(2008/03) March 2008

RedTea,
I m staying near Crystal too. At Yio Chu Kang, Castle Green, along AMK Ave 6. Looks like alot of northerners in this thread.

SOS Mommies!
anyone got idea where to get the followings:
1. MIni Sewing Machine
2. Cloth
3. Single color balloons particularly black, red, green. I need 30 of them.

clover, air ur bb bum dry, then apply destiny creamy, then pour sme corn starch powder on e bum. i did that when rayne was younger havin bad nappy rash and it works after two days.

Clover,
ok, will try tomolo. Tnx.

I know Concourse used to sell the party stuff but now they shifted liao. Not sure where to find all those things liao.

Been a long long time since i last post.. hard to catch up with the thread lately.. work has been sooo busy! Wish i can take a break soon, am soooo looking forward to my sept break, bringing my baby to perth!

hope to meet up with u mummies and babies soon!
1601973.jpg

crystal,
nice take. e 2nd one so cute. like superman.

my dd so lazy. knw hw to flip liao, but always lazy to flip. she is bigger in size. nw 5.5mths. when 4mths, her weight was 7.71kg at 63cm. but ok lah, nt too worry. mre wori she 5 days no poo.
pass mth always like that. 4 to 5 days onli poo once and quite smelly. but she stil on tbf and hap nt really intro solids to her leh. önly apple puree once. so wori. but thk it is nt bothering her. she stil drnk finish 150ml every 3 to 4hrly and no bloated stomach. mummies, u al thk is a concern bo har? muz see PD bo?

HappyGal29,
your bb stil like that ah? I tot I saw one mummy here posted the similar case and went to see PD n the PD say its ok lor. But situation persists n you are wori then better go see a PD. I guess every bb is different lor.

Thanks Yutong,
Gg to visit my bro.. cun rem which suburb he stays.. i am more familar with the suburbs around my uni (uni of western australia).

my bb starts flipping when she is 3 months plus, now she rolls... looking forward to her pd visit for her vaccination, only den i will know her growth. Her 4 mth is 6.3kg at 63 cm.

clover,
if i know earlier, i can pass the cloth napkins to u. Just passed to my aunty last friday only, with the napkin liners. Hope ur bb nappy rash will go away.. my friend told me she apply aloe vera on her bb's butt when her bb got nappy rash. maybe u can try

happygal29, tks for the advice. will see how red is his butt tomolo!

ling yee, no worries, i hv a lot of cloth diapers and liners. the liner doesnt really contain the poo. haizz. okie noted yr advice too.

hehe, no time no go thru the thread yet, just finishing admiring crystal's babe, leehong's babe and lingyee's babe

realise my theme is the most boring :p

and lee hong, mine and urs are wearing couple outfit ! =p

<font color="0000ff">sorry mummies to interrupt in this thread</font>

<font color="119911">for those who did order the baby einstein dvds, the loot is expected in latest tuesday</font>

<font color="aa00aa">here is the final list for the mummies that have ordered. Please indicate the preferred collection point</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD>transaction reference</TD><TD>status</TD><TD>collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801996922</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804725928</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Angel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801297936</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>play group </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> jamie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>Hersing Hub ATM 8594</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gemini05/ Hazel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>East Point Br. ATM 9426</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>esther/ wynne </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801277563 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>eileen/ okiedokie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1801406765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>toa payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babybliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1802409331</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1805101765</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>pick up self (farrer park) </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1804369002</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>1806310008</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>qingling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD>7521</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lezy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>55.25</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD>2778</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>chronos </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>farrer park </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kelly</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD>atm</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>peace ii</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $55.25 </TD><TD></TD><TD>will pay on collection</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">re: collections the collection points are at
orchard mrt 3.15 pm on 7/8/08
farrer park mrt 4pm on 7/8/08
tiong baruh mrt 2pm on 9/8/08
tampines mrt 4 pm on 9/8/08</font>

bbpink,
that is nt lee hong's baby. she was sharing a fwd photo. hee... lee hong's gal is the little scholar reading the newspaper, remember?

aly

i remember hers reading newspapers lah

..hav not gone thru the thread yet
after seeing urs,i scroll down after leehong's pic &amp; i realise leehong posted tat that is not hers :p

Ling Yee,
tnx for the advice. I wil go check it out. I like Perth. Went there when I was 5 months pregnant. Maybe cos I got alotsa friends there so I enjoyed the trip very much.

Babypink,
dun wori la. All bb is the cutest to their mummy.

clover

i think airing the buttocks help the most with diaper rash. My girls also tend to have rashes and some times it get quite bad. Frequent changes and regular airing.

Bumper Mat
Yesterday the LG Yellow Mat came and my girls ... or rather the parents... had a good time putting them on it n taking pictures of my 3 supergirls "flying".. hehhe.. when i hv time i will post it on my blog.

jgal
is the kai in your list me? coz i'm kais.

Hi! Just to let you all know, Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is having a special promo for its nursing bras - 15% off when you buy two or more. (1-24 August). There's is a good range so it's worth it to check it out!

There's also 15-20% off designer beansprout pillows and baby carriers. You can visit www.maternityexchange.sg for more details.

the babies photo are veri cute!
1603811.gif

Especially like Lee Hong's siok friday wan and Kyzac's smile.

today went out with hb for lunch ended up buying things 4 Felicia. Itchy hand mum.. Felicia loves these flash cards though.
1603812.jpg
1603813.jpg

but later realise these cards from China &amp; we paid more than 2-3 times the price even after 25%discount..but nevertheles still glad that she likes it!

is destine the nappie cream?? Wonder why no mummies use Drapolene?? Have been using Drapolene since my first and i find it quite good...

Crystal, seems like we're staying quite near too.. Me staying in AMK also~

isabella:
yup. desitin = nappie cream.

so far it manage to prevent bb rashes for our case. we use the purple one. but we kiasi put thick thick everytime coz we seldom change her diaper..veri lazy.. usually after many hrs or juz after bathing or if she poos..

boon
Actually that's what my aunt taught me to do, put thick thick so that when he pee, he will wash away the cream and will not irritate the skin..

i m selling my opened packet of huggies dry comfort size L. used 7 pcs, left 53 pcs. bought at $16.80. selling for $12. anyone interested? my gal got rashes today. i guess her bottom is too sensitive, can only use mamy poko.
1603862.jpg

nappy cream

I luv the canus diaper cream, nice smell and cheaper than desitin. tat time my boy got rash at his upper butt, i think my maid put the diaper too tight then i use the canus diaper cream on the rash, recover vr fast after a few days.

abc
last time kim use to slp like that hahahaha.. thankfully kath sleep sideways and nt like this.. this yao lan have hole so dun need worry right? cause if kim sleep in the yaolan with hole like this, i dun bother abt her at all..

abc
My kids used to sleep last this too. The yaolan also got hole.. Den when he woke up and I carry him up.. His face will have the marks from the holes.. Look so funny~

hehe....mine now sometimes sleep like that too...keke....but like what adeline said, me not wori too...cos yaolan got holes....not scare she cannot breath...keke...

Discovery Ball to be collected after 8 Aug ( check apr'2008 for full listing)
1. Linda chan (Mar) - topup $9.30
2. Kai (Mar) - topup $29.3
3. boon (Mar) - topup $29.30

Collection timing
1. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 6 Aug (wed) 7pm
2. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 8 Aug (fri) 7pm
3. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 9 Aug (Sat) 12pm

yutong
like wat others say the yaolan has hole so i dun bother.

Yea lor luckily now uses this kind of cover not the traditional one without holes. Oh no does tat meani am in trouble? An active kid? hmmm..

Jgal

think u rem wrongly.. i had already paid u earlier $20.. so should only owe u $9.30 balance.

details:
DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1816073135

think u mention on 28th July (archive) that u saw my payment..

Hi Jgal,

So we can collect on any of these days at this timing? Ok wil b collectg on Weds. Thx.

Collection timing
1. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 6 Aug (wed) 7pm
2. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 8 Aug (fri) 7pm
3. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 9 Aug (Sat) 12pm

abc,
lol so cute..
looks like our march babies are sleeping on tummies now. so's my bb. then her nose will be red.

ahaaaa cute baby photos!! maybe i'll post mine up soon, if i'm not too busy in the office. dunno why singapore customers all now complain king. pay cheapo service but expect world-class service. haizzz.

isabella,
your photos are so colorful i loike.. and who's the other one with the pillow background.. i loike it too.. haizz must click archives. you girls know what i mean.

it's monday today, can we all spam the boards with photos.. pretty please??? everytime monday comes i feel like sh*t coming to work and leave my babies behind.

Today is not a good day for me either. Sometimes i jus dun understand whether generation gap = living in different world. Told my mil tat my gal does not hv sch today thus both kids r home. Ask her can she dun work today to help maid look after the two kids. She say ok. Ok my fault i assume she is not workign whole day which is logical right? anyway this morning i woke up, saw tat she got changed and i ask her how come she is workign. she say she work until 2pm then go home. WTH! IF so what for i tell u to stay home? I already ask u if u can stay n help look after.. look after half day only meh. I hv my last class ended at 1pm i rush home oso 2pm wat for i nd yr help for. Sorry damn pissed... leaving with 8 ppl under the same roof but seem only 2 person looking after the kids and now my poor maid who is coughing is looking after my 2 kids on her own. i jus hope she can handle...

if she is workign in the morning she could hv jus told me and i could jus get childcare leave to look after them n finish my work earlier... i jus cannot understand....

sorry for venting my anger here!