(2008/03) March 2008

Any mummies tried mixing fm with ebm? Is it ok? Cos i think i saw somebody post this before...Cos my gal seems to refuse to drink ebm, but when mixed with fm, she drink lor....

kell: ya... babedude n kate has it... very cool. suntec is selling it @ $1800... i like it alot... but i like my $$ better...
so my son gotta make do wif my cheap stroller for now...

i stopped watching the earthquake news liao... once when my boy watch the news @ nite, he suddenly started crying non-stop... nothing i did could calm him down... i told hb i think bbs r sensitive to *certain things*??

lelong lelong!!!!

One brand new 900g Friso 1 for sale going at $20.

one brand new 400g Smiliac follow on (abv 6 mths) going at $10 (Neg)

Self collection at orchard after office hours. Interested parties, pls pm me.

Petrina:
no ar... the last time we pass by at the outing at Suntec, the stroller is going at $1900 (due to Euro currency up)

Liyun,
Melissa is right. If your bb is on total bm, that means you've been feeding too much foremilk, thus the green poo. Try to nurse more on the same breast before offering the next breast.

Adeline Loo,
Nope, green poo doesn't mean diarrhea.

Mummy Norman,
Like you, when I had #1, I swear I'll stop at one. But after having #2, I want to have more! The more the merrier! hahaha!!

yes tmr @ Vivo still on. 2pm @ pacific
coffee. I shld b there ard 12noon to hv lunch. whoever coming earlier do call me or adeline.

Thanks all re the BCG wound.

From the history posts, I settled on ergo as I found that it has the least cloth around my body. Its easy to get at Metro too.

hb precious, mummyboy

adeline
how is Kimberly at childccare ?

..my k just started yesterday, we left half a day upon the advice of the teacher cos she start crying at 1pm when asked to sleep.

suppose to be with her till thurs at least..lugging a lot of things, thanks to my steriliser . pump etc

Tot we are leaving in the evening and can get a lift fr hb, so din bring any cash to take cab back in the afternoon ..Lucky my ez link card in my bag

These are all mine, and no helper to help me carry ..geez

1433701.jpg

The most heart wrenching part of the Earthquake tat makes me cry is this 11 years old boy who lost both his arms. They were amputated due to infection.

He asked the doc whether he can retain 1 arm to study.

The doc said like tat he will lose his life and went ahead to amputate both his arms.

His eyes were totally at a loss. They feature him in the news few days back.

like that to me personally is worse than death

Got another to ask mummies.
My 2month baby has been using petpet diaper during the day and pamper in the night. However, there are times when her poopoo will leak frm the top of the diaper at the back, and will stain her clothings. The diaper is not even full. Why is this so? Is it because the diaper is not wear high enough at the back, or the size is too small? Any mummies also having this problem?

sgblingff: U mean petpet leak?

My opinion: Either use Mamy Poko or Pampers. (Not Pampers Dry) Sweep all during sale. The next best is Drypers, but Drypers sticker very noisy for changing at nite
The cheaper diapers I tried are not suitable for me. LOL. Change diaper every 2 hrs due to bb uncomfy + Baby will cry and not sleep long. Costs work out to be the same, but too much hassle.

try pampers comfort. usu available only in malaysia but nw singapore oso sells. Last thru the night. cutting small so pls get one size bigger. Guardian hving promotion now. For L is $10.90 for 52 pcs (for discount), for XL is $15.50 for 60 pieces

wow!!! pampers comfort!! k.. later i go vivo guardian buy.. my mamy poko also cannot last long liao.. my girl every nite sure wet my bed.. sucks...

abc... if wear mamy poko M or L must buy wat size?? i think my girl needs to upgrade to mamy poko L liao!

poo leak
sgblingff: for a period my boy's poo always leaked as well! later i found out it's becos the diaper was too small for my boy - now my boy has been upgraded to M size - size S is too small, hence the leak! maybe your baby needs to move up to another size already?

Kell: i agree mamy poko and drypers are good! My boy has also been using nepia - so far so good, no leaks!

Btw drypers @ cold storage having sale - any 2 packs for $24.90. Quite cheap i think, so i grabbed one size M and one size L. My boy growing so quickly, think i need to stock up on L already!

Sgblingff,

I also haf the same problem wif Pet Pet. I think also Pet Pet material is not very good lor. There was once my FIL was carrying my son shopping at Toa Payoh, his urine leaked despite I jus changed it before I left my house.
Dun think the diaper is too big cos bb's tigh has marks on the diaper side gather lor. So i concluded its the quality of the diapers.

Cheap diapers,
Heard lots of mixed reviews. I heard Pureen and PetPet sucks but some mommies swear by it. I haven't tried it personally myself. If not suitable for my baby then it'll be a waste. I think next cheapest but good is Drypers but I really hate the sticky tape. So now I'm using Mamy Poko or Huggies only. Pampers is way too expensive but i haven't tried the Pampers Comfort yet. My bb using Huggies Ultra so far so good, no leaking but if she went on a super poo spree, use the best kind of diapers oso still leak. In fact it could smear all over her back then I have to bathe her again! She does this super poo thing every few days once. She don't poo everyday. She's still on TBF.

babypink,
is that your Sept baby? so cute leh! but you didn't really leave her sitting alone in the bus right? public bus are known to jerk a lot!

i tried MP, but baby is sensitive to it, in the end got rashes. Mmm... so pamper dry is no good, anyway what is the diff between pamper dry and pamper comfort? Btw, for BF babies, are the poo always watery and got little oval-shaped 'thing'?

Sgblingff : dunno issit u are referring to the thing, i think my gal aso have..small small one..But now my gal poo poo dun have liao lei, previously more watery, now more sticky liao le...

I have a lime green bumbo seat(no tray) for sale at $45. Condition is almost brand new and comes with original box. Collection point is either boon lay/jurong west (weekends or weekday nights) or orchard (weekday lunchtime). Please email at [email protected] if interested.

Mummies : Those who are consuming frengreek (hope i didnt spell wrongly) can comment on it, does it really increase supply?

I bought pampers active baby from Giant. $29.90 for the box, inside 2 pkts M so total is 84 pcs. I dunno if this promo is still avail.

I think Pampers Dry is sort of like Huggies.

can i check with u, if my bb is given the hep b jab at 1 mth. can she still take the 6-in-1 vacc or can only take the 5-in-1 on her 3rd month ?

i'm actually quite confused on the vacc...

and mainly the vacc taken at PD or polyclinics ? and one knows the price difference ?

what about pnemococcal & rotavirus vacc, when should it be taken ?

HappyMummy:
I think so for frengreek it does work but takes a while ba... I think cyberbabe have for sale as she bought afew bottles and end up didnt need them. I did finish 1 bottle. Some mummies here all took before so maybe they can feedback their "feelings" on it.

Diapers:
I tried Nepia which leaks alot for my boy. I find pampers, drypers, sealer, Goon were okie for my boy. Drypers have to get bigger size as the cutting is small.

diapers
i'm using petpet/huggies ultra/drypers/goon/mamypoko.
my reviews so far:

petpet - by far my fav.. except the sticky tape is like drypers. very noisy n sticky. no leaks throughout the nite. 12mid - 6am. very cheap.

huggies ultra - shit tends to shoot up to cloths on back of diaper. but super good urine absorption. good enuff for home use.

drypers - good enuff for day use. no leaks during the day. nite, side slp tend to leak due to overflow. cheap

goon - by far no probs... very soft.. i love the material. testdrive through the nite also passed. expensive

mamypoko - my fav for nites also... side slp no leaks also. very expensive.

hi petrina,

how is the cutting of pet pet compared to drypers??how much u bought pet pet at?the material of pet pet and drypers r the same?or drypers is softer?

petpet is much longer than drypers... shit wun overflow. material is same. i prefer drypers material though... thicker. but petpet safer for leakproof. $15.65 for M Size 70pcs.

melissa

yupz, 22 sep
too young for childcare after my 2nd day observation..she is the youngest, smallest and weakest

wan to restart her in oct instead

PS: of cos not lah
was rite in front of her, took tat when we pass by a stop with many passengers coming up

Happymummy,

It works for me. Am taking 2 capsules per day. Another way to increase yr supply is by taking oatmeal. It works wonder for me.

My bb went for his vac the first time on Mon. Aiyo, heartpain... 3 jabs were given to him on both his thighs. Poor boy! Had slight fever the nx day. He was so fussy yesterday. Kept drinking milk every hr till night time.

My baby face will have red patch on and off. Brought him to see PD and PD said he has eczema. Prescribe him desowen cream. Is it useful? Anyone use before?

Jerejoy : okok..mind me asking ard how much u express at each session? I will go & buy..how much ah? Ur bb just went for his first time vac???? Ur bb born in Apr?