(2008/03) March 2008

clover
haha the bumbper mat is one of the best investment man. everyone will love it upon buying. keke.

but i do agree that lil canus is not as effective as desitin though both are zinc oxide 40%. only that lil canus smells much more better.

shirley,
talk about night waking, i notice Tricia wakes up at nights nowadays maybe b'cos she's excited over her new skills of creeping. she flip from back to tummy and tummy and back so on the mattress, she will be everywhere. her milk intake oso decreases. she seems more interested in people and her new found skills now. my mom always complain to me that even though her last feed was like 4 hours ago, she can't finish her 5oz milk! always laughing at jie jie doing silly things!

yutong,
yes the cot will be a safer place to put him in if you have to leave the room for a while.

clover,
the desitin is very good oredi but if my Tricia's rashes is bad, i will use the steroid cream. usually it will get better after 2, 3 applications. cloth nappies doesn't prevent rashes rather it encourages you to change often so that baby is unlikely to get rashes.

Crystal : Oh u placed your gal in walker already? Is it too early? Cos my mum aso suggested to put my gal in the walker but i scared of her spines lei..Actually by right is 6mths n above am i right? Pls correct me.. thanks!

Liyun
I heard that some babies are able to crawl at 4 months. Mine gets stuck once he is on his tummy. Can't even wriggle. His legs will kick _upwards_ instead of on the floor. I wonder if it's true that bigger babies are clumsier?

melissa, yeah, the rash doesnt get well as i still put in diaper for night time.

crystal/shirley, i just put alex on the play mat and immediately see he had pooed 2 spots on the cloth diaper. arghhhhh....

crystal, i find little canus on par with desitin. how come u find it not as good leh?

i am ok with canus as well as desitin. But canus smell better. but luckily for me *touchwood* my kids not prone to diaper rash

clover
there was once cheryl had some mild diaper rash and i applied little canus for 3times but it still did not goes off. then i used desitin creamy once only, then the mild rash was gone.

but i really like little canus smell. very nice.

makiyo:
sad leh...mine is 1 of those huge babies too. No lah... maybe... need "target". My baby is very lazy, he crys and just stucks there, I thought he cant crawl as well, end up.... when he sees target "laptop" in front, suddenly he can move already loh.... by the time I realise, he manage to come next to my mouse and wana eat the wire! I have to turn him around and push him back...

*from baby we know, we all need a GOAL* hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

<u>Collection meetup at Bishan on 2 Aug 12noon (Sat) </u>
At the Taxi stand next to the mrt.
<font size="+1">1. jaspire
2. eric_baby (jo)
3. hoon
4. Maddysmum
5. Puffish
6. Kate
7. CheeKiong
8. bebe11
9. dalandcrystal + Brightlings Exploration Station
10. (collected ) exchinoke </font>

<u>Collection meetup at Sengkang on 2 Aug 2pm (Sat)
Next to the GMT machines
</u>
<font size="+1">1. dolly23
2. Maro
2. ivy
3. shirley
4. Chewwy topup $9.30
5. summerdaze + 1 Pink LP + 3 books
6. twinklestars </font>

<u>Collection Redhill ( Date will advise later once i get the items frm DHL)</u>
1.littleprincesses
2.Stefylim x2
3.(Collected) Pinktofu x2
4.Geryl
5.Xiang
12.joellez
14.Jasmine Chan
3. bebe11 (Jas)
16.Strawberry(Jas)
18.bean- topup $9.30(Jas)
3.koori-
13.Veronica x2
20.Esther Zhang
1. Jeangal
2. Happymummy
3. happygal29 topup $9.30
4. (Collected)happyface

<u>Collection at calamari playgym</u>
1.Simp
2.calamari
3.babybliss
4.JuniorRain x2
5.Serene123- topup $9.30(pls confirm) 97960068
6.Poshies- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
7.Angel
8.uberrimae- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
9.venus- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
10.(Collected) vyn_leen
11.Raynsky
12.Cass- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
13.Honey_pooh- topup $9.30 (pls confirm)

Discovery Ball 2nd batch order
Please proceed to deposit $20 to secure the slot.
Probably will order and receive come in end Aug.
1. (Paid) Linda chan (Mar)
2. Kai (Mar)
3. choc,
4. JuniorRain
5. Veronica
6. Chronos
7. Stetch
8. Divine
9. boon (Mar)
10. burpy_babe
11. cyl_16
12. cutie188 (Paid $50)

baby walker
my kahtlyn not even 5 mths already on baby walker. just close my eyes cause caregiver not me.

Crystal
my bumper mat i love it as well! bout 2 years ago hehehe..

clover
kim always have nappy rash. I keep applying nappy cream. usually it will go away after 2 days if serious.. each change i will apply.

twinklestart.. the ticketing machine is call GMT right ? hmm.. hee hee. maybe i get the wrong name :p
I not very sure of SK/ Bishan.. I seldom go there..

when you gals reach.. can sms me at 97620159

twinklestar.. ha aha .. i raelly dun know where is where at SK :p But i will meet you at the station area.

uberrimae : sorry forget to update my list.

happyface and FL : nice meeting you .

Yesterday tried out the discovery ball
a little amazing thing.. ha haha
quite fun for mummie

Hi Jgal,

Nice meeting you too! Thanks so much for coordinating this.

I've tried the discovery ball and little Ashley loves it. She tried to spin the ball but not enough strength… Haha… cute!

<font size="+2">UPDATES ON BABY CUBES</font>

the baby cubes will reach me on either next monday or tues. will update and arrange for collection by then.

abc
hahaha. she really looks very boy. hope her hair hurry grow, then mayb will more lady-like.
i also feel she slimmed down. but her wt at 5mths was 8.5kg. now her tummy always flat flat one. maybe cuz too much tummy time.
she is only drinking 3times of 7oz each and 1 feed of rice cereal mixed with puree everyday.

adeline
yah long time no see you !!!

abc mummy : is it true? cos i think i heard it from somewhere aso, if first one look like boy, 2nd most prob is boi boi..

haha... not my bb lah.. forwarded email from colleague... would be very fun if i cuold capture my girl with this expression. will try... challenging.... hehe

Crystal,
Ur ger very pretty and the photos r well taken!

Lee Hong,
Is the photo taken by u or over the pro?If it is by u, u can start biz on child photography

for my case it's not true lor.
Kim look like daddy also.. since young like boy.. but i got girl leh! i dun believe one lah haha

crystal
miss me hor!! :p

happy mummie
All my 3 boys look like girls during infancy, but everytime the next wan i have was also a baby boy.. Guess this rumour doesn't applies to me..

crystal,
wow! update us for more good lor bang BP. bought from the tippy toes pervious BP.. but bought a bigger size.. now still in cupboard cannot wear.. so sad.. dunno wanna get a small size now anot.. but the socks not cheap lei..
hee.. ur girl girl got boy look.
u with kate yesterday when i pick up my cereal? sorry din catch ur name yesterday.. was in a hurry. cos got to shop, dine and then go nanny pl pick up my boy.

crystal,
nice meeting u. hee.. i'm at st31. i have also been spending on the BP thread. need to control abit liao.