(2008/03) March 2008

summerdaze

Melissa

i agree tat "they're so pure and such a joy that they exudes aura"

everytime after work i really look forward to cuddling my little boy and hugging my little gal

PS: hehe, so i gave ur parents away by posting abt birth extract :p

anyway, me staying optimistic & will make a new one i need to make a passport or for P1 registration..hopefully i can find it by then :p

hehe..now everday after the kids are sleeping, i am devoting 20 minutes to looking for BC..becoming a daily routine liao

babypink

all thx to my aunt from canada. they hv so many things for babies over there. she came with a BIG BAG of stuff for the girls.

hehe, lucky GEMs !

The background complement the whole picture too..very cool bedsheets

so fast GEM r sitting, very soon they will be walking and it will be so cute to see the picture then ..3 cute gals holding hands

oh yah, just to yak..

recently my mum has a new neighbour whose boy was born in March 2007

yday after work, me & hb heading to mum's place for dinner and saw the lady pushing a stroller and a boy walking fast ahead of her independently

I was telling hubby, next year at this time, kyzac will be just like him ..

hubby said, even Kelicia born in sep 06 does not walk so independently..

after reaching the lft, we realise that the stroller is not empty which is wat we assumed..inside contain the lady's son !

the boy walking so independently is her 3 years old nephew :p

Goodies

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/361819/1/.html

hehe, hope we can benefit maybe from childcare subsidy etc

for mummies planning a little sibling for our March 2008 babies, can be very exciting too..

kais: very cute!!

i have a qn, my boobs r soft but very painful upon touching... past wk i've been having occasional engorement. I'm not sure if i'm having mastitis?
i'm running a slight fever wif bad aching body now.

kais: thks for replying, erm, can i still latch on then? i find that my boy has not been drinking alot.. he cut down his amt per session tats y i can get both boobs engorged at the same time.
now it's kinda empty. not engorged but painful..
do i c a GP or gynae?

v happy this morning. my ds not only has flipped both ways (tummy to back and back to tummy). he also can tell me he want "up" not once but twice. :D

clover: u noe the type where he can bian zui, then tear abit.. then when u talk to him, immed he can smile n laugh type.. sometimes i kudos to him also... he win liao mah... when he do tat then i have to carry him n turn him over.

another mummy eating snake hee

Introducing my bb damien born on 20 mar 2003.
hobby is makan his fists and asking people to bao bao and talk. Ambition is to become a professional flipper

1582122.jpg

Hi Melissa and Summerdaze,

No leh. I'm not breastfeeding anymore so caffeine shouldn't affect her. I'm also sleeping beside her liao... Wonder if it is because of the one time I came home late at 11pm and did not put her to sleep. Cos I think it was after that, she started this.

Maybe teething. Went for 2nd jab but doc found nothing. Keeping my fingers crossed that she would stop soon. :)

Kais:
So cute! Lovely pix.

Kais,
u n your hb is so funny, hahhahah.. dress your girls up... Charlie's Angel in making?

Venus,
your description of bb is so so appropriate for most of the bb here. wahhahhaha!

Kais,
ur GEMs photo is so cute. looks like magazine photo.

venus,
damien looks chubby.

re: flipping
wow! seem like alot of bb can flip liao. i only sae my boy turn to 1 side only.. hmm.. will put him on the bumper mat this weekends and stare my eyes on him. whahah... maybe make some noise.. ask him to flip for mommy..

Hi abc,
m interested in the jumperoo.. will let u knw by tmr morning.

Here is a photo of Melody after the PAW walk.
She slept in the stroller while we pushed and walked.
When we finished the walk and placed the certificate on her, she woke up and smiled.
hee~ got a cert without putting in effort.
1582371.jpg

Bb flipping
Woooo so many bb flipping liao! Mine still hasnt shown much signs yet. I wonder when is e day she flip left and rt

Simp
my girl going 5 mths liao still not flipping well.. She can turn but not flip to tummy hehehee.. she only know how to boo and eat her fingers :p
Dun wry eventually they will!

Hi Kai

just dropping by to say how much I adore your triple blessings of GEMs! Used to be in the same profession as you before I conceived my twins. You're still teaching? Not considering part-time or unpaid leave to spend time with your GEMs? Hope to let our girls meet one day. Btw which Church do you attend? My girl's dedication will be in Sept

Kate, how much will the exersaucer be after shipping?

kate is helping me to post. i will be doing the spree. But hor... shipping varies but according to jgal it is abt $80.

closing date: this friday

Rainforest Jumperoo

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K6070-Rainforest-Jumperoo/dp/B000I2UJ0Q/ref=pd_cp_ba_2?pf_rd_p=413863701&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B000BOKAKA&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1509FA9MXA39MHK23CZ0

SGD$92 (estimate price: $180)

Limited to 4 orders to avoid GST.
1. Kais
2. Kate
3. uberrimae

Evenflo exersaucer

http://www.amazon.com/Evenflo-ExerSaucer-Delux-Wild-Thing/dp/B000BOKAKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1216816152&sr=1-1

SGD$70.50 (estimated price after shipping $152)

Limited to 5 orders to avoid GST.
1.Kate
2.Kais

kate is helping me to post. i will be doing the spree. But hor... shipping varies but according to jgal it is abt $80.

closing date: this friday

Rainforest Jumperoo

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K6070-Rainforest-Jumperoo/dp/B000I2UJ0Q/ref=pd_cp_ba_2?pf_rd_p=413863701&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B000BOKAKA&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1509FA9MXA39MHK23CZ0

SGD$92 (estimate price: $180)

Limited to 4 orders to avoid GST.
1. Kais
2. Kate
3. uberrimae
4. Isabellali

Evenflo exersaucer

http://www.amazon.com/Evenflo-ExerSaucer-Delux-Wild-Thing/dp/B000BOKAKA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1216816152&sr=1-1

SGD$70.50 (estimated price after shipping $152)

Limited to 5 orders to avoid GST.
1.Kate
2.Kais

hi gals.. The jumperoo may take up quite alot of space.. so you need to arrange for collection as soon as you know the delivery.. unless your house big.. :p hee hee

i saw this post in the forum. For those who wants to buy NAN from m'sia

"Posted on Saturday, May 31, 2008 - 1:17 pm: Edit Post Print Post
hi there, :)
would like to share,i know of a nan ha and NAN msia tin supplier,hp;
has been buying from her quite sometime,efficient and collection at any mrt.i tried both spore and msia NAN HA,both manufactured switzerland.my son prefers the msia ones,and at least save me alot. :)"

Angel
hi hi, i'm not SAHM material. I like to work and get my personal space
Also financially, i need to work FT to buy my 2 tins a week milk powder and EVERYTHING x 3 stuff.. hehehe. Besides, I'm blessed with having really wonderful family support & two good helpers. So i rather "fang sing"

You're most welcome to come my place for play date . Maybe i'll organise one during the Sept hols.

Our baby baptism was held at Church of the Risen Christ. Toa Payoh Central opposite the library.

Simp : How big is your gal? my gal aso havent lei, she do halfway only...hmm..but not able to flip early is good actuali heheee..

I really envy Kais ...your three little princesses are just so adorable.
How i wish i can conceive twins/triplets..it wld be so nice..but is very tedious ...

crystal
all collection poitn a bit out of the way lor...geylang n tiong bahru. If i spend my mrt fees to collect i might as well buy from NTUC. hahaha

not flipping early is good! my bb tommy is flipping like mad so dun feel safe wif him on the bed anymore :p one min he's here, another min, he's there hehe

realise singapore sells happybellies cereal (Thanks to my dear fren.) Got a gd deal from them. Retail price is $13.95. Discounted price if meet 20 cans is $12.55 (or less). But i would like to see if we can hit the number first. FYI only brown rice flavour. Pls add in if you are interested. I may end up canceling the earlier spree if they hv other flavours and can gv me a gd price. I will refund accordingly later but let me do a test to see how many cereal we can get now.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate
5. kais
6. kais
7. kais
8. Adeline
9. Adeline
10. Bubble
11. Bubble
12 YT
13 YT
14.goodbbb
15.goodbbb
16. crystal
17. crystal
18. summerdaze
19. summerdaze
20. aly
21. ivy
22. ivy
23. Redtea
24. Redtea

Can I order too? Tks.

realise singapore sells happybellies cereal (Thanks to my dear fren.) Got a gd deal from them. Retail price is $13.95. Discounted price if meet 20 cans is $12.55 (or less). But i would like to see if we can hit the number first. FYI only brown rice flavour. Pls add in if you are interested. I may end up canceling the earlier spree if they hv other flavours and can gv me a gd price. I will refund accordingly later but let me do a test to see how many cereal we can get now.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate
5. kais
6. kais
7. kais
8. Adeline
9. Adeline
10. Bubble
11. Bubble
12 YT
13 YT
14.goodbbb
15.goodbbb
16. crystal
17. crystal
18. summerdaze
19. summerdaze
20. aly
21. ivy
22. ivy
23. Redtea
24. Redtea
25. cc
26. cc

Can I order too? Tks.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate
5. kais
6. kais
7. kais
8. Adeline
9. Adeline
10. Bubble
11. Bubble
12 YT
13 YT
14.goodbbb
15.goodbbb
<strike>16. crystal</strike>
<strike>17. crystal</strike>
18. summerdaze
19. summerdaze
20. aly
21. ivy
22. ivy
23. Redtea
24. Redtea
25. cc
26. cc

abc
you receive my msg? i want to drop all orders including the amazon ones cuz i don think i can wait. i have started cheryl on cereals, will get healthy times from locally since it's available at all major supermarkets.

can refund me ?