(2008/03) March 2008

crystal
huh why nv come and say Hi to me!!! where got sexy alamak.. i met abc also hehehee..

Yt
Slowly increase intake weekly.. thats why she is drinking 6oz.. we slowly increase bit by bit.. so now 6 oz every 4 hourly.. but when i latch hor.. it will be 2 hourly.. like not enuff milk fo her hahahaha.. but i dun mind latching her every 2 hrs.. cause i only get to see her during weekends.. it's our bonding time! hehe..

kais, i will bring alex out with me~

yt, regarding loss of voice n milk intake, if junkang feeling uncomfy or not having enough, he will let u know~~

for oral thrush, can see gp.
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/oral-thrush/DS00408
/b{Treating oral thrush in infants and nursing mothers}
If you're breast-feeding an infant who has oral thrush, you and your baby will do best if you're both treated. Otherwise, you're likely to pass the infection back and forth. Your doctor may prescribe a mild antifungal medication for your baby and an antifungal cream for your breasts. If your baby uses a pacifier or feeds from a bottle, wash and rinse nipples and pacifiers in a mixture of equal parts of white vinegar and water every day until the thrush clears up.

YT
bb tommy had thrush when a few weeks old...Dr just told us to buy oral fungal gel from guardian...can't remember which brand but should state safe for babies and his thrush basically cleared within a day or 2

meet up on Friday
would like to but now down with flu :p when i get better see if u guys want to go eat roti prata wif me, near thomson plaza! haha v. long never eat there so thinking of it

adeline loo, i love roti prata too. kate intro this cheese prata to me at The Prata shop. it's v good.
~~~~ we'll have a prata makan session soon. hehe.

clover/kate
thurs hard to meet up. Friday better. I dun mind mtg on friday too. Aiyah kate u din say u mtg clover if not yesterday i pass u her stuff.

Date: 25 july 08
Time: 4pm
Venue: j8 cafe cartel

1. abcdisney (hopefully) n bb

abc, the prata shop i m talking abt is at upp thomson road. near those shop houses. the one near the reservoir is further up.

i dun mind j8. like their cake n coffee.

Hi Melissa,

Where got too young for swing? Not the big kids swing le, the fisher price aquarium take-along swing. When they were on it it looks like they are occupying the whole seat already, and they are generally small babies. :eek:) I guess they are more used to sitting on their bouncer seats rather than the swing.

Kate,

The toys look different yah in gogomummy.And the jumperoo is $5 lesser! Alamak...maybe next timeI'll try gogomummy also,hehehe.. I'm impressed with this one
1579495.jpg

looks like it's for claustrophobic babies!!

Hello Kais!

I reply you in facebook lah...must be you have not read it yet. I gave up being the hero and employ a maid when they were 3months old. Life is so much easier when I don't have to do gazillion of laundry and wash >18 bottles a day, hiak hiak hiak.... and esp now when hair start falling wah so nice am not the one who have to sweep it again and again! Yah now feels like tai-tai cos am taking no-pay-leave (till ??) but wait till my money runs out then will think of what to do.... you getting a bumper playmat ah? I got mine when they were 2 or 3 months old and am loving it and my visitors too! Although it's expensive, I told myself it is for 3 of them so effectively still cheap rather than buying for 1 baby. :eek:)))

Blue_skies,
I think your boy champion lah. Remind me not to let my boys wrestle with yours. Sure they lose.
But you know what - your boys is soooooooo handsome!

Date: 25 july 08
Time: 4pm
Venue: j8 cafe cartel

1. abcdisney (hopefully) n bb
2. crystal ( will reach slightly later )

abc
can collect pikkolo from you on that day ?

lefty,
ooops my bad, didn't know baby swing exists b'cos i have this big swing that my terror two love. my house is already like a nursery lots of big toys of all colors. friends and relatives with kids love going to my place b'cos it keeps the kids occupied. even my niece and nephew didn't want to go home if they go to my place. keep telling my hubby, no more toys. then today, his order for remote control electrical ride-on car AND scooter for our toddler will arrive. *faint* told him go and park those things downstairs! he say not enough parking lot and season parking very ex. lol.

yutong,
my bb will be 5 months this saturday

serena,
welcome. you might want to join the march mommies for gatherings. they're so very on haha.

crystal/yt
errr i am travelling ALONE with my bb. So pls dun ask me to carry so many things and i dun hv transport. Also i am already bringing clover's things out. I'll try but no gurantee Thanks

abc's mummy
The prata shop u mention is it Wendy's Spice Hut?? The food there is fabulous.. I used to go there for supper with my girlfriends when I'm preggy with my bbz.. The other that is nice is the one located at AMK Hub Level 2 - Ah Mei. The Nasi Bryani is really 'tok kong'!!!

I have to apologies to clutter your thread with this leapfrog bp. :) *sorry*

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$11.99 = SGD$16.80 (exchange rate 1:1.4)
40% off the original price (Singapore retail price is $60)

Vol wgt of item : 0.56lb ~ 2.2 lb
Shipping cost of item back to singapore : $1.5 ~ 8

Est. cost of the item (inc shipping): $18.30 ~ 24.80

- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item later, pls help to look for buyer.

Collection will be at Redhill. I will try to make 1 trip to AMK , SK , Tampines. If you cannot make it for the collection, you will need to ask 1 kind mummy to help you collection first. :)

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Confirmed
1. summerdaze
2. bebe11 (collect at redhill)
3. ivy (collect at SK)
4 twinklestars (collect at sk)
5. (Paid via ATM)happygal29 (collect at redhill)
6. Shirleykek (collect at SK)
7. happyface (redhill)
8. happyface 2nd one (redhill)
9. Chee Kiong ( Bishan if possible)
10. dalandcrystal ( collect at SK )
11. exchinoke (collect at redhill)
12. Chewwy

Pending confirmation. Please confirm your order by depositing $20 for each ball :)

13. Linda Chan (collect at sk)
Please let me know if you had transfer via atm. </font>

Any more order for the <font color="aa00aa">discovery ball</font>. I still have extra stock

Today just receive the shipping charges for my <font color="119911">Fisher-Price Rainforest Jumperoo </font>.. Alot cheaper shipping from amazon than buy in singapore. Total less than $180.

BB Growth :

my gal abit underwgt.. only 6kg at 4.1 mth.. i think i going to add in the rice cereal as soon as i get it.. :|

blue skies:
wow... thanks for explaining to me. My doctor didnt tell me anything about this before. He only says "normal, everything is good...."

LIyun
Dun haf to worry too much if ur baby is at 95th%, esp since he's being breastfed.
My PD says babies can grow very fast in the first 6months before slowing down.
I know coz my boy 8.3kg and he said my boy overweight but is not too concerned as he's on TBF. =)

pancake:
Mine is now mixed already, EBM, Latch, FM, cereal.... Turning 5 months this coming weekend. But he is slowing down in his intake actually, can see he will sometimes prefer cereal to milk, sometimes he wants to latch... starts becoming choosy

Melissa ..i am still trying to find it..in fact, as long as i m not breastfeeding or bathing or sleeping or working, i m spending all the time looking for it

this has started since friday nite cos hb needs it and we were shocked to find tat it is no longer in the usual drawer ..in fact, there are 3 people looking for it, my mum, my hb and myself..3 pairs of eyes &amp; 3 pairs of hands, but to no avail
last nite, we are STILL looking for it

thanks, abc..if i find it, i will be very happy..

liyun
i have been pulling out all the drawers in my hse..haiz, in case dropped behind

yutong
1st time in my life this kind of impt doc goes missing..i rather it be mine than my kelicia's. BC is very meaningful and have sentimental value

(belle_mommy)
how much did it cost u ?

blue_skies
geez, u r rite tat he is going to outgrow his cot
James is very chubby and cute

Lina
hehe, flying baby !
thanks for sharing

Hi Serene

welcome

babypink:
truth is... err... me also kind of misplace my own BC. No idea is it lucky or not that I stil have a photocopy one with me rather than the ORG... been looking for mine for months. *more powerful that I only remember about it after seeing your post. =P

Liyun/ Pancake
Actually I was a bit worried when the PD said my boy's weight was in 95th percentile. Was worried that my boy might be overweight :D But the PD said to just let him roll and flip and exercise So we'll see how he progresses at the next check up in 2 mths time.

realise singapore sells happybellies cereal (Thanks to my dear fren.) Got a gd deal from them. Retail price is $13.95. Discounted price if meet 20 cans is $12.55 (or less). But i would like to see if we can hit the number first. FYI only brown rice flavour. Pls add in if you are interested. I may end up canceling the earlier spree if they hv other flavours and can gv me a gd price. I will refund accordingly later but let me do a test to see how many cereal we can get now.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney

bbpink
really hope u find the BC soon...i always get v. frustrated when i lose sth like dat :p

lefty
chelsea had this exersaucer and it's v. good, many different sounds and music and later on when she was too old for the seat, u can detach it and it took up a lot less space and also has a snack tray that we used all the time

clover
prata makan session onz! kekeke maybe next week hor when i'm fully recovered

alex videos v. cute!! love to watch them!

hehehe.. Liyun, thanks for being my blog supporter
.. i know Clover too. Kum DOng

Jgal
i'm keen on getting the discover ball and how u went about ordering the Rainforest Jumperoo. Can u PM me? Thanks

AdelineL
my sentiments too ..it def dun feel good to lose something impt..thanks

liyun
hehe, how i wish it is mine tat has gone missing ..at least i wun need it liao :p

PS: ICA is really busy..called and was put on hold for eternity, just dropped them an email

oh yah, found the info on replacement, but it is called birth extract. not the original liao..
quite upsetting, poor kelicia
http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=145&amp;secid=143#fees

realise singapore sells happybellies cereal (Thanks to my dear fren.) Got a gd deal from them. Retail price is $13.95. Discounted price if meet 20 cans is $12.55 (or less). But i would like to see if we can hit the number first. FYI only brown rice flavour. Pls add in if you are interested. I may end up canceling the earlier spree if they hv other flavours and can gv me a gd price. I will refund accordingly later but let me do a test to see how many cereal we can get now.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate

hi ladies...i juz brought my son for the 2nd jab last sat...

his weight when he was 3mths was 5.3kg n now 4th he is only 5.8kg...is this normal...some parents told me is norm cos due to the jab...is this true?

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate
5. kais
6. kais
7. kais

KateChow : no problem :p

As i have told the apr gals' i may make 1 trip to AMK / SK / Tampines to pass you the discovery balls. For those that cannot make it , will need to get helps from other bb staying the area to keep take them from me first.

I will keep 1 discovery ball for you

Kais : if you have citibank credit card, you can sign up for borderlinx
http://www.citibank.com.sg/SGGCB/APPS/portal/loadPage.do?tabId=Credit%20Cards&amp;path=/promo/det/cc_globeshopper.htm
1. Signup and you will have a US mailing address
2. Buy at amazon and shipp to your mailling address.
3. when the item reach US address. Borderlinx will send you notification and you pay for the shipp from US to SG using your cc registered in borderlinx.
4. Item shipped and send to you place .

Unique:
I have no idea, my boy is kind of heavy since birth cos he was already 3.5kg at birth. Turning 5 months old this weekend, he was 8kg 2.5 weeks ago. If the doc didnt say anything, he should be ok and normal ba...

Jgal:
You got anyidea is this "borderlinx" cheaper or Vpost cheaper in that case? I've got Vpost... just checking lah. Kapo to know~

Jgal,

how much total of shipping charge from amazon? i saw the rain forest jumperoo USD$65 only and evenflo usd$50 only. i need to calculate if can i also want to get from amazon.

(pls add on.)
1. abcdisney
2. abcdisney
3. Kate
4. Kate
5. kais
6. kais
7. kais
8. Adeline
9. Adeline