Pancake
me too , hehe, trying my best to bf as long as possible

AdelineL and shirley
both ur kids can talk so well and wat they said make me smile
looking forward to hearing a sentence fr kelicia soon

Hi Pet & Isabella

Thanks for the info.
Hiazh, now got to finish the antibiotics and go back for urine test again next week. I dunno to let him to the kidney ultrasound and MCU - the red dye to be inserted into his penis to test if any backflow in his bladder. But think on the safe side got to do.

Isabella
Did your Dr explained how did your boy contracted the bacteria?

Babypink
Sorry. I thot its your baby. How is Baby Ada now?

Isabella

If after kidneys ultrasound and MCU, all show that bb's kidneys and bladder is functioning well, still have to be on antibiotics for so long?

My elder son same as Isabella elder son, oso contacted UTI when 2 mths old...then do kidney ultrasound ok. but when do MCU, it shows that abit of urine bk flow to his kidney, so he got to on antibiotics for one whole year, cos bb like them, if contacted UTI again, bateria will always accmpy with the urine and bk flow to kidney which may damage the kidney so got to on antibiotics to prevent UTI from happening again. After one year, do MCU again, if by then no more bk flow of urine, then no need to be on antibiotics liao. My PD said some bb are just more prone to contact UTI, so no choice...but i guess u got to watch hw u clean ur son butt when he poo....must always wipe from front to back, not the other way round....so now my son recover and no need antibiotics when he was about 15mths....

Serene Yeo
What I mentioned was the kidney untrasound.. To be on the safe side, it's good to let him do it.. But just to let you knowm my son had some bleeding at the penis area after the scan and he had quite a few nights of nightmare.. Maybe they really scare him.. You going to KKH also? My Dr said that my boy drink too little water.. Should drink more to clear away the toxic.. Cos he say that baby only drink milk and is very heaty, so should let him drink more water.. And because we didnt let him drink enough, so he have UTI.. After the scan and every thing, we still continue the antibiotics even the Dr said that the kidney and everything is functioning normally..

ladies, read in newspaper that mummies who breastfeed their baby for 6 mths, save an avg of $710...

woah. pls go and tell your husband this and justify the cost of spending those money on bb's toys. :p

furthermore, breastfeeding can reduce bb's skin allergy and asthma risk... after reading this, i feel like bf-ing my bb for 2 yrs!

<font color="0000ff">Triple A </font><font color="aa00aa">(Adil, Akil &amp; Aaliyah) </font><font color="0000ff">favourite pastime : putting hand in mouth</font>

1620610.jpg

<font color="0000ff">And it doesn't matter if it is not THEIR hand in mouth ....</font>

1620611.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Have a great</font><font color="ff0000"> National Day</font><font color="0000ff"> weekend everyone!</font>

Happygal &amp; Isabella

Thanks for the info.
Is the nurses at KKH rough when handling bb? I'm thinking of gg back to TMC. But hubby may want to go KKH.
So aft the Kidney ultrasound and MCU, if reasons show ok, no need to continue antibiotics?

Serene
If financially you can afford it, I would rather u go to TMC. Their service is better and I think the skill of the DR there is also better compared to KKH. I see Dr Low Kah Tze when my son was admitted to TMC. Before that, in Jan 2007, my son was admitted to KKH twice in less than a month for EBV. The DR in KKH put him in HD ward. Till the day he discharge, he was still not in good shape.. Less than a week after the 2nd discharge, he suddenly have wheezing sound when he breathes, and became very lethargic, so I took him to TMC and requested for a DR from SBCC as the PD i always go to only go to Mt E, and frankly I can't afford the fees in Mt E. He stayed in TMC for 5 days, but was in much much better shape than before.. And after he discharged from TMC, he dun have as frequent asthma attack as before.. So that's the reason why i trusted TMC so much.. As for the nurses in KKH, I find them very rough.. Whenever they can't find a vein or in my bbz case, they have hard time inserting the tube into his penis, they blame it on my baby, saying that the bbz is not corporative enough, that's why they can't do it properly.. For god sake, for a less than 6 mths baby, hw do u expect corporation from him??? That's what I'm angry with KKH about.. And the ppl there, even we appoint for a specialist to attend to my son then, they took with them a big group of interns and make it as if my son is a ge-nie (sry, i dunno hw to spell) pig.. I find the service at KKH really s*cks to the core.. I pay private price to get this kind of service.. Haiz~

Isabella

i understand how you feel as i use to work in a govt hospital setting and decided that if i were ever to be a mom will go to the private hospital coz then not a specimen for them to practice on. but then hor....
maybe its just me lor. but i find that the service is so much better in the private hospitals.

serene,

it is my bb who has UTI, same as yours.. her is the e coli. she will be doing the ultrascan and mcu too. she will be going back to kkh on 28 aug for the checkup.
now after discharge from kkh, she needs to be on antibotics for 3 times a day for one week, then followed by once a week.
the dr mentioned that if it is a one case thing, meaning, no reflux problem, then the case will be close. she mentioned must take antibotics till age 2, but i cant rem in what instances...

like wat isabella mentioned, coz the bb veins are not that visible, then they will try all means to insert the needle. got a dr who tried twice to insert the needles but unsuccessful, then apologise. end up, ada has needle hole on both hands and one of the legs. we are helpless as we stand outside and hear her cry. the nurses are very caring. just that we opt for 4 bedder. very noisy...

serene,linda: hope ur BBs will recover soon..

lefty:ur triplets eating hands photo is so funnie
1621700.gif

YT:ur bb seems so happie on the playmat!

chee kiong:bryan veri chubby. so cute!

baby cubes collection
i can only bring ivy,clover and bubble's ones since they already put their names down. it's quite bulky and it took up one whole big paper bag. the rest we arrange again.

abc/yutong
i will bring it over to your place.

jgal: i noe it's abit late to ask. but do you still have an extra discovery ball? i tested at taka today.. my boy kinda reacts well to it. so i think i can buy. let me noe. thks.

serene
my boy has UTi when he's 2 mth plus. No sign n symptone at all! On antibiotic till bacteria subside. Went for kidney test.. everything ok. I was liek u to consider to let him do the rest of the test (dye n tubing test) i decided not to. Reason is also becos my boy is allergy to antibiotics. Anyway from my PD if u do not wan to let him undergo all the test jus check his urine every 3 mth. U can bring him for polyclinic to check hence cheaper. For me i choose this rd.. only till another check shows his UTI come back *touchwood*..then i will go for further test

Pet
boys hv UTI is NOT becos of hygiene purpose. It jus got something to do withintestinal development where urine flow back n hence bring bacteria back. Not becos somebody din clean him properly or watsoever. Anyway my PD confirm that if boy has UTI 99% not due to hygiene purpose. Anyway adult UTI and children UTI is TOTALLY different.

Rejecting bottles
why dun u use sipper cup or spoon feeding? Not all bf bb go thru bottle stage.

hehe, read read thru the posts later

Date: 9 aug 08 (sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Seng Kang - shirley home

1. shirley (host)
2. IsabellaLi (3 kiddos &amp; a helper, maybe with hubby as well)
3. Serene n bb (hubby -TBC)
4. Adeline n kiddo (HB TBC depend on timing)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb
7. abcdisney n ABCs (donuts)
8. kate n Brendon
9. Kresentia Eugener n baby n maid
10. Yuong &amp; Junkang ?
11.bbpink, hb, kelicia, kyzac ( fried bee hoon)
(will be there at ard 3pm

Chee Kiong
very cute Bryan

lefthanders
good shot &amp; good captions !

Yutong
Junkang has bec so chubby since last gathering

Clover,
yup. I wanna join in. I m preparing green bean soup.

Babypink,
heheheh...I like that 'chubby bb'. he actually slim down a bit recently lor.

Any mummies going to the gathering has the discovery ball? Is it convenient to bring? Wanna see how is it like. Thanks.

Thanks BBpink,

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb
8. kate n Brendon
10. Yu Tong, Hubby, Junkang n Maid ( green bean soup )

Hi ALL, this is my 1st time joining the gathering.

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb
8. kate n Brendon
10. Yu Tong, Hubby, Junkang n Maid ( green bean soup )
12. Bubble &amp; bb

paiseh, Yutong , i spell wrongly and u still thank me :p

cya later

PS: glad ur hb is in singapore..at least my hb got fellow hb

hehe, looking forward to meet Bubble and baby

lefty,
ur triplet so cute. looks alike all 3.

YT,
ur boy hands so strong liao ah.. can support himself up.. wow~

chee kiong,
byran look cute in the bumbo.. aiya.. wanna take a photo of my son in the bumbo too lei..

bbpink,
u so ai guo hor.. let ur son wear red and white.. hee..

Shirley
Sorry I cant attend the gathering at ur place.. My bbz have infection in his lungs and is on napiniser every 4hrs.. So sad~

Shirley
Thks for having us at your place and also letting Aidan to zzz on Lele cot. Your place is nice and I love your dogs manz esp blur blur. hehe

babypink
Wow! You super fast to download the pics. Thks for sharing

Shirley,
thanks for hosting us.

your place really gives me inspiration for setting a toy room for my boy. kekekekeke!

1623650.jpg

Isebellai,
wat happen? so sudden? hope your bb recovers soon

Kate,
how you are fine now.

Redtay,
my boy is very kapo. He wanna have the best view for everything so he will use his hands to push his way thro.

Yutong
hehe, must thank ur hb for helping me take pics

poor kyzac cries so much tat poor mummy take so little pictures :p

Ivy
u r welcome :p great to cya &amp; Aidan

Kate
hope ur fever has subsided

Shirley
is blur blur the big white dog, both r really friendly
cos i went toilet 2 times and has close contact with them 2 times, could not resist petting them ..hehe

abc, adeline
miss u gals..wat happens ?

isabellali:sad 2 hear that.. hope ur bb will get well soon..

the gathering seems veri fun. hope if got chance can join u all next time!

btw gathering usually got any papas join in? hb scare only mummies gathering he feels veri outta place..

boon
no worry, my hb will usu be there

of cos the men will feel out of place, but it is not a big issue lah..at the worst the face will just look a bit darker than its usual colour =p
but the normal colour will resume back in a short while