(2008/03) March 2008

Isaac more interested in sitting up than in flipping. He's always trying to sit up (can tell by his pattern) but he don wana flip... well, his choice loh...

agape bb, she's indo chinese who does house call with her own portable bed. her massage technique is not the traditional style, but somewhat like spa style n not that oily.

bbpink,

I agree with u.. lack of sleep really can age faster.. i also feel i started to age ever since my bb is born. Not enough sleep. However, it's still worth it seeing him growing big and healthy everyday.

agapebaby,

Yup, as Liyun mentioned, the shop is considered to be on the East side.

littleprincesses,

Yup, my sis in law doesn't hv a maid. She's taking care on her own. Somemore she's v slim.. Even slimmer after she had her kids. Envy manz! So hard to lose my last 3 kgs and she can happily eat without worrying. Haiz! "sob"sob"

pancake,

Yr bb so gd. Mine very light sleeper. The moment I change his diaper, he will wake up. Faint! Luckily, he seldom poops at 4am in the morning when he drinks his milk. If not, I will hv to carry and play with him for 1-2 hrs b4 he is willing to sleep again.

Long time never come in here and chat..

My bb 4 mths liao, but still cant turn.. Have anybody's bb learn how to turn yet?

Feeling abit stress from having to work and juggle bb at the same time.. anybody feels the same as mi...
i feel so tired at the end of the day...am i just lazy or its normal?

coz i cant keep up with the housework... haiz

jerejoy
if i can be slimmer after kids...how nice...this rd me too, cant seems to shed weight...very demoralise...

Adeline Loo
my gal did the pulling...she will latched and with nipple in mouth, she turned her head to the extreme side, pulling the nipple with her....and stretched it....luckily she always pulled towards my body...so i closed the gap under armpit to prevent her fr pulling to the extreme side...

bellebeins
when i just returned back to work, i felt like so tired at end of day and i feel like sleeping the moment i stepped hme....some how our body adapt...now i still can go hme, attend to bb, plus make sure my #1 study and read...

I feel so stress just by looking after bb...
when i gave birth, i was crying everyday for a month..

Now that i return back to work, i feel i dont have much time on my own.
My hubby and I quarrel even more now that we have bb Ian...

I wish i could get domestic help but still waiting to get my own place first.

I really envy those that have more than 1 kid and still able to do so many things. How do u all managed it?? pls advise.

jerejoy
last time when my boy poops at night he'll also stay awake for the next 2 hours! But i don't play with him. After changing him i'll leave him in his cot and let him play by himself. After that he either fall asleep or else start calling for me-then i'll nurse him to sleep (in the meantime i catch up on my own sleep!). Now it's been quite a while since he poops at night. Instead he'll poo during his first feed in the morning at 730am-much more humane hour!

Bellebeins : u looking after your bb durin weekdays aso ah? mi aso v tired but im tired from expressing milk, always want to sleep..wat a lazy mummy i am hahaaa...

I take over my bb from my MIL once i reached home.

Weekends then i give my MIL rest. then will play with bb...

but my bb will always wake up at 7am.. so even weekends i cant sleep in also...
maybe i lazy la..dunno also

aiyo so scary...adeline...hope Kat gets better soon! bb tommy is also having cough and runny nose and i took him to PD on Monday and he carefully listened to his lungs and said that it's clear so hopefully that means nothing serious

Angeline
yah i dunno why bb pulls at the nipple....feel like my breast is going to drooop big time from dat hehe

bellebeins
me too waiting to get our own place first then get helper and yah my hubby and i quarrelled more now...it's always he should do more and he also think why i can't do more *haiz*....stress and being confronted with crying kids just bring out the worst in us hahaha

angeline,

me first kid already can't slim down, if I hv 2nd or 3rd one, I think lagi worse.

pancake,

my bb high attention seeker, can't leave him alone. he will call for me in a short short while. same here.. he also poops at abt 7 plus in the morning nowadays and it's really alot.. once in a while, he will poop in the middle of the night though...

my baby have yet to poo.... today 3rd day liao... again... everytime he didnt poo over a day he also starts to decrease milk intake volume.

Adeline
Dun frighten yrself. Jus hope things get better

bellebeins
i hv 2 kids n a helper. My helper do housework while i look after bb. weekend is even more busy than weekdays cos #1 will be home too. hahaha...

Pancake
i oso wan to bring Andrae n Arielene to swim can???

jerejoy
yes i tried clover massage lady. Her name is Maya. Yes the water will jus come out from the pore. The water is due to sweat tat is unable to come out from the body. Not pain at all and u see INSTANT results. I initially wanted to do 5 sessions, now doing 10 sessions... Soemmore it is only 1 hr. Thus no matter hw busy u r jus tell yrself it is only 1 hr. hahaha... She does housecall.

YESH.... baby poo liao~~

bellebins:
My mum help me... nowadays I cant even remeber when I did housework... I will sometimes do some dish washing etc at night after pumping. weekend I sometimes take care of baby myself so did very little housework cos he demands alot of attention.

Adeline
each time she drag the nipples with her while turning her head, the first tot is, oh no, my brs going to sag further...

abcmummy
can they swim before 6mths?..

Liyun
bb no poo, is it milk powder too heaty?...

Jerejoy
my gal same thing, wake up in the morn....abt 7 plus...poo her first poo...alot alot...then nighttime before change into rompers for bed....another time....the rest of the day either is no poo or abit stain...that all...

usu after first kid, tends to slim down within 6 mths...now that this is my 3rd, i have a fear that the fats are here to stay....

Quarrels
having bbies with no helper really strain the couple relationship...the bb herself has been alot of work, plus the piling amt of hsework is no easy task.....furthermore still needs to work?....with a helper really ease the strain....

Hi Clover and abc mummy

Me still hv tummy and i wish to try the massage lady. Can provide me the contact? Wondering still effective now cos I did not do post natal massage as mine is cesearian.

Can email me at [email protected]. Tks

Tks

Angeline & Jerejoy
hehe, u gals dun complain lah
from the multiply, both of u all look very good

abc/clover
does this maya advertise in motherhood magazine ? is it the same maya whose hp ends with 543 ?

bellebeins
it is tough to do housework after work ! i dun think i can manage too..how abt getting a part time helper on weekends..ur MIL not ok with tat ?

BB flipping
mine from lie down flat on bed bec turning to his side.
i flip him manually to his tummy and he keeps kissing the bed..still cannot hold his head

MAYA contact = 94767836

I did not do any postnatal massage too. Only did her massage 2 weeks ago. Jus started oso. Today 5th session. My boy is 4 mth today!

On the topic on losing the extra pounds gained during pregnancy, I do still need to shed between 8 and 10kg to y pre-pregnancy weight. So it is like losing 3 kg a month till bb is 6mths old. I heard mummies lose wt till 6mths hmm i wonder how this is possible. Anyway i bgt more bottoms and some from maternity range as i cannt fit into all my bottoms of the past. Very heartpain.

When my sis-in-law saw the gathering pictures, she couldnt believe how fast mummies like cyberbabe, pancake etc so slim and sexy. Kekeke i say these mummies got slim genes in them and they are alreadi mother to more than 1 kid. Anyway my sis-in-law say we all look hip and nice not obasan yet kekeke.

Any mummies give FM n BM? I got problem matching the same amount both to my boy. Eg. If I give EBM 100ml does it mean I mus give total water for FM 100ml (3 half ounce )? or is it 100ml water plus put 3 half scoop of milk powder which usually total comes up to be 120ml of FM.

pancake,
LOL can't help laughing over your phrase "clean backside wif ice cold water and he dun giv a hoot". he's able to sleep through the night obviously so i'm thinking maybe you could adjust his sleep timing. my bb used to sleep early from 8-9pm onwards but she will wake up periodically through the nights for feed. so i make her more alert during daytime and make her wake up through her normal sleeping period. i placed her mobile bed in the living room where everyone watches TV and noisy. i also attempt to feed her every two-hourly interval once i get back from work. in the end she matched my bedtime, nodding off at 11 and wake up at 7-8am. babies at 3mths and older can be trained already.

littleprincess,
what a coincidence u oso have a Tricia in your collection kekekee. same spelling too?

bellebeins,
i was also initially stressed having to adjust to so many new things in life after bb is born - motherhood, pumping, work plus the incessant thought abt what-bb-is-up-to-at-home-while-i'm-at-work. tired is normal b'cos we're juggling many things at one time. but i have learnt to be open-minded to changes and in the end, everything adjusted itself. i used to be really tired if i sleep lesser than 8 hours but now i am ok with sleeping at 4 hours! however, i can only go 2 days straight at that kind of sleeping hours, so if need be, i will juggle chores with hubby so that i get to sleep while he takes care of our 1st (she's super active sometimes dowan to sleep). of course the next day, i will let him have the extra sleep. i think a lot of things can be adjusted especially if you communicate effectively with your spouse. we cannot do it alone frankly. but anyway, stay optimistic, nothing is impossible if you set your mind to it.

Angeline,
i heard about the myth that it's harder to lose the extra pounds after 3rd child. i hope it's not true hehe b'cos i'm not going to stop at two. i believe genes and diet has something to do with it. usually SAHM who is very hands-on i met are quite slim mainly b'cos they're too busy attending to chores and children that they hardly have enough time to eat.

Jewel thief
thanks for sharing. ya when go clinic usually i wait outside with her. my girl is 3 months old now. Cant help worrying but the PD keep saying he dun wanna scare us so he ask us to google whooping cough ourselves when we reach home. was quite surprised to read about it. Today aunty say kat isnt getting any better but her flu worsen!!
when she did the suction, i couldnt bear to see her so i stayed outside whole daddy accp her.. but when i'm outside, she is crying badly and i talking on phone with col till i teared. When i see her, she look so pitiful and fall aslp after that. i totally understand how u feel when ur daughter undergo the suction!!

hi, my baby is a 29th feb boy so not sure which to join but constantly read up on this forum. so much to learn. hmmm seem that the baby pulling at the nipple is a common thing.. at least now i know that i am not alone.

clover,

my bio mum and my mil told me that bb spine still developing and weak, thought u nv pull it but his spine still weak. some children when they grow up will have a S spine because of tat...dun know how true....any way just let stand for fun...i did tat also but not too long cause he likes it....and i support his armpit and back more not his hands.

Yu tong : actuali i aso give my gal some FM, but i give her all bm, then onli mixed in less than half a scoop of FM..cos maybe bm is tasteless she dun want drink, add in some fm she will drink..But sometimes depends on mood she will drink bm totally w/o adding any fm...

bellebeins, dun be disheartened. i m a sahm without a full time helper. i also feel tired everyday. its true that after bb is born, the new parents tend to quarrel. i also argued with my hubb last night and till now i dun speak to him neccessarily.

maybe u can consider a part time helper to relieve some of the housework from you.

kate, i was trying out with him only and was surprised that he could grab our fingers well and support his own weight on his legs. so i was happy lor.
its all for fun.

clover
dun worry abt that. Malays grab bb by HAND and swing them up. So it is absolutely ok. In fact it helps to build their muscles

abc,

u r tempting me leh... Thanks for the info. hopefully it's useful to massage when i go back. by then, bb already 6 months old liao...

Angeline,

For my bb, the first poo at 7 am plus alot, subsequently, he still poo. his last poo is at 8pm. My bb poo at least 4 times a day. His diaper usage is v high.

I found that my baby prefer milk formula than my EBM.. I feel so sad le.. Do any of ur babies having the same preference? Can we mix FM w EBM for them to drink ?

Piggy77 : Actually i did mix fm with bm..but onli a bit of fm (less than half scoop), is just to put in some taste into bm...Cos tink bm is tasteless so maybe add in some fm she will drink? My gal is like this lor, but sometimes duno is mood good or what, she will drink w/o adding any fm...

happymummy,
actually BM is sweet leh. i've tasted it myself. i've only given my bb just one feed of FM b'cos i was stuck in HDB office due to long queue while she's at home and my mom called a few times to tell me she's crying for milk so no choice had to give FM (used the hospital Similac pre-mixed sample). then she went to sleep. but after that, she's back to full BM as usual and never complained about the different taste. also, do you know that BM tastes different everytime? it depends on what you had for your meal. if she feeds more means there's something that she likes in your food intake. and then there are days when she doesn't want to feed that much. it's still ok b'cos like us, we have a good appetite days and some days we just want to eat minimally. understanding the behavior, i persisted on BM until at least 6 months lor. then can consider giving FM so that i don't have to pump so much in the office. but then again, i only pumped twice and i have more than enough for 4 feedings in my absence and she usually don't finish them. kekeke.. there i go so lor sor again.

baby poo,
i'm one of the lucky moms whose bb only poo like once in a every few days but it will come out a lot.

Melissa
i hoped the myth is not true..got to work harder...you are not stopping at 2 ar.....

Jerejoy
you can consider using cloth nappy thru the day?...

abcmummy
throw them up?...sure anot?...wah...

Adeline
I rem the suction mummy's pain...for both of my elder gals they went thru it...first gal at abt 18mth...2nd gal at 3rd mth.....both i teared...and my heart hurts so badly.....the memory did not reduce abit....Has been like 2 years....

melissa,u pumped twice n can feed four sessions ar?...i pumped three times can only support 3 times....i got to still pump at hme to meet demand....she has increase feeding fr 40 to 70ml...sometimes 90...

melissa, what is your bb consumption? so envy you, pump twice and can last for 4 session. think your supply must be good.

i got to pump 4 times a day, which only enough for my girl's day time supply, each pump supply abt 5oz. yes, she finish 5oz in each feeding. i am giving her FM in the night. otherwise not snough supply for her.
i am giving her 5oz BM at day time. during night time, she taking 4oz of FM. i would say my girl having big appetite.

Clover,

really huh?! wow! that's awesome! must book her for sure. my tummy so big now. think either is excess skin if nt excess water. wait for me hor.

angeline,

Geez! lazy to wash the cloth diapers. hehe!

Melissa,

r u using the avent maual pump? wow! yr supply v gd leh. do u store in the milk storage bag? which brand is gd?