(2008/03) March 2008

2.sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping) (paid)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping) (paid)
4. Kais - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)
5. Yu Tong - GNC ( 1 bottle ) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD $19.75 (fully paid)
6. Cyberbabe - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl) (paid)
7. redtea - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75 (shipping not incl) (paid)
8. Jenifur - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75 (paid)
9. Joan - GNC (1 bottle) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75

contact me for collection.

my boy has been vomiting after I feed him in regardless of breastfeed or bottle feed. So poor thing, all the milk even come out of his nose. Can vomit like 5-6 times in an evening.
Anyone knows how to stop it?

Dear all..

i am having contraction now.....but the timing is not constant...jus went to washroom and gt c red...show hubby and hubby cfm is red too....but contraction is not stable...but painful!

Yutong,
My gal today just vomit milk out also. Quite a lot, coming from mouth and nostrils. I think maybe she drank too fast or I tilt her too straight. My mum told me to carry her to a more upright position... Dunno what happened, but its just once. Although she alys like choke on her feedings. Then she will cough.

Kea,

I also had pinkish show the day i delivered. By that time I was already 3cm dilated. I wasn't feeling any pain then. If you are feeling any pain from contractions, better go hospital quickly coz you never know how fast/slow will the labour be. In my case, by the time I felt pain from the contractions, it was only 3 hrs more before I delivered.

Good luck and all the best for a smooth delivery!

wow.. pple..been a long time! Gosh.. many things happened past few wks but now everything is back to normal!

Good Good.. see many mummies popping.. we got to organize baby playgroup soon k..

Baby pimples.
I bought one face cream (klorane) for my bb to apply and it kinda works well for her. Breastmilk cannot work on her.. like wat PET says..

Burping the baby
sooo irritating to burp the baby..esp in the middle of the nite..and she dun seem to burp woh!... i am a bad mama, i will just burp her for show..and put her to bed even when she dun burps! wahahahhaa... yi shi yi shi jiu xing le!

Shopping with bb..
Stress when shopping with bb.. got to standby for BF anytime.. can only go places where there are breastfeeding facilities... haizz.. no more far east plaza for me liao.

Hair and face treatment..
Gosh.. been so long since i go for facial and hair coloring treatment manzz.. desperately need to get a major makeover on me manzz.. i am still fat.. still damn fat.. still super idoitic fat.. can't stand it manz!

For those who are abt to pop or waitin to pop ...
ALL THE BEST AND LET US KNOW THE GOOD NEWS k..

Yutong,

my ada vomitted quite a lot that day too. my cousin posted this on my site.

" she could be having reflux problem. put her slightly to her left after her feed so that her stomach can contain the milk.
It will goes off when they reach around 3 months old according to my PD." according to my cousin.

how to get bb to vomit their phlegm?? ada reaching one mth, dunno to let her take 5in1 or 6in1

adeline,
lucky u. i put my bb back to cot, she cry. if dun carry her, she cry until no voice. i guess we didn't train her properly from the start...

babe_dude,

Me too. I can't seem to burp my son. Always ask my hubby to do it. So bad of me. ;p

Can I get the face cream which u recommended online? My boy is developing red rashes on his face and thighs too.

i am not sure if online sells.. u google klorane BeBe.. see wat comes out.. my girl's little pimplets is clearing well.. some pple try mustela..i have yet to try since Klorane works ok for her ..

<font color="aa00aa">Re. Busybaby nursing wraps </font>
Hi mummies, finally i got the reply from the supplier. They offer us the price per piece of US$19.50 inclusive of US local shipping charges.

In order to keep this thread neat, I have open a new thread in oversea sprees, pls bookmarked the below link for any further corresponding. If u r unable to post in the spree thread, pls email me.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1318768.html?1206498666

Please do the transfer of Sin$29.25 to my account POSB savings 026-31174-8 asap, once payment received I will placed the order.

bx
i am being defeated by her last night.
Refuse to latch.. refuse to being carry.. reject pacifier.. Just fussy and cranky!!!!!!! Not hungry man! Cause she vomit out TONS of milk!.. Haiz. sometimes really lost..

yday night i feel like throwng my girl away or simply just ignore her.. So bad of me =/

babe dude
i also wanna go jalan jalan.. Cant wait to touch ICEY cold drinks man.. the daily herbs water is killing me and make me more thirsty only.. Sianz half.. i no appetite to eat anything..
Same as u.. sometimes baby dun burp after 5min i just put her on bed.. and guess what.. she vomit all the milk out.. =/
Making a mess.. Haiz..

Linda
my girl vomits out the phelgm herself. I know she alot phelgm..
And think she is uncomfortable with all the phelgm in her.. probably thats why she cranky.

my baby kelly is going to be 1 mth old liao.. i'm not sure if i wan to shave her hair or not... any one is shaving or not shaving babies' hair.. pros &amp; cons?

hi adeline &amp; linda,

my baby also has phelgm.. is it becos of the FM tht i've supplement her at nite? Am wondering should i change to another brand of FM?

burping bb
i also guilty as charged. haha. i worse. after latch, immed put down liao. cause i too tired to burp him.
he spits out some milk occasionally... anyway he auto burps whenever is needed... dun need me to burp him.

linda: i'm gg for the individual jabs. i scared he allergic to any jabs.

my bb got mucus in nose. how to get rid of it? i tried to use the suckler tool to suck it out, cannot leh.

adeline: on mon nite i also. carry - cry, latch - cry, put on bed - cry... i almost wanted to throw him away also. i screamed at him n told him tat i wan to murder him. hehs. crazy mama..

then yest afternoon, after my long monday nite, she gave me so much probs.. say bb cry cause i feed not enuff. ask me try FM. i fed up i locked myself n bb in room. not responding to anyone at all. incl hb.
yesterday i kenna abit PNB... luckily i called my mom n started complaining n crying at the same time... haiz, after letting out all my anger, i felt so much better.
i trying very hard to control my emotions liao. but wif MIL breathing down my neck whenever i BF, i really gg crazy soon.

so hb last nite spent hrs talking to her. i hope she'll stop all her nonsense n stop FM talk... cause i told hb if this goes on, i'll run away wif bb. dun let anyone find us.

i think tats my limit liao...

Hi Yutong/Adeline, my baby have this problem too. Bring him to PD and he suggest me to mix my originally Enfalac with Friso Comfort..
Friso comfort is a special formala for vomiting/colic/constipation baby.
So far ok....but Friso comfort is quite 'cereal' type...gotta poke the teats... Y not u gals bring baby to PD and see wat PD says?

pet
staying w in laws must learn hw to shut both ears!

happyface
i shaved my boy!

linda
i gng for 6 in 1. actually taking 5 in 1 n 6 in 1 no diff. diff is jus 5 in 1 no hep B but then still nd to take. y take 2 jabs instead of 1? Pet, i admire u rather let yr boy suffer. FYI no bb ever allergy to jabs as they r compulsory by spore rule. the only jab tat u may choose to delay a little is only the MMR

2nd Hep B Jab
for the 2nd Hep B jab, is it ok to be a few days early or late or must we do it exactly one month after the 1st jab?

Noise during sleeping (esp nite time), anyone experience tis? Notice tat my boy wil make some kind of noise when he sleep, wat could it be due to?

shaving bb head

my mil told us to cut a bit front and back to keep.

my cousin told me to shave so that next time bb hair will be nice.

Phlegm,
how to make her vomit huh? she onli vomit milk. polyclinic can help bb to suck out the phlegm???

Burp,
let ada sit up and side face lean towards me, i think she burp faster and louder

vaccination
i wanna to let ada take 6 in 1. hubby said 5 in 1 coz 6 in 1 quite new.

Understand tat its not ez being a mother, tried for many years to finally receive tis bundle of joy but realise tat its too overwhelming.

Couldn't take it at first, during the first few days keep crying and feel like ending my life, no use talking to my hubby cos he's the one responsible. I had a on/off fever after I was discharged, on top of tat no helper around. Imagine with fever, backpain and duno hw to breastfeed, I was realy cham at tat point of time. Realy feel like throwing away the bb, but have been praying for years for tis bb, cun bear to do tat. Somemore, its not ez to have a healthy n normal bb, wat more can I ask for?

Hope it will get better and I believe it will.

<font color="aa00aa">babylush n linda
my bb same as urs...at nite like to make weird noises. if she nv cry or scream so i juz let her make. hehe...

sometime also diff to burp bb...she got phelgm too how to get rid of it?
btw my bb going for her 2nd jab on this fri.</font>

Redtea, Adeline &amp; Sheryl : your bb is sooooo chubby..heheee..
Congrats ya..
By the way, is it necessary to use a wet cloth to wipe my nipples before bf bb?

<font color="aa00aa">babylush,
u mean 3 times a day or? mine the most 2 times a day.
she did poo everyday but only one time nv poo for a day then next day poo. duno will it be too heaty drink too much FM.</font>

defgal,
3 times a day...sometimes i latch on, sometimes i pump out bm when nipples are sore, pump out bm not enough so got to mix with fm. at night i too tired/lazy to pump out, i feed fm. i think the frequency of poo depends on the amount of bm fed to baby.

what fm are u using? i feeding him similac.

Halo Mummies!!!
My confinement is finally over!! Yippee! Thinking back, I guess its the worst time of my life! Nothing seems rite and I feel so helpless not able to do alot things and get alot of things rite!
But its all over now! I believed!

Linda and Evon,
thanks for the info. I went to check with the PD and he said its normal to have bb vomit out the feed, so dun haf to wori too much.

Kathy ( baibub )
I understand how you feel during the confinement period. I sometimes feel that I shouldn't have a bb also. But believe me once you get through this stage you wil be fine. Wat is comforting is that I have relatives and a group of mummies from this forum esp. mummies like ABC and Baby_dube to keep encouraging me n help me tie through this stage. We keep sending sms and call each other even in the middle of the nite, to chat and encourage each other while breastfeeding. Trust me, you are not alone. All mummies gone through this stage. Tats y we are WEI DA DE MA!
My confinement is finally over!! But I still try to take tonic and take care of myself. Kathy ( Baibub ), you mus take care of yourself hor cos you are the caregiver hor. My number is 9746 1185 if you need someone to talk to ok? Like wat you said, bb brings bundle of joy, and it is lor so Cheer up ok? Looking forward to see ya at outings together wif our bb after your confinement.

Phelgm,
best way is to see PD for that. My CL din force it out of my bb but he vomit it out himself.

Hi Mummy Norman

What is ctc? You can just call Raffles appointment hotline (I think it is 63111111) to make appointment with Dr Watt (there is only one Watt) and Dr Lee I-Wyen.

<font color="aa00aa">babylush,
ic...i only feed her one time BM but the amount is v little. i also using similac FM.</font>

Linda : Mi too mi too...My gal makes quite a lot of noise when she is stretching. My mum said stretching is gd for bb, grow faster...
By the way, any mummies lose appetite after giving birth? Cos ever since i gave birth, my appetite dropped a lot, dunno how come like tis lei...

YT
Yea totally agree with u that luckily we have the mommies here to keep us going. Esp ABC!! hahahaa.. think this mth my sms bursting liao!! and thks to her encouragement man!
Last night i almost went crazy loL!..
Glad that everything is fine with u liao..

Baby stretching
It's normal. Older ppl say that baby will grow up after strething.

Phelgm
need to see PD huh? I tot no need so i didnt bother.

Dernemi
I feel that similac is very oily..! Last time kimberly hates similac.. she simply refuse to drink.

Kathy
U no helper? thats one of the most difficult phrase to pass thru. Hang in there..

hey mummies who are down

cheer up okie. u are not alone. i noe how u all feel. I was feelin the same way durin my 1st confinement. luckily, i hv a veri good friend to 'hear' me vent my anger out and also support me thruout my confinement period.

sometime, cry it out. u will feel better too.
btw, can u gers add me in msn too. my email is [email protected]. thks

hey peeps, i will be admitting later tonight.

went for check up today and was disappointed to find out i was still ONLY 1cm dilated even tho i m overdue. haizzz. the gynae inserted a pill into me to speed up the dilation. then i have been having back ache since. wish me luck!

now i am thinking of having a cheese prata before i admit. hehe.