(2008/03) March 2008

Melissa
i just seen my gyne this noon. He ask me to rest only to prevent baby from popping.
He mention that at my stage 35 wks 3 days, he wont stop the baby from coming out so it's really contraction, have to deliver as baby can survive outside this world already just that it will be smaller as compared to other babies thats it.

I went to see him cause since 9am i had tummyache.. but dunno is it contraction or what cause i went toilet a few times but nothing then he checked, baby not engaged nothing just that he afraid is contraction so told me to complete bed rest as it is the only way of prevention at this stage.

Anyway i not dilated or anything just that stomach pain and hurts.. even now still on and off pain and whenever it cramps, baby kick me very hard. Thats why i went to see my gyne.

babe_dude
it's Normal esp for first time mom. dun think too much. take a break, learn to let go if nt will led u in postnatal depression . crystal hving prob w breastfeeding too. she's feeling very depress nw too. let's gv her more encouragement k..

Adeline
u make me feel relieved. Cos I also 35 weeks, glad to know that if there's an emergency my little will hv good chance to survive

Sheryl
Dun wan to see anymore deliveries already!!! kekeke...I got enuff from the pre natal class..

Yasmin... my heart beats so fast at the deliveries 3/4 women's deliveries, basically all very stressful situation. But the deliveries shown on discovery channel are different from pre-natal class's videos. basically also showing how the baby in computer CIG passed thru the birth canal. Anyway, just over! Haha

abc, din hear any updates from crystal. which hospital was she at? Thought she was at Mt A too... the nurses there v good at teaching bf right? u v steady, always online.. no nid to rest?

Yasmin
yea cause i was pretty worried today hehhe so i went to see him. He say usually at 35 weeks they wont stop baby from popping already. it's very safe to come out as they can survive themselves =)

Adeline take care! My gynae tells me not to walk too much, to prevent tummy tightening / contraction.. i have been feeling those contraction nowadays since wk33.

Sheryl
Wah! since wk 33!! mine just started today. More to tightening. He advise me to rest and not walk as well.. lol!.. But at home nothing to do..

wah.. yasmin, adeline, me, sheryl.. we all abt same wk now... all feeling contractions...
i also kenna bed rest since yesterday..
bb not engaged as at 34wk. so gynae dun think i'll deliver in feb. but i've been feeling lots cramps n soreness on my v part... feels like something dropping all the time. backside also all achy...

adeline: my gynae also told me.. if bb comes now, he will not stop it... so i've been asking my boy to be guai n stay until at least 37wks..

Ya, Adeline more like BH contraction bah, not the real ones.. but the tightening are not comfortable loh.

Nothing to do at home? Do facial mask, cut nails? pack hospital bag.. haha.. why must cut nails shorter for delivery huh?

Pet u did too much housework, that's why u have all the back ache! rest n take it easy!

adeline, so the gynae cldnt tell whether u were experiencing contractions? how's yr waterbag level?

abc, didnt see crystal online leh...

Yday i touch my V area it is sore.. but if normal walking dun feel it. think the sore is normal cause i didnt ask my gyne.

How to complete bed rest and not do anything? i dun understand. hahaha i still walk about at home packing my things and most imptly my hosp bag.

today hb was telling me : " you dun panick, i panick for you. u better faster go pack ur bag if not anything happen how"

I told him abc gave birth also.. he also WAH!!! Then start to gan cheong and wonder when is my turn keke..

Clover
precisely. He didnt stripe me to CTG machine or whatever. He say let it come naturally. So i still dunno is it mild contractions or what. WAterbag level remain the same but not harmful.

Sheryl
My gyne today say BH is IDENTICAL to Labour pain! Cannot be differentiate at times so we can only tell the interval. then i told him if labour pain the interval is very prompt, i guess mine is not lor. Cause it comes and goes thruout the day.
Nails shorter is to prevent urself from letting ur baby become 'da hua mao' hahahaa..

sheryl: i resting liao... been doing nothing whole day today.. other than gg toilet, i nv walk liao... but the BH keep coming today... i counted abt 4 times.. irregular timings though.

adeline: my hb also kenna gan jiong when i told him lots deliver liao... but i din think there was a need to c gynae. so i'm gonna delay until my appt this sat then ask him.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">ABC,

1255548.gif
1255549.gif
1255550.gif
1255551.gif
1255552.gif
1255553.gif
1255554.gif
1255555.gif

Ur labour super fast leh. Tot u r @ TMC so wanted to drop by to visit u today after my bb's appt</font>

<font color="aa00aa">aly/Linda,

Dr Wong usually will recommend Dr. Keoy as PD. But honestly I dun lyk him, find him abit bo chap, still prefer my girl's PD. Too bad stupid HB had forgotten to tell e nurse during Adminsion that I wan to change PD.</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Aly,

U just let e nurse know upon your admission that you would like to change your PD. Do you have any PD in mind? My girl's PD was Dr. EK Ong from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic. Find him very gd &amp; caring but too bad not female lah.

Heard Sharon Lim from e same clinic also nt bad but I didn't use her so cannot comment</font></font>

Jenifur
Thanks for the info. My Dr recomm Dr Koey from TMC and another Dr from Mt A (forgot his name but my fren said he's gd). Wanted to take Dr Koey since he is in house. Now I might want to chg my mind. Need to talk to hubby.

i need a PD who will offer me advice and answer all kinds of questions, without thinking that i am asking stupid questions. basically to be patient and friendly. but on the other hand, if the queue is very long, i don think i can wait. my hubby hates waiting.

I'm going to deliver in Glen, my gynae refer me to a Dr Gong Wei Kin. Anybody know if he/she good?

off topic a bit, somebody cut nails shorter or else accidentally baby become "xiao hua mao", so i just cutting all my nails including toe nails. challenging mah... abit breathless after cutting.....

Petrina, just saw the link too. WK Gong should be the same one that my gynae recommend, maybe I'll stick to him since got people comment that he is patient. As long as not YY Yip! Did your gynae suggest anyone to you?

I went for my check today. Same as yutong. my gynae said unlikely to deliver this week as cervic not opened yet even though bb quite low le. she told me to walk and squat but feel breathless ehehe contradicting hor.

jenifur,
do we need to let the PD know that we are going to use him/her? we can select any PD huh? dr wong recommneds dr koey. i forget to ask dr wong today about the PD.

Linda
I was told by Dr to just let her nurses know beforehand and they'll arrange. I have to let them know next wk when I go for c/up. Maybe ur Dr got same arrangement?

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Yasmin,

No prob. I just sharing my feel bout e Dr. But den human r/s is funny. I might find him no gd but others might lyk him *hee*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Linda,

e 1st time I just let e admission nurse know I want Dr. Ong as PD, didn't inform him beforehand. U look @ ur admission ltr, Dr. Wong shld hv written e PD's name tere.</font></font>

jenifur,

the admission letter wrote Dr Koey. But i want to use the one recommend by adeline, so i just tell the nurse upon admission rite?

Or i need to inform ACJ Clinic?

PD
i tot we should call up and inform our preferred PD, thats if not going with the recommendation from the obgyn. then on the actual delivery day, the hospital will inform the PD to come down and perform the checkup on bb.

Hi Aly/ Jennifer

My Gyane is also Dr Jocelyn Wong. She has assigned Dr Ong EK as PD and Dr Lo WK / Dr Chong JL as Anaesthetist. Anyone know if Dr Lo WK / Dr Chong JL is good?

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Linda,

Tt's wat I did for my 1st girl. Just tell e nurse upon admission that I want Dr. Ong as PD.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Serene,

Really.. U are so lucky. How come she assign u Dr. Ong, tink most of us got Dr. Keoy leh. Anyway I'll b switching my son to see dr. Ong instead.</font></font>

Jenifur
I was planning to do follow up visits with PD near my area. So just considering one of the 2 recomm ones to do the initial check up. Since, I'm not gonna follow wif either.

Linda
Just let Dr Tan know that you would like her to be PD. All you have to do is give ur gyne her name card then when you deliver, they will call Dr Tan and inform her. BTW what is ur hosp?

for pd in hospital u can jus Choose anyone cos after tat u can change.

those stayin bishan or amk u may choose to go to aglow baby and Child clinic @ united sq. pd is dr ong but duno ong wat... hahaha . been using him for arielene ... very nice guy n frenly. dun anyhow gv antibiotics or excessive medication .

Linda
ya i thought so too.. Also people from forum intro me this PD one. alot ppl using her. So i thought can share. I use her personally and she dun mind if u tell her u going polyclinic for jabs..
Like my jab, she tell me go polyclinic take cheaper.. hehee.. Thats what i like lor. She very open one.

adeline

like yasmine, u oso makes me feel releived..since ur gynae told u after 35 weeks is safe
so now i deliver oso safe :p

PS: hehe, now the only pending issues for me =>
a trip to bugis shifu as recommended by Pet and my JB trip :p

after those 2 issues, i am all ready. haha

Mummies whose BB is engaged
Do you get the feeling like BB is 'drilling' with head. Feels tight above wif bb's movements and lower abdomen got pushing feeling. Then V part got feelin also. DUnno if BB is making cervix softer or he's just stretchin...or if this is even contraction?!

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">babypink/Yasmin,

Dun worry so much... my girl was a 35 weeker &amp; she was perfectly fine. Didn't even hv to b in special care, only problem was Jaundice lah</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ABC,

Shouldn't u b resting now.... still online *hee*</font></font>

PD

The PD i want not TMC in house PD. Will that be okay huh?
adeline, last time when u deliver kim, do u engage dr tan service?

Yasmin
I asked my gynae abt the pushing and pain area at pelvic area. coz bb head engaged so there is a push feeling. dont think it is contraction.

babypink: u still gg JB arh... *kudos*

aly: ya.. i saw the link so i'll make sure mine is not the YY Yip... i think tat Dr Ngiam quite nice.. as recommended..