(2008/03) March 2008

hi abc,

the exersaucer got music?i m interested in the jumperoo,do update the price including shipping,thanks in advance

hi blues skies,

the yaolan can be bought at kiddy palace

To Account DBS Savings Plus
jgal,
Had transfered balance $9.30 to your account, details as below:
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1829070444
I'll collect the Discovery ball from you at 12 this saturday. Will PM u to get more info..

abc,
Are you organising a spree for the exersaucer? S$85 is inclusive of shipping to Singapore? I'm interested but needs to know delivery timeline.

Happy 5 months birthday to all. Anyone 5th mth birthday on 9 Aug?

Btw, who's consolidating orders for playmat? A bit lazy to recall back all the posts. Haha =)

reena: i juz read all the posts today... i saw urs, i read to my hb..
he ask me if u need disciple or not.. he wan volunteer me.. hehe

i care for 1, i already panda eyes.. u 3 + 100% chores + baking... faintz
my oven rusty since i delivered..

Clover,
no problem at all. U never know when I need your help as well.
Most importantly is that our child is healthy at this stage. Glad that Alex nappy has gone done.

9th Aug,
we haf a gathering on that day rite? Is it stil on?

Ng Chee Kiong,
You mean you need the website for the playmat? http://www.lgmat.blogspot.com/

<font color="119911">Hi Mummies, sorry to interupt. Please PM if keen</font>

Exchange for Similac Stage 2 or selling at lower price!

<font color="0000ff">(1) Enfapro A+ (900grams)- Expiry 2nd March 2010

(2) Friso Gold 2 (900grams) - Expiry 19th March 2010

(3) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2 with Immunofortis (400grams) - Expiry 28th Sept 2009

(4) Nestle Nan Pro 2 (400grams) - Expiry 7th Jan 2010 (2 Qty)</font>

My friend is able to get 20% discount for L'oreal n Kerastase products. Anyone keen? Let me know.

Reena,

I really salute and admire u. I can't handle with only one kid. Screamed at him yesterday. Haiz! Bad mummy! He refused to sleep from 12.45pm onwards. Woke up at 8.30am, slept at 11.45am to 12.45pm. Then refused to sleep anymore regardless of whtever I did to make him sleep. Bf him and he still didn't want to sleep. I was really deadbeat! He doesn't even sleep thru the night. I wonder how come he has so much energy.

Think I'm kiasu too cos if he doesn't sleep well, I can't 'teach' him anything. I seldom bring him out except weekends cos my theory is if I bring him out often, he learns nothing outside. Do u mummies bring yr babies out often? Is it ok to bring them out or to stay at home more?

Feel even more guilty after reading yr threads. I MUST learn to control my temper.

jerejoy, it cld be tt he knows tt he can play with mummy if he stays awake. bringing bb out is ok, it helps to develop their senses or even social skills depending on who they meet n mummy can take a break too.

A few days never read forum. So many postings already. Took urgent leave yesterday as my mum was sick so i have to take care of my boy myself.

Realised that even though never work for a few days, it was even more tiring than working. So tired now....

Anyone encounter babies rejecting milk? mine started again a few days ago. drink halfway don't want.
I need to sing all the way to make him finish the milk. But i have run out of songs to sing.. can only think of twinkle twinkle little stars, london bridge, o macdonald had a farm.. haha.

Date: 9 aug 08 (sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Seng Kang - shirley home

1. shirley (host)
2. IsabellaLi (3 kiddos &amp; a helper, maybe with hubby as well)
3. Serene n bb (hubby -TBC)
4. Adeline n kiddo (HB TBC depend on timing)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb

Oki suggestions for food? Potluck? or mini high tea? if nt too many people think pot luck will do lar dont need to spend so much. So wanna let babies wear red and white to celebrate national day?

Hi! Good morning all mummies~

Melissa
The one with the pillow background?? My baby Rhys lorx~ He's turning 5 months next tuesday..

Reena
You must be dead tired. My #2 always go in and out of hospital before 2yo. The worse was when the DR almost trf him to ICU from High Dependancy ward because of respiratory problems.. I was working then.. And i was like zombie at the end of 9th day..

mummyboy
my bbz situation also like urs, but I'm less worried now as he is on cereal 2 times daily. So even if he reject milk, I know he's still taking in nutrition from the cereal..

Mummies, have u guys place ur bbz on walker yet?? Saw from the post that some mummies already did that.. Any tips on getting a good walker??

good morning all mummies... its been a long time i have been reading the post :p precious time have been allocated to kids and work. personal time has been a luxury item.

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb
7. abcdisney n 2 kiddos (potluck - cakes)

mummyboy,
my boy too.. recently started to drink a few slip then start to scream and cry don't want to drink. sell song oso no use. got to cry until he tired then he will drink when he half slepping.

think he still not hungry. can drag his feeding time from 3hrly to 4.

my nanny said she feed him every 3.5hrly.

hee.. i oso only knw how to sing these 3 songs + ABC songs.. haha.. and on repeat mode.

got one time my MIL comment is it my BM taste diff from last time so my boy don't wan to drink.. make me very pissed. i almost wanted to scream at her.

Thanks Yu Tong.

Mummyboy and RedTea, my baby also facing similar problem more than one month already. He can be hungry but once the bottle comes, he scream until we all get frustrated feeding him. In the end, he can just drink 20-30ml out of the 150-180ml. We tried changing to NUK teat after using Avent but situation still the same. So we tried Heinz rice cereal then discovered he's lactose intolerant. Latch-on he's ok, bottle-feeding depend on his mood. We tried using music. And yes, once I managed to feed him while he's half sleeping too. Otherwise he's just wounldn't latch on to the bottle. So most of the time, he latch-on.

Yesterday brought my Bryan to see his pd, she said BM will not taste diff but will smell diff due to the things mums eat. so avoid chilli, durian, etc so now my wife is avoiding chilli.

chee kiong,
i try to avoid chilli la.. but sometime some food w/o chilli not tasty at all.. so i put abit.

abc,
thanks for ur tips. plan to do 4hrly this weekends.

Reena,

IMM on Sunday morning ah? Are you the one I saw in the lift? (very likely)

If you are then YES I am impressed. :eek:) Seeing you alone with your troop OUT is inspiring! But har...you seem very fierce I also scared. Hahahahahahaa... but then again when my babies are of walking age I wonder if I'll be twice as fierce to control them, hehe.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
Hi jgal, bal. transferred.
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1830002710
05 Aug 2008 12:27 PM (Noon) Singapore

Can you keep me update via email, [email protected]

my ada is in kkh becoz of uti. poor ger. got to poked her for blood test, urine test, antibotics.

To all march-mummies,

Is me again, have not been posting very long. Since I saw some posts on feeding bb, I thought I also share my problem.

BB is 4.5mths, and I giving her 180ml of BM. Since a mth back, she drinks less than half then don't want to drink. She would then want to play and would only finish the rest, when she is dozing off (which is like 2hrs later). Is this normal?

Sometimes she would cry for milk at 3hrs interval, sometimes 4-5hrs interval. So it is very hard to give her any proper feeding schedule. Any mummies giving their baby planned feeding schedule? Is it too early to enforce a daily routine for my baby now?

Would also like to find out what time do mummies give their baby the last feed? For me, is any time between 11pm to 1am. If she wakes up in the middle of the night, I don't feed her. Just pet her and make her sleep again. Would only feed her in the morning.

Ng Chee kion,

its ok to eat chilly, many thai and indo mummies who total bf also eat a lot of chillies, i my self tt bf for 5 mths lio, eat everything. chilly, i eat durian once a while also. if u bf after half n hr u eat the food, the smell will gone...

Hi just to share, my bb boy is drinking 180ml with cereal, but no fixed intervals. If he drinks without cereal, it'll only last 2hrs (unless he is super tired and doesn't wake up for his feed). But when he wakes up hungry, he is very grouchy.

His last feed is usally at 7pm after which he wakes up btw 2am-3am for the midnight feed, and another one around 6am or 7am. Sometimes the timing changes by abt 1hr. We always put cereal into his night feed and early morning feed, plus one afternoon feed.

He normally finishes his milk, but sometimes takes a bit longer to drink because he wants to talk or play. We then keep the milk warm and let him continue after a while (but not longer than 30mins).

Reena, had a good laugh looking at u and yr dd conversation. Children of today are so different... can't imagine when my bb turn six.

Mommies, Taka baby fair will start on 7 Aug till 24.

Hi Linda
Hope your bb is fine now.
My bb boy is also down with UTI. PD prescribed fever med and antibotics. He also did blood and urine tests. So heart pain.
Now, his fever subsided.
Did the doc advised how did your bb contracted UTI?

my boy intake per feed doesn't increase but he is drinking lesser feeds now..

Redtea,
Yes. my songs on repeat modes also. Sometimes he can just suck once then don't want so i sing all the way until i thristy. haha

gd afternoon mummies..

i am down with blocked duct since the last gathering (25th Jul) n my ss drop so drastically.. alas.. very 'gek xin' le.

Can I join in the next gathering too?

1. shirley (host)
5. clover n bb
6. Ivy n bb
7. abcdisney n 2 kiddos (potluck - cakes)
8. summerdaze n bb

abc, me interested in luckyvit. pls keep a slot for me. can check if u hv any recommendation for breastfeeding mum?

Clover,

Maybe u r right. Cos he's smiling at me giving the 'I don't want to sleep look'. BUt I don't understand how can my boy stay awake for 5 hrs without feeling tired. He's like a fully charged battery everytime.

amazing reena!!!

which bread machine you using? i tried to bake bread for awhile.. i just cant make nice bread leh.. all my breads are HARD and DRY like STONES and also what receipe you using?

lefthander
hey Siti, are u the triplet mummy Reena saw?

it would be really cool if u can join us on 11th Aug at Bishan Park.

Babymouse, my pd advised the bottle milk should finish in 1 hour if not have to throw because of bacteria growing in it. any mothers can comment on this because my baby also usually take a long time to finish. if have to throw after one hour very kek sim, esp my wife.

lately, i am so busy with work tat i can only glance thru ..even my pals are saying so long no news fr me ..sigh*

Breadmaking
i have a redman one at home.
Dreamlife, hehe..i dun make fantastic bread also, but still edible
i tot with machine quite auto

Yutong
haha, last weekend, i was still telling hb our Kyzac would look quite ugly if he is not his current figure :p

boon

Clover
Oh my, alex has grown so much !

Reena
kudos
i was still thinking 6 year olds are very dependable to care for siblings :p got a good laugh reading ur conversation

Monday blues
hehe, i have not been working since friday..so yesterday no blues, but must said the babies pictures helps to disperse my Tuesday blues :p

jerejoy: maybe boys more *battery* life??
my boy also can 4am, 5am, 6am give me the smiley face the minute i carry him... though my eyes semi closed, he so happy... aiyo.. sometimes i juz carry n put on my tummy while i steal a few more seconds of slp...

Melissa,

If I replied yesterday you could've gone and buy toto/4D or something....sure strike one. :eek:)

Kais,

Been pondering about it for a while. If take train must fight with ppl in train after that and it'll be about 1 hour for us to go home. If I can use the car... I am still unsure where's the location and am afraid I'll be lost. Hubby work so cannot send/join. If take cab..I've never taken a cab cos no car seat quite impossible with maid and me. Hmmm....