(2008/03) March 2008

Mel,

No matter wat I do that time my boy still dun wanna come out leh... watied till wk40 then no choice but to induce lor

Anyway, really happy for u! Jia you!

Dun wanna ask for MC cos I already used up 5 days of MC for 2008! Cos my gynae will give me MC for my routine check up.

babypink,
so clever, yes DTD is BD.

Kea,
my mucus plug looks like a thick snot in this pregnancy. previously it looks like snot but tinged in a bit of brown blood. this one was clear though. I guess DTD-ing must've dislodged it. If you wiped and you see something stringy and different from the usual discharge, that could be your MP.

Eileen,
Me oso quite an MC queen some more this company gives me 26 days of MC so might as well "abuse" it. LOL.

my gynae also suggested BD to make the cervic open. but both of us don feel like it. so no choice, do it the hard way.. walk and squat and climb stairs. haha~

Pancake
i join dance synergy in first yr NUS and first half of 2nd yr. After which no more cos of a painful relationship with my ex who was also a member of dance synergy. Yes i knw sianyang and adeline. In fact sian yang is my college mate. He is teh FIRST JJCian to get into medicine. He was oso in the same GP class as me. How is he?

aly: me also.. HB insist on not touching me... Even if i wan to DTD, i also no feeling...
dunno y..
walking n squatting hurts hor.. i also bobian gotta do it..

everyday after walking n squatting, my feet become elephant's feet.. so sianz...

melissa

thanks for the explaination but still v chim leh...=/..can simplfiy abit?? so u mean our discharge will disappear if our cervix open?

aly & Petrina,
me too, not feel like BD too.. but will like to try after i'm in my 37wks..

melissa,
hee.. you very hardworking hor.. but somehow for some ppl, all the methods u using doesn't work for them.. bb jus refused to come out..

i think my bb misses his daddy.. been very active tdy. hee.. oso told DH, bb misses him too.

redtea: i think our hormones drop already? initially i do feel the urge. but now, no liao... haiz, when i need BD to bring on labour, i dun feel like it... sianz... my bb also misses hid dada... bb can only wait till 6th mar then can c his dada again. cause HB will be on reservist till then...

i need some advice from those who had epidual before. i saw the video from youtube tat epidual look veri scary n painful. i always have fear for injection this time epidual will be at the spine think this is the onli fear i be having before my labour

kea,
mucous plug is the sticky liquid that protects ur womb from infection. so once u lose it must refrain from bd. discharge u will still get bcos thats the work of the hormones.

redtea,
yeah some babies are too comfy inside. maybe can try to talk to ur baby to come out earlier? i did that too since last week.

abc,
excited for u that bb will back 2moro.

petrina,
aiyo.. my eyes turn watery when i saw my DH leaving after he dropped me at my mom's pl.. u have the same feeling?? but i will be seeing him soon. fly aussie 2 days then back and fly japan 2days.. become superman soon.. :p

sometime i pity my DH, have not been BD for so many mths.. i even asked him if his drive drop too.. i think his ans is yes..

sometime i oso envy those who enjoy BD during their pregnancy. how i wish i can be like them.. but all the MS and kana fungal infection jus puts me off.

gosh...

i jus look at the epidural video too...my tears nearly roll dw....i am reali so scare of delivery...*sob*...i am a lousy mummy , ya...?...haiz.....don inject pain, inject oso pain.....*cry*

Gynae Check:

Gynae suggests to be induce on 27 Feb coz low water level and placenta starts to harden. Gynae will insert pill at 9am then tell me to go home and rest till contraction set in then admit to hospital. If not, she will check at 3pm and insert another pill. So my ger will come out on 27 feb or 28 feb.

Dun like the idea of induce but for my ger's health.

Did cervic check today and start to bleed. Till now havent stop. Dunno when it will stop.

redtea: i din tear.. but i very sad emotionally... whole day i miss my DH... i also asked HB, he also no mood to BD... i think after birth, we may not BD tat often also..
i also envy those BD throughout preg... HB scared affected bb, c my tummy so big also sian...

HB dun wan me to induce.. he ask me move more.. aiyo, so pain... to force labour...

hmmm I kinda take BD in literal meaning, making love. so it's not much of the action but the feeling. we're very thankful to be blessed with children and pregnant or not, life goes on per normal. so it's more of an emotional fulfilment for both of us

Kea,
jia you, don't be sad okies. think about all the other women who has given birth, including our mothers and grandmothers. they all seem pretty steady. some more got no motherhood forum to share their fears kekee. dun worry lah. everyone can make it, no choice anyway haha. now we all know how to value our mothers.

mummy_norman,
remember someone in this forum was like 3cm dilated and still steady? was it jenifur? i oso have the same feeling like you but then again, sometimes u really don't feel it. maybe it's for 2nd time mom and above?

lindachan,
if i were you i will heed gynae's advise too. better induce for your girl's health. your bleeding will taper off soon. that's normal. and then we'll be looking forward for good news from you!

petrina,
what you and your hubby feels is normal liao. we were a lot more cautious during our 1st pregnancy too. hardly BD oso so during my final days pregnant i did lots of walking and squatting. it's only until this second pregnancy that i found out BD is more effective than squatting and walking hehe. also b'cos i have pubic symphysis so i can't walk much. so just lie down and let hubby do the rest of the work lah. LOL.

Fei,
you luckier u can catch her after her outstation. if i didn't give birth this week i will definitely miss her b'cos she predicts it's this weekend or early march anyway! today i was given a pill to insert into my anus. i believe it's some kind of solid form of enema. can't poop today. i'm so nervous!

melissa: haha, u so funny... he scared he squash our son lah.. plus he no feeling after seeing my huge watermelon...

i *disturb* him, he also refuse woah.. how? *rape* him arh? LOL...
bo bian. gotta do it the hard way... walk n squat.
wat's pubic symphysis?

i also find it hard to poop leh.. since sunday... but the urge is there leh..

oh ya, btw, my hb did mention he dun like dead fish..

RedTea: i can't slp w/o HB by my side... it's the nites tat i miss him badly.. hope he can book out tmr nite... but very waste cab $$... to n fro... haiz...

i think all slp liao... sob sob...

Yoohoo..Quick sneak in before CL catches me!!

wow i see some good news coming from Melissa..

Steady Steady all the way k ... get all prepared for the pop!! Hee Hee and let us know your birth story!!

Been busy BFing the little one, her appetite grew.. day time is ard 1-2hrs per feed and nite time is 2 hrs per feed. Soooo poor mummy woke up every 2 hrs to feed the little one..sometimes i doze off while she also doze off so both of us are like zombies in feed! wahahahaha..

BB always enjoy smiling.. perhaps is my "tai jiao" working?? CL say thruout her so many yrs in confinement work, Alandria is the 2nd baby she saw so smiley ... bet i must be leading a stressful life! .. :p she is kinda right somehow.. hahaha, so pple like Kate, Ashley, YT, Adeline Loo ... do let me know if your baby also smiles alot k.. since we hang out more often..

Jamu massage
Yest starts the first of my 7days jamu massage.. rather uncomfortable and ITCHY after the wrap.. makes BFing so difficult.. but the lady did not tie me TOOooo tight.. noticed she tightens my hip area but come to chest area, she kinda relaxed a little... the whole process was rather enjoyable.. she looks professional and told me alot of the other services she does.. She said 1st session can see some diff liao.. i will take pics later before bath and see if my bulge is somewat gone! hahahaha ...

Ok... back to rest.. All the best my mummies...

babe_dude, I hope my bb will be similey too. But I haf been cryg a lot during my preg... Oops. ;p
Get emotional v easily... I better stay better these few days. Hope it helps. ;p

As for the feedg sounds v tiring. I wonder if I can bf if I csect. Wonder how long the milk wil come in.

Petrina, I thk u must b asleep now. Mayb u ned some time to get used to it. Must tong for a few more days & he wil b out to accompany u.

Petrina,
1st nite i can't sleep, but then yesterday i fell asleep after fliping 2X.. hee.. i don't miss my DH sleep by my side.. cos i'm more happy got more space for me to flip on the bed.. kakaka...

Hmm.. how many bb will be popping tdy??

babe_dube,
reading ur BF experience is so encouraging.. hope tat all mommies will have successful BF as you.. maybe when u finished ur confinement, you can be professor going from hse to hse sharing ur BF skills liao..

morning to all the mummies,

need some advice.

i am currently in my 38+ weeks... and when i wake up this morning... there is some brown stain on my pant... it doesn't looks like blood... is like mense stain.. wat should i do now...

morning mommies
Its been a while since i log on. After En Xi came home, it had been getting into routine all over again.

Pumping must be 3 hr. Milk supply is slowly kicking in. Also the two girls take turn to wanna latch on so super tiring. on top of pumping, babies latch on already i must also pump on the other breast to train the brain to think its two babies suckling... sionz

En Le has not poop for 2 days already.. sigh.. never knew shit can be such a big deal.. hahahaha

1266328.jpg
1266329.jpg

Kais!
glad to see their photos here! who is the one on the right side? Eh dun mind me.. got boy boy look leh!! Sleep until so sweet and dun look like nb!! so so cute!

Kais, glad to hear from u. Happy to hear ur princess are doing well.
Jiayou... Yes I can imagine how siong isit to bf 3 babies. Dun give up. We wil b here to give u moral support.

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,
Do you all want to do a list with the following information so we can tabulate from

If yes, please give me the info and i will create one...

Nick/Username
Due date
POP date
Child #
Hospital
our babies' name (English and Chinese)
Gender of baby
Email
Msn add
Facebook email account or friendster account
our babies blog (if have)

from now u can start sending me the info...thanks</font>

kais
the first pic is so cute. very nice features. glad all's back. drink lots of fluid n take supplement to increase milk supply? yea hving bf 1 is already nt easy, let alone 3!

bb will b discharged today.. yea.. going back to busy routine again .. hahaha ..

babe_dude
so sad u miss out my name in d grp of us hanging out together ! hahaha joking la. nvm I knw in yr heart hv me can already...

today the massage lady - 'mummy' will b here to do postnatal massage for me. yea it's uncomfy to wrap but wat to do? sigh...

kevjul n melissa
jia you! wan hear yr birth story n bb photos.

remember we all hv march 08 blog? shall we upload d photos there so it can b kept for easy reference ? heehee .. d blog seem so under-utilise ley...

abc... not that i missed out.. coz u seldom go swimming with us!! :p hahahaa.. kate, ashley is always swimming with me..and so we are always nonsense hahahaha

u must faster come out with us next time with cutie boy k!!