(2008/03) March 2008

simp
i have confirmed you in face book already.

BBpink
but the story quite believeable to me coz when i let my dad know right he say ya ... remember the previous maid that we had.... so to me could be a true blue story.

jasmine
i believe also, i mean the maid is very drama

just hope i m not that unlucky

me too as am considering getting another maid to help with the care of my son as i notice that my dad is constantly tired now and my mum's maid is finding it hard to cope with the added work now that me, hubby and son has moved back to my mum's place.

wow... today thread seems very fast ... finally finished reading..

baby's routine : i observe my baby pattern to know her her routine. and from there , i can do some planning so that i wont feel stress and except nite time , i have trained her to sleep ard 8 plus onward. once she is in dreamland then i sneak out to do my own thing...

i personally feel that if u want the baby to take a nap strict by what time is quite difficult... why dun you bend into her routine and u may feel less stress ? what if the baby din sleep according to yr time planning then now ? u may feel angry and stressed rite...

dun forget baby got the mood swing too ...

holiday :
good idea... we can organise the travelling programme for mar mummies ..
i going to hong kong disneyland next mid year.. hee hee .. anyone going ?

how abt going bkk this yr ?

my bb start accept the bottle feeding. she managed to drink ard 90 ml but have to feed twice time... i am using NUK WIDE NECK PREMIUM LATEX TEAT...hopefully it works this time.

gathering at my place (kovan melody condo) : those mummies who are coming , i will PM u my addy near date ....

all these travel talk makes me itch to go for a trip this yr.
anyone (esp sahms) interested to GO TO BANGKOK this OCT? if we go during off peak period, air tix n lodging will be cheaper. hubb n I r quite familiar with bkk, so we can plan for great makan every meal. keke.

lmk!

simp

re: the bebe pod seat the best price is usd 45 then include international shipping is approx 85-90 sgd. think its not worth to buy overseas. re the strollers now this month blew my budget so if got a next one can keep me in the loop?

Clover,
So fast u wanna go bkk? Hm i am tempted but i think i will delay until bb can walk like 1 yr old then easier hahaha.

Jasmine,
hmm think i am getting a pre-loved almost new bumbo w tray from a mummy so wont be getting from kidsloft in e meantime unless unsuccessful.

Buying Bumbo Seat from Kidsloft:
1) Simp - kiv
2) Happygal
3) YT
4) Tsukushi
5) Jasmine
6) mummyboy
7) aly (only buy if cheaper than $59)

Interested to go kidzloft:
1) simp -kiv
2) kate
3) abc

If it is more than $55, then may as well buy from shopbug at 2 for $55 each b4 gst.

Melissa,

Thanks for yr info. Will continue to breastfeed him till 1 yr old. As u mentioned, who knows maybe he decided to wean off by himself.
Wow! 2 yrs no menses huh... My hubby will faint...He wanted to hv a 2nd one soon. Haha!

U r really a nice n patient mum

Shirley,

Thanks for yr encouragement. Hopefully, his sleeping routine will get better when he's 7-8 months old. I feel sad and at a lost when I keep seeing him wakes up so often n crying in the night..

Pancake,

Same here. My boy keeps waking up ever since last Friday.. It's really every 1-2 hrs and nothing can satisfy him except my breast! He will sleep from 10pm and start to wake up from 1 am.. I really dun know wht he wants.. Before I pour out my woes in this forum, i actually scolded him last week..I know he wun understand but I was really v tired n frustrated... Feel so angry n upset after that.. Almost become insane...

Yesterday night was the worst. He woke up at 1.45am n latch till 4am. Slept till 4.30am, then woke up again.. Latch him till 5am, then woke up every half an hr.. I managed to control my temper this time. Thanks to all of u! (",) But it's really v tiring...Yawn!

bbpink,

I will be a old cow if he latch till sec 3. can't imagine how sagging my boobs will be. haha!

Janice,

I can't wait to go back to meet up with all of u.

Jasmine,

I hope my boy will revert to his old sleeping routine soon.. Hopefully i dun hv to wait for months. if nt, u can find me in zoo, the panda section. haha!

jerejoy
i think i am opposite from u though mine's a boy as well. I think i would wan and hope taht he can be bfed as long as i can ask him too, of cos not till he is sec 3 la. Perhaps P1 would be good. hahaha... i wish i wish....

Sheryl,

I have free rebonding as well. My boy keep pulling my hair nowadays. But i think he pull anything he can grab hold of.

My boy did not poo for 3 days already. Anyone encounter that also? How??

Yesterday my ebm seems so yellowish. Is it because i started taking multi vit?

simp, its not easier to travel with bb when they can walk. u wan to walk east, and they want to walk west! hahaha! the malaysia trip i told u. we planned it in a way tt bb will still be on bm. no hassle of solids!

Clover
if u plan to go, probably i'll be interested hehee..

mummyboy
it's normal ...

abc
aiyo imagine next time andrae just pull up clothes to suck ur nipple at 4 5 yrs old..!!!

I remember reading a book saying that how the baby gets to sleep etc is associated to how we train them. If we have been latching bb to sleep, then of cos when they want to sleep, they will want to latch onto you.

If we latch them as and when they wake up for milk in the mid of nite, then the bb will continue doing that as they know there will be milk for them when they wake up. My sis in law did tell me before that as bb grow older, we do not have to latch them every time they wake up on the mid of nite. She taught me to feed the bb water so as to let him know that there wont b milk for them when they wake up and after some time, they will not wake up in the mid of nite for milk. Not sure if it works but you may want to try.

It will take some time for you to train your bb as the bb has gotten used to their sleeping pattern since they were born. Thus if you decide to train them to sleep in their own cot then u have to be patient and persist. I read a book advising us not to give up our attempts in training them. If you have tried putting them to sleep on the cot and they have been crying for the past few days, continue this way of doing and do not give up after a few days as it will be a waste of your effort…try doing in for one or two weeks.

i rem putting my son to sleep on the 1st 2 months was a stressful thing as he does not seem to want his bed but now...after our last feeding at abt 10pm we will put him in his bb cot and sometimes he will fell asleep by himself

mummyboy,

i encounter tis too...my boy now poo 2 times a week...PD advised that as long as it is not more than 5 days not to worry..feel his stomach, if it is not bloated it is ok...the nurse at polyclinic also told me breastmilk is easily digested thus if the stomach feels soft n not bloated then we do not have to worry

I bought mine from kiddy palace already. lazy to wait. i had $80 vouchers. so just used $60 to get the bumbo seat. always go kiddy palace dono what to get. it is selling at $59.90.

Buying Bumbo Seat from Kidsloft:
1) Simp - kiv
2) Happygal
3) YT
4) Tsukushi
5) Jasmine
6) mummyboy

Interested to go kidzloft:
1) simp -kiv
2) kate
3) abc

If it is more than $55, then may as well buy from shopbug at 2 for $55 each b4 gst

mummyboy,
mine din poo for 3 days. the fourth day, she poo three times. i asked the nurse and the GP at the polyclinic when i went for her 6in1 jab, they both say it is ok cos TBF. GP pressed her tummy say soft so don have to worry.

mummyboy,
My Tricia poos once a week. I'm not worried. I very happy b'cos means I can buy lesser diapers for her! Hahaaa. And yes EBM can change color especially with multivit. Vit B is the main culprit. But its' completely alright. Don't be alarmed.

abc,
you sure or not till pri 1? very embarassing leh. even if i got a boi, i will BF him until maybe about 1 or 1+ years only kekeke.

jerejoy,
The old folk says if your baby is very difficult to take care of, they're going to get a lot easier when they grow up. Think there's some truth in there. My cousin is a record-holder for being an extremely difficult baby. He's very timid and always cry cry cry. My aunt go toilet oso have to bring him else he cry bloody murder. Now that he's all grown up and working, he's the most filial in the family and very mature! Really admire him and my aunti for not strangling him when he's a baby. LOL.

Unique,

Thanks for yr suggestion. If it's still really bad till he's 6 months old, i might hv to try it out.. My cousin recommended me Dr Richard Ferber's method.. She said can only try it when bb is at least 6 months old. No heart to try it out cos it's actually the CIO method. Taking bb steps now.

adeline/jerejoy
of cos must teach him when is appropriate la. Not when it is crowded lor. But i seriously would not mind as it is bonding... hahaha

baby walking hten holiday
it is even more difficult. Trust me. Go before bb can walk. easier....

bintan
i would love to go bintan again. NTUC card have dicount for nirwana chalet (safra has for bintan lagoon). It is all 3 bedroom so we can share. Who interested? We can jo in march/june i dun mind. hehee... maybe go in march? Take it as celebrating bday for them??? Who on?

mummyboy

my son did not poo for 5 days but pd says its normal. coz baby absorbing all the nutrients from the bm that is why there is no poo. unless on fm then must poo everyday.

aly you want to share?
coz i called kidloft already the no. of seats left is 5 i think its a safer bet to go with the shopbug. also shopbug do free delivery for items above 80. where do you stay?

Mummies : Is normal for tbf bb not to poo for few days ah? Then is my gal absorbing bm a not, cos nw she can drink ard 100ml every ard 3hrs liao, then she will poo ard 3-4times daily lei, but each time v little, my mum said maybe sometimes she doesnt poo finish, so separate to poo few times. Previously when she was drinking onli 60-80ml, she sometimes can poo once every 2-3 days...

Mummies, if want the $49.90 bumbo seats, why not someone go down and grab all left over now... I think the demand is more than the QTY left now isnt it.

crystal
any brand will do so long is plain white rice. After she is ok with rice , say maybe 2 weeks later, u can give puree le.

Adeline
so u book yr march hols for bintan. hahaha kim n arielene can play together!

abc
thanks so much. always nice to have you around!
mayb i will try the heinz rice cereal first?? cuz that one is from 4mths onwards can le.
you giving andrae which kind or organic type ?

BKK Trip (KIV Oct 08)
Clover & Abc,
Serious huh! ok should go check out w hb and see if i can join u all there if i fly from KL or Spore. Like dat i have khaki w bb, then if i bf, also got khaki hahaha.

So excited now kekeke

crystal:
I am giving Isaac Nestle cereal already. He will be 5 months old in less than 2 weeks time. So far he like the brown nice one...

crystal
i am giving organic ones. i am giving him only in 6.5 mth.

BKK
who going? ahahha so tempting but too bad i cannot leave country as n when i like..

Perth Trip,
I interested. I was there when I was 5 months pregnant. Enjoyed it very much cos I haf friends there and was staying with them.

btw, destiny now also taking nestle brown rice. She loves it. Erm... Although it states 6 mths onwards but den it seems like she's really enjoying it.

seems like our trips will be in huge group with all babies!! hehee..

Bintan
oct or march?
cause for abc, she can only go march, june or dec.. sch holidays!

Liyun,
I like ur method, very creative and save $$$ for us on the poking on teats.

Unique
i heard that farlin in kiddy palace sell the puncher kind for teats. U may wish to check w the salesperson on the hole puncher.

Holiday
Think only the mummies super excited. Dun know abt the daddies. Now economy may go into recession so may need to tighten belt. Hmm still has to sound hb out and see if holiday can be taken. Maybe in the end i holiday within malaysia kekeke. I have been wanting to go for short and long holiday since preggy but never got the chance signz...

I also use the poking method! my aunty poke for me hehehe..

holiday
my hb sure follow me! so i need not worry on his part! hehee.. i just hv to inform him when.. then if no events, he can attend liao.