(2008/03) March 2008

Liyun : the rubber seal?? that means u dont sterlise at all? hmmm..i dun reli understand lei..maybe my mum put into the hot water for too long liao, the rubber seal has turned yellow & out of shape le, so maybe bcos of this the suction is not there?

babypink,
How many cards a time depends on your child. For now, only 1 card a time, per day. Stop before your child wants to stop is the rule

Lyn

meaning i flash her the word for example , milk, once a day

dreymin

wow, tat's a lot of dishes done withion 3 hrs

shirley, crystal. abc, dreymin

dreymin
i agree with abc on the thermal flask. Personally i have used both but tiger one really quite bulky to bring around. I got the tiger one during isetan sales quite cheap think the thermal flask plus the big food jar only 60bucks. U ladies can have a look out during isetan sales. I got the 300 thermos one subsequently cos usually my no 1 only take 1 meal outside so no point lugging the big one out. On a side note that u may want to take note, i heard the bp for the thermos one the quality not as good as the manufacturer not the same one as those sell in the departmental store. Not sure if it is true but some mummies were commenting abt it so u may want to start asking question abt it.

Thermal flask
Just to share, I have a Tiger brand stainless steel thermal flask (500ml) that I use for keeping warm water for my boy's formula milk when I go out. It was a gift from a friend so not sure where it was bought from. It's very handy because it's quite slim and compact. I will put the water a little hotter in the flask before I leave the house and the water stays warm enough for 5 hrs to make formula milk.

This is my boy at 8 weeks. Finally managed to weigh him. He's 7.25kg and 60cm. He had his first dose of the 6-in-1 vaccination yesterday and he screamed the whole clinic down! Another 2 more doses to go at 4mths and 6mths... so poor thing.

1419848.jpg

blue_skies
your bb so cute! such a nice smile
i've been wanting to capture my bb's smiles too but i never remember to get the camera ready and only remember when he smiles so too late *haiz*

i'm such a super lazy mom...i never bother to make FM wif warm water, just plain room temp water...never seem to make a difference to my 2 kids though

what do u all use to label the milk bags? i m afraid that the marker ink will pass through the bags and make the milk toxic?

wanna ask, how long can we keep warm breast milk? my bb take 1oz and when to sleep. waste my milk and hardwork. sigh~

Katechow : can put for so long mah? Cos i ask my colleague who is still bf'ing her bb, she said try to be less than 1hr or issit under air-con temperature can put longer ah?

Sorry to intrude this thread.
I am selling my THERMOS Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000PK2 (blue) coz I find it too small. Used only once, selling at $28. Interested pls email me [email protected]
collection :parkway

Aly : is warm breast milk ah? That means u after u express u give your bb drink immdiately ah? Pai sey i thought is take from the fridge de..If is just expressed out de, can put for ard 4hrs in room temperature...

Katechow : yah yah..think i misread Redtea postin

if bb cannot finish the milk, cool it down to room temperature then place it back into the fridge. Can last another 4 hr.

For fresh ebm which bb havent drink u can put at rm temp for 4 hr. fridge for 48 h.

kynan baby
yr name is sherlynn.. yr order is in le.

Thanks all mummies for sharing your experiences of babies crying so hard.. Really appreciate as I felt better after seeing your replies cuz I'm not alone.. hee..

I'll monitor and hope it won't happen again cuz it's really scary to see him cry until "hang" there.. My MIL also got shocked, now she take care of him also got phobia..I'm going back to work soon, hope she and my maid will be able to manage.. hope all our crying babies will not cry so much.

petrina,
ur boy's cough recovered already? i hope so..

blue_skies,
your boy is so chubby, me feel like pinching his face too.. haha.. where did you bring him for 6-in-1 and how's the charges like? my boy going for 6-in-1 this sat, my PD charges like 600+..

any of your babies can support his/her own neck a little at 8weeks? & any babies here hook on pacifier? i do give my boy pacifier sometimes to soothe him, but i'm really afraid he'll get hook onto it..

Thermal Flask,
I use one bought from Metro, the brand is call La Gourmet, can keep warm water warm up to 12hours, i've used once, felt it was really good.

Adeline,
woah, i didnt know can make FM without warm water.. hee..

in fact when my baby first came hme from hospital, whenever i heat up the breastmilk, now i think back, i think i heat it up too warm liao.. will there be any problem if give babies too hot milk? now i know wat is the ratio of warm and cool water to put for making milk liao..

<font color="0000ff">Next week gathering</font>

Date: 21 May (wed)
Time: 1pm (baby swimming @ hbf) , 2pm (gathering)
Venue: gathering at Pacific coffee (vivo)
1. abcdisney n bb

hb precious: my boy's cough recovered liao.. thks.
now left heat rash to deal wif... i eating really cooling stuffs... hoping to cool my boy's temp through BM.
Then last nite kenna rheumatism symptoms in my legs... damn jialat...

luckily today rain whole day...

6-in-1
my PD charge $150 per jab.

Next week gathering

Date: 21 May (wed)
Time: 1pm (baby swimming @ hbf) , 2pm (gathering)
Venue: gathering at Pacific coffee (vivo)
1. abcdisney n bb
2. petrina &amp; bb (finally can go out)

Wonder if here anyone choose to bring baby to polyclinic for the free compulsory immunization jabs instead? Why isn't this preferred over 5in1/6in1 since it's free? Appreciate any feedback. Thanks in advance!

petrina,
glad dat his cough recovered.. heat rash maybe during the day u can clean the affected area with cool boiled water.. i think being in air conditioned room helps.. =) hope his rashes clear soon..

esther: polyclinic is full of germs... *my 2cents thoughts* so i prefer gg to the PD during wkdays where there r lesser ppl.

hb precious: thks.. we do slp in aircon rm. i think cause he slp on tummy. so the face gets contacted wif towel too often... tats y take so long to recover. i put him on towel as he tend to leak milk after feeds at nite.. i also tend to forget to keep my teats** after feeds. so i'll leak milk on the towel on the bed...
my boy slps beside me at nite. i slp latch...

unique,
my bb just turn 8 weeks yesterday.. he doesn't sleep so much in the day now, but i always try to make him sleep as much as i can, either i put him into "yao lan" and rock him to sleep or i'll give him pacifier den rock him in my hands to sleep then put him down. cuz i heard its good that babies sleep more? i don't know also how much should they sleep.. night time he still wakes up every 3 hrs for feed..

petrina,
i see.. sure it'll clear soon.. don't worry.. =)

my boy doesn't have blocked nose anymore, but i still do hear snorting sound sometimes when he cries.. any advice on this?

hubby's precious,

my bb sleeps alot in the afternn but nite time seems quite diff to sleep...but yest nite no idea y but he seems so tired that he slept the whole afternn n nite...thus i wondering how long shld their sleeping hrs be...

as for nite time...sometimes he wakes up after 5hrs...but there was once he slept in yaolan thru the nite he only wake up for fd after 7hrs...

how abt fding....how much does he drinks every 3hrs?

hubby's precious,

mine on EBM and I try to give him FM once every night.

btw saw ur msg re bb's crying...think i understand wat u referring to cos my son also did cry until very hard, face very red like turning to black n next min...cry until no sound comes out...no idea what happened but you just have to try and cuddle him tight and pacify him..after a while he stops...

unique,
very scary right.. i also have no idea what happened. once he was shocked, another time was after feeding.. my heart almost came out..

how much ur boy drinks?

by the way, because i'm a first time mummy, so many things i don't know.. so many questions.. =P
are babies head supposed to be smooth? i mean the shape of babies head.. i notice for my boy's head, there are some uneven surfaces here and there.. is it supposed to be like that?

heehee,

i also first time mummy lei, i got some info from my sis in law, she got 3.

my bb drinks abut 120ml n 125ml on FM but it varies cos sometimes if he is very sleepy he drank only half of it....i tink uneven is norm cos i notice my bb's head got a bit of uneven...note that certain part of their skull is still soft so try not to press on the skull