(2008/03) March 2008

Liyun, ur rice with chicken - sounds like the type of dish that my mum always cook... HAHA.. she always say it's MORE HEALTHY!! But then she never cook vege.. then WHERE GOT healthy?
HAHAHA

clover... mabbe u can think of the way ur hubby helps is "no fish prawn oso good" lah.. hahaha
the way my hubby takes care of my bb is - talk and play for a while.. then put her in her cot to stare at the mobile - amazingly sometimes she's ok to just stare at the mobile.. wah.. he's lucky loh!

cyberbabe, i was still comtemplating abt doing rebonding now. haha but i oredi gone to do henna coloring.. hopefully it's ok. Anyway, I read that the hair we drop during postpartum - is the hair that din drop off during pregnancy.. Haha.. mabbe can take 100g off the scale.. haha *no fish prawn oso good*

Jenifur, how old is josiah? Advance sia.. My gal 12wk+ still can't really hold her head up when on her tummy.. LOL!

bbpink,

How to judge if it's excessive hair drop and drop for how much huh? Still tot of doing rebonding n coloring when i come back leh... ;p

Simp,
I'm also a SAHM. Contemplating to return to workforce when i come back to spore but hubby prefers me to stay at home to take care of our son. Also he loves kids so much now and trying to make me pregnant again too. Haha! Tot of returning to workforce after a few yrs but worried my experience will be considered zero by then.

Sheryl,

Do u hv the poppy pillow? I find my boy can stay longer on his tummy when his arms r rested on the poppy pillow. It helps with tummy time too.

<font face="Book ANtiqua"><font color="aa00aa">Jerejoy,

Ya manz.. it's really v exciting &amp; happy. My HB said both kiddo only favour mummy. My #1 girl also took her 1st step rite infront of me *hee*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Liyun,

ya... I'm nt gng to stop latching. Told her if I stop latching then who's gng to wake up &amp; warm up milk for Josiah @ 5:30am??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sheryl,

Fastest way to defrost is under running tap water but v waste water *hee*

Josiah will turn 4 mths on Thursday</font></font>

my hair alot.. so i dun mind dropping loL!..
i rem laz time after i gave birth to kim, my hair drop whenever i comb them and it drop in one bunch one bunch.. scary.. loL!.. but then again.. hair alot so it's k..

Jenifur,

Can feel yr joy too. I was so happy n excited when he first lifted up his head, pulling himself up when he hold my thumbs, etc... It's a joyful feeling. U delivered in Jan?

I'm waiting for his 1st crawl too but i think need to wait cos he's only 2 months plus. hehe! can't wait manz!

Babypink
Aiyoh so paiseh &amp; BLUR! I was reading the exhibition posting coz someone from our thread attached the link, thanks for helping. These 2 days Very tired coz recently DS having a BIG appetite; woke up 1am, 4am, 7am to feed him and end up very zombie for the day. Yawn Yawn!

Liyun,
It was me who spotted you at Raffles Place, Babypink helped me post my message 

Lunch in Raffles Place
Adeline, sure let’s meet up. This Friday I am available, are you free around 12-1pm? I am working from home today and tomorrow coz got early morning calls. I will PM you my mobile. Any more mummies want to join can contact Adeline or me.

Shirley
Thanks for the tips, very useful. I intend to bring along the PIS to clear my breasts in the mornings and evenings, crossing my fingers no dinners or outings after the day is wrapped up. I also thought of using hand to squeeze out during the flight, already practicing at home but still not very good. Thankfully mine also short-haul regional trips; will ask hotel and airline for special arrangements. A bit embarrassing but hey just have to do whatever we need to our babies! This means I may have to buy a larger milkbag coz my FTG can only hold 4 bottles. BTW when did you start your boy on solids? I am hoping to start only after 6mths of exclusive breastfeeding. DS does not have problem with the bottle coz daytime he takes EBM but he is like a hungry wolf whenever I am home, he will cry to be placed on the breast.

Jenifur
Jos has also starting to crawl and wakes up by his crying coz he is bumping his head against the cot, must put the cot bumper back!

Menses
Still has not appeared, but I am not missing it!

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..
8. babypink &amp; bb (TBC)

<font color="0000ff">Playex Bag in boiling hot water to defrost -ok ?</font>
Adeline, I hav been doing the above, dun noe ok or not..it is faster for emergency purpose, only less tahn 15 minutes

<font color="0000ff">dreymin</font>
hehe, tat some1 is me who post the link..tat's y i feel obliged to help u post =p

btw, at least urs give u 3 hrs of sleep per inetrval

My Kyzac works like this, daytime he is ok most of the time, as in cry occassionally, not continuosly

10pm-3plusam ( suay time is until 4 plus am) :
wide awake, needs carrying vertically and the person carrying him must walk around, otherwise will cry superloud and wakes up #1, rejects milk, whether bottle feed or latch on..sometimes carrying him also does not help, still cry super loud

4plus am - cry for milk, stop crying after that, no need to carry vertically, just latch on will do

6 plus am - cry for milk, stop crying after that, no need to carry vertically, just latch on will do

I've been putting EBM on chiller deck overnight, but it's taking too long. I read once on cooler deck must consume within 24 hrs.. but usually haven't melt when i want to use it.. so frustrating.

Then last night, my hubby din close the fridge door tightly overnight! So my mom threw away EBM in chiller deck *heartpain* Actually, I thought it should be ok right? Can defrost EBM in the room temperature?

bbpink, thanks for the info!

my boy can lift up his head quite early... shld be ard 7, 8 wks but he only performed it on our chest. since his 10wks, he's more willing to lift up his head on his tummy time. cant wait for him to fully support his head using his hands on tummy time, then i will take a naked photo of him just like our time. lol!

i think he's about to flip too, so i rather not leave him alone and have to watch over him.

bbpink, maybe u let him be more awake during the day? last night alex had his feed at 10+ and didnt wake up until 4+ for his feed. i am the one who's engorged n hope he will wake up for his feed.

sheryl, u try putting the frozen ebm stand in a container of water n then put in the chiller. i read somewhere cant let the milk defrost in room temp on its own

oh dear bbpink, is Kyzac ill? U give Gripe water? I find that my gal if cry for no reason (i mean i check diaper, feed her, she's not feeling too warm or too cold), then abit of gripe water will calm her down *usually*.

who staying ard bishan wants to share cab to cyberbabe's hse on thurs?

My girl recently can almost slp thru the night...
on fri and sat, she didnt wake up until6am.. but the elder one keep waking me up cause she coughing badly and very uncomfortable. so as usual, i didnt get much rest.. sighz..

Yday was overly tired after younger one at aunty's place. slept from 9pm to this morning. engorged or not?? i'm totally knock out..

babypink,
aiyoh you must be very strong can tahan for so long. i already half dead after 2 nights, shudder to think if this goes on for a long time. jos usu sleep from 10pm-3am or even 4am like clover's alex. like her i aso hope he wakes up so i can feed. i v tired and lazy to pump in the middle of the night.

but 2 nights ago was the worst for now, he ate from 2plus to 3plus, i pumped till 4plus and he woke at 5plus! at that point so exhausted really feel like giving up BF

yes i agree, must try to let him stay awake so he can sleep at nite. mine is probably gg thru a growth spurt, as i type this, he is crying out for milk again; barely 2 hrs after his last feed at 10am.

sheryl/babypink
if the milk does not thaw by then, i will soak the milkbag in warm water. i do not dare use hot water coz dunno if will release any toxic to the milk? also my hubby says will kill the nutrients in the BM if use hot waterm to thaw.

bbpink,

how abt try putting yr boy in the baby carrier. my boy has difficulty to sleep but whenever i put him in the carrier, he will fall asleep in 15-30 mins time. Then try to put him back on the bed. He does wake up once i put him onto bed then i will carry him to rock him to sleep and he usually will fall back to sleep. If nt, breastfeeding in lying position on the bed.

I agree with the mummies too. Try to let him stay awake more in the daytime. My boy abit extreme... doesn't sleep in the daytime. the most cat nap for 15-20 mins or an hr the most.

I think my problem now is to get my boy to sleep in his playpen. Dun hv the courage to do so though but i know eventually i still hv to.... He has been co sleeping with us since he's 2 weeks old cos he will cry when he sleeps in his playpen and doesn't sleep at night.

Any mummies also co sleeping with yr bb? Any advise how to make him sleep on his bed?

Adeline,

Think i will definitely let my no 2 sleeps in yao lan nx time. hehe!
v siong carry him to coax him to sleep nowadays.

jerjoy
i use to co sleep with our no1 but once they start to flip or crawl it can be very dangerous. my son ever fall down our platform bed and that was the sign to move back to the cot. i think its a matter of letting the baby to get use to it. Babies are quite adaptable and its actually the parents who are less willing cos co sleep is really easier to bf. But the fall is a waking sign to me and hb so i have take the trouble to bring him from the other room to my room to bf everytime. more tiring but safer and now he is sleeping on his own in his room and my no2 is also sleeping in her own cot, in her own room.

Jerejoy,
Gd to find sahm at the moment. Oh now u have 2 kids, planning more to come? I may need to discuss w my hb first when i go to kl and see how i can manage.

Angeline,
Thanks for the info on the shampoo. Thin will monitor and see if daily scrubbing off the scalp will help my bb.

I havnt started changing the latex teats yet for my bb as she only use like at most 3 times a week so i think as long as the teat is not sticky, no need to change rt?

Hm, i just went to check out the place at cyberbabe, very near boon lay mrt station and jurong point. In fact it is the same place, like 5 mins walk only i think. Those taking cab and mrt shd be ok, very convenient to go her place. Those need to buy makan for the potluck can also get from jurong point as there are any food courts and fast food restaurant and bakeries etc

clover
daytime if i am working since yesterday= kyzac is at my mum's , heard that even with loud renovation next door..and he still sleeps..mum has to make him wake up every 3 hrs for milk..but he also super drowsy
BUT at my own house, daytime he also dun sleep a lot, nite time still like an owl !

jerejoy
same here lah .. hope he sleeps thru soon
did try the lying besides Kyzac and bfing method, but once at nite, my hand cover his nose..and the poor chap din cry !lucky hb saw it
fr then onwards, i dun dare liao

dreymin
i m not strong..my arms are quite weak..ache after a while, basically i m dead fr 10 plus pm to 3 am .. cannot hear anything also.
my shift starts after 3plus am. So i will latch on at 4am and 6 am , hb said Kyzac very light to him ..so he is carrying..me very grateful

Sheryl
thanks for the Gripe water suggestion, will try

shirley,
u r right. Think maybe it's me myself that I hv to overcome. I know he will cry if he sleeps on his own. Also dun know how many times he will wake up in fright. Can't bear to see him cry. Haiz!

Simp,
I hv one kid only. Planning to hv another one. Hehe! Maybe we can meet up nx time.

Bbpink,
u really v gd. No dark eye rings leh. If it's me, I will turn haggard looking in less than a week!

dropping hair
oh i love it! hahaha... like adeline i hv TOO MUCH HAIR... so pls drop!

Sleeping thru
no no Andrae hasnt slp thur the night. Even then i dun feel comfortable. By 4am i feel so rock hard i jus nd to pump.

Flipping
Andrae did his first flip yesterday. He was lying on bed and crying wanting ppl to carry him. Of cos we didnt and he struggle and manage to flip over. hahaha...

Crying
My andrae oso been crying a lot but usu in the day. he would cry to slp. I find bf bb more tedious than FM bb. My gal last time so easy jus gv her pacififer, put her on bed and she jus slp. This boy.. aiyo must carry him to slp then can put him down. SIgh....

Nuk
I am using NUK. Kiddy palacce has sales now. JL soon to hv sale on 12 June.

bbpink
u hvnt bring him to c dr?

bbpink,
u really hv a wonderful husband. Thumbs up to him!
I ask my hubby to put on his ear plug so that he can't hear my boy cry in the middle of the night. I will attend to my bb since I'm a sahm. Dun want him to tire himself out and put his life at risk due to his job.

Abc,

U r so funny. How I wish I hv more hair.

abc mummy
me opp, i hate drop hair cos i wan to save it for old age dropping and i find breast feed baby easier to coax....

you had so much milk...if frances doesnt wake up in the nite, i dun feel engorge anymore....supply drop more after i went back to work with whole day no chance to pump....

me too using nuk...will go kiddy palace n see the sales.....so nuk latex is change every mth for the teat?

Shirley/Jerejoy
I love co sleeping with bb....my bed is a mattress on floor and is wall to wall..no worries for me...

dreymin
haa...me too not missing it (menses)

angeline
i usu change every 1 to 1.5mth.

co-slp
i dun like co slp ley. cos maybe i am a super light slper.

drey/angeline
i am oso not missing it.. hahaha

Angeline,
same here. My bed in spore also on the floor. I dun know how long to co sleep with my bb. When did u let yr bb sleep on his own? I worry he might nt learn how to sleep on his own later on. My frd's son is close to 3yrs old n still sleeping with them. Still on breastmilk too.

Jerejoy
my gal who was breastfeed for 2 years, slept on her own now...no training...when shes ready...i try to enjoy all moment with co sleep, as i knw once they grow bigger, they will no longer wan to sleep with me...so i sleep with them as long as they want me...

bed on floor is so safe....

wonder any of u heard grolier?...i bought it during the motherhood fair....never tot i would fall prey to such book sales....n i got it after they talk to me.....no regrets though...

abc its not the fm or the bf... its the baby. my one both bf, #1 have to wake up 2-3 hrly... #2 much better... hold record yesterday nite 10pm - 8am.. this morning... i like win toto like that.. hahah

Angeline,

Thanks! I too enjoy sleeping with my bb. Feel so safe that he sleeps besides me actually. He can sleep well and so do I. (",)

Grolier? Nv heard before. Wht type of book is that?

dreamlife
no no how often they wake up. it is the how to make them slp at 9pm . the inital stage of slping. hahah.. opps does tat means my #2 will be harder to handle inf uture. somehow i find him very alert n smarter.. he seem to knw things.. eg yesterday my FIL came back .. when he left the home again, he keep crying non-stop. FOr almost 2 h. Until i come back.. sigh.. poor maid..

dreamlife,

U are so lucky. Yr bb can sleep for so long. My mum also keep telling me that her the other grandson can sleep from 7pm to 7am. So I tot it is because my sis's bb is on fm. So it's nt the case after all....

My bb finally went to bed liao... Still end up breastfeed him in lying position so that he can fall asleep. I find that he already has a routine of his own. No matter how early i wake him up, he will only sleep at ard 10.30pm -11.30pm...

jerejoy,
when u coming back??? Ur hb on risky job is it? Pilot huh, need a lot of rest is it

I also co sleep with my bb now since it is easier to carry her and bf easier. Hmm however i do want my bb to sleep on cot or on the floor. If sleep on floor, think i must be diligent to mop floor every day and clean the furniture. To begin with, i am not a super clean person so i think i must be more hardworking when i go kl :S

Yesterday my bb also broke record, fed at 12.15am slept from 1.15am till this morning 7.15am for feed. Yippey, hopefully everyday like dat. Breasts now not so engorged like the past few days. Think she is growing and able to hold her hunger better

Simp,

I'm coming back end of Sep. Ya, he's flying the Apache. So I don't want my hubby to wake up to take care of our bb. It will be too dangerous for him to work the nx day since he's flying almost everyday.

Actually not bb sleeping on the floor. I think Angeline and I bought only the mattress without the bed frame therefore it's not so dangerous in case bb knows how to roll over and fall off from the bed.

jerejoy
my in laws will never allow. hahaha... to them slping on floor is bad. Will get wind.. blar blar blar...

Wow one more pilot daddy....

bbpink,

U really hv a wonderful and loving husband. Not every father can take care of their bb in the middle of the night. I know my hubby can't do so even in the weekend. Haha!