bellemommy,
yes yes me me, sometimes tricia wants to be carried all day so what i do is to put her in a baby carrier (i use babybjorn) and i just do my stuff. all that movements lull her to sleep. but i dun make it a habit b'cos she might like it so much putting her down will make her cranky. sometimes i think she does that b'cos she wants to nurse, maybe growth spurt. like this weekend, she wants to latch every 2 hours! hey your #1 is boy or girl? any boys sleep through the night here? got rite? tot it's b'cos girls are easier to manage hence it's a girl's thing? kekeke
mine is a boy n he sleeps thru the nite too...i usually put him to bed at abt 10 or 10.30pm n when i wake up at abt 6am, he will wake up ard 6.30 or 7am.
Melissa and Babypink
Thanks for the comments ladies
Sleeping
My boy has his 2 to 3 hr nap in the afternoons and he sleeps for about 5 to 6 hrs through at night. The rest of the day he takes about 15 min naps every 3 hrs or usually after his feed. I heard that as they grow older they sleep lesser during the day and longer thru the night.
My boy sleeps really late though. Midnight to sometimes even 2 am! Which means I turn in about 3 am...Thank god I'm not working.
Newborn vs Now
I prefer now leh..heheh..I find that he's more expressive. Every morning when he sees me, He is like so happy! Smile widely, squeal, babble, touch my face! It's as if he missed me the whole night..hehe..I do miss him being light though.
My boy still slps lots... Drink n slp still. so i prefer him being like this instead of NB.
Cause he still slps most of the time n yet he can *Chat* wif me while he's awake. & most impt for me, he is willing to sit/slp in the pram for a short period of time...
hi mar mummie.
I am jgal from apr mummies. We had bulk purchase some littletouch leappad from leapfrog.
I still have some pending orders and i required another 7 order of the pink system to make a logical order. Anyone want to buy? (email me at [email protected])
It's SGD$49.20 per unit (inclusive of shipping).sale.pr. $95 at robinson/kiddy palace.
Melissa
I didn't see that brand of baby carrier when I went to get mine. So, I got Combi instead. Fisher Price has a sophisticated looking one but I somehow trust Combi more.
Kate
I use Pet Pet. I find its better than Drypers as Drypers usually hurt my boy's skin. Pet Pet has the plastic fasteners but they're quite absorbent. Keeps my boy dry throughout and the design for M is big so it is comfy for my boy's fleshy butt
Yasmin,
Did you get that 5-in-1 combi carrier type? i saw one in kiddy palace. i tot it's quite cool but so pricey. My babybjorn is a hand-me-down hehehe.
yesterday i went to Baby Hypermart and saw that they have lots of carriers, from Babybjorn to MacLaren. Mothercare carries babybjorn as well. for mommies who have yet to get a carrier, you can try them on there. i went there to get a Maxi Cosi car seat for my terror two. unfortunately she hates it! gah! how can I drive out with her alone if she hates her car seat?!!!
Melissa
I got the 1 in the bag. My boy don't like to be carried lying down so I thought the 5 in 1 won't be of total use. Even with the baby carrier I have now, he only wants to be carried with him facing outward. Don't like to face inward. I can't understand how he can fall asleep facing outward and dangling in a baby carrier! He's just so happy in it. hehe
wahhh, i must go ntuc n grab lio. my bb has flashy butt and legs thats why pampers comfort is no no to him. yest nite i went but no stk...arghhhhhhhhhh
Yasmin,
whats ur bb weight now? still wearing M? or upgrading soon to L?
yest went to my friend's bb full month in sembawang and my aunty place in woodlands, i was driving alone with bb behind the car seat. way there vr smooth but went way home from there to bishan, ai yo yell all the way till tears also come out. i keep talking and singing to him, no use!!!!!!!
alamak,
if KateChow and abc's experience oso same ah? my girl scream till she vomit liao! cannot tahan! then who got the solution? kekekeke
Yasmin,
i now face my girl outwards so that she face the world too. but if she's in the mood to sleep i will make her face inwards. have you tried the shopping spree test? put your bb in carrier for the whole day to see if your shoulder is sore? the babybjorn passed the test in flying colors. in fact i like it so much i always find the opportunity to use it kekeke.
Aug 9 gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang 2pm
================================================
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
2) Babypink, hb , kelicia, kyzac
3) YuTong, BB n Maid ( Interested but haf to confirm again cos next day is my company's gala diner )
4) clover n bb
My boy also likes to sleep in his babyjorn in the daytime. But the moment I put him on the bed, he becomes cranky. Hv to latch him so that he will fall back to sleep.
Yasmin,
Yr boy is adorable! My boy almost has the same sleep pattern as yr boy except the night time. I will bath him at 9pm then carry him and sing to him. He will fall asleep in 15-30 mins time.
Gathering
==========
Hee ya i think a bit kiasu, abc is right too early to confirm. Anyway when the time is near and if i do forget, you ladies jus remind me oki?
Sleeping in the day
===================
I notice once lele manage to sleep thu the night, she is more alert in the day and she usually nap in total around 3 to 4 hrs in the day. The rest of the time will have to play and "talk' to her and sometime she will ask to be carried too.
recent photos of my boy and gal. I am trying her out on the highchair
Shirley,
oooo so cute!! all the baby pictures really brighten up my monday!!! but why your pic so small? lele too big to fit into this screen izzit? hehe
Kate
Dunno my boy's current weight. Last month he was 8.6 kg. Still wearing M. Guess he can wear that for quite a while. The 'cutting' is quite big. I had the same problem with Huggies. The pad is not enuff for him for the back and all his shit kena spill out! Pampers couldn't tahan his volume of urine. Ironically, Pet Pet is cheaper but works for him.
Melissa
I doubt it will pass. My hips felt a bit tight after I brought him to Tiong Bahru Plaza in it for a few hrs. The Combi one concentrates the weight on the hips so your shoulders are safe
Jerejoy
Thanks! Such a sweet sight. Mummy singin and baby sleeping. Mine will sing along with me and refuse to sleep!
Melissa
The baby carrier was actually bought for the use of hubby. I find using the baby sling easier. My baby sling is a bit difficult for 1 person use.
yasmin,
ur bb big size lor....Brendon now only 7.5kg, i am having same problem with M huggies dry comfort cannot hold poo but good in urine when .same problem with pampers comfort L.
i love this pict more, taken two mth ago, more hair. hehehehee
i bought bumbo seat for him, first time i put him in, he poo there lio. till now i think i put him less than 6 times, poo 3 times lio. lol so now i afraid to put him before he poo. leak until the bumbo seat also got his poo
haha lele still nt so big lar. u know i hate the resizing of the photo to meet the forum requirement so i purposely make it super small so that i know can go thu
kate/yasmin
Lele just turn 3 month a week back so i guess her dropping hair stage has nt started. My boy started to drop is hair around 4mth and i was so afraid that he will end up like his father with receding hairline haha luckily when he reach one year, all his hair grow back liao.
Kate
I love the smiling photo nt easy to capture right! Lele is only 6kg but pampers comform M really small cut cant wear liao but nepia still quite good, mayb u can try nepia.
Yasmin
U got a big boy on hand he look so handsome in his traditional costume (pardon me cos i nt sure what it call)
KateChow
Where did u bought the chair for ur baby?? And hw old did u start letting him seat?? Would like to get one for my baby too.. He doen't like lying down.. So we gotta carry him everytime.. Think with a bamboo seat, we can just let him seat there on his own~
driving : my baby always cry all the way in fact i have pull over to stop and see what wrong with her .. nothing leh.maybe she just dun like to be in the infant car seat.. i use white noise and raised my voice talking to her .... sometimes it doesnt work haiz..
i use bjorn so good the moment i put her face outward. she fall asleep immediately
clover : i have accepted yr request under msn. hope to see u online
sahm : yes i can meet up weekdays afternoon... not a problem ... i need to bring 2 gals along
bellemommy,
i wish i can see how you tug along your 2 under 2 girls outside. i haven't tried it yet kekekee.
isabellali,
it's bumbo seat not bamboo. can't imagine how painful it is if it's made of bamboo kekeke. just joking. it's monday, i'm so sian. can't u tell?
lele is very chubby and cute
not kiasu lah..then we can keep that day free
yasmine
u have me for company if u talk abt 2am..that is the magic hr when mine falls asleep too
nevermind lah..they will eventually outgrown this..tat's how i keep consoling myself
Kate
Pet Pet is not bad..we used it a month ago..but stop after that cos trying to clear #1 old stock of EQ size M
Brendon looks so much bigger than the last time i saw him at Kais' place, like a handsome toddler
u brot him to Hong Kong ?
Diapers sales
NTUC is having many brands on discount...very tempted to try their in house brand, 3 big packs of more than 50 plus pieces each only $27..meaning $8 for more than 50 pieces
just relectant cos scared whether it is ok for him..as in the leaking will happen or not