(2008/03) March 2008

mummy norman
i hope my labour like yours...lightning fast! kekeke

so nice to see more bb pictures
i think i like the sleeping ones best, they look so peaceful

Dor
welcome, you stay at Upp Thomson huh? I'm a big big fan of the roti prata place there so always go there and eat hehe

Poshies
Glad your boy is recovering....my girl is also back in school...pray hard she doesn't come down wif something else or else really jia lat :p

Kais, YT
i remember crying ALOT after just giving birth....partly hormones, partly lack of sleep so it's very normal hehe

bbpink, clover
will try to make it to Taka fair tomorrow at 10am but depends on what time i get chelsea to CC....like today she only woke up at 9:40am so by the time i fed her breakfast etc, will be too late....but if I'm there, I'll look out for u guys
Can also call me at 9339 3719....if not, I'll go down there during Chelsea's nap time (my whole schedule revolves ard her yah? :p) so probably will get there ard 3pm. Hope to see you guys though!

Anyone interested, pls cut and paste and indicate which one u wan and how many bottles.

1. abcdisney - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
2. Sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping)
4. Kais - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)
5. Yu Tong - GNC ( 1 bottle ) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD $19.75
6. Cyberbabe - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Kais,

Your BB are so cute... Really so sweet to see them sleeping together. </font>

Jus realised I've not post my boi's pic yet so here's 1 taken @ labour ward.</font>

1282836.jpg

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Mummies,

I might b starting a spree to get this breastmilk storage Organizer. It's US$16.99 before adding in shipping charges. Anyone keen?

1282852.jpg

• Helps new moms organize for better feeding
• Holds up to 20 filled bags
• Works with all brands of milk storage bags
• Clear cover allows Mom to protect breast milk
• Freezes milk flat for more capacity</font></font>

mummyboy,
yup. got a shifu recomended by Abc.quite good lor.

BB phots,
BB cheryl is so cute!
Finally see your bb photo, Crystal.
Kais,
somehow i felt my bb cot is too big when i put my BB in the first time he is back from hospital. But now i understand why it needs to haf big bot after seeing your 3 cute princrsses in the cot!

poshies &amp; adeline

thks for the welcome
BOth of u are 2nd time mummies?

adeline
my upp thomson is near thomson plaza not the lower pierce reservior that side. I prefer the prata shop at my place here... crispy n yummy but seldom frequent there even i live so near... hehehe

ur edd almost same time as me.. mayb we can meet each other in Mt A. hehehe

mummy norman
ur labour is so short. i hope my 2nd labour will be short too but long enough to get to hospital :p. think cannot dilly dally to go hospital. my 1st round was waterbag burst, i dun noe wat to expect for tis round.

Dor
i go to the prata shop near thomson plaza, the one next to the tire shop and there's a bunch of shops there like sweet secrets, guardian and 7-eleven

yah our EDD is close, mine is 30 March but i'm delivering at TMC but at my last check up, I'm already 1cm dilated at 35 weeks! And I walk ALOT since i have to take care of a toddler too so maybe i'm close to giving birth! My gynae also said bb is v. low...

adeline

TMC har, then i see wrongly... the mar 08 list is soooo long. hehehe.

my gynae dun practise checkin dilation one lei. i m so afraid i will be early manz.. my tummy is so big as compared to the 1st one and i can feel she is dropping manz. urs is a minnie or mickey?

<font face="Book ANtiqua"><font color="0000ff">Dor,

1282916.gif

I love the paper prata near ur hse, used to eat tere every other wkend. Now mention only craving for it le ... have not eaten since my labour nite</font>

1282917.gif
to all the mummies that have popped.</font>

my first is a minnie and this one is a mickey

there are 2 adelines here so maybe u got mixed up hehe...generally ppl address me as adelineL

i actually don't want to check for dilation cos i think my first one popped after checking but my dr was concerned when she saw how low the bb was during the ultrasound so she checked me - gently she said

jennifur
i remember u said u stopped by the prata place bfor going to the hospital and i told my hubby i want to do that too and he scolded me haha....my first labour was v.fast and painful and he's stressed out just thinking about it....i'm hoping that my contractions are manageable so that i can have one good meal bfor getting to TMC ;)

<font face="book antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Dor,

Yupz... ending soon but duno if my HB still wants to go tere. He feels it's inconvenient to go out now w e little one.
1282941.gif

Are you expecting a Mickey or Minnie?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">AdelineL,

Yupz.. my HB was so stress when I insist on stopping by to eat Prata, keep hurrying me to eat. My 1st labour was also v short, 1hr 55 mins nia. I still can joke if deliver tere, mayb can hv free prata for lifetime
</font></font>

Min
ur baby seems to be so shocked! hahaha..

Dor/AdelineL
Yo my mom love the prata at upp thomson (i dunno which stall though) When she da bao back for me, the prata is still very crispy one!! yummy yummy..

Mummy norman
What the!!
Such fast delivery!! oh my god why all 2nd time mom seems to pop so fast one! ahahaa.. i hope me too leh! *Pray*

Before labour u all xperience 'lao sai' type of symptom? Oh dear.. i am having constipation!!!!!

Adeline
yah i experience the "lao sai" sympton for many days now....nothing serious just have to do it for a few times a day :p

if having constipation, better not strain too much...v. easy to get hammaroids :p

AdelineL
Believe it! i have not gone for big biz for almost 3 days!! lol.. Thats y most of u hv the symptom and i am still so so constipated.. very uncomfy!!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,
juz wana check post natal massage is everyday or one wk once?

wow...all the babies pics sooooo sweet n nice n cutie leh...babies one side so wonderful n another side like monster. keke...</font>

hey, now u 2 adeline make me wan to eat prata tonight liao. Hahaha.,

Jenifur
No 2 is a minnie. But so far till now,i always got comments that mine is comfirmed boy. no one says mine is girl lei. Faintz....

adeline
get your gynae to give u some lactulose or sth for constipation....no need to suffer! if don't see doctor, try making a sweet syrup drink using dark corn syrup (can find it at cold storage, i think the baking section?)...v. effective...just make sure it is v. sweet (mix wif water)...always work for me and chelsea within a few hours

steffietan
wah how u manage to pump so much milk out? share ley...

crystal
finally see yr bb pic here. U still giving ebm, latch on or FM?

Been feeling a bit depress. Very tired. Bb super cranky at night esp betw 4am till morning. Then he would be awake fr 7am till 12 noon or sometimes evern 1pm. I can only nap when he is slping. Then every 2 hr nd to need him. Sigh.. sometimes i am so tempted to gv FM.. but perserving on. Thanks to mummies here who keep giving me encouragement.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Invitation to Prince's baby shower and Arielene's 3rd birthday!</font></font>

My baby shower will be on 16 March 08 (next sun). All are welcome. Pls let me know if you are coming and how many ppl.

Date: 16 March 08 (sun)
Time: 3pm
Place: Woodlands ring rd (3 min walk from admiralty MRT)

Attendees:
1)

Please do not bring any gift (clothes, toys, etc). If really a need, would appreciate ang pow and diapers (mamy poko, pampers)

sorry, i realised that i posted the pix in e wrong thread!! i'm fr e dec07 thread. sorry sorry..

anyway, i'm using e ameda lactaline. i didnt eat anythg special. basically, i drink loads of liquids from milk to juices to water etc n i keep pumping even after i feed direct. by n by, my supply built up n my yield per day is 25-30oz in excess.

impt thing is to b determined abt BFg. i didnt hv much milk for my 1st child, hence my determination this time rd to make it work.

good luck!! =)

Abc,
So Sorry to say but I dun think i can attend your bb shower leh. My hubby will not in Singapore. So sorry.. owe you the gift first ok?

Congrats for your bb shower in advance!

guess wat, I m still awake!! Jus managed to put bb to sleep.

I took pig trotter and peanuts soup yesterday evening. Its delicious! My mum teach me n I teach my confinement lady to cook for me. The soup is to increase milk supply. I was trying to squeeze some out each time after the feed to put around my breast as its the best antiseptic for nipples. And jus now when I pressed, the milk shoot out a ray of milk. Wow! The soup really effective man!

Liyun,
Its up to individual whether you feel got crash or not ie Pan tang ( superstitious). Some believe the more you are worried the more it wil be not good for you lor.

abc, me wanna order too.

Anyone interested, pls cut and paste and indicate which one u wan and how many bottles.

1. abcdisney - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
2. Sheryl - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = SGD$40 (havent include shipping)
3. Clover - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD$19.75 (havent include shipping)
4. Kais - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)
5. Yu Tong - GNC ( 1 bottle ) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = SGD $19.75
6. Cyberbabe - GNC (2 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 2 = S$40 (shipping not incl)
7. redtea - GNC (1 bottles) $12.99 x 1.52 x 1 = S$19.75 (shipping not incl)

liyun n yutong
understand ! but liyun no worries. I nt d pang tang kind so if u can do come!

YT
hw to cook? heehee .. btw peanut is an allergent for young children n we r bfing. can take? will it pass to bb?

Min
forget to add. I love yr bb look. Pretty n expressive.

Steffietan
after latching then express still hv milk? I tried But no milk. hw long u take to pump? using single or double? I hv d same pump as yours..

<font color="0000ff">Morning all..

Hi AdelineL,
thanks.... just keeping my finger cross... the last 2 night... he sleep without any coughing... and able to sleep through the entire night... or whether it is mummy too tired din even hear him cough... haha which is not possible... because before that his cough is continuous which can drag for hour...... ya..... we had to keep our finger cross..... that y my mother is offering that during my confinement.... my boy will be at her place instead..

oh I just realise ur EDD is close to mine lah..... mine is 2 Apri... also delivering at TMC... but my bb is grow big... might end up c-section.... i don think i have dilated yet

Hi Dor,
Ya, Adeline and myself are 2nd time mummies...

wow wow!!
Morning mommies!! heheee..

abc are u on msn?
Aiya my stupid messenger on desktop is hidden!! dunno hw to activate it man! but i know my msn is on!!
WAnna ask u something..

abc,
i din know peanut is an allergent for young children. wat will to them?

cooking of pig trotter peanut soup.
1. take some peanuts out, wash and boil. Amount is up to you.
2. Pour away the water of peanuts once its boiled.
3. Boil the peanuts one more time for an hour. Add wolfberries and rice wine. As there is rice wine being put it, you gotta make sure its boiled again for 5-10mins after you added.
4. Add the pig trotter and leave it to cook in small fire or put in the slow cook. Amount for pig trotter is up to you. The longer you cook the pig trotter the more soup it will be.

Enjoy the soup!

good morn,

both adeline

aiyo, i didnt get to eat my prata yest nite.. cos hubby so tired n sleep sooooo early. arrgghhh

i m so hungry tis morn but heng, my mom offered to cook mee sua for me... so yummy.

anyone experience V pain? i kenna tis round. so aching to walk now. i wish i can stay at hm n not go to work.

<font color="aa00aa">steffietan,
so envy u leh...got so many milk supply...is it true drink alot of iquids n juices got more milk?
what type of liquids u drank? can share? my milk supply really horrible. sob sob...</font>

hi cheryl,
i am perfectly fine, no pain only when i walk too long then contraction comes. you can tell Dr Tho see what is his comment.
i am going to see him this evening. hope everything is fine. i squat till my leg muscle feel pain alr... hope it works to soften my cervix.

Dor
yea think now later stage V pain is common. Esp when baby move ard!! Ouch! it actually hurts loL!..
At night difficulty sleeping cause cant get the right position!! I wish that all this will be over soon but another part of me, i hope i can accp my #1 more! Very contradicting hahahaa..

Good Morning... Just finish another session of my POST-NATAL massage.. then can go nap liao. Body been aching and massage is so nice... shiok~

abc's mummy:

i still hv milk cz my bb has her fill fr just one breast. so i'll still pump after i feed her. i normally take 15 mins to empty the other side on an avg.

DEFgal:

after i gave birth, i drank horlicks cz i felt it really boosted my supply. drank abt 3x a day. plus all e milk and red date drink. other than those, i tried Milo as well. just kept drinkg warm drinks. u prob will hv a drink which will boost ur supply.

steffietan, do you have good milk ss from the very start? i think most new mummies' problems are not able to hv good milk ss from the very start (4th day onwards), and always get discouraged by the people around them.

would be good if u can share some experience.
Appreciate!

has anyone experience menses-like cramps over and over again? i had that last night while i sleeping i thought that if the cramp gets more intense i should be in labour bah. then i realise it's in the middle of the night! but the pain goes off by morning - luckily i just tried to continue to sleep since it's a false alarm.

my hb actually took out his stop watch to let me time the interval, but soon the pain was gone.. after that i feel so legathric.

Mummies who BF... my CL say.. to prevent air/wind getting into bb who are total breastfed, we have to avoid "liang" cooling food like coconut, white veges.. all these food apparently will cause wind in our breastmilk and will be introduce into bb when they breastfeed!! (coz sometimes, the food we take does affect the air in the bb)

Wah.. min!! ur BB is soooo pretty!! eyes.. wow drop jaws .. so big and round.. u are asian?? or mixed?? wah.. envy envy..

Hi Sheryl,

That prob means that you are due soon. I thought I was the only one. Also had these "false alarm" contractions for the past 2 nights (and last night it even went on for some time strongly and regularly at 10min interval) but by morning it tapered off and stopped. So strange.

So long as there is no decrease in baby movement, blood or waterbag burst after that, you don't have to go to hospital (that was what the nurse told me when I called to check). But the next time if you have a one in ten minute regular contraction just make your way to hospital. Hope it helps.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">steffietan,

Where did you get e deep freezer from? How much izzit? I'm considering to get 1 as my HB has started to complain my milk is taking up too much space in e freezer.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ABC,

U mentioned u've e milk storage organizer rite. How much milk bag can it stored? Trying to guage so I know how many to purchase. Either get tis or buy/rent a deep freezer</font></font>