wah you guys starting to plan what lessons to make your bbs attend? i wanna send my girls to martial art classes b'cos i believe that girls should be able to defend themselves. me, i just know how to kick a man at the nuts if they attack me.
Ya, it's a bit x but no choice since I don't hv time to make the cards cos my boy is v sticky to me. Save time to buy instead.
I co sleep with my bb at night. He will fidget when he wants to drink milk. I'm trying to train him to sleep thru by giving him ebm at night so that I can monitor how much he actually drinks. Not sure if it works cos I only started it out today. Hope it works.
Dear Pancake:
Sorry I posted so late, so sad... was so looking forward for the gathering yet, I had been down with flu & cough since last Sat, thought would have recovered by today to go end up morning I still had running nose. DIdnt had your contacts so I kind of send a mass sms to everyone to pass the message to you. See you gals at the next outing! *seems like so many people were down sick, hope everyone gets well soon!*
Thanks for coming over to my place today! Had lots of fun!
To those who din manage to come today coz of illness: hope you and/or your kids get better soon!!
Hope to meet the everyone in August!
Tried it out last night. Din managed to sleep thru. haiz!
his last feed was at 10pm. I fed him 100ml of ebm. not sure if it's enough for a 3.5 months old baby. Any mummy can advice?
He fidgeted and woke up at 3am plus for milk, 6am plus, 7 am plus and finally woke up at 9am plus. My boy has a tendency to keep fidgeting and waking up after 6am plus in the morning. dun know why...
i bot the high chair from ikea including the tray i paid abt 30 or 50 plus.
like what ABC said cannot fold... but in the end my girl dun really sit on the high chair to eat dinner..haizz... she run all abt the hse and we have to chase after her .. hahha... at first we thought that it kinda of waste $$$ . but hor recently when we having lunch and dinner she want to sit on high chair and join us. anyway, ikea is having sale now... not sure if high chair is on sale... i wud like to get kids table and chairs too
jerejoy : heard that the feeding for 4mth old onward is 6 times the weight of the baby per day. like my bb weighs 6 kg then it wud be 6x100ml - 600 ml intake of milk per day.. and their weight gain is ard 300 to 400 grams pet monthly till one yrs old
also, if the baby drinks more during the daytime, it may be drink less at nite...that what the LC told me... again it depends on individual... some babies like adeline or melissa ? can sleep thru the nite... how envy
any babies growing teeth liao? my dd is 4mth plus and has erupt her two bottom teeth liao. then nw latch her very painful. she tends to push out my breast n suck+bite at my nipples. ouch! really hurts me. any advice from mummies? hw to stp her. really painful for me...
pancake
thanks for hosting the gathering! we enjoyed ourselves and your mum's cooking is soooo good! dunno how u can stay so slim?! must be skinny genes hehe
high-chair....i bought ours from kiddy palace i think around 60 or 70 plus, i think fisher price...it's actually to be attached to your normal chair and comes with a tray.....takes up less space than a high-chair and can be stored away quite compactly and can be changed into a toddler seat
disadvantage, maybe not as comfortable as some high-chair
bbpink
thanks for posting up the pics so fast as usual
v. cute pics and i see my bb tommy needs a hair-cut! prolly go shave his head soon
my maid said when u bb bite ur nipple, slightly press or hold bb nose so the bb will let go. my maid who 50yrs old is expert in bf, hehehehe, she bf her son last time till 8 yrs old. those javanese indo lady are expert in bf as they have no choice cant affort fm. she thought me how to stop when leak also vr useful.
Pancake
So sorry to miss the gathering at your place. Both kiddos were down with flu and cough. It started with zac then spread to lele. Didnt want to spread to the rest of the kiddos so give the gathering a miss. Like Liyun, was looking forward to it but zac's flu was nt improving and worse still, spread to his mei mei.
Aug 9 gathering
===============
Wanna do it at my place? Not very big but for sengkang and punggol mummies quite convenient. Near the mrt.
Aug 9 gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang 2pm
================================================
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
I hv increased to 125ml and my bb finished the whole bottle and still latched on for 10 mins. Dun know how it will turn out tonight. Will let u know again. I read from the books and they also mentioned too on the part to let bb drink more in the daytime so that they will not wake up for milk at night. Not v true for my case though.
Sorry for being naggy... but I woud like to know when can I pass you your girl's first month's present, bb wipes n L size Pampers Comfort from me. Nowadays, its different after delivery, I am not so mobile liao. Its esp so when my hubby flies like mad. He is only back in Singapore during weekends.
Would appreciate if you let me know. Thank you.
hmm.. ok it doesnt really work on my baby too. it seems that she drink more during midnite than daytime and i keep waking up to latch her... she keep calling me .. not sure she wants tutu or neh neh
bellemommy,
yes that's the theory, feed more during daytime and hope that baby is full enough to sleep through the night. again i think it depends on luck b'cos some babies have their own biological clock. this is the time we must try to go through it lor till baby is much older u'll actually miss waking up in the wee hours to latch them kekekeke.
happygal,
try the silicon nipple shield? i'm a bit sloppy with them but it helps when my nipples got hurt from latching wrongly.
yasmin,
is that the future burj el-arab owner? hehehehe.
very sian monday. i miss my babies already. miss seeing my tricia grinning to her gums when she sees me. haizz wish i'm a sahm! 10x more sian there's no public holidays in July!!!! grrrrr
hehe, will always support, unless boh bian fall sick
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
2) Babypink, hb , kelicia, kyzac
1) Shirley, Lele and Zac
2) Babypink, hb , kelicia, kyzac
3) YuTong, BB n Maid ( Interested but haf to confirm again cos next day is my company's gala diner )
sianz monday
dun noe y the weekend disppear in a jiffy ! and somemore i took leave on friday, yet 3 days just flies by
adeline
talking abt sing & dance, i brought kelicia to macdonald for the red pea programme yday , short workshop but got sing and dance segment..kelicia loves it
u take a look at this site
anyone whose bb is 3.5mths sleep lesser nowadays...my boy use to wake up for milk every 3hrs, he will sleep for 3hrs, wake up for milk, play for an hr or 2 n sleeps again...
but nowadays he seems to sleep lesser, an hr or less
Think yr bb is doing well. Mine only hv one nap time in the afternoon. He wakes up abt 9am, can only sleep after 12 noon. He will only sleep for 2 hrs the most n stay awake the whole day. And I must nurse n sleep beside him.
normal. my girl doesn't sleep much during the day as well. but if she's in the mood for day nap, she will sleep through all the screaming my terror two makes and only wake up for nursing. but all in all, i think she sleeps very little during the day except night time lah of course. maybe b'cos she's very stimulated during the day. tricia is almost 4.5 months. the older they are, they lesser they sleep hor.
it true... the older the baby the lesser time they sleep and u will start to miss them when they are newborn ... easy to take care..eat sleep eat sleep hahhaha
my baby can sleep from 8 plus in the morning till lunch time then wake up for milk.. after that 2/3 hrs later she will sleep.. but sometimes it catnap like 45 mins only...
that why she has not much feeding during daytime when comes to nitetime she keep calling me for latching hahah ..she got the opposite lifestyle
oh ok..after hearing from all of u, i m less worry...cos he used to drink n sleep the whole thus when suddenly he sleeps only a few hrs during the day...i was worried..
bellemommy,
it's b'cos i miss their very interruptive baby time that i decided maybe we should have another baby. that was when my terror two was 6-7 months old and has slept through the night as well. i miss her when she was a newborn and sleeping all the time but i didn't realised i was already pregnant hehehe.
hi melissa...
wow yr no.1 can sleep through the nite ..my no.1 could only sleep thru the nite when she was 14 months old...
unique : yes i use the night light at nite time... so i can see when she want latching.sometimes she cant find my nippple so i need to help her. recently i decide not to use it anymore.. hope she can wake up less but no use.. still the same..