(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline
haha~ So envy.. Got such a hubby that dotes on u so much.. Hw I wish my hubby is like that too... I guess something else will make up for our hubby's flaw, if not we'll also not marry them. My hubby is not as gd as yours.. But he have his good points too.. (Self-comforting)

ABC
Hope Andrae will recover soon..

any recommendations for nanny in sengkang? pls let me know if you can recommend a reliable and good nanny. my bb keep on falling sick in infant care
help.....

Any mummies here ever experience terrible tummy upset and find that they cannot control their bowel well? Eg, you’re sitting down when you start having stomach pain and the moment you stand up, you can feel it coming out and you can’t control it?

I experienced that during the first mth after delivery (Nat w epi). My gynae mentioned it could be an aftereffect caused by the epi. Well, it happens again this morning. For this type of muscle weakening, what type of specialist do I need to visit? Should I go back to my gynae or any GP to ask for referral letter?

Maybe experienced mummies here can share their thoughts?

Really appreciate this.

FL
Me.. but i didnt take epi.. just that i feel i cant ctrl my bowel.. go toilet already then sometimes nothing.. if not then abit abit.. very sianz one..
then yday suddenly had bad tummy ache.. like super bad mensus cramp but no mensus yet.. haiz.. if cont then i will see doc.

fl, not sure what specialist u shld see. if u cannot wait, go to gp to get referral letter, otherwise go to polyclinic. shldnt be epi coz its taken some time back..

abc
hope Andrae is all better now!

Boon
it's actually a law in the US that kids (i think under 4) must be buckled up in their car seat...you can't even take bb home from hospital if you don't have a properly installed car seat. Accidents on the roads happen everyday and a seat belt and car seat really save lives! I don't think we can compromise when it comes to safety

i awso dunno how to sa jiao and many times i am furious wif DH cos he's super messy and doesn't help out enuff in my opinion. The good thing is that after our quarrel, we usually come to a consensus on who should do what and when etc and we'll try to stick to it as much as possible. I have a tendency to sulk when things don't go my way but DH won't let me brood in silence. So we never stay mad at each other for long...that's how we cope with all these stress.

redtea, yt is right. dun need to clash head on with yr hubby. sometimes when I ask my hubb to do things, I will thank him or praise him for a job well done. when we are chit chatting, I will tell him how my day goes, n he can tell how much I hv done for bb n household. now he says I sacrifice so much for the family. then having a gf tt add oil n vinegar to the hubby also helps, the kind of oil/vinegar to let the hubb know tt I m doing so much more, like saving money n being a good dil... etc, coz previously he tot I anyhow spend. must thanks to kate! hehe!

share with u a verse: Respect means we trust others, instead of assuming they’ll do it wrong, or that they won’t do it as well

yasmin, to help abc answer... u can order fr amazon (or some other us sites but not all) n uses a 3rd party freight carrier n have yr goods ship to a us addy which is actually the freight carrier's. the freight carrier will ship the goods to yr door step. they charge by bulk size or weight.
the other way is to use the us site international shipping service but will cost more.

tummy pain, i've been having it since delivery.. same.. like wan pass motion, but cannot force.. i din c doc.. until monday. cause sun midnite super pain. end up is gallstones..
doc say some preg get it and if post preg, rapid wt loss, may also kenna..
not really subjected to fat ppl only..

clover: envy u.. my hb still saying i waste $$ n stay at home do nothing.. haha
but nvm lah.. hb likes harmony in family. so i let him vent lor.. end up i zip my mouth, he love me more.. feel guilty then dote on me. so it's kinda win win situation..
if i argue back, lagi worse.. so, best is be siao nu ren.. keke

Abc,
Hugz hugz, hope all is well for ur son soon.

Redtea,
Sorry to hear abt how hb is leaving u to do all the work. Think must expose him more abt parenting. Like in japan, hb r doing a lot more to help wife in caring for bb even to the extent of taking exams to be certified. Let him know that it is norm for guys to share the load then b4.

i agree with clover. open communication is the best way to go re: baby tension. at the start, my hb doesn't really help much with the bb because he knows he is quite "chicken hand duck leg"...but he see me so busy i think he also feel bad, so he offered to do all the household chores instead...and that worked out fine for us.

everyone likes to be praised for a good job done...i admit sometimes i do pick on him when he helps me with bb (then he'll say "yah la yah la u smartest la!") but now i don't do that anymore but instead praise him and tell bb "hey see daddy doing this and that for you..."...and now hb is more than happy to do things! hb also tell bb all the time "see see mummy do so many things for you...next time u grow up u must be good to her...nevermind if no good to papa"...touching sial, hear already want to cry...hahah!

when i have bad days, he'll try to do everything for me and when he has tired days, i'll cover his duties for him too....give and take is the way to go i guess!

shaz17: i also like u.. initally will pick on him. like when he first bath baby.. then he'll ask me do myself.. now i open 1 eye close 1 eye. as long as no drop baby. i dun care..
praise hb? i'm still learning.. hehe cause he haven't done anything for me to praise yet.
but when i'm sick, he do try his best to help. i think?

melissa,
i told my hubby nos of time abt the IL things. but NO ACTION TAKEN! fedup. now i kinda hate weekends.

Adeline,
ur hubby so sweet.

Petrina,
ur hse or ur IL hse?? if ur hse you can say NO la.. but if not.. bo bian liao.. sometime i feel like locking myself and bb in the room when my IL come.. i tell them no TV from bb, but everytime come sure on TV. fedup agn*

Quarel wif hubby,
I once heard this phrase at a church wedding " Mr XX & Mrs XX, now that you are husband & wife, when you fight, you hold hands and fight. Rem its your marriage that you are fighting for not against." I keep reminding myself when I m angry with my hubby.
Sa Jiao can be trying to act pity, say please n praising your hubby. Smile to him and talk sense to him when he is in good mood. I know sometime its easier said than done.
In my first yr of marriage, I dunno how to sa jiao. I almost wanna divorce my hubby cos he outstationed so much and I m left alone at home most of the time and dun even need to mention not helping me to do any household chores. But I learnt to be independent becos of him. I began to talk to people and go to look for marriage courses to attend. Funny rite, married liao then wanna attend such courses. But indeed, I drag my hubby to attend the courses with me. & things changed better and better since then. We start to talk things out on our differences on point of view n we reach consensus that we are both angry becos we dun wanna see our marriage becoming rocky.
I understand its quite tough to go out to attend courses/talks like that now. So what I do now is that I will get some parenting magazine. If I read something in the magazine similar to wat I wanna convey, I will pass it to him to read either deliberately or subtly. It works for me most of the time!
Like wat Clover says, third party is helpful when they can help you to talk some sense into your hubby. My hubby has alotsa auntie colleagues so they will yak yak yak to him about parenthood. Sometime, he even know more than me.
Of course, to brainwash someone is not overnite. You gotta be patient. Sometime my hubby will revert to his old habits and I will be very firm to him n show a bit of face then he will automatic liao.
Not everyone is like Adeline who is so fortunate to have a hubby like hers. But it the household chores is really bothering you and your hubby, suggest you look for a helper lor. Cos you gotta think of long term i feel. There is no point in tiring yourself and at the same time bearing grudges with hubby. My hubby n I agree that we will try not quarrel or fight infront of our son no matter wat happens cos its not good for bb as they can feel it also lor.
REMEMBER : When you fight, you hold hands and fight. Rem its your marriage that you are fighting for not against.
Good Luck!

yutong: so true...
hire helper need $$ also.. SAHM - me, cannot la. otherwise lagi let my hb say i do nothing at home.

redtea: hb pay, mil co-owner.. we nv switch names cause now property prices too high. if switch names muz re-evaluate n change instalment payment. so we leave it.
now my main concern is if anything happen to mil, the hse ownership very mafun..
hb sometimes also war with his mom. cause she do things nv consult hb..
so when tat happens i need to be peacemaker.. very tiring n pretentious for me. cause i need to smile at her though i m angry at her.. hehe.
bo bian.. we live under 1 roof..

1 thing i learn throughout these 5mths is that let ur baby be the bridge of harmony. not to be the source of quarrels.. so if ur IL come over, be nice to them. afterall, they r ur hb's parents..
when u r on gd terms wif them, u can slowly be friendlier with them. then as time goes, u can voice out ur opinion to them. they wun feel angry.
be friends with them so as to be able to voice our ur pain n anger.

i am trying still. sometimes succeed, sometimes fail..

abcdisney,
Take care so you can take care of Andre well.

ahboon,
I don't understand about the seat belt sharing part. Should be ok mah? Unless the car seat is super huge (which I highly doubt) then difficult for PIL to buckle his seat belt. Hehe...ask PIL to not buckle up instead lah they old already baby still young whole life ahead...I AM SO BAAAD!!!

Tell your hubby I have a small car (VW Golf 1.6)and yet I have 3 car seats ( 1 front 2 back side by side) and I still squeeze in whatever's left of the backseat and we all buckle up. It's a matter of principle. We can drive as safely as we thought but other vehicles can still langgar us. Better be safe!

Quarrels
Me and hubby is like quarreling every other day.. We have different opinions and we have different views in life.. Try talking, coaxing, scolding, analysing the situation and many many other ways, but he's just still like that. But i cant deny that he dotes on me sometimes.. Maybe he's just like stone.. Dun know hw to express himself.. So i often dun understand what he wants.. And that often leads ro arguements.. Feel so depressed sometimes.. Many times I really feel like walking out on him.. But I can't bear to let my son grow up in a fatherless environment.. And I know my hubby will have another Gf sooner or later if we divorce, what if that woman treat my son badly?? Won't I be letting my son down?? These thoughts always make me give in.. But I always tell myself, the day will come when my sons all grow up, by then if I still wanna divorce, den I'll do it.. Now, at the meantime, we'll just have to learn how to live with each other.. Who knows by the time my son grows up, we already love each other too much to divorce?? Lolx~

sigh~ my DH is those who like to brush things aside kind of person. so when something happen he will avoid or don't talk abt it.

aiya. dont' wanna talk abt him liao.. so sian, whole day very moody.

isabella,
i feel like going home to my mom with my bb and let him enjoy his carefree life once agn.. since he said he's tired after work and do so many things.

choy lah u pple, wanna talk marriage dun even think about divorce lah. that's my #1 principal. i'm married for life and the afterlife. i will never think about divorce. if both think the same, we will subconsciously work to save the marriage. i don't like to quarrel and men dun like to be nagged at. i stopped nagging, he listened more. now he's in tuned with my body language, not happy i frown, he knows what to do oredi kekee.

kathy,
UTI - burning feeling when u pee and uncontrollable urge to pee all the time. must go c doctor take antibiotic.

redtea,
aiyoh u so poor thing. wish i know a better solution to help u out. at the moment u just have to bear with it. *sigh*

isabellali/redtea: dun think like that. they r e ones whom u chose to spend ur lives with in the first place.. think of his good stuffs n not the bad stuffs.

Lee Hong,
first pic very cheeky look hahahaa!!! second one wow amazing effect! almost look like one of the x-men creature! hahahahaa...

Yutong,
thank's for ur concern. fully recovered lio.

I am letting go my exersaucer cause shipping cause the shipping quite high but still cheaper than s'pore and i have jumperoo lio, $185 anyone? BN in box

RE : babycentre spree.

Please note that there is currently another promo for babycentre with 15% off for $150 order above.

It will be either the free US-to-US shipping discount or this one. But I will let you know if the overall will be cheaper later. Please note that there will not be any refund unless the items is OOS. Cos' for this spree the shipping is fixed price $1 for 1 pcs, $3 for 5-pcs bodysuit.

<font size="+1">Trying to order using Extra15% offer (BDL havent order and i dun know if they can make it before Monday ) </font>
babyliss
lefthander77
Qcx_amy
Mashimaro08
scubababe
PetrinaGoh
Javier's_mum(hoon)
gervynne
cutiebb
Verre
Sherin
ynby80
Sputnik
dolly23
Eilin
littleprincesses
Jasmine

<font size="+1">Ordered under the free Shipping coupon (BDL already order for you ) </font>
Angel
verre
Jolene
Superbaby's mum
Jaspire
Maddysmum
Lynn
raynsky

melissa &amp; #2
X-men creature... ehm... another nick name.. haha...

petrina
i know which type of the mat u referring to.. haha..

another one, she;s with my vietnamese neighbour, the bb a week younger than her. she keep bullying him.. pulling his hair.. poking his nose..
1640864.jpg

Redtea
I also have the same thinking as u when I only hv my DS #1. Now got 3, how to go back?? Moreover, I can't go back to my mother's place.. Rather to to go back to my mum's place and make my kids suffer, I rather stay at my IL's place and suffer myself..

Petrina
I also try to think of his good sometimes.. But he's the kind that will avoid problems.. So the problems is always there.. Haiz~ So headache...

Kathy
Cry for no apparent reason, high fever that won't go away... And very little urine.. I remember my DS #1 have absolutely clean diaper even like 2hrs we wore it for him..

Lee Hong
Your gal so cute and active! Sure grow up smart wan

Abc
hang in there. SUre your boy would recover soon.

Exersaucer
Thanks clover for the reply. I kinda like the brightlings go around but the ones in reach are the evenflo ones. would have to discuss with hubby.

Yasmin,
You have to check the weight and dimension of product if you want to order online because shipping charge is based on actual weight OR volumetric, whichever is higher. An item can seem cheap on amazon, says US$50, but shipping can be US$80 or more.

If you're interested in Evenflo, I'm currently talking to Evenflo for direct shipment. Let me know if you are interested. I need min 30 sets.

Evenflo spree-to-be
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1638793.html

If marriage life is good, hubby is good, who would wan a divorce??

Just had a quarrel with hubby just now.. I really dunno hw to talk to him now.. He will only sit infront of his PC to play game every day.. When ask him to look after the kids, he will give a black black face.. I really very sick and tired of this kind of life.. Sometimes I relly feel like going to die.. Why must I always be the one facing all these problems alone?? Why can't he, as a man, help to lighten my burden?? Instead of lightening my burden, he's always adding on to my burden... What can i do to make him see???

RE: Quarells with hb
i had been having quarrels since bb is born too. then hb keep telling me dont work lor. but i dowan he so poor thing to support the high expenses ma. some more i only 20, so fast dont work ? then i sure very fast become aunty alrdy. he thinks that i always flare up is cuz i am too tired and stressed from work, so come back flared at him. i am angry that he is not spending enough time with our girl. he is so busy at work. but this type of bonding cannot be bought with money no matter how much he earns lor. i very seldom ask him to look after bb cuz i tink he is very tired liao. but sometimes he will volunteer so i am okay with that. just need him to spend more time with her, bring her and me out more often. i always go out with my girl alone, my parents else my friends. i want some family time tgt. but his work is way too demanding. no choice cuz it's family business. but i really need the time. sighs!!!!

re: olympics
finally sg can win smth back. keke

just brought cheryl for her 6mth last jab and her monthly assessment. she is 9kg and 68cm at 6mth. so fast, she don need any more jabs till 12mths liao. time flies. she is 'pan shui' liao. rem last yr this time, we are just 3-4mths preg.

Aiya.. hw i wish my girl dun teeth so fast.. super duper cranky lor!!
Aunty say refuse to drink milk for few days.. i tot sore throat.. so told her bring her go see dr.. then dr check liao.. say swollen gums.. teething.. gave her something to apply then she feel better now.. poor thing.. hiak hiak..