ur gal take all 3 together? Meaning 5in1 + pnenumoccus + Hap B. Pls advise me. Thks.

Reena: yah loh... i will miss motherhood one loh.. like now slowly letting go TBF i also abit bu se de .. bb got cows milk allergy somemore.. the whole face red like lobster!! so angry with her too.. coz kept scratching!! made it worst.. i got to wrap her up with a specially made wrap!! hahaa

YT: i dun need to spend so much time with hb one... hahaha perhaps am not a good wife... n not a gd mummy!! more of a good fren!! hahaahhaah

yt, ditto to wat crystal said. my alex didn't have any fever after the jab n oral vacc. he was grouchy for a few days n poo more.

babyheng, mine also do his "sit ups". lol bb devt r engaging to us parents! oh mine also like to yell now.. n he only does it with me! he's docile with his dad n others. maciam I m his maid. -_-

jeangal
my bb had her hep B jabs at nb, 1mth old and recently 6mths old.
she din take her hep B tgt with the others.

3rd mth- she took rotavirus #1, puenmoccal #1 and 5-in-1 #1.
4th mth - 5-in-1 #2 and puenmoccal #2
5th mth - 5-in-1 #3, rotavirus #2 and puenmoccal #3

<font color="ff0000">HELP UGENTLY NEED TO REHOME A DOG, Please help me to ask around, PM me for details or photos please:
Its a mongro breed (stray breed) female puppy. Estimated to be 8 months old. Need a home. She was at an industrial park canteen then got complain cos of unfriendly people who dislike her at their makan tables, got caught by AVA almost being put to sleep. So someone had tried to stop the process BUT have to make sure she stays at a home as she had been mircrochip by AVA. Also, she will not be HDB-approve so prefer private housings if possible. She is very friendly with humans (better than my own dog). Please help to pass the message. Ugently need to rehome this dog. Thank you!!!</font>

babe dude
My son oso has allergy, whole face red red, lucky he recover after I changed his FM from Similac to NAN HA plus apply cream on his face. I tried to give him soy milk but he dun wan to drink, so PD advise to give him NAN HA instead. So what type milk r u giving her now?

crystal n clover..
i giving her soy based FM isomil.. PD say got 3 brands can choose frm.. prosobee (moe bland), enfasoy..somehting liek that.. then he say goats milk got smell.. so.. last alternative loh.. if she still ganna allergy frm soy based FM, then i will introduce goats..

i still feed her BM though..wanted to stop..but still got supply.. so.. continue on loh.. alternate feed FM n BM..

Bubble.. ur bb itchy or not.. the face got rashes?? or just red?? mine hor..body also got rashes and hives..even the V part also red manzz..i tot is senstivie to huggies pampers.. hahahaha but it is not loh...

after see pet's post on renting of toys.. wah i am tempted to rent one for my aw... to keep her entertained manzz!! hahahaha but hope condition of those toys are good.. gonna need to clean it properly when loan

babe dude, all goats stuff has this 羊骚味 but bb cant taste the diff bah. i guess lah. hehe.

speaking about goat's products. the little canus diaper cream is definitely not suitable for my bb, and I have a big tub. anyone wants sample? i can pass it along in little sachets.

<font color="0000ff">Slmming Gels to go:</font>
Anyone interested in Slimming Gels from Marie France Bodyline? Helpping a friend to post, please PM for more details, photos &amp; price etc. Thank you.

Synchronised Breastfeeding Event
Anyone else is interested in the breastfeeding even at Suntec next Sat 23rd August?!!
Please add your name to the list and PM me your nick+real name and phone no k? tks!!!

Details
Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free! With Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

Interested mommies:
1. abc
2. belle mommy
3. Adeline Sia*
4. Kate Chow
5. Petrina Goh
6. Angeline*
7. Clover
8. Lingyee*
9. Aly
10. Petrina wys
11. Babypink
12. Serene_yeo
13. Poshies

#Btw, my friend who delivered in June is also interested to join.

* I will need your nick/name/hp no to help u sign up, pls PM me your details! =)
Anyone else interested in participating just add your name to the list and pm me ur details, tks! Pls support breastfeeding! spread the word to all mommies! partial BF also welcome! =)

<font color="0000ff">need to know PM details to who???</font>

Melissa,

Making making. Hehe! But no gd news yet leh...Somemore no menses yet. Dun think I will strike so easily. Tried for a yr to conceive my boy.

Shaz17,

My boy born on 19th Mar. How abt yrs? So fast, gg to be 5 months old on Tues. Can't wait for him to be 6 months old so that I can feed him with cereal. Can't wait to see his expression on his 1st feed.

Crystal, thks for sharing the info.

My bb had his hep B jabs at nb, 1mth old.

3rd mth - rotavirus #1, pneumoccal #1 and 5-in-1 #1.
4th mth - rotavirus #2, 5-in-1 #2 and pneumoccal #2
Now at mth 5? He's left w 5-in-1 #3 and pneumoccal #3 &amp; hep B.

So tt means he can oni take his 5-in-1 #3 and pneumoccal #3 this mth 5. Then mth 6 hep B. Crystal am I right?