(2008/03) March 2008

Simp,
which part of KL are you located at? I got some friends there. One of them is a SAHM last time. Not sure still is.

melissa

thx...cause i was surprised...my bb now gg 3 mths and i haven let him tk 5-in-1 yet....i rem, the PD i went say i cant tk 6-in-1 as i arday let bb taken HepB 2nd dose in polyclin..so doc advise me to go for 5-in-1...but when i c the appt card PD give me, it stated 2nd, 4th and 6th mth!!!...i like HUH!! then i c my Thomson card which was given during bb birth stated 3rd, 4th and 5th mth!! i guess i have to follow the Thomson card even though i bringin bb to Tiong bahru PD...don wan to further confuse myself`

dear mummies,
any good PD to recommend near clementi?
i've been to Kid's Link at Jurong East, dun like the PD coz he never explain much. always tell me, GOOD, BB is doing GOOD. as if i am paying so much just to listen him saying good. sigh...

wanna ask do you gals pump after you latch? I did it a few times but always no milk or only less than 40 ml for two breasts....

Abc,
Andrae looked so cool in the pool kekeke

YT,
I stayed in bangsar area at the moment. Maybe next time then move to city area. Think HB cannt stand the traffic jam everyday hee. So mummies who come KL or bangsar, let me know so i can meet up w u all to eat or do some shopping. BTW Malaysia great sale is starting think july and august. Blush lingerie over there during great sale is worth to get.

I also pump zero after latch, no milk de kekeke.

I have for sale a Maxicosi car seat, hardly used in good condition, brought at $319 now selling at $250, and a Brand New Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190.

Plse PM me if you are interested.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Simp/YT,
if u pump no milk meaning the BB had emptied the breast which is good.... continue to pump even there is no milk.... coz then it will send a signal to the brain to produce more milk later... especially if u want to increase ur supply.</font>

hi simp/yt

there a baby clinic at bukit timah plaza . dr dorothy ong at level 2 very good. consultant fee is 40 per visit.

my 2 girls have been seeing her since 2006. despite i stay in hougang area.

her contact no : 64689803

Kea : I aso duno de wor...I aso v confused about all the jabs, cos i took the 1st mth in gleneagles..then the following 3mths jab i go normal clinic. the 6 in 1 supposingly to be taken 2, 4 &amp; 6mths..But i didnt bring my gal for the 2mth one, so after taking 3mth one, when my gal 4mth another jab again... I took package at $400.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Venus,
haha... u went very long lah.... I though u left.... haha.... u know what I met any friend of mine at the nail place too while drying for the nail...
How is office???

ABC,
izt????</font>

littleprincesses
by cowboy town, guess u r refering to the shootong in JB ? :p so far so good lah

yupz, i normalli go there to eat, sing, shop and catch movies..used to be weekly or at least biweekly b4 pregnant..now is more like monthly..

============
Rotavirus Vaccine

PS: just to share ..if you have the same misconception as me ( i keep thinking must take 1st dose b4 3 months) we can still let the bb take teh rotavirus vaccine now b4 5 months old. 2nd dose must be b4 6 months..
In fact, just brought my Kyzac for his rotavirus vaccine yesterday :p

heard tat as long as you have the 1st dose b4 5 months, it is not too late..

today only have time to pump twice so far. 170ml and 180ml. 7.30am and 1pm. dono if i shd try again at 3pm cos 3.30pm onwards i m nt free liao. but 1pm to 3pm only 2 hrs duration. scare wait waste time no milk.

aly
very gd le. i latch at 6am. then i pump at 920am only 120ml. Then again at 1230pm only 100ml.

If i continue pump at these timing will supply increase? Luckily i still tandem at night n morning thus enuff for him.

I thought with baby growing each day I should have MORE time but I was very very wrong. I didnt even have time to read the forum... The last time I read was like last Thurs I think. Baby becomes abit "sticky" at night, crys at granny and clings to me when I take over from granny. Suddenly he just didnt wana sleep with granny anymore.... *granny sad*. Might be weaning earlier than I expect due to some "prospective" job change, sad...no choice. anyone same boat as me?

Im having low supply during weekends...scared me man..Normally my average is ard 6oz, on good days will get ard 7-8oz...but ytd afternoon i get ard 130ml only...i was like "huh", dun tell mi i got no more supply for my gal..i was so stressed..But at nite when i bring my gal to my mum hse, i got back my normal supply..phew!! Stress really play a part man...But duno y nowadays i take longer time to express milk, from ard 15mins to 20-25mins...Is this symptom that my supply is dropping? I reli hope to bf my gal until 1yr lei...

aly

ur supply is very good !

after latching on at 4 plus am last nite, i pump at home : 7am- 50ml
11.30am - 70ml

really pathetic supply
today my bb is depending on frozen milk while i am at work

Babypink : Jia you!! Im gg crazy, i always ask my breasts to "jia you", must give me more milk, so every session set "target" keekeee.......

Lee Hong : Ya lor..i aso die die must squeeze out the amt i set ...hahaa...think im gg crazy man..

Any mummies using Goon diapers ? Any comments on it?

I used GOON when baby was just between 1-2 months old. Think need to request for some bigger size sample before I will buy again. So far THAT time, I quite like it, material very soft also have urine indicator.

Adeline, Abc, Simp, Poshies,
thanks for the info on expressing after latching.

As my boy is on partial FM n BF, I am worried that he drinks enough each time when he latch. Yesterday, I managed to latch the whole day and he is doing fine. Hope to go to total breastfeeding again.

Simp,
yar... KL traffic can die lor. I tink this one some of the things you might haf to get use to lor. For crime, its also a big problem there. I think it will be good if you can learn how to speak Malay in Malaysia.

poshies...big biz mah..so take some time lol

office is a mess...i bring two big bags to office..and searching for place to pump plus fridge

Liyun : Oooo i see..Cos my gal now weighing 4kg plus, dunno buy S or M if i reli want... nw she is using M size drypers..S size a bit tight for her..

HappyMummy,
I used Goon as well. Quite like it too. Soft material. Cutting is very big though. My son was stil wearing NB when he was turning 3 months.

Just bot Sealer n EQ. Got the sample from Motherhood Fair. Quite like it to so buy it. Will try it after I finished the Pampers Comfort.

HappyMummy,
my theory is buy the bigger size one if you not sure. At least if its too big you can wait till he grows but not when its too small lor.

Yu Tong : Oh i see...Turning 3mths still using NB, that means the cutting reli v big wor...that means my gal sure can wear NB de cos she is very small size, ppl call her "xiao bu dian"..hahaa...

sorry to intrude. I am from April thread.
I'm odering Desitin creamy from drugstore.
Any mummies interested pls email me at [email protected]

No payment no order. POSB savings 032-29853-2
Pls indicate ur nick/ trans no.

Nick:
Qty:
Price in USD: 5.79
Price in SGD: 5.79* 1.45
Collection method: Cityhall/ Tanah Merah Mrt or by post. Buyer to bear postage.

abc,
i took ur advice and asked my maid to stretch my baby's feeding time from 2 hours to longer. it works today. she drank at 7.30am, den 12.30pm, den 4pm. 125ml each time. last week was 125ml every two hours.. that seemed to be too much, rt? now seems more reasonable but she din get to sleep well.. not sure if it is due to the decrease in milk given to her. only managed to sleep 2 hours the whole day. she looked very grumpy and moody when i got home.

aly
perhaps u increast to 130ml to see if she can finish? U manage to pump today for tmr?

For me i still pump in the middle of the night n 6am b4 i left for work. In sch my supply quite bad. if this carry on i may apply for NPL again. Gv 3 weeks to try