(2008/03) March 2008

kea
the sales is for the hwole GSS.

liyun
yes pls go ahead. Thanks

Pampers comfort
hahah i already pre-wan b4 to buy one size bigger mah. hahaha...

babypink
latex change every mth. silicon every 3 mth. bottle every 6 mth.

abc mummy
is my drugstore order in this rd order?

latex like nuk?...every mth siong leh...

bbpink
me too need to work on weekend and is the father day weel...

I think i jia lat.. their bottles i change every 1 year loL!!!!

Pumping @ work
think i'm the only one enjoy pumping at work? heehee.. can take my own sweet time.. and of cause i have meeting room to pump after that bar fridge bought by company for lactating mommies to store their milk.

Just brought the 2 kiddos to see doc..

Kat have minor internal bleeding on her leg and now become bruise liao. haiz.. all my fault man!! it's the pouch that causes it. i placed her in upright position, the pressure pressed against the leg and causing the vessels to bleed.
Haiz.. the PD when saw the injury, immediately can tell i place her in pouch leh.. whereas on sat i brought her to GP, GP still give me cream to apply saying it might be rashes.. but the injury is underneath the skin.. and she doesnt have fever or anything.
So i must monitor 1 week see if kat has bleeding anywhere else.. cause now both legs got bruises.. i feel so bad man.. all my fault..
Kat still haven recover from cough and phelgm + flu.. now she like that haiz..

Pampers Comfort... I ask my colleague to help me get cos end up I give up and didnt go to expo, went to find my gf lunch loh... Stock up the XL size instead.. will go home open to see "how big" they are...

adeline
hip carry bb wil cause the internal bleeding? if so then i guess invest in carrier is impt. Luckily u decide to buy the pikkolo.

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny
7. babe dude n bb

crystal..
hmm if clover dun want then i take it? cause she use very fast at my aunty's hse..
y dun like pampers comfort? i like wor.. hehee..
but u mind passing to my mommy at bishan? she's my middle man kekee..

abc
hip carry i not sure but kangaroo cant lor..
yea i think luckily i got pikkolo as well. i will be selling my pouch liao.. dun want injured her further.. really regretted sia..

Huh hip carry will cause that? Think my bb realli dun like pouch, have been trying on her n seems so cramped for her. BB likes to stretch n think pouch limit her limbs n wan out. Thgt i will try again when she can sit n hold her neck n hip carry her. If not veri sai yang to put aside or sell away cheaply.

2nd time mummies,
How do u all wash bb' hair. I hv been using J&J head to toe no rinise to wash bb' head but thin bb has very oily scalp, her head dun smell nice. Got oil smell according to my sis n i find it hard to wash away her stubborn scalp. Dun wan cradle crap to form. Any tips?

Next, when can we use J&J to wash bb' face? Now on her face i only use warm water n cotton ball to clean. Realised her cheeks got shiny gloss due to my constant kissing. Then her eyebrows also got scalp, hard to clean or remove using cotton ball. Must use hanky to rub to remove the dead skins.

Dun know if ur bb has white spot. My bb still has 1 white spot that refuse to go away by itself after 2 mths since birth n i find many tiny dots on her face. Realised her face not as smooth as her hand, leg. Is that normal.

i cant wait for the pikkolo carrier to come. Can relieve my hands to do housework easier. Now i used the brandless one temporary but think my back cannt hold for long.

Simp, adeline n others
the pikkolo will come in soon. still neg with her cos stone colour oss. Hahaha.. hv to ask kathy alternative mah. Now is their sunday. hv to wait for her to reply me.

Pouch
Hip carry is ok. So long we dun pressure the leg. My fren has been hip carrying her toddler . her toddler is coming to 2.5 yrs now. Perhaps u can keep the slong for hip carry. SOmetimes carrier may b too bulky too.

Simp:
Don worry about the white spot... it will go away on its own after it got ripe... If we are talking about the same "white spot" I mean...

abc,
Haha ok shd give the pouch one more go when bb is bigger before deciding its fate
So excited abt the pikkolo carrier. Yesterday i saw a daddy carrying his girl on bb bjorn, so pretty and bb girl enjoys her view of the world. Mothercare at harbourfront has many nice european/ ang mo style strollers which my hb love but pricey. I still like aprica best, simple, easy and light to use but think too pricey liao. If i get a hand on aprica, think only can buy the basic/entry model. Mothercare sells bb bjorn >$200, think it is really cheaper to buy online.

Liyun,
Hopefully the white spot goes away soon if not, not pretty. Alreadi got one hole on her head that looks so bare, not so pretty liao. Hopefully it will grow hair from that spot too.

i read shirley's message of expressing breastmilk while overseas. I would be flying off to Milan next week and the flight is almost 13hrs. Where can I express my milk on the plane ?

dianA: I think...toilet?

<font color="0000ff">Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)

2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb</font>

abc
hehe..thanks..time to change Kyzac's teats liao

Angeline
me too ! sianz lor

<font color="0000ff">dilemma</font>
Pumping @ work
my office is male dominated..no one ever pumps b4 , the remaining females are either childless, single or grannies

unfortunately, the room i can pump in ( minus toilet) is the room next to boss' room) got tap for washing hands etc etc

my boss is in his late 50s, children all teenagers, wife sahm. I dun think he heard of the word expressing milk, cos his wife should be the latch on type

so how ..should i tell him i m pumping..i came in to office an hr earlier today to compensate my pumping time..

just now after i pump inside the room next to his , i think he is quite puzzled y i took , i.e 15 minutes..

how ? should i tell him ..tat "boss i will be pumping milk out twice a day but i will be coming early to compensate ?"

or i just keep quiet till he question me..but scared he will think tat i am lazing inside tat room..he is not aware tat i come in early too

Kea

i m not sure too
u may want to call them b4 popping by 63527781

Pathetic supply
Today's yield from 8 am to 6 pm - 200ml, pump 2 times - 100 ml each
jialat manz

Clover
yo.. np.. heheee..

Abc
ya hip carry should be np.. but kangaroo carry cannot.. anyway i dun think i will want to carry her in pouch already. see her leg i heartpain.. and it's my fault man..

hi abc, possible to include me in e b&amp;bw spree? din c properly tat u had closed ur spree n went ahead to order n transfer $ to u leh

i tried the pampers comfort m size tonight. my boy can grow more and fit into it still. the material is quite flimsy! let's see if this can hold all the pee and poo.

bbpink, the diaper sample u gave me is quite good. wat's the brand again?

bbpink, u shld tell yr boss abt the pumping but dun have to offer to come earlier first.. that will be yr "compromising" card. ;)

maybe can make a sign to put at the meeting room also? in case ppl are wondering? just my suggestion.

my hubb's famous quote: i finished the weekend more tired than i started it
coz our weekends are always packed full of actvities

last sat we didnt go out and i forced him to take care of the bb whole day. his way of taking care is to let bb sleep on him... -_- of coz ended up i still helped out here and there, but i had 2 naps which is a big thing to sleep deprived me!

2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..

liyun.. rice with chicken meat = chicken rice? :p hahahaha ...

cyberbabe!! COMING COMING ..no more goin indo liao. please sms address k.. shld be taking cab again .. coz not sure abt the roads manzz

Menses during bf
I have some spottings for few days it is normal ah as i still bf'ing my bb..heard that ss will drop if have menses???

Has any mummy started dropping hair? My frds n cousin told me that we will drop lots of hair from the 3rd month onwards...Is it true?

hi jerejoy,

its ard 4th mths onwards for both mummy and baby. its not advisable that u do any treatment on ur hair during this period.

cos during our preggy, our hormones change and we dun drop much hair and thus hair is fuller. however, now its adjusting back to normal and thus the hair loss. don't worry. it will be back to normal after ur hormones got adjusted.

just try not to agitate your scalp during this period.

Its wat i read somewhere long ago. hope this helps.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Aly / Yutong,

Nice meeting both of you on Sun..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Adeline,

Aiyo... Hope Kat gets better soon. Sms my HB immediately after reading yr post cuz he also like to carry Josiah in Kangaroo style.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jerejoy,

Me!!! I'm dropping alot of hair.. so sad when I see all e hair on e flr after each wash</font>

Josiah did his 1st flip &amp; leopard crawl over e wkend. Actually he crawl abit with his Jie Jie's help lah. So happy I manage to catch his 1ST. Too bad didn't get to capture it on video

Yesterday I heard Josiah "screaming" e moment I step out of e lift lobby but was all smile when he sees me @ e door . HB tinks he's looking for me so we did a test. HB purposely turn haway and immediately he started to cry again. MIL took e chance &amp; ask me to stop latching him. Said he so young oredi know how to fuss for mummy, then older how. Will make it v difficult for her to take care of him.</font>

cyberbabe,jenifer,

Thanks for yr info.
Scary to see so much hair drop. But at least get myself prepared for it.

Jenifur,

must be an exciting n happy moment for u to witness the 1st flip n leopard crawl. =) can't wait to see my boy flipping over too. He's trying to flip but only half flip. Hee! Soon our babies will be crawling all over the house.

Time passes so fast. Almost 12weeks since my boy is born.

jerejoy
yupz, dun worry
very normal..but if too excessive the loss, must get prompt doc's help

clover
thanks, just informed boss , kind of awkward ..haha

PS: btw, clover, diaper brand is EQ..do get from Giant during promotion period. Keep a lookout for advertisement of giant promotion items in Thursday's Straits Times

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves &amp; Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them yest at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

i gt BN avent teats size 3 and 4 for sale.
just received from spree. need to sell cuz using b-free bottles and teats.

2 BN avent teats size 4
1 BN avent teats size 3

unopened, still in seal.

selling at 5$ each pair.

Any1 here interested in buying the fridge-to-go?

It's a insulated bag for storing breastmilk after w pump it out in the office so tat the milk can last (10 to 12hrs) till we reach home.

I got it at the expo bb fair yest at a bundle set, comes with a extra small bag for storing 1 milk bottle (can last 4 to 5hrs)

I got the set og the big bag + small bag at $60. Tang selling $54 for the big bag &amp; $18 for the small bag.

Selling coz my sis going to pass me her old 1 coz she is weaning her gal soon.

Interested, pls email me :

Any mummies SAHM at the moment besides me? Am only going back to workforce when hb is back from posting in a few years' time. Think need to change my skill sets or do simple job then as by then my skills may be obsolete.

2. simp n bb -<font color="0000ff">kueh/cake</font>
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..

Think i see my bb starting to drop hair liao, seeing a few strands of hair on nappy since a few days ago. So that means i am dropping hair soon?

jenifer:
If I'm you, the more I will not stop latching... bonding bonding... *mil trying to break bond ar...*

AW mummy: no no not chicken rice... but chicken is inside the rice. HAHAHAAAA